You are here: HomeNews2017 02 17Article 511253

I’ll resign if you produce evidence I threatened to sack teachers – Napo

Read Comments Comments (57)

• DCO 7 years ago

Just go.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

NDC and its sympathizers, are trying everything to put impediments and distract the government.
    They have even said it openly that,they will do everything for the failure of the NPP government.
    So they will twist and misquo ...

• Akora 7 years ago

Was it not the NPP who publicly declared that they will make the country ungovernable?

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAHAHHHHHHH. MOUTH MOUTH. SMALL FIRE AND YOU'RE RUNNING AWAY FROM YOUR SHADOWS. TWEEEEEAAAAAAHHHHH

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NPP NATION WRECKERS AND EVIL MEN.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

TEACHERS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR NANA SO WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS LIKE GARBAGE IN YOR STINKING ASS.
    NAPO HAS A RIGHT TO FIRE LESS PERFORMING TEACHERS.

• OBREMPON USA 7 years ago

Hon Dr napo, do not mind the national wreckers.
    See that you reclaim the once excellent GHANA
    EDUCATION SYSTEM. Schools in LIBERIA once
    advertised GHANAIAN teachers on their STAFFS
    to attract student enro ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Kwaa, I echo your and agree with you but hey too much silence isn't good because they will have their way. The communication machine of the NPP should be resolute. We don't want everyone to be talking differently on the sam ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

He's never going anywhere you idiots must get it into your empty and envious heads.

• So woada 7 years ago

Any school head who superintends over a failure of over 90% cannot be allowed to continue operation without accounting to the Ghana Education Service (GES),”

You are so right to issue such warning. what are you afraid o ...

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

To my understanding, it does not take only the teacher to educate a child, the child's family also counts. However, the education situation of Ghana, has deteriorated, due to bad teachers. Apart from the fact that many of the ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Please reduce it to 40%

• APONKYE 7 years ago

All those who know Napo must be feeling disappointed their hero is denying what came out of his mouth. Real men don't deny. Napo, shame.

• DCO 7 years ago

He is not a man. A pussy of Apagya Fie.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

BRING YOUR PROOVE IF YOU HAVE ANY AND HE WILL RESIGN IF NOT THEN HE IS A BRAVE MAN

• Buju B 7 years ago

Please just do it now.

• wandi 7 years ago

if u want close down the school self. All I know is that non of your kids is in public school.

• Allah Bar Watch 7 years ago

A very useless MP. Fucking Moslem girls by heart.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Ohhhhh yess because he went to school,studied came out flying colours got a job and earning good money.what's your problem if he wants his kids to study abroad.Even wealthy Asians send their kids to America u hypocrite.

• ss villa 7 years ago

Hahaha, bad mouthed and pompous education minister, learn to be a minister and not a political propagandist. Your decades of parliamentary monarchy in Manhyia constituency what evidence can you tender to the good people of ...

His organizer supplies him young Moslem girls.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

I am disappointed by Capo's threat about resigning! He was right to have challenged any head who oversees 10% passes in any exams to rethink consider their headship untenable! What else should we expect from them?
    The noise ...

• Mesh 7 years ago

So what about the students learning at home instead of watching unnecessary television programs with their parents, and you expect the head teacher to do magic for them to pass. Nonsense

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

As for nobody has time for u four years is just around the corner

• Nack 7 years ago

Some people are finding it difficult to listen and weaknesses to understand,simply dumb, Napo says, prove that I said it and I will resign from my post, first and ever in the Ghanaian history of politic, bravo Napo you are th ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

This is what you do when your nose is bigger than your brain.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WHEN YOUR NOSE IS BIGGER TAHN YOUR BRAIN

And your hands are small and your dick smaller.

• Citizen 7 years ago

And please what you do when your mouth is bigger than your brain as in your case?

• Tampuri 7 years ago

U said u Will call on the igp sack two police officers or transfer them from Asante region and truly they have been transferred today. Asp Mohammad Tanko Asante regional police PRO is been transferred to Northern region and ...

• Akora 7 years ago

Now he is denying. At the same deriding COVET

• Akploka 7 years ago

This is a very good move by the minister.
    Our head of schools should be held responsible for failure of our students.
    The performance of our students should be used to set targets for our head of school in that way they wil ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

You are right

• Pcololo 7 years ago

Napo don't be a coward, just admit you even said it; are you not right? Just don't mind these nagrat and gnat people. What did they do when teachers were being treated like schools kids. Your only aim is to collect dues and s ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

Why not resign now,ur nose is even too big to be a minister

• B. K 7 years ago

Leave Napo alone hypocrites.

• Solomon Argentina 7 years ago

Kwasea Aboa aponkye these is what you did for NDC to go to opposition.

• Desiree 7 years ago

I agree totally with the ministry stet and Ifni were the minister I will stand firm on that statement.Gjana public education record expercially rural areas are very poor and any union teacher who complain about the statement ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

the problem with napo is that he is and looks like an arrogant person. A vandal in Kumasi who bullied his way to victory. No wonder he has started behaving like a spoilt brat.

• asem 7 years ago

what is wrong with Ghanaians at all? this man did not say that. The ndc is paddling these lies because they are bitter the election went the other way, but the people have spoken. They should swallow their bitterness and get ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

So continue.Dont be afraid! If you don't do your job well, these same people would turn around and call for your head.You should be firm and repeat to them once again!

• Blackman 7 years ago

Even if it's so, that is good way to put teachers on their toes.
    They should be 100% responsible on students progress.
    Teachers should not getting pay and go to sleep doing nothing.

More than 65% of students succeed in ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Where are the NDC teachers? This is a challenge to your credibility. Bring the evidence N-O-W.

• BEN 7 years ago

This is the work of the few stupid NDC teachers among the good teachers. Bring your evidence now. Bring the tape. You are going to fail if it is your wish to make Nana Addo fail like your Mahama.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Please can you stop the nonsense and resign new Government with new ideas

• ADAKO 7 years ago

When I read the alleged statement I felt the minister was even generous.Why are some Ghanaians don't want to be accountable.If you are a headmaster/teacher and your school failure rate is 90% compared to your peers you should ...

• Razak 7 years ago

RESUGN NOW, AFTER ALL ALL DIE BE DIE OOOOO!!!

• Ghanabiya 7 years ago

Mr. Minister, if you are going to institute discipline and accountability in the educational system, go ahead and do it.

The helpless parents, who are the victims plus their children are solidly behind you.

• Discerner. 7 years ago

Oh Ghana if we're to politicize everything then we will always be in trouble bieng in a kindergarten country. So don't we know that if a whole 90? of students fail exams it's a sign that among other factors, teachers and head ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

The minister is 100% right a school records 90% failure is a waste .The head of the school must look for a different job period.

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

Dr.Napo sack the non performing teachers to serve them as a lesson

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

How a teacher perform if u I mean u totally refused to assist ur ward

• deen 7 years ago

we told these man the way he appoints his ministers to becareful you made these statement in kumasi just these week ,were from the u turn ,u turn govt ,d k m u turn ,n h i s u turn water an electricity taxes u turn ,

• Zanzlbar 7 years ago

Just go to where you practice

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Just "commot" there.

• Nii 7 years ago

Not even your dwarf, pepsodent akufoool addo, can try that nonesense.

• Patrick 7 years ago

Last time was president first day in office his speech embarrassment. Bring undocumented Ghanaians home ayorkor botwe said it's wasn't me.education minister said about teachers now it's wasn't me.senior minister we will use h ...