You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510164

Missing State vehicle retrieved from spraying shop at Kwabenya

Read Comments Comments (207)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

This is just one of the many revelations to be brought to the public domain. I believe pratt has started the count already.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Before rushed to report this news, the professional way is to arrest the shop owner for hiding a state property and force him to name the the person who brought him the vehicle for a repaint.
    So we gonna pick up this vehicle ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

The Retrieval Task Force should ARREST the Sprayer now-IMMEDIATELY

• BABA 7 years ago

Let's wait and see.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NPP can not stop themselves. Their fathers did it and they are doing it as well. But this is the 21 century were schemes are abundant but people can discern.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Exactly,that is one of the 14 Landcruisers they stole which Akuffo Addo government is refusing to look for,they looted the country after winning
    the election as if we were in a military takeover.
    That place is their strong ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Corney, NPPies are Ghana woes from time immemorial to date and many are privy to that fact. However, this story out here and dictating the front pages of the media houses this morning is very fishy of a tale.

Now, nobody ...

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Let the people who are fond of useless speculations and blame games halt their hollow ideas and wait for the task force who have been mandated and have nothing to hide to come out with the truth.One thing the police sometime ...

• NANA 7 years ago

ARREST THE SHOP OWNER IMMEDIATELY. OHH GHANA NPP.

• FactsFounder 7 years ago

All Ghanaians must start mentioning names of ALL NDC members who have were using Land Cruisers (V8s) during the Mahama region. Police can pick them up to so that they explain the whereabout of their cars. They can trade these ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I don't blv this news, itz jux a setup, why didn't they remove the number plate. I smell smetn fishy. Politicians and their useless tricks. Onli shallow minded pple will blv this news. No criminal will do such a mistake by lv ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

**when sending it for spraying.

• Lalata 7 years ago

Kweku you are right

• Efo kodzo 7 years ago

I thought asmuch. This cannot be true. It is cheap politics. The story has too many defects.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Shallow minds, the car was not impounded on the streets, the task force acted on a tipoff, the criminal might have taught it's safe to leave the registration plate on, to avoid suspicion. Remember the story said the car was c ...

• Jessy 7 years ago

you can believe what you want. but ndc has always been dump, even in thievery.

Ghanaians must start mentioning names of ALL NDC members who have were using Land Cruisers (V8s) during the Mahama region. Police can pick them up to so that they explain the whereabout of their cars. They can trade these car ...

• NPP INTELLIGENTs 7 years ago

Oh oh, small boys are young, that is the best of NPP job creation , which they are at it again. Just visualize the deference of these two entities, Ghana's NPP / American's Republicans to give you the full note of hopelessact ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Why are you guys so cynical and unpatriotic. Everything has been reduced to politics. Whether NPP OR NDC, the facts still remains that our poor economy is profusely bleeding and needs resuscitation. The political blame game ...

• krista 7 years ago

fake taskforce

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The authorities can always use information from the public.

is English, read it well

• Opoku 7 years ago

Ppl just can't read

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 7 years ago

I THINK YOU HAVE DIFFICULTY IN READING AND UNDERSTANDING. I ADVISE YOU TO RE-READ THE ARTICLE AT THE TAIL END, idiot.

• ........ 7 years ago

did u read the article? they said the shop owner is assisting them to unmask the one who brought the car in

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

What is the name of the shop. Why not show the frontage and signage of the shop so we all go
    Verify. This is a planted story

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Sam planted or sewned this is not circumstantial evidence issue state cars dont walk to private sprayers they know where they carry out their maintenance and repairs get of our backs.

• Opoku 7 years ago

Ppl read ohh read

• Opoku 7 years ago

Please read

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

We appeal to the general public to assist in this search for State vehicles and other missing properties for, it cannot be il easy for the RTF alone.Lets employ our local fitters and other mechanical workshops,Register Genera ...

• Komla 7 years ago

The report said though that, the shop owner is helping to get to the bottom. Secondly, how will a shop keeper see a big man bring his gvt car for spraying , and then starts asking where he got it from...do you know how much h ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Before rushed to report this news, the professional way is to arrest the shop owner for hiding a state property and force him to name the the person who brought him the vehicle for a repaint.
    So we gonna pick up this vehicle ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

I feel a lot of you cannot understand simple English. The shop owner is assisting the Police. Please get some educated person to help you understand the meaning of that statement. When things happen everybody thinks they know ...

• Joojo 7 years ago

How can you be insulting others die expressing a valid point. Tell me which shop owner who doesn't know the owner or the person who brought a car for spraying. The chassis number also shows who the vehicle was assigned to and ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

LIKE I HAVE BEEN SAYING EVEN IF ONE VEHICLE IS RETRIEVED THEN THAT IS A PROOF THAT VEHICLE HAVE BEEN STOLEN. WHERE IS BIG MOUTH KWESI PRATT AND HIS THIEVES WHO CLAIM NO VEHICLES ARE MISSING. WHERE IS MR. JUANTUAH AND LOH. THE ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Hahahaha.....who stole the vehicles? Is it not possible that it was sent by members of NPP machinery?

• GOLD 7 years ago

Nothing will ever change in our dear country until thieving, criminal public officials are prosecuted and jailed, with truly-hard, hard, hard, energy-sapping labour, their loot seized, and revenge exacted on every penny they ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

I have come to the conclusion that what we are witnessing in the post elections and the subsequent handing over from the NDC to the NPP isn't a particular party issue. It is the case of the Ghanaian being who they are. Let' ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

In fact Rawlings has disturbed Ghana. Look at what he bred. A group of thieves forming a political party called ndc. And why won't the shop owner be arrested? Npp be serious. The shop owner should be in the hands of the polic ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

How can this idiot, Self righteous PRAT ever repent, all he knows is NANA and Ouattara would never be Presidents.

• MARTIN AMIDU the USELESS 7 years ago

THIS IS A BIG FALSE. FLAGSTAFF HOUSE CARS DO NOT USE GREEN NUMBER PLATES. COME AGAIN MR. LIAR.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I don't blv dis news, itz jux a set up, why ddnt they remove the number plate??? Smell smetn fishy

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

My foolish thieve friend believe in common sense. No that some body own the shop. how can NPP pretend to do THIS. I don't know what is wrong with this NDC people you wait and see more to came CRIMINALS

I think NPP planted the car there with the connival of the sprayer. This story is made up just to make their story sweet

• Truth 7 years ago

NPP Invincible force stole the cars and changing the colours and number plates

• big j 7 years ago

Do u have common sense at all

• Asante 7 years ago

I hope you knows something about this found land cruiser. NPP ????

• Democratic Member 7 years ago

Come again my fellow member....NPP has not done anyfin....I'm an NDC buh dis kind of propaganda style shld stop cos itx goin to cost us a long stay in opposition.....Dis style x an old fashion n d main reasons why we lost d e ...

• koo 7 years ago

Ghana will soon see improvement under competent and incorruptible Nana Addo
    He has brains and care about Ghanaians

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Nana Addo will need a weep to turn Ghanaians to develop Ghana.

He has shown, in just a month he can not do that even among his own members.
    Keep dreaming, at least it will keep the world hopeful and calm. Dreams are good.

• JOE 7 years ago

The National Security could fix the number plate on the car after arresting the culprit an exhibit so seeing the number on the car in this picture isn't a big deal. We must support the government to retrieve all stolen cars b ...

• koo 7 years ago

• NPP INTELLIGENTs 7 years ago

Smoll boys are young! !!!!

• Truth 7 years ago

• Francis.A 7 years ago

A good civilize member should not support stealing of state cars

• koo 7 years ago

• Truth 7 years ago

• calistus 7 years ago

Looks like the car the invisible forces tolled from the flagstaff house.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

For once, NDC members, love your country!!! This is the only country we have and if you steal state assets, what do you leave for your children and grand children?

• Papa 7 years ago

Don't be a fool, let Ayikoi answer the question before you open your foul mouth

• ABROK, HOUSTON, TX. 7 years ago

NOBODY IS BEING HAULED TO PRISON AND THAT IS WHY THESE ACTS ARE HAPPENING.

• PAYDAY 7 years ago

Nana Addo you have to do something and do it fast

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

USE YOUR PLATFORM TO EDUCATE US.THIS IS BILLBOARD JOURNALISM.RAKE OUT THE FACTS AND SHOW SERIOUS CREDIBILITY.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The sprayer must be prosecuted immediately for aiding and abetting crime. This will serve as a warning.

• Umknown 7 years ago

Do you have a competent court system in Ghana to do that?

• Kelly 7 years ago

Please help me understand this writer. The number he quoted in the news is different from what is written on the car. This cheap writer must give us a break . Get some life mr. Writer.

• Ben 7 years ago

The sprayer is a thief because he was found with a stolen car. He must be arrested immediately.

• Kelly 7 years ago

Mr. Cheap writer how come the number quoted in your writing is different from the one on the car ? You said the car number is 56-17 but it's rather 57-16 , this shows that you are lying big time . Get some life mr. Writer.

• Gbade 7 years ago

I don't believe this news is set-up by NPP they are disgraced God will judge them all

• Mak 7 years ago

THIS IS A 2017 REGISTERED VEHICLE FOR GOD'S SAKE....LET US REASON A BIT

• Mak 7 years ago

CHECK THE REGISTRATION NUMBER

• TAZARO 7 years ago

This news can't be true,we are not kids,,

• big j 7 years ago

You see how ndc can steal in day light. Arrest and prosecute them.if some body steal cassava, what happen to the fellow.

• John 7 years ago

Arrest the spràyer and let him reveal the one who brought the car for spraying

Hahaha oh my NPP l can't believe what is going on. If it was indeed a stolen car the first thing to be taken out will be the number plate . The electorates are watching all this propaganda and lawlessness will not fix the e ...

• Tagoe 7 years ago

Stupid thief, he left the number plate
    ? That can't be true.

• krista 7 years ago

invisible forces did bcos we just saw one with thier leader.

• Mr.Atonce Belg. 7 years ago

Arrest the owner of the shop and the sprayer, beatthem to tell the truetonwertruethhe person who brought the car. Now Ghanaians are well known that NDC (MOY3 AKROMFO) totaly bulgarlers

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Common abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz this one self u no fii put together to form proper sentences. Ppl like u sef dey talk say someone be akromfo). Idiot

• Odikro 7 years ago

Every vulture, starting from Jerry Rawlings, can just get up and fed on it and fly away. Keep the workshop owner in police cells until he "talk true". No court.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

When will the thievery stop?These thieves are uncivilised bushmen who were educated with tax payers money, earned their degrees in Legon, Cape Coast and Kumasi Universities.These uncivilised bush men got into politics and wha ...

Eiii,NDC buffoons are still stealing.

• JOHN 7 years ago

ANY IDIOT CAN NOW WRITE NONSENSE

• BROWN 7 years ago

Infact, this taskforce/team are not intelligent. The number plate bears the name of its receipient. secondly, they shd stand and wait on the owner of the shop before any action. its a set-up. dhame to sitting government

• Francis.A 7 years ago

In fact why pass government officials are soo greed to greed,so how can Ghana moved followed with this individualistic greed minds,oooo no is too bad now it is clear that NDC and it's members are soo greedy to Ghanaian, shame ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Fake news everywhere.

• Jesus is Lord 7 years ago

WHat is not immediately known is one who ordered the spraying. Liars and thieves will NPP be forever.

• Ike 7 years ago

Why you think every Ghanaian is a fool.2017 GV number plate.NPP come again

• kr 7 years ago

NDC is a disgrace to this country!!! nation wreckers!!!!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

But the person fool or what? Or this is just one of the cheap stories. Person still keeps car number? I don't get it

• Desiree 7 years ago

200vehicles missing without state manhunt for the Cars:Where are the police DVLA and other security service in the country.Why can't they mount nation wide search

• Abena Asamoah 7 years ago

This is amateurish. Ghanaweb what is this?

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

kwesi Pratt should tell us who ordered for the re spraying since he knows all the criminal activities planned by his beloved party NDC. kwesi Pratt, the thief who loves the poor

This is pure propaganda! To start with, the number is 15 and not 17. Changing a vehicles colour does not hide it at all since the vehicles at the presidency come in so many colours. You don't need 5 minutes to let the sprayer ...

• BINGGO 7 years ago

one down 199 to go

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Handiwork of invincible forces. Thieves. They stole the cars. Thieves

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

In the late 90s, the NDC was fully implementing the cash and carry hospital system and always oppose the health insurance scheme concept. They even went to the extent of detaining patients who could not afford to pay their ho ...

• Arhin (tadi) 7 years ago

Thus npp for you,they can lie.

• Ghanaba. 7 years ago

So the current proposed owner wanted to hide the vehicle from the state so (he) tried to change the colour BUT not the REGISTRATION that actually tells who the vehicle belongs to and not the colour,please people we should be ...

• P.K 7 years ago

Ey3 Asem ooo !! I think the first question they would have asked was the person who brought the car.I am not convinced.

• nana 7 years ago

How to Make $2000 Per Month With Adfly. copy and paste this link in your url adf.ly/1jqEx7

• Papa 7 years ago

FAKE STORY.

• Kofi nkrabea 7 years ago

I think we are really disgracing this country. Can't we focus on issues that will push our country foward rather what's happening?

• Alex (sunyani ) 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is the Brian behind all this nonsense of missing cars, so that they can share it among themselfs.

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

NDC people are so foolish greedy bustards .Upon all the revelations n evidence another fool will soon come out to defend them.

• A Tanko 7 years ago

the registration # is gv 57-16 looking at the pic that came with your story

• jomens 7 years ago

Why was the No. plate not removed? Genuine thieves remove no. plates before spraying. This is NPP propaganda We are watching you and your Nana Addo

• Nana Tufle 7 years ago

Why steal a car with the government number plates and takes it to a spraying shop. NPP paaa. Whoever planned this failed. Child's brain

• agamel 7 years ago

npp thinks Ghanaians are stupid. how come they have not been able to put any name out as the one from whom the car was retrieved. they deliberately left that out because they know if they do, Ghanaians will definitely do the ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

This is not true. The falsehood can even be seen right on the car. The story says The registration number is GV56-17. Unless my eyes are deceiving me, I can see GV 56-16. These are two different numbers. Ghanaians deserve bet ...

• bob 7 years ago

Chasing cars...and the dollar running fast...stop wasting your time and instead chase the dollar....pathetic. Amended story

• Luri 7 years ago

So this vehicle was retrieved in 2014 and you waited till this year to report it? Incompetence!

• Antwi Samuel 7 years ago

I can,t believe this if is through then pannish ndc people

• Jim 7 years ago

Liars. Look at the number plate if it matches the description given.

Even the make itself of the car.

• KWAKU 7 years ago

I DONT THINK THIS STORY IS TRUE ..HOW CAN YOU STATE THAT THE CAR NUMBER IS GV 56 17 WHILE IS GV 57 16. PLEASE IF TRULY IS HUMAN ERROR THERE SHOULD BE A NEED FOR THE WRITER TO OPEN HIS OR HER EYES WELL.

This was staged, number plate still on, apuuuuu, npp just trying everything to deceive ghanaians. Even the writer gave wrote wrong number, he was in a hurry to lie. Shame

• Nice 7 years ago

Na lie masa. A 2017 registered car with the gov plate on it with the owner no where to be found? Heheheeeee I just hope this is not another wontumi orchestration.

• Ghana boi 7 years ago

14th Feb 2014
    I cnt think far ghanaweb

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

This is a cock and bull story! Are the so called task force not planting this eviden and story. Who in his right mind will still leave a state registration number on a car he or she wants to steal.
    Why didn't you bring more ...

• Date 7 years ago

15 Feb,2014.what kind of news is dat.

• ASIEDU Anophilis 7 years ago

Ignore this diarrhoea Liar. Shame to Pratt.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

This is pure stealing which must be dealt with by the Police immediately. The guilty ones like Kofi Adams must face the Law right now.

• nii 7 years ago

This is hoax

• the special one 7 years ago

kwaku you dey form. How can this be true? Common everyday cars always have their number plates removed when they are at the spraying shop. How much more a stolen car?.Pple are manufacturing this time around and not making up ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

GV 56-17 is not the same as GV 57-16
    Writer open your eyes

• Hajia Kande 7 years ago

Oh God save our dear land from weaked

• hhh 7 years ago

it is just foolishness to tell us this. Let the law work on this foolish and greedy bastard and stop worrying our ears. BY NOW BLOOD SHOULD BE BATHING THOSE ANIMALS WHO ONLY CAME TO STEAL AND HOLD ON TO GOVERNMENT PROPERTIES ...

• Abengo Bu 7 years ago

What do you mean by 14th February, 2014? Is it Ghanaweb that is concocting the message or Ghanaweb is displaying mere incompetence?

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

They should give the remaining 199 cars registered number otherwise hmmmm this is 419 and to cover up the disgrace.

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

What a shame. Mahana, where are you. It an embarrassment to us northerners. What will you will you do state vehicles, with all the money you have milked. pity.

• DEO PASHI BOROTA 7 years ago

I happens to work at the office of the President before, no and say again no vehicles at the office of the president use this type of number plate, apart from the ministries, and civil servants

• ghana lack serious 7 years ago

Nppp.please this is fitious story.hahahaa we are not kids

• Osei 7 years ago

I will not leave myself as child, what is difficult for owner to removed number plate?
    hahaha NPP should work it well again. l can't believe this is a stolen car.

• Andrew 7 years ago

I found it difficult to believe that government vehicles could just go missing until I read this article. NDC must stop defending the rogues among them and assist the incoming government in ensuring accountability. Thanks for ...

• Azonto Kotomoshi 7 years ago

This is laughable. How do you steal a state vehicle and not change the number plate or remove it even? Unless you are "mugu, stupid etc.".

This is stage managed. The whole car missing issue has splashed in the Governments ...

• Opoku Emmanuel 7 years ago

NPP always lie to Ghanaians

• losto 7 years ago

How can a car which is stolen in 2016 have 2017 reg?

• Clear Mind 7 years ago

Funny news, Show us the photo of the sprayer.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• JoJo 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians! common sense can tell u dat looking @ the car itself there is something missing which is the number in this report is different from the one on the car.check it n doubt me

• Maxima 7 years ago

You said the registration number has the ending with 17 its obvious it has the number 16 ending it.where lies the truth now?

• Reason 7 years ago

Commentaters should read again. Is said 2017 registered car. Hummm, let wait and see. Let the investigation come out. Is an apointee of the current gvt who wants to be smart due to the lawlessness around the whole issue.

Mahama a thief surrounded by thieves!

• Joshua 7 years ago

The year mentioned in the story is not even correct oh Ghana

• Thabo 7 years ago

This story is not true at all.Is a complete waste of time.How can someone still a car and still have the registration number of the car on?Naa this story can't be true.

• Mike 7 years ago

I don't believe in the credibility of this story. the Toyota land cruiser there with the green number plate is GV- 57-16. why then did the reporter reported on a different car's registration number?? please let's be very cir ...

• me 7 years ago

February 14,2014 right? Poor Journalism

• nobody 7 years ago

have anyone seen the date on this text

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

Why are people doing this? wat atall are we looking for in this world? WHy?? why are we so greedy like this.And these are people that we call Litrate.NDC why?? why???

• Ataa 7 years ago

What is the meaning of noth knowing who the owner is or who brought it there? Who was the last person who was assigned the vehicle? lets do detailed job ad stop this useless sloppiness.

• Jenni powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI (0265800003) FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Eve ...

• Owie 7 years ago

Do you want us to believe that the one who allegedly stole this State Vehicle is so stupid that he will not remove the number plate whilst sending it for spraying? Can the NPP credit the Ghanaian public with some level of int ...

• ASANTE WISE 7 years ago

THE INVISIBLE FORCES ARE BEHIND THIS ACT. THEY STARTED SIEZING CARS BEFORE NANA ADDO TAKING OATH ON 7TH JANUARY, 2017

• Amidini 7 years ago

NPP invincible forces knows some about this land cruiser

• Gabriel 7 years ago

Bad journalism paa nie. Tuesday 14th February, 2014. I laugh saa ????

• gh 7 years ago

This politicians shouldn't take Ghanaians for granted. ...okay!! You just take a luk @ de car registration number n compares dat 2 dat of wat de report is saying n advice your self accordingly. .. common sense.

• Charles Buabeng 7 years ago

thank God for giving this government the wisdom to retrieve all state assets how can people be soo wicked

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

2020 Campaign message. ndc breed of gargantuan thieves. ndc is out of the system as a political party

• Pochi 7 years ago

Ay3 huhuuhu

• Zanzlbar 7 years ago

This story can never be true, 2017 registered vehicle being re -sprayed,?

• Benjy 7 years ago

The dumbest thief will not leave a number plate on when he wants to spray it. You don't have to spray a stolen car, you only have to change the number plate

• ghanani 7 years ago

I told you the NPP thieves are changing the identities of the vehicles they have stolen.Some are in their house garages,villages and hometowns.All these will soon come out.Yes the thieves are back as angels.Saboteurs and nati ...

• Roro 7 years ago

Why are we sometimes so low in our thinking. This story could have been better presented if there was a little effort made to tell us who took It there at least. Our journalist are so much untrained.

• trueth on February 16:2017:08:26 7 years ago

Roro is you who is low not the news. they said the sprayer is helping the police for investigation and what else do you want??

• Aziz 7 years ago

The story lacks credibility because the car number could not have been 2017 considering the time the NDC left office

• NOW 7 years ago

Retrieve every single loot one by one from the NDC thieves party now, every single loot.

• mawriz 7 years ago

This is bull crap. You retrieve the car on a property and you don't know whose it is.

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

WHEN will any CIVILITY, INTEGRITY and MORALITY take root in our Ghana AGAIN ??? Even when the THIEVES are caught, we just STUPIDLY GIVE IT TO God ...waiting for the NEXT bunch of thieves to come and START all over again!!
    JA ...

• Albert 7 years ago

Who on earth will steal a car, send it for re-spraying and leave the green (government) number plate on? Please come again

• Godwim 7 years ago

You stole a car and forgot to remove the GV number plate?
    Preparing to spray a car with the number plate on?
    GV number plate?
    I smell a rat guys.
    In any case, we should know who that car was assigned to and sent it for ...

• Jabir kukuo 7 years ago

Invisible forces are responsible for the missing cars

• Joojo 7 years ago

Nonsense. Why so you rush to publish the news I'd you didn't get all the information that is needed.

• jb 7 years ago

lies brought npp too power, lies will take them out of power in 2020. why was the number plate not removed? useless story

• jb 7 years ago

lies all the time

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Prosecute the owner of the shop, to bring more revelation on who brought the such vehicle there, then deal the the one who stole the car. The Akuffo Addo government, must be serious on the car thieves.The thieves and their pe ...

• george 7 years ago

this can not be true. you steal government vehicle and you keep the GV Number plate on?

• duke 7 years ago

Just take look of the number

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Vehicles have been stolen and you spot one at a spraying shop and yet common sense doesn't tell you to arrest the shop owner, abei NPP. Just stop the nasty game its shameful

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

You don't have the brains so shut up. No thieve will leave the government number plate on after stealing the car. That's why the whites keep insulting blacks that we are not clever. So Mr Akomadan you see how shallow you are?

• Ben 7 years ago

Has the spraying shop got a name and location?

• Sunday 7 years ago

nobody will steal vehicle and still keep the number on the car is a big lair

• Gud 7 years ago

It's never true look at the registration number Gv 56-17

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

The # of this car is in 2017 so whose time is this? Npp guys are stealing state cars and pretending they are being stealing by ndc officials ##Ghanaians watch out. ##

• McCoy 7 years ago

the vehicle number in the picture is different from what is in the story. any explanation?

The govt has to award 1500GHS to any person or shop owners who knows the whereabout of any of these cars and SUVs and most people will come out. Some of the thieves will trade or sell their cars. Watch out for new cars that ...

• asem 7 years ago

what a disgrace, and NDC is still making noise? I bet you that car belongs to Allotey Jacob, go and look for him he stole it

• Kwaku Yeboah 7 years ago

You better check your INVISIBLE FORCES, a lot of the vehicles are with them. the enemy within... a word to the wise ... Actually you should disband them now or absorb some into the services or they will cause you a lot of pro ...

• Sadat Amissah 7 years ago

Look pls let's put POLITRICKS aside can't u produce the CAR NUMBERS, CHASSIS NUMBER etc and publish it so that who ever is a true loving Ghanaian can report to the nearest POLICE STATION upon sight of any of the car......

• Jerry Akwetey 7 years ago

I find the story quite intriguing.Check the date the writer gave.2014? Hmmmmm.how can the car be found in 2014 when the incidence happened in 2017.I can't think far.

• Steve 7 years ago

This is staged to justify stories of 200 missing vehicles. Who were arrested for this act. Publish the names for all to see. Who was in charge in 2017. Give us a break.

• xxxxl 7 years ago

As criminal investigaters we must show is maturity of doing our work. Why can't they wait until the one who sent it there comes for it and have him arrested?????

• Clifford 7 years ago

What is the registered name of the Spraying Shop, who is the owner?

• Ebony 7 years ago

Reading simple English has become problem for Ghanaians ..no wonder ignorance is killing this NDC members

• Bro Danny Tema 7 years ago

This is funny photo shot at its best . Just look at the position of the Number Plate.

• cool 7 years ago

How would want to spray a new car and you the thief will leave the GV plate???Stage managing . Publish the name and picture of the thief

• DR. RED HOT 7 years ago

The person who sent the car there to be re-sprayed must be shot !!!

NDC julor !!!

• romeo 7 years ago

Thé team should go beyond only retrieval but naming perpetrators by arresting thé sprayers

• willing 7 years ago

After the inspection by the transition term was this car not in the cars they inspected before signing. We are sick and tired of this talks

• ALASKA 7 years ago

This is just the genesis....kudos to da task force for their efforts...more greece to their elbows

• let's wise up People we re used as fo 7 years ago

This shows how week journalists in Africa are. Investigations are not done to know who sent the car there and you are making noise in the air. Who sent the car there??????? Tell us

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

HOW MANY HAVE THEY RETRIEVE NOW??????????

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Spraying or re-spraying a State regstered vehicle with a GV plate is touted as a stolen state car is being economical with the the truth. There are questions than answers to this story. Ghanaians need more on this before conc ...

• Taata 7 years ago

Who sent the car for spraying

we want the person to be named????Or s/he can't be named? After all of Incompete Mahama staff were stealers so mentioning the name won't even raise an eyebrow.

We are waiting- quick respons ...