You are here: HomeNews2017 02 10Article 508757

Soldiers confiscate Agyenim-Boateng’s 'personal' car

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Steve 7 years ago

Hey my friend just show your car paper to them if you think you have right papers on your hands there is nothing for you to fear and stop complaining

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NKETIA ERASED THE 1 TO MAKE 13.5 LOOk 3.5
    NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new ...

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

You guys are nothing but thieves,crooks and nation wreckers:you first defraw story 13.9MiLlion on Bawumia Mansion,then story of Bawumia of 7billion cedis hidden budget and now 208 missing cars all without proof:To defraw and ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

How can he just hold the list but claim of physical inventory was not conducted...mr. yaro...inventory means matching the list with the chassis and license PHYSICALLY . ..it's sad for a whole dr...to claimed he relied on the ...

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Have you gotten your training resource yet? Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bestsell ...

• Aponkye 7 years ago

If the car is his why doesn't he provide the papers

• Kwami 7 years ago

GREAT JOB BY NANA

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NO ONE LISTEN TO HIM NOW WE SEE THE MAN WAS RIGHT ALL ALONG

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Thieves

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Show no mercy to NDC stubborn and wicked criminals. We must retrieve everything that belongs to state from those fools. I can't think far why should they do that for? Very soon Ghanaians will forget everything and vote for s ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Omanba, you made me laugh. Ghanaians will soon forget and vote for NDC??? You know what? That is will only happen if Nana fails to deliver. If he performs worse then he too will go. But Nana dares not to fail us. Posterity ...

Nana Addo alias Ghana's Donald Trump will perform well. But also don't forget that NDC know how to do propaganda very well and that is my fear for Ghanaians. I am telling you that if Nana do not perform and only chase those ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 7 years ago

On a different note, is there not a more civilised way of retrieving these properties? I don't buy into this rambo type of seizures. NPP should proof that they are more elite, more civilised and more matured in dealing with ...

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

Do you know NDC very well? Look at the way Asiedu Nketia and Kofi Adams were behaving in Ghana even when they lost power?
    come on my people don't behave as if you don't know the kind of people we are dealing with. NDC very ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Omanba Pa do really live hear in UK? You sound like a village campion who has never stepped in a classroom. I thought you living here in the UK would have learned some civilised way of doing things and would been a person to ...

Tina, if you live in UK then l think you are living in West Midlands. Because you sound like those Ghanaians who recently came to UK. There is no doubt that you are not one of them. You cannot compare democracy here to Afric ...

• laxi 7 years ago

Tina or whatever will any public officer in UK make an attempt to send a pin or a sheet of paper home after he or she leaves office? These thieves are stealing all our wealth and bequeathing them to their families and you say ...

Leave Tina to perish in that she does not know what she was talking about. Besides she is a woman who knows nothing about Africa politics. God bless Ghana.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Omanba Pa do you really live here in the UK? You sound like a village campion who has never stepped a foot in a classroom. I thought you living here in the UK would have learned some civilised way of doing things and would ...

You have right to go to college free in UK it does not matter whether you are illegal. Polish your English okay.?

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Stop your insults and accusations, you are gradually losing it. I won't hesitate to take a walk from kings Cross ( I will be parking there) to your house ,to knock some goodies into your big big head.
    You're ranting for Ne ...

• ???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 7 years ago

ARE YOU A CLEANER OR SECURITY GUARD?ABOA BA

Why do you fools think that every Ghanaian in diaspora work as a cleaner?
    That is the typist mentality of a foolish Ghanaian and jealousy will kill you one by one. Idiots! If you go to Ghana now many houses are built by Ghan ...

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

You have never contributed anything sensible on this web. You have to grow up and change from your village life. May the good Lord grant you mercy and change for better. You are full of insults everyday.

I was in Toronto two weeks ago visited my brother at Star- burger. What have you contributed to Ghana? I want you to tell me. Don't be stupid to tell me this trash do you know what I have been doing to help Ghana to move ahea ...

YOU VISITED TORONTO TO IMPROVE GHANA,ABOABI BA.VILLAGE CHAMPION.

IS PART OF THE CONTRIBUTION TO YOUR MOTHER GHANA.SILLY GOAT;YOU SEE HOW DUMP YOU ARE.WHAT YOUR VISIT HAS TO DO WITH THIS ARTICLE?NO WONDER,I DONT BLAME YOU.I BLAME YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER.KWASEABI BA

ABOABI BA

Stupid goat ndc ni aboa don't get broken heart because l have been to this forum over 8 years now and a foolish boy like are trying to take my title from me. No way, l am telling you that within two weeks time we may not hear ...

• Sonja lord 7 years ago

You see how dumb NPP is? How possibly can you look or search for something you have no slightest information on??? This is pure bullying!!!

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Ghana has gone to the dogs,even in the revolution days such things didn't happen,going to people's houses to take away cars.

NDC officials should consider such people as thieves and not allow them in their premises,they ar ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

No, Ghana was being ruled by dogs and cat thieves, now human beings have taken over.

How can you have a car since 2012 and you don't have papers showing ownership? Who sold that car to him? It doesn't make any sense.

Th ...

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

You are a fool!!@Sarpong

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

To my Ewe-Trokosi friends,CORNEY and Desiree, better desist from making noise because some dogs are far better than some of you Ewes. You can tame a Dog but you can't expect anything democratic, emancipated, reasonable or sen ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Oh Sarp,"wo b3 ku mio,nanso me nwu".ha ha ha ha .I feel like break dance whenever I see you cascading some sense into that fucked up brain of that ethnocentric jingoist called CORNEY. Keep your good work.

WHAT ABOUT KUFOUR ADMINISTRATION?

If someone sit down and write something like this what do you want me to say to him or her then? I want you to tell me?

READ SARPONG'S COMMENTS

Whenever I hear from people accusing me then I don't even know what to tell them. One thing I have noticed is that many Ghanaians don't live to hear the truth yes this is real and that is the reason why politicians are taking ...

• SHINE YOUR EYES. 7 years ago

NDC FOOLSOLDIERS ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE, LORI, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, BB, EBORENASA, CORNEY,J0eY l0nD0n AND OTHERS, I'M WATCHING YOU TO SEE HOW LONG YOU CAN SUSTAIN YOUR GYIMI GYIMI AND PROPAGANDA BECOS PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO WILL RULE GHA ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

Just show de right documents, simple as ABC

• SARPONG 7 years ago

He can't because it is a stolen car.

• Kkk 7 years ago

Really? And it is not dumb to own a car since 2012 with no ownership documents????????. In any civilized country, you cannot drive a car with the accompanying ownership documents

• OLD SODIER 7 years ago

All stolen calls will be retrieve sopmn

• oppong. adenta 7 years ago

if the car is yours you have nothing to worry about.simple as that my friend

• Zargon 7 years ago

They will pay they should just wait

• BIKO 7 years ago

we all fight for the party NDC to come to power and you guys saddle started to pretended like they no foot solider anywhere . enjoying with your girlfriend . i have warn all foot solders not to attend any demonstration call b ...

• Fookuo 7 years ago

If there was no ill-intent or corruption or hidden agenda on the part of the NPP, why would these things even be newsworthy? They have become newsworthy because the sole intention of the NPP is to humiliate anyone who has the ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Believing in the rule of law does not mean we should allow ndc thieves to steal state cars.

How can you have a car since 2012 and have no papers on it? It is a stolen car, period.

• Fookuo 7 years ago

My good friend, if you invade my house at dawn with no searched warrant and have no information relating to the "missing item" you purport to be searching for would I be wrong to be suspicious of your motive? How does your ac ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Maybe you don't know the meaning of invade. When I knock on your gate and you open your door for me to enter, whether I came alone or with twenty people is not invasion.

There is nothing called searched warrant but rather ...

• One-eyed Soja 7 years ago

Lawless government on our hands. Nana as has often been said on this forum is a very vindictive person. I doubt if this witchhunting will deepen our democratic credentials. I fear for Ghana. The future is bleak. How do you se ...

• Jaa 7 years ago

Hey vote no plan akufo Addo stop ur boys 4 it ur plans to takethese cars ur party faithfuls

• Kofi Nyanor 7 years ago

2012 and you have not changed the title into your name?. How does the car get registered every year if its in another persons name? Very interesting.

• GRAY 7 years ago

This NPP NONSENSE must stop now and now, if they want violence we should meet them with violence. We have been quiet for far too long, where are the religious leaders, civil society leaders,etc, its time NDC act nowwwwwwwwwww ...

• joel 7 years ago

The cars are for the state and we are seasing for them and the religious leaders have agreed to it and who do you want to meet with your violent, the Police,Soldiers, BNI OR WHO?

• JK 7 years ago

You feel ashame to mention the name of the one who sold it to you.

THEY CAMW HE SAW THET CREATED THE LOOTED AND THEY SHARED.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

THIS MAN HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE; HOW COULD YOU BUY A CAR IN 2012. (4 YRS AGO).AND STILL NOT CHANGED OWNERSHIP ON THE CAR DOCUMENT. THAT'S EVEN ILLEGAL BECAUSE THERE IS A TIME FRAME TO CHANGE IT. IN CASE THIS CAR IS INVOLVED IN ...

• Kiki 7 years ago

Indeed this is utmost incompetency......

So why the claim of 200 cars getting missing.....how did they arrive at the figure 200.......Idiots..

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Mr stop the alibi, as an aide to vice president you should know better than using a car for 5 years under the name of a person you bought it from. This is the aide of vice president talking Ghana has a humungus problem. My f ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is evil.

• Mercredi 7 years ago

Supporter of thieves. Shame unto you. Stealing in Ghana is fun and norm to NDC.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

NDC thieves. This is a case of using someone as a front to deceive. Produce the person and get your car. How can you be driving a car purported to have been bought and ownership not changed?

• FACT 7 years ago

Meanwhile, Administrator General, David Yaro has said his office took no inventory of the number of state vehicles left as of the time the Mahama administration was handing over to President Nana Akufo-Addo and his government ...

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

I pity Ghana Soldiers,going round collecting common cars from people which is the duty of the police. Ghanaian soldiers don¡t know the meanin of a soldier.

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

So these NDC thieves still think NPP are not serious about going round to collect these cars ; they ARE JOKING every house of these NDC criminal will be under surveillance and checked and all the cars collected ; they can ...

• KANAWU SALBERT 7 years ago

Your personal not registred in your name since 2012? And all this time you were working in the office of the VP? THIEFMAN. CREATE LOOT AND SHARE INDEED?

jOHN mAHAMSA really presided over mass thievery and corruption in Gh ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

LIFE IS INTERESTING

MEANWHILE JJ IS ENJOYING HIMSELF

• tamiyowu 7 years ago

nnp hmmm cha. u did it in 2001 n de ndc did it in 2009 n u re doing it again dont forget we wil also come back n do it

• Vearl 7 years ago

The writer should write so that it will not bring hatred. After investigation conducted then you can conclude that it is "Personal" Do not provoke people- You- reporters.

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

that yaro guy and both the npp and ndc members of the transition team are not serious and truthful to Ghanaians. How can you hand over and take possession of properties without physical evidence and count

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

So sorry to say that the Administrator General has acted foolishly by not taking physical inventory during the hand over and should be sacked because he has no brains I can't believe what I'm hearing. Indeed power has gone to ...

Look at the face like a sickler. These were the people who were ruling us.

• OneGhana 7 years ago

npp is such a disgrace this this country. did we have coup?

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

You sign for something without checking the inventory you are signing? And these people are ruling the country? Sorry

• ogya 7 years ago

Animals are animal you voted for them . meaningful Ghanaians have regrected voting for these elements .

• joel 7 years ago

am not am loving it ,they are doing very well,state cars belong to the state so whats your problem.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ghana in deed is a confused and lawless state, how come in this technological age, 200 vehicles can not be trace from the seat of government,? What a shock? are ,
    we so stupid as a nation ? how could someone also take over a ...

• ogya 7 years ago

Nana and his gang of ouctopus have already failed . change will come.

• Ntente-Joe 7 years ago

Prez Nana seems not in-charge of the country.Where are the courts and the well-trained sound-minded security capos?.Why should stack illiterates do work that are meant for professionals?.A banana state?. We can't understand t ...

• eddie 7 years ago

You people are talking too much. It is a diversionary tactic.Do not deviate from the talk of Africa. Ghana president Nana Akufo Addo smells like a pig. You can kill everybody if you like.Already known throughout the world tha ...

• Sanity 7 years ago

See this cow! Your party NDC will rot in opposition. Thieves who paraded as government officials are being smoked out

• Hakanasa 7 years ago

Hahaha it's a man mans world. Witch hunting in a nice way. Demolition the NDC.

• Yussif 7 years ago

So what?the bottom line is that when you own any property,you own it properly,how can you buy a car since 12012 and leave it in the name of the last owner?its even an offence to do that,if a crime is committed with that car t ...

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Good one there.

If you steal cars your day has come. Rule of law

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Kids administration , galamsey administration , hangover administration . When people are dying , dying in war , you are there using soldiers to confiscate private properties. May the wrathful of God annoyance be shown on th ...

• Alovor 7 years ago

Waa look, a man who worked for the vice president does not even know he was breaking the law. How can you be in possession of a car that does not bear your name? NDC's stealing is just overwhelming. Now I see all the stupid c ...

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

Criminals. Well done NPP you making us all proud again !

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

NPPigs and their patapaa at at 73

• Suzie Heman 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo as the President must exercise wisdom of authority. His elect must operate orderly. Plus their goal should not only focus on confiscation (specially those that are not deem taking due to the fact that not all pr ...

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

Npp search for cars is your main work? Please start your promises and stop such bullying,it doesn't give food, solving electricity problem is important.

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

NOW I'M LOVING NPP, GIVE IT TO THEM HARD. BECAUSE NDC WOULD HAVE DONE WORST THAN THIS

• ROBERT SOWAH 7 years ago

PLEASE PLEASE MY BROTHERS NDC FORMER GOVT. APPOINTEES RETURN ALL STATE VEHICLES IN YOUR POSSESSION. LET US NOT DISGRACE OURSELVES AND THE PARTY NDC FOR FUTURE SAKE. OUR PARTY'S FOUNDING FATHER JJ RAWLINGS STANDS FOR INTEGRITY ...

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

This is reckless and dangerous professionalism ..if you do not take inventory of the properties receiving how would you know which one is miss By how many you are teceiving:This is a Scam and public must ask more questions ab ...

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

MOST OF THE CARS HAS ALREADY BEEN SENT OUT OF THE COUNTRY , SINCE THEY RAIDED KOFI ADAMS HOUSE

• Maestro 7 years ago

if you think most of the cars have been sent out of the country, then i put it to you that the boarder guards under the Npp regime are sleeping at their posts Mr sarouk missile!!

• CARO 7 years ago

npp this is unfair. stop the stupid acts. this is very barbaric. civilized countries don't experience such harassments.

• Kay 7 years ago

Mr. Sarpong, how are you doing? In your world, everything NPP is white and everything NDC is black. You must have only one eye lest you see both black and white in everything. So, tell me; do you really think NDC is full of d ...

• kwame 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmm you guys should behave like law abiding citizens for once.

when we say you are lawless you dont seem to agree who on earth will go looking for his goat he does not know.

we are all in Ghana here.

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

I thought we had free & fair democratic general elections followed by a smooth transltion of gouvernement...an envy of many a country. Helas!!! Ghana seems to have landed in the sort of agitated aftermath of a military coup ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Nana Addo also stole and sold the drill ship so it does not make any difference

• KOJO 7 years ago

These uncircumcised ashantis will destroy our country one day. Civil war is looming

• jomens 7 years ago

Fools in power, confusion all over. Time will tell whether Ghanaians choose the right people

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

Very sad to read that Aygenim-boateng who claims to be a broadcaster claims he bought a car in 2012 and hasn't transferred the vehicle to his name. How did he insure the car. That's a serious crime for which he should be pun ...

• Yahaya iddrisu 7 years ago

this is become too much. 2020 is not far but i regret voting nana addo as president.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• David v.K. Arkorful 7 years ago

The special taskforce should be ruthless and seize all such stolen vehicles from NDC members .

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

Are we in military regime::This is worst than Gambia!!

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Akuffo addo the early u talk to your useless soldiers n police the better cos we can sit for you and cronies to continue like this

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

Defray and diivaur:hallmark of NPP
    You guys are nothing but thieves,crooks and nation wreckers:you first defraw story 13.9MiLlion on Bawumia Mansion,then story of Bawumia of 7billion cedis hidden budget and now 208 missing c ...

• Kwabena Nketiah 7 years ago

I think this guys are looking for sympathy. if the cars are not for them they must give them up and stop looking for public sympathy from Radio stations. Its time for politicians to get it right. Leave the state property when ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ARE THOSE WHO GO INTO POLITICS BE TERMED AS LAWMAKERS OR CRIMINAL THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS OF THE SAME.

IT WAS THE SAME GOVERNMENT CHANGE OVER IN 2008,WHEN KUFFOUR AND HIS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS STOLE CARS AND JEEPS BELONG ...

• Kusi Ba 7 years ago

Ghana has been going through this disgraceful nonsense every change of party in government. The main cause, no serious inventory of pre-existing properties, be it cars, buildings; in fact anything of reasonable amount of valu ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Is it the "end justifies the means" in Ghana?
    These people are suspectet to have used foul means to register state cars in their names, how are we going to fight corruption if no action can be taken against suspected crimin ...