You are here: HomeNews2017 02 07Article 507623

National Security storms Agyenim-Boateng's home for missing cars

Read Comments Comments (129)

• MIKE 7 years ago

good akuffo addo keep arresting these ndc bastards and thieves we need to recover all the stolen cars and money

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

U fool did u read in the report that he was arrested? The dwarf and his stupid followers are practicing lawlessness and instead of u to condemn it, u here praising him. Idiots.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

TAKE EVERYTHING THAT BELONGS TO US, NDC TOO WICKED, MORE PRAYERS FOR THE TASKFORCE, OPEN YOUR EYES VERY WELL, AFTER RETRIEVING ALL THE STOLEN CARS THEN PROPERTIES MUST BE NEXT, FUEL STATIONS AND THIS BIG MANSIONS, NDC THIEVE ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• kulyim 7 years ago

Good work. Investigate their distant relatives as they may be hiding the cars there. Why not go to DVLA and get all the registered cars?

• QUEEN 7 years ago

GARGANTUAN THIEF IN DISGUISE AS PRESIDENT

• DR. TEMA OIL REFINERY APRAKU 7 years ago

THIS IS NEEDLESS IF GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS WERE NOT CRIMINALS.

TIME AND AGAIN, OUR LEADERS HAVE PROVEN TO GHANAIANS THEY ARE IN GOVERNMENT ONLY TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE, PERIOD.

KUFUOR MUST ALSO BE KICKED OUT AND OUT ...

• BE SMART 7 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CANNOT THINK FAR.WHY SHOULD YOU BE HAPPY WHEN SOMEBODY EARNED VIRTUES WILL BE TAKEN ONE DAY AND YOU ARE HAPPY.
    NPP PROMISE SO MANY THINGS INCLUDING SCRABING AND REDUCING ...

• nama yaa 7 years ago

Hello! Did you work for any properties that has been stolen ? Just be silent! Npp steal more than anybody, they are CLEVER THIEVES, doing things secretly in the dark and by clever means. Just keep quiet if you don't know your ...

• Etse 7 years ago

You rather are the fool.

If they are sincere persons why are they still keeping state property. They can run but cannot hide. Where are all the fleet of vehicles they used for the campaign?

• T and T 7 years ago

May be what Trump's agents are saying on social media is true "Orientals and whites are more intelligent than blacks" What makes them think after being employed by the state for 4 years U can keep state owned properties, Drs ...

• Sackey 7 years ago

All former state officials must be given a grace period to return state properties including houses in its original state.Those refusing to comply must be arrested and charged with theft.And those who vandalize the properties ...

• nana 7 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER STUPID FOOL , MAY BE YOU ARE CORRUPT LIKE THEM .ASS HOLE AND A DICK HEAD .

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Lawlessness comes from the ndc and they will taste their own bitter pills. I'm happy for that and these idiots will know after all Ghana didn't belong to the ndc but Ghanaians. We the people are happy and extremely happy abou ...

• spears 7 years ago

what a sole loser!and wld always be a loser in this beloved country of us! The more the Dwarf hunts them down, the more this Wise DWARF becomes the peoples lover, and the more his great accountability Party lives longer in Po ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Why should they wait after they learnt that they have lost the elections. Any sensible and honest individual will return all state properties in his or her possession so, in this case who is the stupid? it's you who is an idi ...

• BE SMART 7 years ago

PEOPLE WE SHOUDNT BEHAPPY.WHY SHOULD WE BE HAPPY WHEN SOMEBODY EARNED VIRTUES WILL BE TAKEN ONE DAY AND YOU ARE HAPPY.
    NPP PROMISE SO MANY THINGS INCLUDING SCRABING AND REDUCING TAXES,BUT FINANACE MINISTER SAID HE CANNOT SCR ...

• joe 7 years ago

Hmmm, they was all news that npp is coming to arrrest and lock ndc official, but you now what all these are just noise! they will come and leave without even locking one just likd how they visit them and go, waste of time and ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

AND NANA IS FIGHTING CORUPTION

• Sam 7 years ago

that is called fighting corruption
    in Ghana good job nana keep it up

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

NDC crooks, thieves and nation wreckers are the only people condermning this actions, Who knows if they are even real Ghanaians, if not what is wrong about taking what belongs to Ghana back?

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Good job. babies with sharp teeth stealing. Even a penny will be accounted for.

• D DAY 7 years ago

YES, INDEED, THE NPP SHOULD NOT SLEEP ON THE JOB. ALSO A LOT HUGE TASK NEEDED FROM NATIONAL SECURITY.

• Gustavo Gonzalez. 7 years ago

But your reign will end. That's where l have a difficulty.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

This is not Asylum Down type of Rambo style militancy, those fueling this type of hunky junked style of governance across-the-board should becareful.

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

This time it is about Ghanaians, Nana Addo please stand aside, we Ghanaians will fight for what belongs to us, Pls Nana Addo you just concentrate on your govt, just leave those thieves to us and we will deal with them, Where ...

What is the third arm of governance in Ghana? Don't poke your fat nose running fluidity into basic rules and regulations.

• D DAY 7 years ago

impossible to deal with Court cases on all these thefts, we shall help recover most of them outside Court.

• D DAY 7 years ago

THE GREEDY AND ROUDY MUST EQUALLY BE HANDLED WITH ROUDINESS NOT GENTLE NANA

• nama yaa 7 years ago

Start your fighting from 2001 ,there are lots of Government properties especially buildings in some Npp people name. Ghanaians are aware. Ask them who owns ACCRA MALL, GULF HOUSE at TETTEH QUARSHIE any many more houses at Ad ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

If you know you have some government cars with you send them to save your peace period

• same 7 years ago

chase 2nd hand cars

• efo 7 years ago

Most of these vehicles are in Togo. So don't waste your time searching. You need proper auditing from various departments to ascertain what is missing for the cooperates to be brought to book or jail as deterrent to others in ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

Culprits, not cooperates.

• Koliko 7 years ago

Akuffo addo is a junky, weed smoker,cocain sniffer, wife killer and very satanic,

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

You ndc fool has been preaching this on Nana Addo for the past 8yrs yet with all this bad things Ghanaians still gave him 53% and gave 44% to mahama, he has made Thief John Mahama a one term president hahaha, NDC foools

• don 7 years ago

the world is coming to an end with most nations changing their God sent prez for ILLUMINATY one's which is a profercy yet to be fulfilled, see Nigeria goin for Buhari, United States for Donald Trump and disappointed Ghana br ...

• Nana Frema 7 years ago

you wished to have such evil and satanic as a father or an uncle so stop this hate

• honeysucle 7 years ago

CHECK SPIO GARBRAHS HOUSE FOR GENERATORS ETC

• NOW 7 years ago

Great, do a very thorough job.
    Retrieve every state property one by one, one by one.

• JOYCE 7 years ago

This is the first line of the assets collection from the stubborn thieves. The second line will be operational soon and will lead to trials of some of the NDC notorious miscreants and deviants.

• Shadow 1 gh 7 years ago

I like that,nana akuffo addo well done

• Kanawu 7 years ago

These nonentities must be made to face the music. They are thieves and can not be allowed to go scot-free to enjoy their stolen booties...

• D DAY 7 years ago

NO COMPROMISE, GHANAIANS DON'T WANT SUCH LOOTERS NEITHER IN NDC OR NPP FOREVER. NANA SHOULD SET THE STANDARDS

• Opinion 7 years ago

The NDC did not know they will be in opposition today and so will the New leave office one day. If people indeed are keeping government properties, they should not only seize them but let those people face the law.

Howeve ...

• KZN 7 years ago

Well done to the task force. More vim. How can a transition report state that we have ds namba of cars but in reality those cars do not exist. Where are the cars? NDC paa. Why do you people always want to cause trouble and ch ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Nonsense in NPP!!!

• Alhasan Seidu (Nima) 7 years ago

Let you ndc fools dare harm one Taskforce personel and see where power lies, we are retrieving stolen car period, ndc dont have any obtion than to jump into the sea, animals

• D DAY 7 years ago

RESISTING ARREST??? SMOKE THEM WITH AUTO-MACHINE GUN.

• COMFORTABLE LEAD 7 years ago

It is shocking but it seems rather strangely Koku Anyidoho is way smarter than most of these NDC guys.
    It is amazing. It is a wonderful discovery and it is very interesting, very interesting.

• ba 7 years ago

I never knew new pick pocket party so called n p p are so stupid like that big fools

• Etse 7 years ago

You are rather the biggest fool supporting political thieves. The Professors in the universities have toiled all these years and cannot afford to buy a barn new saloon car. You come to power with your sharp teeth to grab stat ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE KEPT ONE CAR FOR ONE WEEK, ONE YEAR IN JAIL,
    ONE CAR TWO WEEKS 2 YEARS.

Next time NDC, NPP will not take government cars.

• Gbanzab'soliku 7 years ago

Very cheap petty politicking. You promised Ghanaians gold and everything. Instead of you to work to forfill some of those wild promises, you're there doing political witch-hunting. SO THE QUESTION NOW IS "HOW MAIN AUTHENTIC ...

• Adinkra 7 years ago

The idiocy of a man who claims to be a seasoned Lawyer but is breaking the law with impunity.

• NOW 7 years ago

Hahahaha...
    Did NDC not say he will never be President?...lol
    So now he will be one term President?...hahahaha.
    National Security carry on and retrieve every single loot of Ghana stolen by the NDC party of grand thieves on ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Kwasea mu pani, l thought you said he would never be a president of Ghana and now listen to what odwanfunu like you are saying? Wo ye aboa pii!

Stop the booze elections are over.

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

The 419 government in reeling under Pressure to keep its promises to Ghanaians.

We will hold them accountable

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You are a fool the 419 party is the ndc which has been boooooted out. The government is collecting state assets from the 419 ex-government of the ndc for thieves and by thieves. You ain't seen nothing yet. Wait till the Inde ...

• jabthah 7 years ago

what at all is going on? Isn't there an assets register to compare with visual checks of assets to know which ones are missing so they can proceed to retrieve the missing ones from those who have stolen the assets? this wild ...

• Ed 7 years ago

You don't expect a country with no national I'D cards to identify citizens to have a register or a national record of state properties. We have a long way to go

• Michael Afreh 7 years ago

Isn't it strange ,that the same national security that was used to terrorized the then opposition is now been used to haunt the now opposition. See how the table turns suddenly.

• Etse 7 years ago

Michael that is not strange at all. The National security operatives were watching them (NDCs) closely and now is the time to hunt for them. You cannot eat your cake and have.

• kow 7 years ago

Good what is wrong seeking for missing vehicles. These vehicles are GOVERNMENT
    properties and you have to return them. Do u remember Rawlings killed lots of people for his own stupid reasons.

• k.o 7 years ago

MASSA ASK YOUR GUYS TO SEND ALL STATE ASSETS TO THEM AND WE SHALL ALL BE FREE. WHAT IS THIS ?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is evil. Useless government led by a violent nana addo

• Sly 7 years ago

You and your boss are the biggest loser in the whole election.

• SISTER YAA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING COS OF EVIL NDC...FIRE BURN THEM

• Pat joe 7 years ago

And what happened? Did they find something in your house? Tell Ghanaians the whole story

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA SLEEPING PREZ . FIX THE ECONOMY NOW.

• Ben 7 years ago

This is not enough,issue a strong warning that all past appointees who has in possession government properties should surrender the by the end of this month.If it is found that you are having government properties with you a ...

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Why are NDC sympathizers crying foul?
    If the car belong to the state, leave it with the state when your term is over. How difficult is this?

Good work done.when is Kofi Adams coming to face the music? Big fool thinking Ghana was his personal property.Where is Ofosu Kwaku's find him please!

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

At long last this disrespectful villager who mastered the language of insults has been exposed as a thief also. Just return the stolen loot and apologise to all Ghanaians for the insults you spewed on your elders. Kwaseaba Ag ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Why wait till someone knocks your door before turning state properties in?
    We have a real job at hand to build and catch up with others. We want our children to catch up with their counterparts abroad so please stop all this ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

If some people are having properties that don't belong to them why don't you wrest and prosecute and if found guilty you go to jail.This how a government operates

• KKD 7 years ago

You this stupid thing why keep state property with you .You think Ghana belong to NDC.kwasiii ba .Fire burn you all

This is a great lesson to ndc. In Africa, there is nothing like 'father for all'. It is winner takes all. President Trump is showing the way. no mercy even if it is against God.

• Thabo 7 years ago

Shame unto the forces that went to James Agynim's house.they found nothing,waste of our task payers money.Do u checks before u storm somebody's house.Ayariga's cars that were taken have been return and the general public does ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Where were asiedu nkwaseas resistance? Bring all goverment properties or u will be next

• Xupreme 7 years ago

And so what? we gonna retrieve a stolen state car

• Kodi 7 years ago

Go to Babo's house. He has 8 cars over there. Baffoe Bonnie was Mahama's mule

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Now that all of them are aware, they would try all means to hide those stolen cars and other properties from the security personnel. Keep pursuing them and retrieve all those stolen properties which most of them acquire by du ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

All state assets have to be redeemed from those using them without the right approval. It is very sad that state assets are being looted by former operatives of the ruling NDC. What actually happened to Ghana under NDC?

• KWAME 7 years ago

VETTNG SHOULD NOT BE A FORUM FOR VICTIMIZATION
    The vetting of potential ministers has brought up some concerns which need to be analyzed. First and foremost I want to congratulate Senior Minster Designate who happens to be m ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHU SHOULD HASTEN SLOWLY
    There is so much anger in the society for the way the citizens have been treated by the former administration and one can gauge this from the conduct of society in matters relating to the p ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

SECURITY SERVICES ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW
    There is an emerging trend in our country which should be nibbed in the bud before it becomes the order of the day. Often times when things start in small measure we wait until they fe ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Ghanaweb your reportage is unclear..you did state whether they actually seized cars there or they were there to search for cars..but you stated that three NDC personnel have had their cars seized including Agyenim Boateng..al ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

How is retrieving stolen or illegal possession of state property unlawful.
    If you have any state property
    Return it voluntarily.
    If it is retrieved by the state you should be prosecuted.

• KWAME 7 years ago

HOW LONG CAN WE WAIT IN OUR JOBLESSNESS?
    Many Ghanaians are expecting changes in their lives and are very eager to see the new administration start work. The hardships over the period have been unbearable for many of us who ...

Oxygen is a state property retrieve it from those who are not members of NPP or their supporters.

• nanain 7 years ago

When fools r in power, this is no news. We hv a useless illiterate certificateless lawyer who plagiarised n appoint fools , incompetent n prostitute as ministers. Agyimifour r in power npp r simply stupid

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

Just bring your documents and collect your cars, if you own them. Bravo to the task force.

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

I am not an NPP supporter but if you have an asset (s) that is for the State why don't you return it. This is simple and short. My only worry with the ongoing retrieval is, the security should make sure it goes on smoothly. N ...

• Sammy. 7 years ago

Ndc thieves why did you people not hand the vehicle or all government property before leaving office, you thought the vehicles were your property.
    If all government works were to do same what would be left to be used to work ...

• Paul 7 years ago

All of you commenting, are you normal at all? These people are breaking the law and you are here supporting such criminality. Do they have the warrant to enter those houses and start retrieving the so called state properties? ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Paul you mean we need a warrant to retrieve the stolen government properties. That's what you call rule of law. Perhaps this is NDC definition of rule of law. Interesting.

• Abena 7 years ago

OH what a joy in my ears to hear that we are working to retrieve all the stolen properties. That stupid Kofi Adams doesn't even know the true price of an SUV. This pitiful piece of sh*t had 5 SUV's parked in his house. Great ...

• BE SMART 7 years ago

THIS THINGS SHOULD BE STOPED AND NPP SHOULD RATHER FOCUS ON THEIR COMPAIGN PROMISES.
    THE TAXES THEY SAID ARE KILLER TAXES,THEY ARE NOW SAYING THEY CANNOT REDUCE OR NOT SCRAB THEM.
    GHANAIANS OVER TO US, FOUR YEARS IS JUST AT ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Easamoah 7 years ago

And so what? If you known you have in your possession of government assets you return them and stop the noise.

• Taliban 7 years ago

This Akufo Addo man can never rule this country.Am already missing JM and the NDC government at large. God bless u JM for unifying GH before handing over power.

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

The whole world thought that Ghana was the black star of African & universal democracy. Helas, the new Ghanaian gouvernement is showing the contrary. The unexpected goings-on initiated by the winning party & ostensibly blesse ...

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Retrieving them is not enough. The government has to prosecute them. If you retrieve a stolen items from a thief, you send him to court for prosecution. The NPP government is treating them with kid's glove. Probably, they ...

• jaggus 7 years ago

I think government officials holding on to state property after the tenure of office is wrong. There should be an enforceable policies put in place to ensure voluntary turnover of state property within a specified time after ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

What happened after the visit? That is what we want to read.

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Ok after the cars look at all the houses and ask where did money come from and where is tax paid on those "earnings" ? (Even if in wives name ...where did "SGE" get the money plus tax paid?)

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Action Now. 7 years ago

Yes Government should commence immediate action to recover all tax payers properties from anybody who own one. Action Now and well done Prez Akuffo.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Why are they looking at NDC only;what about NPP members who seized govt properties and private people as well

• JJ 7 years ago

What goes round comes round

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

4 or 8 years will soon be here. The same will be visited on you. NPP will not be in power forever.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

I am very sure that this is what patapaa corrupt old fool akuffo addo will be doing for four years. "Oni botay3 biara wo naniso. De3 wonim ne mansotwe". Ghanaians are waiting for him. They will want to hear what this corrupt ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Yes. All stolen vehicles will be retrieved. If you are suspected of hoarding some stolen cars, they have every right to visit you to find out. The looting was just too much. Let's think of our country Ghana first not our sel ...

• Godson mensah 7 years ago

This styles of harassing former government officials,Pls have it at the back of ur mind that tomorrow if the table turn and same is done to u we don't won't to hear so call big men of God and senior citizens who are quiet now ...

• Naniama 7 years ago

No government car has been found after all of these which means they violated their rights.

The task force must go to court to get a warrant before doing any search otherwise, it is illegal

• Mariam k 7 years ago

In any case how can Kofi Adams have state cars when he will work for hia part nsc.ooh ama Ghana.

• Sam 7 years ago

learn ur lessons to do unto others before they do unto uuu .... Mills was too lenient on them.... Don't worry they won't b in power forever.... after all the short man is serving for only four years....

• Nana Biama 7 years ago

Foolish NPP govt. Delay of Oman FM is using a Prado that she got after warming Mahamas bed but no one is going after her to retrieve it because she's also servicing the loud mouth Kennedy Agyepong.
    We the foot soldiers hav ...

• asem 7 years ago

NDC people are thieves paaaa, release government property is has become a war? oooh masa!!!

• K.OWIREDU, LOWER TOWN, SALTPOND 7 years ago

The Transport Officer at the Presidency should provide the list of all vehicles and indicate which officials were assigned with vehicles. If such officers are not by law entitled to buy them, simply go for them

• evidence 7 years ago

this NPP think they will be in power forever I hope u are taking notice of all what u guys are doing when somebody to come and do the same don't talk

• nama yaa 7 years ago

The tasks force must start retrieving government cars and properties from 2001 -2016 if Npp wants to do good job. We know in the Kuffour era lots of State properties are in their hands. They must start the search from 2001 to ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE VOTED FOR

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

The NPP should not forget the precedents they set each time they come to power. It will be done to then in 2021

• ama ansong 7 years ago

hmmnm npp keep bullying the ndc remember when the table turn around i guess u will not complain coz i dont think u are angels

• Roro 7 years ago

I don't know why I keep believing in politicians. Maybe I forget they are just nice thieves, especially the loud mouths

• Roro 7 years ago

If ex prez Manama wanted to keep a state house for himself. Is it not a sign for others to also keep something. Let's be honest