You are here: HomeNews2017 02 03Article 506546

Flagstaff House now Jubilee House

Read Comments Comments (167)

• zantoda 7 years ago

the governments of Ghana should stop this childish behaviour of changing names and number of years of high school with every change of government, there are more important things to do!!!!?????

• John,Tema 7 years ago

You're right the ordinary Ghanaian is not interested in this childish behaviour which is not going to add anything to the welfare of our life.Ohene Djan to Accra Sports Stadium etc etc.Criminals behave that way just to divide ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

EVERY INVENTORY COMES WITH ITS NAME, THEREFORE THE HOUSE IS NAMED BY ITS PLANNERS WHO DARE NDC IDIOTS TO GIVE A NAME TO SOMEBODY'S CHILD

• Wells 7 years ago

This tussle is not all that important. As one said very childish. Now the seat of government has to spend another wasteful money to change letter headings and other expenses that goes with it. The performance of this governme ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Jubilee House or Flagstaff House, none of them reflects our Ghanaian identity and culture.

Like we did for the country when we wanted a new flag for the about to be independent country a call was sent out to Ghanaians to d ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

I like your idea! What About Patriotic House, with symbols showing patriotism.

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 7 years ago

What is the histories behind Flagstaff House and Jubilee House? Goes to show that we don't know our history and culture.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

GOLD COTTAGE for all.
    I prefer GOLD COTTAGE, embossed in our coat of arms.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Pls, don't change the name. Let's continue tradition. The capital must be moved away from Accra. This building should be turned into a museum. Until then, let's do what is right and carry on tradition. The current spot is whe ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Exactly, let the people choose.

NDC and NPP cannot take the citizenry for a ride choosing at will, WHAT the seat of government should be called. Come on

• Kwame Addo 7 years ago

The first 100 days of Addo's administration is going to be for changing names? God helps Ghana.

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Abusua,i prefer the edifice to be called "ADIKANFO".

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Never ever trust an Akan on any issues of compromise, unity and shared values. They only mean what they think never what they say.

So everybody is disgusted with the English language, so they suggest we use Ghanaian Langua ...

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

KWASEA PEPE OR STUPID EWE.WAS IT BUILT BY NKRUMAH?.YOU NDC IDIOTS TALK AS IF YOUR HEADS ARE FILLED WITH FAECES.CALL ME TO GIVE A NAME TO YOUR CHILD WHEN YOUR WIFE DELIVERS YOUR FIRST BABY.STOP THE ENVINESS BECAUSE IT IS NOT A ...

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

NPP NEEDS TO FOCUS ON THEIR PRIORITIES. THEY HAVE PROMISED GHANAIANS THE HEAVENS:
    DAMS
    HARBOURS
    RAILWAYS
    FACTORIES
    MONEY(DISTRICT)
    HOSPITALS
    ETC ETC. AND THEIR MAIN FOCUS IS RENAMING THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE?????? SERIOUSL ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Jubilee House or Flagstaff House, none of them reflects our Ghanaian identity and culture.

Like we did for the country when we wanted a new flag was needed or wanted for the newly independent country was about to be thrust ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Well, if we ought to be that nationalistic, then I fully agree with Oyokoba.

But need we really worry about this at all? Well, if the Americans call their President's residence and Office the 'Whitehouse', their Parliame ...

• afrakoma 7 years ago

Senseless this is .gh what will changing names bring to .gh. think before you talk.gullible you are

• Avogadro 7 years ago

Maybe it looks nice to the people who designed it but this is one ugly building. It looks flimsy, transient and cheap. Yes, it might be expensive due to all the major embezzlements of funds that took place when it was being ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• The eye of God. 7 years ago

H.E. Nana Addo please God has had mercy on you by leading you to the seat of government. My little advice as a Ghanaian citizen is to seek and inquire of God any decisions and also please be very careful because 1000 yeas is ...

• Oho 7 years ago

This makes no sense.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

It really sounds weird, kurasi name. 50yrs celebration has come and gone.

• ERIC 7 years ago

LET NDC BUILD ONE AND NAME IT.

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

YOU CAN'T NAME MY "BABY". BORN YOUR'S AND NAME IT, ATTA MESS!

• Kg 7 years ago

Then remove yours from there so the NDC can build it's Flagstaff House there.

• Greedy Akan's NPP 7 years ago

Eric you are Stupid ugly muppet,for your records it was built in 1960 and called ''Flagstaff house" your ugly kuffour renovated it and changed the name like does best. When JJ & JDM were building Ghana Kuffour was going round ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What is all the nonsense about! What benefit will the change of name give to Ghana? If every edifice put up by a particular government is coloured in political rainbow, then we have a long way to go as a republic. Now, had th ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

THOSE WHO BUILT IT NAMED IT *JUBILEE HOUSE*.

We all built it. Ghana built it. A contractor does not reserve the right to name a structure he or she builds for a client. The client retains that right.

And, ultimately, the client, the owner, is often credited with th ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

So why did you fools change it back into Flagstaff House in the first place.

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

You are all fools because you are all the same

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

when you were born and called Kweku,after you get to 50 years,will your parents change your name to Kwasia?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Did you read any personal insults in my narrative before you, nincompoop? If you don't know why, then get this into that blockhead of yours free of charge. The place was the seat of government in our first republic and guess ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

Am amazed by how NPP try to discredit Africas greatest leaders.Left to these people, Ghana would still have colonial name like Ivory Coast. Burkina Faso(country of honourable people - Sankara a visionary)would still be Upper ...

• Fake pastors everywhere in Gh 7 years ago

ur parents didn't train u well.its your comment not ur insults

John infact you are Stupid ugly muppet,for your records it was built in 1960 and called ''Flagstaff house" your ugly kuffour renovated it and changed the name like does best. When JJ & JDM were building Ghana Kuffour was goin ...

• Nun 7 years ago

A loo hahaha

• ERIC 7 years ago

VISION LESS NDC.

• Efe 7 years ago

Why did NDC have to change it from Jubilee to Flagstaff House?

Efe you are Stupid ugly muppet,for your records it was built in 1960 and called ''Flagstaff house" your ugly kuffour renovated it and changed the name like does best. When JJ & JDM were building Ghana Kuffour was going round ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

I THOUGHT BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO WAS MORE QUALIFIED OR EDUCATED THAN KUFOUR, HE WAS GOING TO BE PRAGMATIC AND CONCENTRATE ON BREAD AND BUTTER ISSUES AND NOT ON SUCH CHILDISH ISSUE OF NAME CHANGING. AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD STOP ENGAGI ...

• Rene - london 7 years ago

Myopic-thinking Dear, president Akuffo Addo is not the only person that has formed the new government; there are other office holders in government. Needless to say that the president does not go about bothering himself with ...

• Alhassan 7 years ago

It was built as Jubilee House period

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I wonder oooo my dear. Till when???? A failed state. Is sooo sad and pathetic. Hmmmmmm. Mother Ghana, rise and fight for yourself bcz you gng backward every second.

• George 7 years ago

Why on earth will somebody name my son for me or are you to change my children's name for me. It's impossible.

• Nana Kwame Atuapem. 7 years ago

Zantoda and his like minded illitetates, please should note that Ghana gained her independence from the British who used that name for the seat of the government. Ghana changed her currency from pound to sede3.All those idiot ...

Zantoda and his illiterate minded people should be abreast with time. From colonial rule to sovereign state, so from Pound to cedi and from flag staff house to jubilee House. You are current. Yes, you have seen your size. Ona ...

• xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

ghanaian indian professor in science devine in ghana for spiritual help call
    for all spiritual help
    black powers for chANTING
    Is someone standing in your way, preventing you from fulfilling your dreams or getting what you ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Dwarf House.

• efo 7 years ago

your mother puzzy house, fool

• Mandela 7 years ago

Dwarf House indeed

• Kobina 7 years ago

LOL@Dwarf house.Flagstaff house was a colonial name, Jubilee house is still stupid colonial name. Why don't we Just name it after a great Ghanaian who wasn't above politics and has proper Traditional name, no John, Paul.Like ...

• Papakk 7 years ago

Nana could you pls start fixing the economy and stop changing names that will not benefit Ghanaians. It's time you start showing your competencies.

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

Africa King of powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for posi ...

• Ana 7 years ago

The name is not what matters to Ghana's long suffering tax payers.

The performance of Ghana Government is what matters=

Foolish dumb Ghanaians leaders.

• IGWE FELIX GRANT BEAUTIFUL 7 years ago

This is a very foolish exercise.FLAFSTAFF HOUSE is the name of the place.NPP,everywhere in this country is Jubilee,Jubilee Jubilee.ooh ho!!! What at all is wrong with these people?We shall refuse to call it Jubilee House.

• mr amin 7 years ago

It should be named Jubilee house to go along with our 50 years jubilee celebration n the jubilee field n all the jubilee parks in all the regions. Bravo nana addo the president.

Mr Amina, infact you are Stupid ugly muppet,for your records it was built in 1960 and called ''Flagstaff house" your ugly kuffour renovated it and changed the name like does best. When JJ & JDM were building Ghana Kuffour was ...

• Fish man 7 years ago

So wen will we grow up as a nation and stop this front and back things. It's all waste of money and precious time. Ohh mother Ghana when and I ask when

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

BLAME THIS UGLY DWARF, THE ANTICHRIST IN GHANA FOR HIS ELECTION RITUALS CAUSED BLACK STARS DEFEAT. AKUFO ADDO,,DWARF RITUALS KILLED ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE JUST TO BE PRESIDENT. THIS IS NONSENSE.

• Abaabas3 7 years ago

Pettiness

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Is not true that Nana never refer there as Flagstaff house. So many times during campaign 2016 I head Nana saying Flagstaff house

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

Govt shd concentrate on its core responsibilities of which Ghanaians voted for ie campaign promises.
    this change does not bebefit Ghanaians.
    God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Naa 7 years ago

Is this necessary?jubilee house ,flagstaff house what difference does it make?does it add anything to governance.pls Nana Addo we believed in your visions and voted for u.let's get things running and stop this childish behavi ...

• Zab 7 years ago

Fools do something better and stop changing names

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

Can you please show a little bit of maturety? You need to grow and the choice of words used.

• Big Gun-USA 7 years ago

Please call it a merry-go-round house or happy house....hahahhaha, when will this slave minded Ghanaians think of the issues at hand and focus on them.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Blame the stupid vindictive Atta Mills who changed the name.
    Nonsense, was he the one who built the Jubilee House ?
    Stupid Ndc thieves.
    The name is Jubilee House, they can go to hell.
    Fools.

• paddy 7 years ago

because u think u are better than atta mills..u come repeating the same vindictiveness..who in your opinion is worse?

Your stupid parents are worst.
    Stupid fool.
    Let the lunatic fucking your wife change your children's name to his and laugh over it.
    Kwasia dog.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Capitalist, you are an ignorant twerp!!!

• Manhyia man 7 years ago

Idiot yea the capitalist my foot If I meet you I will just shoot you this fool. Don't ever step foot in Kumasi again. You dare insult we Asantes that our mothers are prostitutes I promise you death you rat.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

I think Ghanians have to learn how to hold their names instead always changing it.This tellyou how weare moving backwards .

• anyemi 7 years ago

they always seem to think they know the best,,,are the best,, think the best ..and all others should kow-tow

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid short mined man who can't think like a tall people .do what ever u want but remember u will one be out of power and see if people in Ghana will think about u foolish man

• I love Nana 7 years ago

herrrrrr wagyimi papa. so u think if ur tall ur wise. haha eiiiiiiiiiii this shows ur very foolish. u were born out of a rusty candidaisis vagina so dats how u will talk. no wonder u still routing in opposition. we will evn c ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 7 years ago

These politicians just take Ghanaians for a ride. If the main parties cannot agree on fundamental issues like the amount of SSS years, the retention or change of a building, then how on earth are they going to have the sense, ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Unimportant matters are pursued for political expediency.

• tolegba 7 years ago

Things like this excite some people. Unfortunately. It is of so much benefit to people's lives.

• nsem pii 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians this is NPPS first project Trust me it will in their green book let's wait and see. During KUFFOUR'S monkeys in their sanctuary was captured as an achievement so no wonder this will also appear sometimes to c ...

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

Change of name to state properties does not bring development oooo My African leadrs!

• joe 7 years ago

They can change it to what ever , i can also call it what ever i what, nonsense

• Truth 7 years ago

Ghanaians will still call the place Flagstaff House.
    Was the name of Sankara interchange not changed when Prez Kuffour came to power? Are Ghanaians still not calling it Sankara?

You can call it your stupid lunatic mother, who cares ?
    Go and burn the sea.
    Atta Mills and John Mahama are fools for changing the name in the first place.
    Avuu

• Truth 7 years ago

You have a depraved mind, may God have mercy on your soul

• chief vandal 7 years ago

This is a sad situation. I had bet that these guys were serious guys and will leave the name intact. I was wrong. It is so childish.

• YENLI ANGBANYE NATHAN 7 years ago

This is a name that is suppose to stand the test of time & attracts international recognition. Jubilee is terminal & not even pleasing to the ears but flagstaff house by all standard is more suitable & fitted well for the sea ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Flagstaff has colonial ties..rooted in the past....JUBILEE brings more hope...presence

• Ohene 7 years ago

The value is the same. Change SSS JSS to SHS JHS, there are still schools under trees with no chalk or blackboards. They've to change all official documents these nonsense, wasting public money.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Noise making nonsense fighting over name is development?. We want development and you are still there fooling like the ndc we sack from power. Be there and fool we will sack you more than them. I tot npp will lean sense but s ...

• strongbow 7 years ago

provided that the change will not chibdelay thier 1000+1 promises. We are all watching. Lol . competency be this... talk is cheep pannnnnnnnn.

I thought hey said they were going to manage the economy better than the precious govt. Now can they tell us how much they are going to waste on the change of name. There is always cost to change.

Kufuor jubilee.... Asante state jubilee..... Everything jubilee.

• Diasporan 7 years ago

No amount of quibbling about its name will ever change my impression that this house just looks like a cheap giant plastic toy-house. Where did you Ghanaians buy it from?

• Lori 7 years ago

Kufuor's folly.

• Isaac 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this they are going to spend tax payer money to print new headlines this stupid must stop they can even name it Nana dwarf monkeys

• TEKPOR 7 years ago

When Kwame Nkrumah was there, the infrastructure and processes including the zoo were called FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. This is a new structure, completely different from the old one built to celebrate Ghana's fifty years of independen ...

Tekpor, you are a wise man.

• Reverend 7 years ago

The seat of government has been changing since independence and so was our fortunes. From Flagstaff house to the castle. Now at 50, Ghanaians decided to build a new seat of government and call it Jubilee house to commemorate ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

NDC had no moral right to have changed the name from Jubilee to Flagstaff in the first place. The edifice was ridiculed by the NDC when it was being constructed. They even swore to make it a poultry farm. Foolish NDC.

Paa, you are a wise man.
    The ndc fools and thieves can go and frain the Atlantic Ocean.
    We shall enact a law and no fool like Atta Mills can change the name of state facilities again.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless npp government. Fools

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a crook. Idiot

• cool 7 years ago

What gain ? Please stop the childishness and get to work. Ghanaians deserve these useless and hungry people who talked down the economy in opposition and are doing same in govt. They don't deserve any pity when Ghana wakes up

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

This is a very stupid name,
    You can't name a presidential palace ''JUBILEE HOUSE''

• Advisor 7 years ago

Is this the change you were talking off? There are matters that require urgent attention and not issues like this.

Urgent matters like jailing the ndc thieves.
    Tickle yourself.

• Aluilui 7 years ago

What does change of name give ghanaians? IT DOES NOT PUT FOOD ON ANY BODIES TABLE. WE NEEDS THE JOBS YOU PROMISE NOT NAMING OF EDIFICES. I CAN DECIDE TO CALL MY TOILET JUBILEE HOUSE. SO NAME IS NOT IMPORTANT

• powers 7 years ago

ghanaian indian professor in science devine in ghana for spiritual help call
    for all spiritual help
    black powers for chANTING
    Is someone standing in your way, preventing you from fulfilling your dreams or getting what you ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

Insanity, madness, stupidity, pettiness, idiocy, apuuuuuuuu, a bunch of imbeciles. Is this what brings jobs or money to people's pocket? Useless

• YAW BOSOMPRAH 7 years ago

CHANGING THE NAME TO JUBILEE HOUSE IS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION BECAUSE THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE EDIFICE HAS A SPECIAL CONNOTATION RELATING TO THE 50TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY.LET ME EDUCATE YOU FOR A SECOND, KWAME NKRUMAH NEVE ...

• Yebopower 7 years ago

Is it going to change anything?Is that going to bring economic transformation?Why not name it Gold Coast Hostel?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

While other countries are preserving the historical names of interesting places in their various countries, we Ghanaians think it doesn't matter. Spending time and wasting tax payers money on name chaging. Don't we have som ...

• O.K 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo you're really useless,completely useless.why change of name when there are better things for you to do

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

That was nonsense and waste of time.zIt has even long overused,sas.

• Qay 7 years ago

When are we, as Ghanaians, going to wake up from political drawbacks like this? Is it the name that matters or what we do there for our development? Re-naming Achimota School Harvard University wouldn't grant it the status o ...

• DB 7 years ago

National flag with the star on it represent Ghana. the star is our shining director which also represent the president and so the house of the president call flag star house I do not think its bad. No matter the rec ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Good idea

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

WE WANT THE LOT OF GHANAIANS BETTERED NOT NAMES WHICH HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH GOOD GOVERNANCE. NPP IS NOW RULING ,LET US SEE THE PROMISED MOUTH,MOUTH PROSPERITY.

• A Abu 7 years ago

Who says flagstaf house is Dwaf House,you're crazy

• aA serwaah 7 years ago

Lori you are uncuf crazyness by that nasty statement

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

I think the elephant should stop the childish things,@60 and we can even keep a place by his original name!Going around the bush is not the reason why we voted for a change,now waa look instead of the elephant to start revivi ...

• West coast BOY 7 years ago

Am very happy for the changing of the name

• Raymond Abbiw 7 years ago

This is stupid and childish. Our cities are nothing to right home about dirty and fifty.
    When are we going to have a leader as a country who will have the courage to deal with gross lawlessness.
    Our streets and sidewalks h ...

• salifu 7 years ago

how can you build a house, give it a name and someone well come and charge the name ?

• Dorneh 7 years ago

come and CHARGE it salifu tanin idiot wo na asi a paipai what do you know about Ghana? Flagstaff house as a structure was there before it was broken down a rebuilt. Catle rancher when Ghanaians are talking you this Niger refu ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Fools if you have something do I don't have and that is why I vote npp not to come and change names but let me get job. If it were to be changing of names I will not change ndc. Go to work and give us what you promise, is th ...

• Stallion 7 years ago

Why can't the Ghana parliament decide on a permanent name for the president's residency. This should not be politicked.

• timothy 7 years ago

isn't tme we grow up?
    it the flagstaff house simple. who. is. kuffour to changing names.from
    secondary school to high. school,
    flag staff house to jubilee house and from Achimota -37 road to Obassanjo highway.
    what nons ...

And stupid ndc changing high street to stupid atta mills street.
    Dog

It is obvious that the likes of Kufuor and Akufo-Addo are so stuck in their horrible UP/CPP vicious animosities of the 50s and 60s that they would always take the least opportunity to sanitize the reputation they accumulated ...

• Bill 7 years ago

Why are you so coy to mention the amount involved in putting up the first class edifice? Are you being mischievous or ignorant? It is better to educate your readers than to tickle them.

• Afua UK 7 years ago

That's Ghana for you, why all this, I don't think it's the right thing for npp to do.

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Pedestrian politikicting,why not maintain the original name flag staff house to save cost

• afrakoma 7 years ago

Senseless what is the need.deliver on your promises and stop this child's play .what will this bring to us as citizens .power power power fame .prez shortingo

• Nun 7 years ago

Three yrs of
    JHS n SHS would soon change to four yrs again

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Tussle over unimportant things - like converting Ohene Djan Stadium to Accra Stadium, Accra Airport to Kotoka International Airport, now Flagstaff House to Jubilee House.

The White House & Number 10 Downing Street remain ...

• k de k 7 years ago

Who built the House?NDC have no shame. The vary building that they spoke against they changed the name and used it as well.
    Bunch of useless people. Poultry farm to the seat of government. Useless and heartless people.

• Larry 7 years ago

Why do you refer NDC 2012 win as controversial?If it is,then what about this very one(2016) elections.When the electoral commissioner herself complained of hacking.U guys in the media should rather work on uniting the nation, ...

• crusader 7 years ago

100 years, it will turn to flagstaff. Patients is the cure for recalcitrance.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Koffour Administration built this residence and named the place "Jubilee House" The confusion started with Mahama who never understood that you don't remove a landmark established by a predecessor!

• wandi 7 years ago

if you want call it aponkye house. all we know is that,is still a house

• TJ 7 years ago

Petty. Why this childish behavior?
    You did same with SSS and changed the name to SHS. Now FLAGSTAFF HSE TO JUBLEE?
    what a shame?

• Mark 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN AND HIS CROOKS. IS IT THE CHANGING OF NAMES THAT GHANAIANS WILL EAT? FOOLISHNESS.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

WHICH GOVERNMENT CONSTRUCTED THAT HOUSE? NDC DESCRIBED IT AS THE MOST PRESTIGIOUS POULTRY HOUSE IN THE WORLD.WHY SHOULD NDC NAME THAT HOUSE? THE NEW NAME IS BETTER.

• Yaw k 7 years ago

They need to find a better way to educate the Ghanaian child and create jobs and put the concert and jokes to a stop, Ghanaians have come a long way to leave like human beings. Enough of all that stupid jokes.

• agoli 7 years ago

Everything in Ghana now is jubilee. 50 years and so what. Then name it DWARF HOUSE. Nana please start working oo

• Yom 7 years ago

Senseless

• Johnny 7 years ago

This is black mentality . Even the little money which has been spent on the changing of the name could have save a soul or someone who is dying bcos of a little money he or she can't afford for medicine.

• Allan 7 years ago

Donald Trump have changed a lot of things since he became president but here in Ghana our president has become propaganda machine and the vice president least said about him the better foolish lair.

• TOM 7 years ago

President Nkrumah hated colonialism so much yet chose to live in a residence whose name was chosen by the colonialists. Why did he not change the name to something indigenous?

If PNDC/NDC was so much interested in keeping ...

No, Zantoda should be current. From pound to cedi. From flag staff house to jubilee house. Illiterate keep quite and don't be.....

All of these nonsense was caused by the stupid atta mills.
    Followed by the petty thief mahama.
    Stupid ndc fools.

• victory 7 years ago

My president, with all due respect we can do better than 50 years house

Zantoda and his illiterate minded ones should be current. From colonial rule to sovereign state. From pound sterling to cedi, and so should flag staff house to jubilee house. Be abreast with time, you conservatives. You now h ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

I knew deep down that the NPP won't do anything different, infact I feared they might be worse than the NDC. Nana means well but he is an old man and if the guys around him don't help him his government will fail miserably. I ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Waste of our scanty resources. This is all the NPP is good at they will change everything about them selves except the ordinary ghanian. How will the name change impact our lives? This is a clear sign the NPP is confused and ...

• COLLINS ADJETEY 7 years ago

Change the name GHANA if you wish, childishness

• MAAN 7 years ago

WE NEED FREE EDUCATION AND UTILITY REDUCTION NOT CHANGE OF NAME. NPP COUP MAKERS DON'T LIKE DR. NKRUMAH'S LEGACY.

• Buade Mavis 7 years ago

Where from this one too....
    childish

• Eric Mintah -London 7 years ago

the flagstaff house was where those who murdered our heroes, like Sargent Agyetey were based. it is therefore not proper to built our own house and give it that same evil name. I live in London with former famous places which ...

Eric whic part of London??, you mean Stoke-on-Trent is London??? infact you are Stupid ugly muppet,for your records it was built in 1960 and called ''Flagstaff house" your ugly kuffour renovated it and changed the name like d ...

• Dr. Akamboe Ayirebasia 7 years ago

Let us make compromises as a nation and move together. Ours is a presidency for Ghana. (Golden) Jubilee Flagstaff House?

• Lopez 7 years ago

Best Decision ever. Well done NPP.

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

It will always be Flagstaff House

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THE Y CAN CHANGE IT TO ANY NAME,DANQUAH,DOMBO, BUSIA AND TRADITIONAL HOUSES, IT WILL STILL NOT MAKE ANY DIFFERNCE.

WHAT THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR THEM EXPECTS FROM THEM, ECONOMIC GROWTH AND EMPLOYMENT OPPORT ...