You are here: HomeNews2017 02 02Article 506172

Sammy Awuku rejects ministerial offer

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiii Ghana Web hmmmmmm is this one a news?

• Abena Addo Kweikrom 7 years ago

There is a lot Awuku does not want Ghanaians to know. He is certificateless, liar, etc. His brains can only function when it is time for insults

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Thieves. We will still get a lot of money by stealing party cash. Bloody scoundrels

• Mahama 7 years ago

E dey pain you. Opposition man

• Mark 7 years ago

USELESS PEOPLE IN GOVT WITH AKUFO-ADDO SLEEPING.

• Matthew 7 years ago

A sleeping Akuffo Add is 100 times better than a dead goat. Ghanaians knew this and voted accordingly. Loser.

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Mark get serious my brother . Dont think about your self only .

• 000001st 7 years ago

Go and tell ur stinking mother N father they r useless.. Son of a bitch..u talking any hoe bcus ur mother was raped by 6 men.idiot..never insult Akuffo Addo again bcus u fnt even have a father...jimi jimi...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Who are the journalists and editors of Ghanaweb? I want to know them. Is this news. News without facts, smh. Stop rushing to publish news, wait till you get the full info.

• Nk 7 years ago

Am even shocked. Ghanaweb dont post news with facts and even post news within the next minute they change and repost the same thing. I wonder which people manage the web. Sometimes a whole website spelling mistakes nkoaaa. My ...

• Yahaya 7 years ago

Indeed some Gh journalist are stupid ankasa...how could u publish a factless new!!

• Yahaya 7 years ago

*news

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Useless people talking nonsense, all u know is insult. Nkurasefo)

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Am even wondering as to the kind of facts those block-heads are talking about. If Awuku was offered a deputy ministerial job but had been impressed upon by party big wigs to stay put at the secretariat what other facts do you ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Mark, be civil who do you describe as fools? May God Bless you and keep you and your family in perpetual failure.

• 000001st 7 years ago

That so called mark behaves like a dog...

• francis 7 years ago

Mark, the brains of all members of your entire family put together cannot match that of a single member of the npp. Your stupidity clearly shows how stupid your parents are.

• joe 7 years ago

It could have been a mess, you think ministerial portfolio is making noises with the masses?

• Ibrahim Arafat 7 years ago

I think those words u typed came out of you rotten ass but not from your decayed brains kwasia.It better to have a sleeping president than one who is awake all the time looting the country's coffers left and right.y didn't hy ...

• powers 7 years ago

indian black ghanian spritualist in ghana for 244908520spritual help
    protection agains wizard
    black powers
    money rituals
    healling for pastors
    position consult great amal hamzard

• K.Nimo 7 years ago

A good decision mr.Awuku All of us cannot take ministerial appointments.

• Isaac 7 years ago

If he take that position who will chop NPP party money

• KWAME, KWADASO ESTATE, KUMASI 7 years ago

WITH D BAPTISM OF FIRE UPON DAT IDIOT CALLED OTIKO DJABA, SAMMY AWUKU IS AFRAID DAT HIS WILL BE WORSE IF MADE DEPUTY MINISTER WHICH WILL REQUIRE HIM FACING D MINORITY. AKUFFO ADDO IS JUST CONFUSED WITH ALL THESE JOB FOR D BOY ...

• 000001st 7 years ago

Another jimi jimi..i thought u gonna say dumfin better..

• O.K 7 years ago

It looks as if things are going to be worse under Akuffo Addo than under Mahama.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

People criticise those in government and when the appointments come they are afraid to be appointed into high office why?Kennedy Agyepong said he don't want any appointment is it fear or knowledge is not there?GOD HELP US

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Brilliant lad

• Mama 7 years ago

We want to hear from Sammy Awuku himself. He must enjoy the fruits of his labour. Hard work should be rawarded. Sammy go for it, you deserve it.

• Nuriatu 7 years ago

Hmmmm Sammy y

• MAAN 7 years ago

THAT PATAPA IMPOTENT GUY. HE CAN WORK AS A MINISTER. HE WILL FAIL.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

After all the hard work it's local government and rural development they offered him?Aba

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Vote: For The Richest African Prince. President of Ghana (2020)

• party taylor 7 years ago

I remember when I awuku and Alberto dey chop rice at commonwealth j 21.Gid is good.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Sammy Awuku should not rush he has all the time to become minister later all he has to do is concentrate on the party work,institutional memory is very important and all of them can not move,most of our party rank and file kn ...

• BB 7 years ago

No. I don't think so. He just can't function as a minister which he very well knows.

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Well the ndc puppies you can bark till thy kingdom come. Mahama the thief is gonem Nana in charge now. Nanaoooooonana! ! I can't believe these ndc affiliates condone thievery . Fire burn all of you.

• maximum 7 years ago

why would he confidently accept ministerial appointment when his 'take position had created problem for the country. he'll easily accept an appointment which vetting is is not a criteria

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You are referring to that gun-;wieldng npp youth leader? He cant do the job. As a deputy minister he has to be subservient to his boss;
    That is not what he likes to do. He prefers organizing & leading protestations & picke ...

• ras 7 years ago

Cos he can't work up to task

• Abena 7 years ago

Sammuy you have done well.You have to be with the youth regularly whiles the rest are doing the govt work .Thank u.

• Old Commando 7 years ago

It will be better Sammy Awuku and his invisible forces are drafted into the Ghana Armed and Police forces. In the absence of this advise. Sammy Awuku and his men will be tagged as thugs and private army of the elephant party. ...

• NANA Korsah 7 years ago

They are in power so they can do anything to materialise their wish.but they should not forget they will not be in power for ever.They will be out of power one day

• NANA Korsah 7 years ago

Sammy must prove that he has what it takes to be Deputy Minister.His he runing away from the appointment committee ,they will approve his
    nomination whether or not he impress it is obvious the rubber stamp will do its work ...

• nana kwame asuman 7 years ago

if u know how to pay NSS allowances .ur past government should have paid it before .fool .shameful NDC member

• Ampadu david 7 years ago

Ghana web onaapo

• kk d 7 years ago

I'm