You are here: HomeNews2017 02 01Article 505817

GHS7bn saga: Bawumia deceiving Ghanaians - Klutse Avedzi

Read Comments Comments (89)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He is between a rock and a hard place, a Senior Minister, Osafo Marfo and an intelligent and more honorable challenger, Alan Kyeremanten.

He has to make up the stories.

I would have wished he told us what ndc used the 7 ...

• JETRRY 7 years ago

KUFOUR DID THE SAME SHIT

• IVY 7 years ago

ALWAYS LYING :

• AGBESI. KWESI 7 years ago

HOW MAHAMA LOVES BRIBES WITH PASSION

A story attributed to West End Radio located in Ellembelle in the Western Region quotes Mr Armah Kofi Buah, a cabinet minister under the Mahama government, as saying President Mahama mu ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

No one should believed this liar.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Exactly,Ghanaians must be wise-up:conspiracy to cover up the bribery saga

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is a mediocre and awkward creature, No doubt lies and excuses will be their language. God curse them all

• Socrates 7 years ago

Since short man replaced him with osafa Margo he has no job than to lie lie.

• GOERGE 7 years ago

IT IS THE TACTIC OF NPP:

Bawumia , THE JOKER.....1 village 1 Dam.

• Concerned 7 years ago

I don't know what our annual budgeted expenditure but 7b cedis will probably be about 15% of that. My experience of planning tells me this is not an easy thing to resolve. Bawumia's dilemma is comparable to a watchman who ca ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The watchman would have to find out what the wife used the money for.

It is important because, probably the wife invested it and it might have earned dividend which could be used to defray the debt.

Bawumia is not cleve ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The question is, why did she hide it if it was for a good course?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Have you ever heard a man who is seriously sick finally returning from hospital to find his wife never told him she borrowed to pay the hospital bills.

Bawumia said, he was told. The other question is by whom?

Someone o ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Haha:well;if Bawumia promises what unthinkable,he should find a way of paying for it;a1ML$ for 1District and 1factory1district and 1village1dam..they are all great but how are they going to pay for it.Exactly what you have wr ...

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

What was the 7Bill Cedis used for ?

• black 7 years ago

So you belive any and everything puts out there? Oh i feel sorry for my people. A whole vice president will come out to say this instead of the finance minister.hmm

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He is trying to find out his job.

You are right, the finanace minister to be given us the message on money and it's use.
    What is bawumia's job in the Staff House?

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

All these while I have bought into the notion that Dr. Mawumiah knows every pesewa that the Ghana Government owes. I heard him on the roof top trumpeting the quantum of debt that the NDC Govt. has putting Ghana into. It is a ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid man useless talking all of you will be jailed the evil party NDC.

• black 7 years ago

You fool ooo

• from Badu kaakyire . ./ Dallas Tx 7 years ago

stupid fool shout that ur stinking dirty mouth up loot and share regime of corrupt nd gov

• jakpa 7 years ago

plse, two month going npp. so stop fulling as and do wright things to prove mahama with your promises mr competent man administration,

• Christoph,.London 7 years ago

Fond of lieing all the time.A confusioniet plagaris Vice Presidented

• 1Loaf 7 years ago

Ghanaweb you be too much, chaiiee!!! This comment has made my day

• JETRRY 7 years ago

NPP THINKS THEY ARE SMARTER THAN USß

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Bawumiah always speak with fact. It was the same way you disagreed with 170 lecture on economy till now neither Veep nor pre Mahama response to him.

Honorable hasten slowly else you will be seen as somebody of Bad Faith, your integrity is important

Mahama was still fixing Ghana with our modest economy... and you are there everyday we hear bla, bla, bla.Just fix the economy and stop fooling Ghanaian with 1village 1 Dam

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

JUST LOOK WHO IS TALKING THERE. I THIEF LIKE YOU ARE TELLING COMPETENT MAN THAT HE IS DECEIVING GHANIANS FOR WHAT. GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF YOU NDC THIEVES. THIS IS JUST THE BEGNING AND ALL OF YOU WILL RUNAWAY LIKE A MAD DOG AL ...

• Sir John 7 years ago

Competent for nothing... 1 village 1 Dam

• Kofi usa 7 years ago

Competent my ass idiot

• MONTIE2 7 years ago

NAD AND AYIGBE THIEF, BELONGING TO THE THEIVEING GANG, KEEP QUIET

• Okando 7 years ago

They are taking Ghanaians for granted that whatever they say the good people of Ghana will believe them. They should exposed anytime they lied

Yes Ghana is full of naive people who believe and think there is real difference between NDC and NPP.

Nothing new....there is always much to criticise

• Madugu 7 years ago

We must expect more of such revelations to come to light and also expect these thieves to come out to paint anyone who shds light on it black. We can´t wait for the special prosecutor to come in.
    Long Live Ghana. À bas ND ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Bawumia just wants to divert attention from the humongous and gargantuan SCANDAL which has scandalized Parliament and reduced its image and integrity to swine shit.

NPP full of rogues and crooks

• KAKABO 7 years ago

The idiot NDC goons will always talk rubbish. The response from that Afedzi did not deny that there was no such amount that have not been accounted for Such a response could only come out of an infantile thinker like Afedzi. ...

• British Man 7 years ago

Kakabo you are absolutely correct. Afedze rather than simply saying Dr Bawumiah is lying why can't he Afedze give his basis of prove or deny that there is no deficit, Afedze should come again with proper explanation or shut ...

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

I am a Ghanaian but i sometimes sit down and wonder why some our brothers and sisters are very myopic. Atopic comes up and all you read on Ghanawed is thrash,i don't know if majority of those who comment on Ghanaweb lack educ ...

• Gordon 7 years ago

Badu Miami is acting like he is still campaigning at Walesa let his hometown. What at does he know about governance and managing and economy. He to go to the classroom and teach . Nana Adwoa government will be a disaster ...

• A Abu 7 years ago

Who's making up corruption story Bawumia? Wait till all the corruption cases cone out. You Avadzi will see your full size, you foolish MP

• Kwame - Dublin 7 years ago

How can Aveghi talk like that - the NPP has 4 years to deliver -so how can he say they are using this for a non delivery excuse - NDC has mess up the economy and he is saying it -why do you want him to keep quiet - then prove ...

• asem bi 7 years ago

That's good deputy minority leader for challenging the serial lair Bawumia for those fake information to Ghanaians. This is what Osafo Marfo did in 2001 that national coffers is depleted and took us to Hipic and now the redun ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Now "mr competent" Bawumia is seeing reality and realizing his stupidity. He tot managing a nation's economy was just churning out figures and making bullshit noises. He should put his so called expertise into play and get do ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 7 years ago

MR AFEDZI PLEASE TELL GHANAIANS THE DETAILS OF THE EXPENDITURE COVERING THE SAID AMOUNT OF 7BILLION CEDIS AND STOP THE CHEAP PROPAGANDA.DR BAWUMIA HAS DISCOVERED SOMETHING HE PROBABLY DOESN'T UNDERSTAND AND IF YOU HAVE AN ANS ...

• laxi 7 years ago

I don't know why NDC is full of stupid people who can't reason.

• IGWE FELIX GRANT BEAUTIFUL 7 years ago

Eeiiiii,Bawumia again?Is he the Auditor General?This man must not be allowed to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians any more.How can GHC7billion be hidden since 2014 till now without without detection.Where were the auditor ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Massa stop what you're saying, Mahama's administration is capable of doing more than that

• Ed B 7 years ago

NDC and chop chop and lies. The records are there. Why NDC keep on not telling the truth.

• Steve 7 years ago

Only thing you can say is Bawumia deceiving ghanaians where by what Dr Bawunia is saying is truth. God will judge you one day.

• Vinss 7 years ago

NPP BECAREFUL OF THE YEAST OF THE PHARASEES,FOR WHAT IS RIGHT IS WRONG WITH THEM

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

Shatup mahamudu you are in government now so do everything to retrieve the money.the money is there you told us fulfil the hevean promise you made to good people of ghana.

• spears 7 years ago

He will surely retrieve ALL the monies! this why we VOTED THEM accrossboard! BUT don't cry when HE starts.

• Asem 7 years ago

Oohh Massa, I'd that all you can say? I thought you would prove to us that amount of money was not missing and the Bawumia is not speaking the truth.....

• spears 7 years ago

I thought Avetw3 Klutse is coming out even to deny this ghs7bn Debt,andif true,what did they do with all this hugh money? the promise failure he is propagandising must go out to the Trokosi EWES and the Musulachie ZONGOS! the ...

• Agyarko shit* 7 years ago

So you these dirty asante dwarf cave dwelling monkeys always have nothing to say when you come on these trends to comments eei you need brain transplant

• good magic 7 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist
    professor in science divine
    protection how to gain promotion
    black magic money rituals
    position o244908520charming others
    the great amal hamzad temple ready to help you to solve ...

• Paul 7 years ago

NDC is full of thieves and liars

What does this man know to challange Bawimia. NDC talks anyhow without facts and figures.when Bawumia talks with figures, Kwasi Amissa Atta answers with insults.Time for both of U to sit down and do brain work.Useless NDC wi ...

• Raphael Agyemang 7 years ago

Mr. Avedzi, what about the vice president house costing 13.9 million dollars, answer that one

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

THIS MP , KLUTSE AVEDZI , IS HERE AGAIN TO DEFEND THE WRONG DOINGS OF EX-PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAN. GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING , GHANAIANS ARE LISTENING , GHANAIANS DON'T HAVE SHORT MEMORIES ANY LONGER AS JOHN MAHAMA SAID. A ...

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

NDC need to be destroyed. A party of liars and crooks.

• ..... 7 years ago

Where is the auditor General, ? Where is the Togo voters register, During the previous election we heard all kinds of lies, none were presented to the courts. Where was this money found if its not a lie.

• RPG 7 years ago

The question is why was it not disclosed? What was that amount of money used for? Where was it hiding in the data? What is the breakdown of this whooping sum of 7 billion cedis?
    Those are the issues and it is important ever ...

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

Mr. Klutse should call for a PROVE but not commenting about the statement of Dr. Bawumia after all BOOK DOES NOT LIE.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

My friend, don’t be stupid this is true. The hidden expenditure like building a new vice presidential residence for US$13m, unpaid meals for school bills, unpaid teachers’ salaries all add up. These NDC thieves will all g ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Sad that it's only Ewes who didn't see how CORRUPT Mahama NDC government were. SAD for Ghana as a whole. No wonder Ewe NDC party is lost the election. NEVER TRUST A EWE TO CRITICISE ANOTHER EWE < This is what the "Inward Look ...

• HANSON 7 years ago

I AM AN NDC VOTER BUT SO SHOCKED & DISAPPOINTED WHEN I HEAR SOME OF THESE CORRUPT PRACTICES BY NDC POLITICIANS LED BY MAHAMA HIMSELF WHICH TURNS OUT TO BE TRUE.NO WONDER WE WERE DISGRACED AND HUMILIATED OUT OF POWER AND PROB ...

• Quojo 7 years ago

Hmmm...really, I thought you knew the true state of the economy. Why are you crying foul at this early stages of your administration. Please fix it and save our ears from these hue and cry.

• Kwadwo London 7 years ago

JESUS said: I am The Way; The Truth and The Life
    No one comes to the Father except through Me
    (John 14:6)

• Torgbi Midogo 7 years ago

Bawumia is the worse vice president Ghana has ever produced. Someone who goes to mosque on Fridays and church on Sundays can be trusted? Meanwhile he calls himself alhaji. I presume he went and roamed about in Mecca without p ...

• Kwadwo London 7 years ago

Honourable Mr Avedzi
    It seems your did not address the substantive issue raised by Dr Bawumia.
    Is it true and correct that there is a hidden expenditure of a whooping GHS7BN?

• ninja 7 years ago

hi kwadwo, do you trust this bawumia?
    he used iron to mint our coins instead of silver and bronze? check the old coins and the kuffour coins to see the difference.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

How much our GDP?7billion$ budget ? The most lie politician ever in Ghana

• jakpa 7 years ago

please ndc have gone and now it is your time bawumia, stop fulling and work for ghana, two month now soso economic phrase npp yooooo.

• JKA 7 years ago

The dumminess of Avedzi is what gave way to Haruna as the minority leader. He is not smart at all. Loose articulation and processing of thought.

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

Read my lips! Those of us who can perceive things before they actually become known, know all along that the new government will use flimsy schemes to deceive Ghanaians. The members knew the wild promises they gave before the ...

• Paps 7 years ago

Wait and see foolish Ndc man fools like him are the reason why Ghana is bleeding.

• Efo Red 7 years ago

Bawumiah has not deceived anybody. If indeed the NDC meant well, this amount should have reflected in the fiscal data. Thieves . Why were you hiding it. Massaging fiscal data is a very serious crime that should be allowed to ...

• abu suf 7 years ago

Bawumia is a disgrace to northerners and very stupid man with lies.you better respect yourself.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Bawumia is carving a dangerous name for himself as perpetual liar even as vice-president in the name of Islam.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Bawumia she shut up and work and stop lying
    Stupid fool

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Another MP fool to say VP Bawumia is coming up with numbers to deceive Ghanaians. Use facts to dispute his claim. Are you more patriotic than him. Use facts and if you are correct we will support your claim. Another Adams and ...

Bawumia has been proved right in the past even when NDC people called him a liar. We wait to see as time will always tell

• AHMED ABDUL HAMID 7 years ago

Ghanaian voted you to power because you promised to fix the economy no mater how it is so what are the excuses for? you have a long way to go so better concentrate on your promises time will not wait for you campaign is over ...

• KOBBY KAY 7 years ago

BAWUMIA is a fool....