You are here: HomeNews2017 01 30Article 505063

Missing vehicles: UER health boss begs; car found at residence

Read Comments Comments (107)

• NANA 7 years ago

Please, this man should be punished. He should have done due diligence before breaking the information out to the media. I suggest he should be demoted.

• zantoda 7 years ago

he should face firing squad, disgracing Ghana to International Donor Agency, and his fellow coworkers just to steal a car, how many cars does he want to own in Ghana? a poor country, even in Japan households don't have multip ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

fire him and jail him. im sure this is not his first time. investigate under rot under his watch

• The Don 7 years ago

THIS MAN WOULD BE DISGRACED AND JAILED IF THIS WAS IN ANY DEVELOPED DEMOCRACY. PLACES LIKE CHINA WOULD GO AS FAR AS EXECUTING HIM EVEN. WHAT LESSONS ARE WE TEACHING THE GENERATION TO COME.THAT ITS OK TO STEAL FROM THE NATION ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Dr Issah is a disgrace to BONABOTO

• Blantyne 7 years ago

These NDC thives.....Hmmmmmmm

• Naanaa 7 years ago

I agree fully

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Car snatchers are arrested and charged here in Kumasi all the time so what is preventing Ghana Police from arresting and charging this man and his accomplices for stealing 5cars?Are we to believe that it is not considered a c ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain st ...

• Klu 7 years ago

I can't believe pepe people r that wicked and thieves. From Mahama to Sada etc.What a rot.Im sooo mad. Why is this idiot not in jail?

• Chris 7 years ago

Idiot. Read the article well before you comment and if you can't consult those that can read.

• Ttttttttt 7 years ago

It is ur father that is an idiot. Aboa

• Lori 7 years ago

Obvious mad man. Pepeni proper.

• Amidini 7 years ago

I wonder if Dr Issah is normal

• AYITEY BOTSWANA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

THAT'S THE BOTTOM LINE. MUNTAKA FINE PASS AM, WEY MUNTAKA DEY TALK SENSE. JEALOUSY GO KILL AYARIGA. HIS FAMILY IS KNOWN FOR SUCH DRAMA. LOOK AT HASSAN AYARIGA...THE BROTHERS HAVE NO RESPECT, TALK BY HEART. FOOLS. ONLY NDC W ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

I witnessed the foolish man's contribution of disrespectful atmosphere that changed the rightful faces of our chiefs. It's necessary or if possible Otumfuor Code Of Ethics" because, the bungalow thief(Mahama) couldn't justifi ...

• Sid 7 years ago

He couldn't have taken n kept all these vehicles with help from above . Was the theft reported to the police.? What action was taken Issa himself when the were stolen how about the management further investigation should be d ...

• John 7 years ago

BONABOTO is the problem; its ethnocentric stands against anybody not from the region s the bane of the this saga. If you are not from BOlga and its districts, you can be the best but Bonaboto will come after you.

• Lori 7 years ago

Pepefuo wo kurom.

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

This doc is behaving like he's bred in NDC colors. Typical NDC style. Julorfo nkoaaa.

• sophie USA 7 years ago

wow what a drama

• Unbelievable, USA 7 years ago

It is amazing how a public official can bring a whole organization down just because he wants to steal public property. First he should be dismissed/suspended from his job and he should be charged with stealing. Where is law ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

Wait for the outcome of investigations. All these can only happen under the most incompetent Director General of the Ghana health service. Dr Appiah Denkyirah.

He is being manipulated by Awoonor. Appiah is confused indecis ...

• Yipalsi lana (UK) 7 years ago

Thanks to Tamale Youth. This could been a problem in Tamale. Little did they no ad said Dr.Jacob Mahama was their prefer choice. Thanks to Tamale youth. Any way lets take inventory of both Walewale hospital and the Yendi hosp ...

• Adako 7 years ago

Are Northerners really liars and thieves?

• Say it as it is 7 years ago

Is it not strange that any terrible act against the interest of northerners is perpetrated by a northerner? How can the north develop?

• Frafrabia 7 years ago

Yes, people from northern Ghana are wrong in supporting this looter known as Dr. Issah Kofi, a soviet trained doctor. He got the soviet scholarship through his brother Mr. Bozo, a businessman, contractor who died a few years ...

• Bongo 7 years ago

Not northerners, but Ghanaians. Check the huge looting, are they not southerners? Branding buses for example, Woyome, etc
    Fire Dr Issah, audit Yendi and Bimbilla district hospitals since he once managed those centres.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

The 3 Northern Regions were really brutalised under Mahama's Regime. Government Officials just went on Stealing spray. Just look at what went on the SADA.It was Looting all the way. Why should this Issah man continue to be in ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

I don't think there is any Ghanaian who does not come from a humble beginning. That should be no excuse for stealing. Jail the idiot on his own admission of theft.

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Yeah, you're very right. The fool has brought such a disgrace to Ghana in the eyes of the donors...simply hail the idiot. Enough of the rot.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Look at these freeebies,how they have grown to become,are they monsters or demons,demonizing their own kinsman,cry of under dev.after,shaaaaame ,for insulting whoever cont.to your useless so called education,a big shame unto ...

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

Truth be told Ghana institutionsal leaders very corrupt

• Otumanyi 7 years ago

Kofi, your cup is full!
    You have been doing this for a very long time but no one has questioned you . Now please answer this one too. He must be prosecuted immediately.
    I also smell something here. The BNI must intensify ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

No excuse at all.a thief is a thief the status quo cannot be change and it is still remain.Goat thieves go to prison for 10 years and this Dr Thief should go to prison for he is not above the law for he is a thief.

• Brogya 7 years ago

To claim that his 'rural beginnings' turned him into a thief smack of insulting many Ghanaians with humble, rural beginnings who are struggling honestly to make it in life. Issah is simply a thief and must be sacked.

• victory 7 years ago

In order for Nana to properly deal with corruption, thieves like this man should be in jail

• Bea 7 years ago

Can we expect any justice from the so called Chraj new Boas, a staunch Upper East elite and leader??? Dr Awoonor-Williams should at a minimum sue this criminal Issah.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Lock him up!

• Free Mind 7 years ago

Some Northerners surprise me, or is it all Northerners and blacks? Here you have a Dr Awoonor-Williams, whose roots are from Sierra Leone, where the father migrayed from to Keta and finally to Dzodze where the doctor schooled ...

• Efo Mawuli 7 years ago

Now that the cars have been found they should buy oil from UNION OIL GH LTD.

• TD 7 years ago

Indeed not until Mahama killed for power I never believed that some few individuals that had benefited from free education from the state could be so wicked. God help Ghana.

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

You see? Asem oo. Calculated effort to pain people black. Hmmm

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

Pls let all agreed to raise salaries of workers in Ghana including presidents to stop the penchant of workers and govt officials from stealing or accepting cars as bribes. People will be able to save or take car loans to acqu ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

you are talking as if the money is there and they are refusing to give it out,the people at the top make enough by Ghana standards, if anything they should increase those who are getting less than GHCd1000, a generation has t ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 7 years ago

GHANA IS ONLY PAYING FOR CHANGING THE ROLES THE COLONIALISTS ASSIGNED TO PEOPLE FROM VARIOUS PARTS OF THE COUNTRY. THE NORTH WAS TO PROVIDE LABOURERS FOR THE MINES AND COCOA FARMS. NOW BECAUSE OF SCHOOLING WE HAVE BEEN WORKIN ...

• Simon 7 years ago

This is no joke. It is a manifestation of your depravity.

• Blackman. 7 years ago

*Why are blacks not wealthy*

Excerpts from an interview with a Jewish leader about Blacks.

INTERVIEWER:
    Why are blacks so behind Economically?

JEWISH LEADER:
    The only thing blacks understand is Consumption.

B ...

• Koach 7 years ago

An annual inventory of assets could have easily unearthed such missing vehicles. Organisations should have annual inventory reports, which can be used as a basis of periodic audit spot checks. When systems are weak or non ex ...

• Ayorogo Adongo B 7 years ago

If this story is true, I will mobilize and lead a campaign dubbed "Get Kwasi Issah Out of the UER"

• Bongo 7 years ago

You have my support. Go ahead. Include SADA where looting took place and still including the last contract SADA signed paying for offices, salaries of non SADA staff...

• Ttttttttt 7 years ago

It is his education that got him that post go get one for your self and stop being stupid

• efo 7 years ago

I suspect Awunoor is all behind this report. Since he sees himself as a potential to the HIGH seat of GHS, he is doing everything to gain sympathy from the NPP government. After all he wished NDC HAD WON the past election.

• SD 7 years ago

What is wrong with that if the report is true? He has every right to fight for his right and also absolve his image destroyed by the lunatic thief

• AAA 7 years ago

This issah is the real meaning of NDC....like their founder said.... They've crusify the word TRUTH and he ask God to come and lead them...they're criminals and they hates good things...jail them all Nana...idiots.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very wicked people.Stealing enrichment is what they're looking forward without working.Justice must be done

• TK 7 years ago

Dr. Kofi Issah deserves a jail term period.

• Master 7 years ago

This Dr Issah thirf should be demoted and made to serve in a rural health crntre as a prescriber.A thief of a Dr.Shame on you

• Cry, my beloved country. 7 years ago

I am a Doctor and I work in a rural Health Centre.
    Is that suppose to be a punishment?? . These are some of the silly comment why Doctor crowd in the? big towns leaving our rural folk without qualified care. Lets put Gh @60 ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

This People are not serious,give them another job

• Ozer 7 years ago

Where are the fools who were demonstrating then for this thief. Nation-killers....... Awornoor it's very difficult to get ur type now..... Rejecting v8 for 7 year old saloon car. Congratulations star news for ur good work.... ...

• Lopez 7 years ago

This wicked doctor should be sacked immediately and be prosecuted for defamation of character of o fellow colleague. This is pure wickedness and greed.

• inercycl 7 years ago

All under the honourable auspices of "Dr.John Dramani Mahama", the great thief of Baghdad!
    And in the VR, health services had procured over 300 vehicles even though they could not provide syringes for patients,who had to pro ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Q

• Retired Special Branch Officer 7 years ago

How did Ayaliga Tractor issue died down? I rest my case.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Dr Issah is a disgrace to himself and his family. Dr Awoonor William has done a great service for UER in particular, it is unfortunate and condemn able for Dr Issah to damage his image.

• Destro 7 years ago

you seriously need to get a mental examination cos it's quite obvious you can't do minus it.
    you should learn to speak to issues and avoid generalising things.
    I fail to see the fun in your joke.
    it's a free world now s ...

• Papa 7 years ago

GOD I BLESS YOU FOR THE CLEANING DR DR. AWOONOR-WILLIAMS. GOD WILL EXPOSE THE NPP AND ITS ALLIES SOON.

• Dey 7 years ago

and this is a doctor who was trained in Cuban under socialist ideals or communist ideals just to return to be full of arrogance, thievery and pompous. why didnt he go to Legon???

• Amidini 7 years ago

Dr Awoonor William, you ve been vindicated by this scandalous. Dr Issah is a thief

• Naturalist 7 years ago

Dr. Awoonor-Williams; a REAL Health worker for REAL. Known for transforming a place/situation from "Ground Zero" to the Pinnacle. From the days in the then rural Nkwanta District Hospital, in the '90s till date. Kudos Dr. JA ...

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Where are the law enforcement agencies? . This person needs to jailed first. No mercy for corruption of any nature. I'm so angry !!!

• Kaya 7 years ago

This fool deserves firing squad

• Gidusworld 7 years ago

This BONABOTO group in the region are hijacking everything. We are sick and tire of the group, my advice is that they should be aware they are other groups in the region and if all of us in the region are to put such a conduc ...

• good one 7 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist
    professoro244908520 in science devine
    money rituals
    protection health
    sick
    healing

• Prince-Goswen 7 years ago

The tribal and sectarian politics is too much in the upper east region. It may sound weird and irresponsible to some but that's the reality, why am I saying so? It appears that any appointment made to lead any of the big publ ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Dr Isah is athief and a liar he should be tried in court and jailed for stealing, and also dragged the name of Dr Williams in mud There should be no acceptance of the business as usual apologies form thieves. We are in a ne ...

• Abopaam Stanley Akamiri 7 years ago

I think this piece should be treated with all the contempt in this world. At least this person has clearly shown that he is not only a professionally trained journalist but a hungry man with a beggars cap ready to do any thin ...

• djato 7 years ago

sure I agree with you. The article reveals the whereabouts of one vehicle. Where are the others as it is alleged that 5 vehicles were taken away from the region? Dr. Issa's action cannot be condoned if its true but the invest ...

• Dey 7 years ago

Abopaam or what do you call yourself, where did you school? just read once more your own words and see if there is sense and logic in it. Firstly, this is grune and not english

• Salifu 7 years ago

Stealing and lying galore!

• KISI 7 years ago

KAMBUNGA LIKE YOU. SHORT RED EYES,VERY BLACK IN COMPLEXION AND URGLY.

• Jakes 7 years ago

BONABOTO gave him the grounds to demonstrate an act of gross disrespect.
    BONABOTO did it to me in students politics when they rejected me and stood for their own kindred even when from the beginning I pledge allegiance to th ...

• God Bless Ghana 7 years ago

This lie and poor journalist by this Ewe Boy call Adeti has to be stop. All this lies to tarnished Dr. Issah repetition. He is embarrassing the region. All this lies has to be stopped. He has to stop this tribal journalist an ...

• Ttttttttt 7 years ago

God bless you my brother.

• Dey 7 years ago

Abopaam or what do you call yourself? just read your own sentence and see if whether what you have written is grunne or English? Bunch of idiots raping the region left, right and center

• Nyaaba Joseph 7 years ago

Dr. Kofi Issah is highly tribalistic and an inward looking person. He does not believe in following due procedure, always intimidating every member of his staff, either transferring or ignoring non-Bonaboto staff. Why has he ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

The main problem is their so called usekess BONABOTO group.Dr.Kofi issah is too arrogant and uncivilized person being backed by that useless and stupid BONABOTO group.Dr.Awoonor has done a lot in the region more than any ot ...

• Sgt Dog Eater. 7 years ago

Chief Salifu. You are right. Have you ever read Bonaboto demanding John Mahama punish the looters from northern ing Ghana including the past and present SADA leaders, NSS leaders, the looting by the Gonja mafia under JM?
    Sha ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Corruption is written into the DNA of Ghanaian elite. May the almighty forgive our national elite.

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

For Dr Kofi Issah to disgraced Dr Awoonor for stealing 5 cars belong to GHS show that if God is in your side, no matter how many attempts the devil will try, the devil will not succeed. From text, there were clearly evidence ...

• A.A. Bawa 7 years ago

I'll describe this as Unfortunate. I have a lot of respect for Dr. Issah but I was shocked when I read the text. All those who contributed in pushing an innocent man out of the region, especially Bonaboto must bowed their hea ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

What is wrong with people called Ayariga in Ghanaian politics. Hmmmmm.

• Atibs 7 years ago

Northern region and volta region, is there any such project? Have you received any such vehicles which were moved illegally? The VW passat left in 2014 when Awoonor before Awoonor was posted in feb 2015 which the said coupe d ...

• Ttttttttt 7 years ago

Good thoughts

• Atibs 7 years ago

The said pick up parked in his house meant that it has been given to his wife.was the house a private residence? How easily Ghanaians get fooled by such journalist. The same journalist was roaming around when Awoonor pack 7 v ...

• Ttttttttt 7 years ago

Let that so called journalist answer that. Ghanaian are so naive

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

He needs to be charged with theft. His medical license should be taken away for conduct bringing shame and embarrassment to the profession.

• KBjunior 7 years ago

Am forced to comment on this ongoing drama about the attempt to disgrace such a noble, intelligent medical doctor who was awarded by the nation some years back. Haven worked with Dr Koku Awoonor Williams from 2004-2007/08 at ...

• KBjunior 7 years ago

Am forced to comment on this ongoing drama about the attempt to disgrace such a noble, intelligent medical doctor who was awarded by the nation some years back. Haven worked with Dr Koku Awoonor Williams from 2004-2007/08 at ...

• KBjunior 7 years ago

• John james 7 years ago

Used less doctor. Prosecute them all

• Aaa 7 years ago

If not for Adeti i wouldn't have known that it is illegal to park an official vehicle in an official residence. meanwhile your pay master wronglyfully move 5 official vehicles by deceiving the transport manager to release th ...

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 7 years ago

DR ISSAH IS SIMPLY A CRIMINAL AND SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED. HE SIMPLY WANTED TO STEAL THE SAID VEHICLES. CONGRATULATIONS STAR NEWS FOR YOUR PAINSTAKING INVESTIGATION TO UNEARTH THE TRUTH.SHAMELESS DR ISSAH.

• Wofa K 7 years ago

Better Ghana @ 60 indeed!!!! Go to GES ,DVLA, CEPS and all the departments and you hear worse things. An army Chief even stole a brand new pickup. Judges caught taking bribe.... These are people who needs to chased by the BNI