You are here: HomeNews2017 01 25Article 503814

Ghana ranked 70th corrupt country, dips 4pts

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Koploszinofsji 7 years ago

Who is doing the ranking?let us do the ranking based on how much stolen money every country has in their coffers.The African countries will come last and the western world will become first ????????????

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

This is the legacy Mahama left behind. We will remember him as such.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ALL THESE SCANDALS YET NDC BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH WILL INSULT YOU IF YOU DARE TALK ABOUT IT, AFRIYIE ANKRA HIDING UNDER WICKED JOHN MAHAMAH BED, JDM IS DISGUSTING

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Kwasia pepeni Mahama, you lost because of nepotism , hegemony , tribalism and your hidden agenda of anti Akan hatred. We are happy the youth listened to our cry in the wilderness of your corruption and realized that your rhe ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THIS IS AN UNENVIABLE NDC 'ACHIEVEMENT.' 'THANKS' TO THE SWINES WHO ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE SATANIC NDC TO DESTROY GHANA.

• $$$$ 7 years ago

The professional thieves have take over.

• Mahama was too corrupt 7 years ago

Akans took over thier country

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Thank you ndc for dragging us into the mud with you

• kuffuor was a great thief 7 years ago

Kuffuor plunged Ghana to the abyss. We were branded cocaine coast by the West

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Ghana can never drip in just 3 weeks after elections.

They intentionally use weaknesses of unfriendly govts to sabotage them.

Ask the Serbian Prime Minister.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You should try and study this body, where they are from and their intentions.
    Stop fitting each other.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Yes, Ghana has issues with corrupt but allowing this body to tell you all the time is actually affecting your private life.
    If you have to buy anything with a bank card across the world, it will affect you personally althoug ...

• Asantehene Otumfuo Osei Tutu II 7 years ago

Ghana has done well small small we will get there

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Keep hoping, foolish tribalist people.

Keep hating one another and hoping for the best.

You think time waits for you or your age stops for the right time.

• ben 7 years ago

Your heading should read: Ghana ranked 70th least corrupt country, dips 4pts.

• gogo man 7 years ago

the most corrupt countries are. 1Amrican. 2 uk. 3 france. 4 Germany. 6 danmark.7 Sweden.8 belgum.9 Holland. 10 Norway.

• Bobby 7 years ago

are their people beg to eat or id there no health care , there , I beg go sleep fool may be you be one of them too ,

• L.wash 7 years ago

You are full of shit and you know it,most African countries are curupt because of the leaders,so get it right of course you got curuption in those countries but not like Africa.

• Kofi k 7 years ago

And already petrol is gone high and we are ranked 70?

• skippy 7 years ago

How long ago did SADA & GYEEDA happen & its been used for assessment in 2016
    Its funny...
    Perception index?

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

These guys havent probably driven through the police barriers yet. It does not reflect what is on the grounds here in Ghana. I dont know where they are sitting.

• trueth on Jemuary 24'2017 :9:56 7 years ago

why dont they mention all countrys?? other countrys like USA UK and rest of the world are also humanbiengs not angels why not mentioned?? Ok and the country who thought Ghana to be corrupt scores number what??

• Wilson of Cape Coast 7 years ago

Ewes have corrupted Northerners and Ghana is doomed. Northerners were the most HONEST tribe in Ghana and even Ashantis relied on them for centuries. Then Ewes the inward looking tribe joined Ghana and look at the result. Blam ...

• Soldierman 7 years ago

Ewes examine your conscience if you have any!!!!

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

OGA DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON EWES OOO. THEY DON'T VOTE FOR NDC; THEY VOTE AGAINST ASHANTIS BECAUSE THEY FEEL THEY ARE SUPERIOR TO ASHANTIS. OUT OF THE HATRED THEY HAVE FOR ASHANTIS THEY VOTE FOR THE PARTY THAT INTRODUCED ALMI ...

• AZIZ TIA 7 years ago

ROT AT PUBLIC UTILITIES REGULATORY COMMISSION (PURC)

The NPP government headed by H. E. Nana Akufo-Addo must check this rot currently going on at PURC if credibility is to be restored to the regulatory process and by exte ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Now ndc propaganda get out of that plus ....any whistle blowers with info to get mahamas stolen money back and get that f@ck put in exile ?

• No more cotrruption 7 years ago

Ewes & Northerners were bleeding the country