You are here: HomeNews2017 01 24Article 503520

I’ve eaten kenkey and pepper with Nana Addo; I know him very well – Nunoo Mensah

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Opportunist at your age you still want a job to do,NPP don't want ppl who shift stand like dried leave.

• Socrates 7 years ago

I'm still waiting for my pussy

• IDRIS PACAS 7 years ago

Ghanaians wish.

• Citizen 7 years ago

He was in Mahama`s government, why didn`t he tell him not to do that? Was it not this same man that was showing his powers when he was in Mahama`s administration? We have idiot leaders in the country.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Those who know Nana Addo very well can confirm that he is arrogant, divisive, intolerant and vindictive. And he is proving this by sacking people on his first day at work.

Divisiveness? See how he is undermining Bawumia ev ...

• evangelist eugene thepreacher 7 years ago

But he is not like your he goat father...

• Francis Essien 7 years ago

No wonder you are called aponkye because you are a fool and a very backward idiot.all your contributions on this platform are always nonsense so be wise and move forward like others.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

The plain truth is,it's well known by all and sundry and I need not to remind you that,some positions in the system are govt or political appointment. Therefore,a new admin may choose to replace the Bosses in those institutio ...

• Jah luv 7 years ago

In the history of ghana , d vice president dat has bin neglected in a way dat ppl didnt knw weda we hav vice was during ndc era,check ur history again

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

I was Nana's class mate, does that qualify me for a post in his administration?

• Justice 7 years ago

Ghanaian people talk too much and they're all bad and corrupt.nunoo I chop kenkey will also demand state bungalow.nana steals this bungalow he stays in why should he request another one?you are all thieves.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I believe you Nunoo Mensah. Birds of like feathers, flock together.

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

YOU CHOP KENKEY WITH NANA SO WHAT ?WAS THIS NOT SAME BYHEART TALKING OLDMAN WHO TOLD US TO LEAVE GHANA IF WE FEEL THE UNTOLD HARDSHIP THAT MAHAMA BROUGHT UPON US?

• Kwame Adzo 7 years ago

Foolish man without any principle

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I was shocked to read about his outrageous retirement package. Upon this, he connived with the thieves in the NDC to keep tne presidential bungalow. Greedy man indeed.

• Jane 7 years ago

Since Ghana's independence none of the Presdients requested for a bungalow. Nkrumah, Busia, Liman, Kuffuour etc. Only the greedy bastards presidents called NDC that unfortunately even retarded the progress of Ghana's developm ...

• Steven 7 years ago

The apostles of probity and accountability are the greediest people in the country today. Unfortuinately God never gave them wisdom to rule and they messed up pottoooo, especially dead goat. In reality they should have been s ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 7 years ago

I am shocked how quickly this gentleman has turned to sing the praises of Nana Akufo-Addo. Is he doing this with an agenda in mind?

• Ladybird 7 years ago

And 10 vehicles, 5 cross country and 5 saloon cars. He wants them fast! What was done for Kufour?

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Citizens of this country are not taking this article 71 very lightly, it is a great insult to the voter and at the same time taxpayers in this country, Article 71 is nuasnce to the Ghanaian voter and taxpayer, which need to ...

• Ben 7 years ago

How can we bestow all these on a failed president who stole all our mioney and destroyed the economy. Are sayng we are all fools in Ghana? Parliament should quickly revoke this even if it means a referendum. We should be seen ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is an opportunist, period

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

IF THE COUNTRY IS TOO HOT FOR THEN JUST PICK YOUR PASSPORT AND THE MONEY THEY YOU GET IT FROM YOUR THIEF MASTER JOHN FORD MAHAMA KILLER AND LEAVE OUT FROM GHANA. DID YOU THINK THAT NANAADDO AND NPP ARE SO INCOMPETENT LIKE YOU ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

We should built the house for them in their home towns so that they can retire there in their old ages.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

even a common journalist who just earn GH 2000cedis; 20million old cedis CAN AFFORD TO BUILD his own house , how come a tax free ex-prez with even 150million old cedis cant do it ?

besides we should not limit our dignity ...

• Ras Tafari,Manchester ,England. 7 years ago

I presume your name is Joe and reside in Canada and are working?
    If so,would you be entitled to a new house on your retirement?I guess not.Why should ex-presidents in Ghana be any different?
    Did the British Govt give Camero ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

This old soldier has no shame,was it not the same man who said Nana Addo was not fit to be president?didnt he choose Atta Mills over Nana Addo in a popular video advert in 2008?look it's simple he can not belong to the winnin ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Ungrateful man

• ACQUAH HARRISON 7 years ago

THE MAN NUNOO-MENSAH INDIRECTLY LOBBYING FOR JOB FROM AKUFFO-ADDO

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

You want post just say it.

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

Brig. Gen.this will not make Nana Addo give you post. Your were his campaign manager in 1998, but in 2008 when he sort to be President, you stood with Prof Mills.you did so many things against him. Now you know he is Presiden ...

• Peace. i. kumasi 7 years ago

All the N .D. C.People some have a problèmes this man has a problem of as they losed. If Ghanian çan't stayed take your passport and leave the country. He was defending former président but now he is now saying this. .G ...

• Man Kapoo 7 years ago

please shut up. I still remember you told Ghanaians in the NDC era of Attah-Mills that any Ghanaian who could not endure the hardships should pick-up his passport, duster it and leave the shores of Ghana. If you ate kenkey ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

Every law in the country protects the law makers themselves, and these emoluments starts with Kufour on his proclamations when he was leaving office. If he, Mahama should seek that, even though the laws say that he is a moron ...

Mensah -Nunoo I ate with the Demon in the same plate yesterday and shared bread with him, but that did not let him loose his horns.

A military man in arms who tell lies can not be a comrade on the battle field.

• barima koforidua 7 years ago

I like this man.he is always wit the winning team.Npp to NDC back to Npp.believe me if Paa kwasi had won he would have sang him praise tunes.lukewarm attitude.people are sheisty

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

O yes! Nunoo is an opportunist

• ghanaba 7 years ago

This Oldman is a thinking politician not just a party member he believes in good governance that's all I can say nana addo should include him in his governance bam I wanted to call him ashawo politician but he is not I think ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nunoo, did you eat with Nana from the same bowl? Nana does not want you in his government OK? So shut up!

• Bullet 7 years ago

You ate Kenney with Nana Addo and so what, You couldn't say it until to day.Bu

• Kwaku Amponsem 7 years ago

General, please do honest self-assessment of yourself before this writing. You seem to be a political wind vale, always trying to go where the direction is good. You were in Ghana , and saw how things were going, hunger, pov ...

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

Soldiers like awoof! They are opportunists!

• Osono 7 years ago

This man will go down and scrub the female bathroom just to get appointment from Nana Addo.Very pathetic.

• evangelist eugene thepreacher 7 years ago

And so what? Useless old fool

• Osonoba 7 years ago

This man is one of the fearless soldiers and sharp-witted. He knows the corners of military intelligence. He is an asset to Ghana. Use him well as he is still game.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

No military intelligence and security person in his rightful mind will behave like nunoo mensah at his age. He is just being stupid and sycophant

• dada 7 years ago

tell dat to ur man papa J ashaw6 politician mutu banza

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC fools should stop their nonsense.Everybody serve the state and should the state provide everybody with houses after retirement?Tax payers also serve the state should they also get houses?This house nonsense to president m ...

• Kyidom 7 years ago

Mahama what at all do you want from Ghanaians?
    I thought NDC said they were social Democrats and NPP property owning but mahama wants to grab everything. Oh mahama you are too greedy

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Mr know all when did you come to know that?since fom Rawlings time or Mahamas tome. This counter accusation must stop.

This issues has been burried and no need to ressurrect it to become a big issue again.

If nana will ...

• Efo Kodzo Dogbe 7 years ago

This man is not serious,he want a job with the new government.

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

So what do you want us to do by knowing that you ate kenkey and pepper with Akufo Addo? You sit won't enjoy your retirement and be quiet, instead, you wake up everyday licking boots to get a job! Shame on you!!!

• Ibn Adam @ Canadasheabutter (GUWR ) 7 years ago

Tell your brother to hang in a little bit more

• James kofi mensah 7 years ago

We will rise up and slaughter u article 71 holders one day.

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Gh,Elders knows how to talk shits,after grabbing their share theivery when they left office,poor youth of Gh,won't suffer alone,we shall all face the mess our elders left over.

• ANK 7 years ago

May God forgive thisman,

• T and T 7 years ago

It is insane that our own people treat us worse than the slave masters.
    Look at the kings, they own all our God given lands, what kind of bull shit is that. The Africans were slaves for far too long that is why they accept t ...

• KZN 7 years ago

Folks I beg o make you help me out cos am lost.....is this man the Nunoo Mensah who once told Ghanaians to leave the country if they think the kitchen is too hot for them?
    Na so dis oldman dey? Traitor?
    Why are they now bla ...

• Biko 7 years ago

Nino Mensah is a very honest man in my estimation. He loves Ghana so much. God bless him. I will only like to add that USA is probably a trillion times richer than Ghana, and not the ten times that he quoted. There are a lot ...

• Hoody 7 years ago

Whose house is Nana addo living in?

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Pls allow me to make this Correction. The Freeworld is about 3 million times
    Richter than Ghana and not just "10 times" as you said. Thank you.

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

Nunoo Mensah as a respected security capo is still in campaign mood.
    Don't force yourself into a new rôle as Nana's spokesman.

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

HYPOCRATE, SELFISH, SNAKEMIND, OLD MAN DANGEROUS TO OUR NATION, SHAME

• Galaway 7 years ago

Kwasiaaasem the fact that you once ate kenkey & peper with him doesn't mean u know him... Idiota.

• Galaway 7 years ago

Kwasiaaasem the fact that you once ate kenkey & peper with him doesn't mean u know him... Idiota.

• who 7 years ago

opportunist Nunoo mensah.what do u want again.u thief keep quiet.u want appointment but nana will not give u.old fool

• me 7 years ago

Nunoo Kenkey Mensah womaametw33r wai....sia opportunist...idiotic thief...

• GAPS 7 years ago

THIS IS AN INSULTING STATEMENT,DID NUNOO MENSAH WANT TO TELL US THAT KENKEY IS NOT A GOOD FOOD? STOMACH POLITICIAN