You are here: HomeNews2017 01 22Article 503036

AG-designate to maintain Mahama’s team for Ghana-Cote d’Ivoire maritime dispute

Read Comments Comments (53)

Oyiwa oooooo. Asem beba dabi.If they have skills, they should ignore NDC. !! Collaboration will do. Period

• Citizen 7 years ago

It's characters like you that are impeding the progress of this country. When we're talking about the interest of the country you're looking at an important issue like this solely with your dim political lenses. Aren't you as ...

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

ANY ATTEMPT TO STRIKE A BACKDOOR DEAL WILL BE MET FIERCELY.THE GOVERNMENT MUST OPEN UP TO US EVERY THING THEY ARE DOING.ANY AGREEMENT MUST BE PUT TO THE NATION IN A REFERENDUM BEFORE SIGNING IT.

• WISE-TALK, UK 7 years ago

well if you cant manage fathers of your children how can you manage over 24 millions?my mother was married as virgin in her 20s and she still married with my father for 51yrs now with 11 handsome men and tree beautiful and ho ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

So all the noise about incompetence was just to deceive the public?

• ChrisC 7 years ago

You are an incompetent fool to even ask this question, kwaseato, crawl back into your hole.

• Step 7 years ago

Please ask him for me. I thought the whole administration was corrupt and incompetent which was what they were branded with... Now they see some good in them. When doing politics I wish politicians whom he objective in their ...

• Fookuo 7 years ago

I can't believe my ears ! Mahama's team the maritime dispute is now described as competent and impressive. This is coming from Gloria Akufo !!

• Fur/Coat Asiedua Nketia 7 years ago

They are too many. Some of them are not known to have any expertise in Law of the Sea.

• YAW ASIAMAH 7 years ago

H.E. former President John Dramani Mahama warned Dr. Bawumiah the Vice President to be careful about these NPP people, and told him to take a cue from late Aliu Mahama.The NPP having won the elections with the help of Dr. Baw ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Carry on with your divisive tribal propaganda. It'll win your NDC elections in 2090.

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

True talk. At this point, he'll be mad keke.

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Someone with akan name display such low self esteem...so yaw Asiama either you are fake or don't know akans build the pyramids...BAWUAHMIA IS THE ONE...come on be proud...LIFE IS GOOD

• King 7 years ago

GOD bless JDM, now NPP have seen competence in mahama's administration , JDM God bless you

Is it the same team appointed by the same incompetent Mahama or another team appointed by another Mahama?

• Kb 7 years ago

History will be the best judge as MAHAMA rightfully said.as for NPP, they can continue to lies against the NDC but one day....

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

...but one day, Ghanaians will know that the best party to move us forward is npp.

• frank 7 years ago

Chai

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

I think the NDC should reason and not accept the invitation to continue with this case.The NPP claims they have the Atta Akyeas, Ayikoi Otoos, Anthony Carbos, Sir Johns, Freddie Blays etc etc. Why on earn would they maintain ...

• How 7 years ago

Some of you guys are very weak in logic, it's about Ghana, looking at the time table and she not even approved by the committee, the best for Ghana is to maintain the old incompetent team, and control them , by what they shou ...

• Step 7 years ago

Since when did you realise Mahama did things in the interest of Ghana... You dragged his name in the mad... Called him names... Treated him like trash but today his team is being maintained and you're saying what... In the in ...

• frank 7 years ago

Look at this BUFFOON talking about logic
    How can you keep a bunch of incompetent
    people in a matter as serious as this and control them when you have competent
    team who would make the work easier.
    COCOON pls come back wit ...

• BA 7 years ago

Npp is just funny but God will expose all their tricks. All they said about JM and his appointees was incompetence .

• klas 7 years ago

Atta Akyea shd lead the new team

• Ayo 7 years ago

Team of lawyers are specialized professional team of experts in maritime boundary issues.None of the team of lawyers assembled are politicians or NDC members.They are technocrats and include some foreigners as well as Ghanaia ...

• Ayo 7 years ago

All of the team of professional technocrats working on Maritime Boundary Dispute were appointed by Prof Mills since 2012.They are not NDC members nor politicians and they include some foreigners as well.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

One day at a time sweet Jesus,may Jehovah bless the AG designated for her a Godly wisdom,look at Ghana's progress first and not NDC or NPP to make the Nation great shalom peace

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Well said buy they were still appointed by someone right? And also if mahama was incompetent, it could have affected their performance. Come again

• Anowa 7 years ago

Ayo, do you wash your face upwards? The issue is not about technocrats or party affiliation, it is about the competence of the AG who assembled the team and the competence of the government who appointed the Attorney General. ...

OK. We get it our heads now. Is this what will make you feel better about your lose? You can sleep now.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Apo please mind those guys making those unpatriotic comments. They're still in a state of shock for losing the elections and that's why they're talking like that. They see everything with the dim lenses of politics. In fact t ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

I actually meant Ayo don't mind those guys...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Oh, you have competent ppl so.why maintain them? Also, mahama was incompetent so why keep his appointees?

• HASSAN ,Tamale 7 years ago

Fokuoo, the minister designate is talking about a team of legal technocrats some of whom are foreigners, not the imcompetent team B of baies with sharp teeth.

• Anowa 7 years ago

Their hypocrisy is catching up with them. Instead of Campaigning and saying' they have done well but not enough, we will do more', they kept saying they are incompetent.

What campaign message did you ve? If you were so good, you would ve had a sound message for us. You really believe this story can win votes for you should elections be organised today?? Wake up from your slumber

• Inusa 7 years ago

Gloria Akufo was simply echoing the fact that you can't keep a good man down forever.

• Ken 7 years ago

Shame. How can team B and incompetent administration assembly technocrats and professionals. Double standards. God will judge us all.

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

What the F$#%k? Upon all the so-called NPP's "legal brains" and "Competent" people, President JM's "incompetent" team is the best team Ghana has. Hence Akufo Addo and Gloria Akufo, can't find a replacement, but maintain Maham ...

• YF 7 years ago

....she simply had no other option. Case time line is too short to constitute a new team

• ChrisC 7 years ago

There are too many fools and political hacks here, so Akufo Addo should tear down everything Mahama has built or done? Is it not taxpayers money that are used for all these? People should just get lost if they have nothing se ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Yaw Osarfo Marfo says he will chase all Mahama appointees,forgotten that in unity lies strength,when I hear elderly people make such comments,it makes the nation bleeds too much.

• balablaba 7 years ago

Bulubulu NDC followers should give us peace of mind.They should think deep before writing their comments on this platform.The money stolen by NDC will solve many problems in ghana..We voted them out cuz of corruption and thie ...

• Razak seini 7 years ago

I just love Ghana.This is the way forward n thank u madam attorney gen. for your foresight

• wedan 7 years ago

Only the toilet and the toalbooth they can manage.as for this one no no.Only the NDC could do it .

• Tampico 7 years ago

We all know that mahama administration was nice for the world.some one like Amar Kofi Buah and some other guy they can leading Ghana for what we needs

• Ata kwame 7 years ago

Look at this kankpeeeeeeh Woman face too.she looks like a prostitute !

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

BRING KENNEDY AGYAPONG.NANA ACOMEA.WONTUMI AND OTHERS ON BOARD AS WELL

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ndc and propaganda, if you listened well,or read the article well, the woman said she has worked closely with the team before, the case has reached an advanced stage and it is not even good to change a team miday in a case as ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Lawyers at the attorney general's department have been on strike for over 3 months now, if Mahama was competent, this would not have happened, this team is not the usual ndc foot soldiers so stop.the propaganda.

• A Abu 7 years ago

It looks like the Attorney General is placing Ghana first hence her decision to maintain the team of lawyers working to settle the border dispute with Côte d'ivoire. We need to commend her but not condemn her for she's a nat ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Gloria Akuffo is only stressing on what we already know. The NDC is more competent than the NPP besides they just don't have the men. NDC dose.