You are here: HomeNews2017 01 19Article 502496

Ghana’s decision to help force Jammeh out of power laudable – Prosper Bani

Read Comments Comments (28)

• James Agoha 7 years ago

what does this idiot know about politics? Because he was Mahama's roommate in university he had to become a Minister so they continue to chase apuskeleke.

• Idris Pacas 7 years ago

We should consider stable and peaceful countries to the so-called Western democracy. Look at Libya.

Buhari, who cannot control Book haram in his own country, is leading efforts to create another save haven for his Book har ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense to spill blood of Ghanaian soldiers in a senseless war. Prosper Bani should send his relatives and family members to Gambia to topple Jammeh. Di wo fie asem!

• say 7 years ago

Kofi mensah, I think you never travel before that's why,because this is not a matter of Di wo fie asem the man is fulling around he need to learn from other leaders.

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

No need to spill blood of any single Ghanaian soldier in the Gambia...a senseless move by ECOWAS to oust Jammeh!

• Simon 7 years ago

Ghana stand with nana all the way here everyone should stop the bull-shit

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE DID THE RIGHT THING

• Ghana 7 years ago

Pee Dog is the only sensible guy in NDC

• plagiarism 7 years ago

what of your father????

• 19-1-2017 7 years ago

No such a rescue plan in all your heads, before even sending our iron-boys there first?
    you people in the parliament are all empty-headed & booklong for nothing!!!,
    wouldn't it had been a great news for our gov't to declare ...

• Equity 7 years ago

Mr Prosper Bani is only expressing his opinion on the stand off in Gambia. He did not approve the Ghana Contingent involvement in the Gambia's operations. You should rather direct your anger at President Nana Add for send ...

• Cash 7 years ago

I It is often said, trouble does not look for people, but people look for the trouble". This is the typical case of Jammeh of
    Gambia. When one person decides to fight the whole African continent and the rest on this earth, t ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

MR. PROSPER BANI WITH ALL DUE RESPECT, GAMBIA IS A SOVEREIGN NATION. PEACE- KEEPING IS DIFFERENT FROM '..help force Jammeh' OUT. JAMMEH DESPITE LOOSING THE ELECTION IS STILL IN POWER WHAT IF HE CHOOSES A 'DECLARATION OF WAR' ...

• Don 7 years ago

Dzi wo fie as3m

• MAAN 7 years ago

FORCING HIM OUT WONT WORK.

• Intellectual 7 years ago

Wat if dey pay us back with terrorist attack.Ghana shd finish solving its problem b4 others.

• Cool 7 years ago

GAMBIANS CAN SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS THROUGH DIALOGUE

• Africawatch 7 years ago

The UN did not agree to the use of force.It admonished ECOWAS to exhaust all diplomatic means.

• Akan Kingdom 7 years ago

Foolish man!!! You applaud the President Nana A kufo-Addo and not the Ghana Armed Forces,. The army has no voice when the Commander in Chief give orders,. kwasea Bani

• NKWASEASEM 7 years ago

This was a reckless move by the president. I pray that no lives are lost on both sides, and the problem resolved peacefully.

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

The decision to send the troops to Gambia was made by the president who is the commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces, not the army. So please swallow your pride and give to honor to whom honor is due.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

It's a brilliant idea to get our troops to help oust that despot but in my opinion it should have been kept secret for intelligence reasons. Yahyah is devout Muslim and if anything should happen to him don't you fear reprisal ...

• plagiarism 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians in Gambia should have been brought home before sending the troops and can't dialogue be used to resolve this whole issue

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

It's a brilliant idea to get our troops to help oust that despot but in my opinion it should have been kept secret for intelligence reasons. Yahyah is devout Muslim and if anything should happen to him don't you fear reprisal ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Moose on the loose,listen to who is calling the kettle black,Bani, I thought you hv been known better,but u are Mr know Nothing,bcos the moves towards Gambia was very strategic move by putting Mr Mahama the to proved to Mr. Y ...

• Steve 7 years ago

So what are they waiting for,get in there and take jammeh out and send him to the nederlad period!

• T.T 7 years ago

Helping Ghambia and leaving citizins of AGOGO,those fulani men and JAMMEH who has to be remove first?