MP challenges Akufo-Addo’s Gambia troop deployment

Read Comments Comments (148)

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes I agree,NANA ADDO is a war monger.

• Socrates 7 years ago

WUNI Ni Wu si are war leader. Abwoa beasti

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

If NDC thinks they are going to be disruptors instead of offering meaningful agendas of their own then they must be prepared to be in opposition for a very long time.Did parliament authorize the various deployments by Rawling ...

• Matata 7 years ago

So you don't see sense in what he says. I think even I'd Nana shit you will eat it. Yahya Jahme is complying with the constitution and he's even asking for Ecowas to bring judges to handle the issue. What evidence dies the go ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Nana was not in power in 2012 so what kind of question be this?You shd rather ask the shallow MP with his hollow argument why he didn't quote the constitution to support his case

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

What does the constitution say? I know Mills decided on some "dzi wo fie asem" policy but not sure if that was ran by parliament first, don't recall.

In any case, what court in Gambia do you think can make a fair decision ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

GHANA STAND WITH NANA ALL THE WAY

• Simon 7 years ago

he did the right things

• Goaso Bodie 7 years ago

Understood! but why would he came out and concede. That is the main problem with Jammeh.

• skippy 7 years ago

Those deployments were for peace keeping NOT removing one opponent from a dispute

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

Awww, Members of the NDC party are so ignorant and block-headed. Ghana is a signatory to most ECOWAS, AU and UN protocols. Addi

• Kiss 7 years ago

Why u NDC people don't love to learn at all why this thing too why shud chief in command tell parliament first why NDC

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Was this Agbogza in Parliament when con Mahama was mis ruling Ghana. It is parliament that appropriate money in our system of government. Where did con Mahama get all those cash-in-hand for his diabolical activities.

NDC ...

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Mr. Agbogza of satanic NDC, did NDC parliament approve the IMF loans that your NDC hid more than $200 Million in a bank friendly to notorious NDC? Can you answer this question?

You are madman indeed!!!!!

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

Awww, NDC members. They are so ignorant and blocked headed. Ghana is a signatory to most of the ECOWAS, AU and UN protocols. Additionally, the force being sent to The Gambia is part of the ECOWAS Stand-by Force. All Ghana did ...

• Mark 7 years ago

Even your tone stinks that shows how stupid u are tweneboa or whatever u call yourself

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Twenboa, I don't blame you. Your comment suggests that you are ignorance of laws governing this country. Ghana is not for any President. Neither is it for any political party.
    The issue Honorable Agbodza raised was a constit ...

• Skeptic 7 years ago

Which deployments are you referring to?

• Kumasi krakye 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up. You know nothing about national security. Nana Addo is a war monger and has always been. You trying to destabilize another country is good ha!. Wait for the west send troops to destabilize yours. Fool!

• Cheapkasa 7 years ago

You seem to be very naive.Do you undetstand what is parliamentary democracy?Do you understand the importance of an opposition in a parliamentary democracy?By your logic are it infers that they are just there to kowtow to the ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

I'm civilized person I never insult any body's parents on this forum. Stop using make name for kokoase altitude.

• Socrates 7 years ago

A president, That is Nana Addo can take an emergency decision , why is he ruling you? Because he is the head of state, ndc mp go and chop koko and sleep let Nana think for you, aboafunu

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Because they have heard of opposing ? If this animals are lawmakers in a country.

• Socrates 7 years ago

So this is how these ndc fools are going to oppose? Very soon they will oppose pur Nana from eating, nkwaeseafo

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

Honestly:you guys really educated somehow..I uses not because as far as I know Ghanaians lack respect ,moral and civility

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

Woww Jay it is ur father who is a war monger looters and their dead party fooolz

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

Ghana could have done better

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

where in the constitution does it say parliamentary approval needed

• AYITEY NAMIBIA ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

AHHH WELL, MAYBE ADAKLU IS WHERE HE.GOVERNS. I THOUGHT NDC PEOPLE WERE SAYING THE GAMBIA/ECOWAS DEAL INVOLVING GHANA WAS MAHAMA'S CONNECTION. HOW COME THE GOVERNOR OF ADAKLU IS NOW BLAMING NANA? MAHAMA COMMITTED TROOPS TO THE ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

JAY YOU ARE JUST A BIG FOOL

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Jay must know better

• HAHAHA,ONE EWE ONE SOMETHING. 7 years ago

NDC NKWASEAFOUR,YOUR CORRUPT MAHAMAH TOOK MONEY FROM AMERICANS AND ACCEPTED TERRORISTS WHO CAN KILL MILLION OF GHANAIANS AT TIME INTO THIS COUNTRY WITH CONSULTING PARLIAMENT AND OR KNOWING THE MINDS OF GHANAIANS.I KNEW MOST O ...

• ASHMAN 7 years ago

WHEN NDC ACCEPTED GITMO 2 INTO OUR COUNTRY, DID PARLIAMENT DEBATE ON THAT? Mr MP WITH NO SENSE, GET LOST

• kobooh 7 years ago

The NDC guy is right. That is why we have the parliament. The nation is ruled by a constitution which requires such matters to be decided by our representatives. It is not a monarch that our person is the arbiter.

• Tony 7 years ago

The only time President seek Parliament approval is when ghana is going to a war. This is not a war pls.

• tweaaaaaa 7 years ago

Our West African neighbours are also souvreign but did not seek the go ahead fromtheir respective parliament. Every presisent can exercise emergency powers. So what is this mumu talking about.

• NANA YAW. 7 years ago

Get your fact well. Nigeria facilitates the programme and was approved by the Nigeria senate so also Senegal was approved. So check your fact well.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

NDC fool did mahama inform parliament before bringin in Gitmo ?

• Tony 7 years ago

With all this nonsense, that's why u guys are in opposition and u are going to be there for longtime, believe me

• Jan 7 years ago

Ghana has not sent any troops, it's another 419 from Arhin the speech writer

• 19-1-2017 7 years ago

Which is which now?
    another blunder or a fake news of our troops sent out to the Gambia?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

GO TO HELL

• Kwaa 7 years ago

I think some of these NDC MP's only option to be in the news is to make noise on every matter.Since when,in our history has Parliament been asked to approve troops deployment into foreign Countries?
    Did Former President Maha ...

• Abu Ashaiman 7 years ago

So your people voted such a moron like you to lead them?anyway, Ewes always votes for people like you without checking your thinking ability, inward looking people

• Philip 7 years ago

Abu Ashiaman, you are just another uneducated tribal bigot. You are useless and our dear nation does not deserve rotten minds such as yours. I wonder if you really know your name.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Did Former President Mahama seek Parliamentary approval before sending troops to South Sudan?

Yes, he did, but fools your calibre would never know. By the way, what is your understanding of a sovereign country or state? Ha ...

• HAHAHA,ONE EWE ONE SOMETHING. 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON,SHUT UP FOOL,TERRORIST WHO CAN KILL MILLIONS IN SECONDS WERE SMUGGLED INTO THIS COUNTRY WITHOUT CONSULTING PARLIAMENT OR THE PUBLIC.MUMU I THOUGHT YOU HAVE EVEN POISONED YOUR STUPID SELF WHEN NDC LOST.YOU ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Jesus, Mary, Christ! Have you been bitten by some Gbase or what? Hmm! I wonder where the so-called dangerous terrorist from Gitmo are hiding now. To be frank, I am disappointed in them for not blowing up few arseholes your ki ...

• skippy 7 years ago

We all it peace keeping

• Cheapkasa 7 years ago

Peace keeping us different from military intervention.Ask any soldier or tske a crash course in international conflict.

• Fred 7 years ago

DID THE HEAD OF THE COMMON LOOTING NDC BRIGADE JDM BROUGHT IN THE GUANTANAMO BAY INMATE DID HE DO DUE DELIGENCE ? Mr Agbodza ??! Stop hypocrisy.thieves .

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

Shut up!!!!

• Nana will win 7 years ago

You are all stupid NDC fools, what about the tens of thousands of Ghanaians living in Gambia. Frankly it high time you people forget about the NDC because it a dead party now.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Why didn't he subtract Ghanaian citizens from the Gambia before sending combat boots on the ground.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Silly u. They were sent to extract Ghanaians.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Who sents combat troops to extracts citizenry from a code redyed zone?Idiot.

• Amadu sule 7 years ago

Idiots always insults people.so please, brothers and sisters if u are not one then stop that and let us begin to think positive in order to move Ghana forward.

• Ojay. 7 years ago

This Man says it is not a humatarian crisis with 28,000 people on the move to SENEGAL.Just don't disgrace yourself Mr. MP.

• patriotic Ghanaian 7 years ago

Let's forget this idiot So called MP and move on. Do u know the number of Ghanaians living in Gambia and you open your vocal cavity to it's maximum and talk shit. You better shut up you dog

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Soso mistakes. So there was no competent person in the NPP to advise President kapwepwe Addo?

I am only patiently waiting for a factory in my district. Whether the arrogant dwarf kapwepwe uses magic or vanishes himself, I ...

• Ho 7 years ago

Kutsii Vodoo Satan

• Dabo 7 years ago

And these were the people Mahama was running the Country with!

• patriotic Ghanaian 7 years ago

I will urge Nana to take God fearing Commanders to lead these soldiers to the Gambia rather than these money extorts greedy bastards who call themselves commanders. They will go and sell the soldiers food and give them gari

• soldier wife 7 years ago

Nana please start investigating and monitoring the military high command else they will sabotage you. Because other ranks can not talk they always use their ranks on them, what is to be given to the soldiers they sit on it an ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

You watch it.Nana Addo and his NPP party have secretly agreed with America to let it establish a military outpost in Ghana contrary to Ghana being a member of the Non-Allied Movement.He should very careful.He cannot just sen ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

See another foolish MP. Okwasia. Whu is the commander in chief of this nation? Fools like u Jx want to talk.

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

Mr. Governs,go and read the Abuja accord sign by your party founder as ECOWAS Chair then,Where it states about Military Interventions,who,when and how troops should be mobilise and come again.

• Atta 7 years ago

Do these people even have brains, there is a reason that the president is the commander-in-chief, so he has the power to deploy troops. The only time he needs consultation with parliament is when he declares war.

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Atta, well said. In addition to your comment, let me add that the whole operation was started at the instance of ECOWAS of which Ghana is a member. Ex-President Mahama took part in the preliminary talks on behalf of the count ...

• Matata 7 years ago

The don't get brains what has Jameh done,

• I. K 7 years ago

Ask Mahama for two gutmos

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Did paliament "delibrate" on the issue before the GITMO two were smuggled in?

• jak 7 years ago

who voted for this animal as Mp (mental patient). Did your government inform Parliament before you brought Gitmo 2

• vugaa 7 years ago

but still as a democratic people's. at least the president should shear this troops sending to the Gambia to the parliamentarian.. that's why we have them. but if that don't work then what is their work???

• Emma 7 years ago

Go And study what is meaning of commended in chief of arm forces

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Check your poor spelling before you want to correct somebody

• Odikro 7 years ago

The decision to remove Dr. Hilla Limann from office should have been taken by the then parliament and NOT by your stupid, murderous Jerry Rawlings, whose party you are part of. Fuc-k you, and let them pump some sense into the ...

• ben 7 years ago

When former pr3z was always seen wearing military uniforms, where were u.Did his brothe secured parliamentary approval be4 given his military escort whenever he traveled?hypocrisy

• Adu 7 years ago

Does parliament decide on deployment of troops on peace-keeping? I need more information on this. Or is the MP just having tantrums?

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Are they in Gambia

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

Who has the right to declare war? Who funds it?

• ABL 7 years ago

Mr MP did your former president mahama asked for parliamentary approval when he was bringing the gitmo3 into this country? If you believe the president has broken the law take the necessary steps to cure it and stop whining a ...

• Cheapkasa 7 years ago

If the Nana Addo has broken the law as per the constitution an impeachment process can be carried out...

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

FOOLISH NDC with your single digit parliamentarians. who cares about you? what sense do you have to deliberate on security matters?

• ABU,ACCRA 7 years ago

SOCRATES ALWAYS SOUND MAD

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Yea, there it goes again, i said it. This wicked, empty headed barrel president who can't even write his own speech for his so called hard fought inauguration is sending our dearest husbands, brothers and sons to die without ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Akosua spare us the sentiment.soldiers are there to engage in situations like this : that is why they are soldiers.they cannot sit at home eating jolof rice and be pampered by akosua.

There are Ghanaian Military Officers at ECOWAS Secretariat in Abuja where Planning, Decision, Advise and Dissemination of Military Intervention in the the Sub Region is made based on the Abuja Accord.Military Interventions i ...

• anang 7 years ago

i hate gambians soo much they kill our brothers in gambia without no reason

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

I'm so glad you guys are not going to give these idiots the chance to misbehave in Ghana. Ndc think they own Ghana so when they are in power they can do whatever,but when the table turns against them they suddenly becomes Gha ...

• Rats 7 years ago

NDC, NDC, NDC, NDC.

• okuntus fella 7 years ago

Something makes me laugh as if they care, when u were in power what did u do for these soldiers. common increment of their salary was a problem but when u guys were living ur ex gracials were loaded. Fuck u n ur baseless comm ...

• koo 7 years ago

Somebody should ask this incompetent MP did his boss John Mahama got pemission from parliament before sending Ghanaian troops to Mali and South Sudan idiot.

• Ato 7 years ago

When Ivory Coast was on fire, Atta Mills recoiled in his shell and found contentment in the "Dzi wo fie asem" mentality (stick to your domestic affairs only). What a shame! Sanity should prevail in the world and somebody oug ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Anytime i see this foolish ndc mp on metro with stupid randy abbey i puke.
    He is very unintelligent and stupid.
    That inward-looking, envious ewe traits all over him.
    One of the fools who said his HE AKUFO ADDO cannot be Pr ...

• OJO 7 years ago

In the first place the MP is stupid is that what they are going to do in Parliament? Then it will be easy for NPP. Now Stupid JAY is the PARLIAMENT the commander-in-chief of the Ghana Arm Forces? AAAABA SOME PEOPLE ARE FOOLS.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Is the slick MP telling us the thieving NDC brigade put before Parliament their plan to raid Ghana before all the havoc was unleashed on our economy?

• Paul 7 years ago

Would you Stop that GITMO nonsense. What didn't the NPP say about it, foolish people? How many press conferences were held over it? Pray that God delivers you from that spell the NPP leadership has placed on you making you s ...

• Kwame Ampong Jnr 7 years ago

Adaklu MP, where were you when JDM accepted those Gittmo 2 Into this country? Sycophant, hypocrate, shame unto you and your NDC. Did JDM consult Parliament when he released Montie 3 from Nsawam? You should bow down your head ...

• me 7 years ago

The executive has power to make decisions without consulting the legislature in times of emergencies,of which the situation in Gambia is.
    What do expect ECOWAS to do? Wait for all the Parliament of member states to approve?

• TUMBULUKOOR 7 years ago

The NDC party from the look of things is in very serious trouble and the dangerous thing is, it is getting progressively worse. Shiii33333, Ghana's democracy, Awurade kasa.
    Why is Agboza Kwame doing this? What is pushing him ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Bring them back Mr Know-it-all.

• Odasani Kofi 7 years ago

let's move forward and stop this hypocrisy

• First things first 7 years ago

ALL GAMBIA DIE BE DIE. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

• Suzie Heman 7 years ago

Don't know the reason for his decision but if ask me, it would have been appropriate to have a discussion on that before sending them.

• skippy 7 years ago

I heard major derek oduro spewing some illogic argument about no need to inform the representatives of the people because since nkrumah's time ghana has sent soldiiers to lebanon.congo.liberia.cote d ivoire & currently sudan ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

This is ECOWAS protocol. I'ts to showcase Ghana's support for the ECOWAS ordinance. Please go back and educate yourself about this. You seem to be shooting your mouth out of your dirty ass!

• Sundong Mensah 7 years ago

The MP should go to court if he think something went wrong

By S MENSAH

• cactus 7 years ago

Gambia is now a terrorist zone and yahya is capable of employing the services of Isis to scare the incoming administration. Nana addo has put Ghana in a danger zone. that is woe unto any country that interferes in the soverei ...

• solo 7 years ago

That is just a foolish talk from u,your are a village boy. fuck u,always think before u talk.

• Juna 7 years ago

Agdazo Kwame is irrelevant and to be heard

• Moonkiller 7 years ago

Gunboat diplomacy aimed at frightening Mr Jammeh out of office. But the guy is not afraid at all. Ghana should not participate. It is one of Mahama's dangerous adventures aimed at pleasing people. He represented Ghana at the ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I agree with you. That decision should be taken by Parliament.

• ss villa 7 years ago

Nana Addo loves irrational praised and short_sighted lover of local praised singers' cacophony of "akpeteshie" songs.

• Exe 7 years ago

Ghanaians stop being stupid. In any civilized and democratic society what the Mp is calling for is the norm. In Europe, America etc when troops are to be committed outside the country parliamentary approval has to be sought. ...

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

Did Mahama seek approval from Parliament before he brought the Guantanamo 3?

• ab 7 years ago

This MP is displaying his ignorance.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

right from the begining,i knew that jammeh has a case.members of the sc left gambia saying they were afraid.
    why not assemble in gambia embassy in senegal to rule on the matter.

• DANIEL TIM 7 years ago

WHAT STUPID MP! NANA ADDI IS THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF . GET THAT IN YOUR DUMMY SKULL!!!

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

TWO TERRORISTS WERE IMPORTED TO GHANA AND ONLY ONE MAN APPROVED OF IT.

• semantical 7 years ago

som mp's aa just an eye sore.it's not dir fault. som constituencies u just need a particular party color. u ll win even if u aa a goat.

• porpis 7 years ago

That big fools call himself NDC mp must respect ooooo or else we will not hear them in anything in parliament oooo

• reinhard 7 years ago

Did u inform Ghanaians before bringing in the two prisoner.

• Ben 7 years ago

Does the NDC think they can win the 2020 election with this kind of unnecessary opposition? They seem to be opoosing just for opposing sake with hatred and envy in their heart.

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

DID MAHAMA SEEK PARLIAMENT APPROVAL FOR THE GUANTANAMO 2 WHO ARE WORLD ESTABLISHED TERRORISTS. NONSENSE

• Essum 7 years ago

It is about time something is dine about insults on the president. To say evil dwaed kapwepwe to thz president must not be tolerated . Ghana web should stop this nonsense. Freedom of speecu is not freedom to insult a whoke pr ...

• Mark 7 years ago

Why these insults from grown men especially?the question is should the president have consulted parliament b4 deploying the troops?if mahama has make a mistake sometime during his term that does not justify that if the curren ...

Mr. Mahama did not make any mistake on this issue. JJ ,JAK,JDM and NADAA all acted rightly based on the present Abuja Accord on Military Intervention in the Sub Region by ECOWAS.

• Rashid 7 years ago

did u go to parliament b4 releasing those fools

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

As a member of ecowas ghana is bound to play it's part anyway,unless we pull out of membership. Hence akuffo addo's decision to commit ghanaian troops was the right one,the matter reguired urgent and timely action,conseque ...

• Frank Gathers 7 years ago

Only foolish people who are cursed by their insults against the president who remain useless to the nation.go on and keep insulting leaders.I swear to God!May God judge us by our words and deeds! AMEN

• Mr. Hudson 7 years ago

U are very stupid. Did parliament endorsed the two prisoners before they were imposed onto Ghanaians. Idiot...

• ALHASSAN IBN ABASS 7 years ago

I'm surprised a full MP will make such a comment. the president is not just interested in sending troops to Gambia but in response to critical situation. did the formal president consulted parliament before bringing in the th ...

• Frank Gathers 7 years ago

Some people have taken advantage ofgGhanaweb and make here their bes room and insulting.curse be onto You who insulted the president.you cant even point any important person from ur family and you always insult someone who ha ...

• shatta 7 years ago

On the ticket of Ecowas and not Ghana as a sovereign nation representing autonomously.
    These mps are kokonte mps, lacks the zeal to make meaningful arguments , only propaganda.

• AYETEY 7 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL SOON FIND OUT HOW CORRUPT THE NDC WERE UNDER MAHAMA. SOON THEY WILL BE QUITE..THE REVELATIONS ARE UNPRECEDENTED

• Kweku Tee 7 years ago

Shut up you hypocrite! When Mahama imported Gitmo terrorists into the country did he seek approval from parliament? Ecowas is a legitimate body and thier decisions are binding on member states.

• spinner 7 years ago

where was parliament when onaapo accepted the two Gitmo detainees. nonsense, must everything be propaganda. you will dwell in opposition forever.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA ADO NEVER THINK OF THE CONSEQUENCES IF SOME OF THOSE GHANAIAN ARM OFFICERS ARE KILLED AND THEIR CHILDREN SUFFER. NANA IS A DETECTOR.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF NANA AKUFO-ADDO ARE NOT MADE OF NOVICES AND UNIVERSITY FIRST-TIME APPOINTEES, THEY ARE SEASONED ACADEMICIANS AND EXPERTS IN THEIR VARIOUS FIELDS OF SPECIALIZATION, SO LEAVE NANA ALONE TO DO HIS JOB FOR T ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

It is interesting and laughable some are saying they did it to Mahama too. How is it comparable?
    Mahama and the NDC had no clue, none, zilch, no clue and when the incompetence was pointed out supported by facts, they were c ...

• JOE 7 years ago

The brainless MP should know that if this monster called Jameh is not forced out,some Gambians will become refugees and end up in Ghana and other countries.We all know how many people have died trying to get to Europe.

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

If that is the case then it's bad.

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

This little dwarf has started his administration by taking unilateral decision without consulting the parliament over the deployment of Ghanaian troops to combat in foreign. Committing men and women uniform to fight a foreig ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Your comments smack of envy, hatred and arrogance. No substance.

• Nana Danso 7 years ago

What is the meaning of being the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces?
    The president did not have to go to Parliament for approval, Mr. MP

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

I don't know what the constitution says about that, but Nana should have consulted paliement. Not necessarily before but after.

• Amadu sule 7 years ago

Insults can never move Ghana forward . so my brothers and sisters if u know u are a future material then better avoid that habit. Is not a good habit as a Noble Ghanaian