You are here: HomeNews2017 01 19Article 502379

Bawumia signals more surprise visits

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

Maybe he doesnt read anymore so he has adopted evidence-based approach. Tweaaa

• Kwadwo poku 7 years ago

You share a beautiful name with the wife of the late komla Dumor but your reasoning is very pedestrian compared to hers. I hope and pray you are not her because that will be very disappointing given her academic background.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Bawumia hitting the ground running, keep them on their toes. Many of our government workers are complacent and don't put their best out.

• DB 7 years ago

Stupid comment from a silly woman.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Shame to Bawumia for copying the late good old prof Mills. Incompetent idiot.

• Blantyne 7 years ago

fool, fuck off

You are a fool to also copy someone language

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

They're always copying(plegiarising).Can't they do anything original!!?

• @Raymond 7 years ago

See this idiot
    Can't we follow the good steps and move the nation forward? Stop this politics thing and think!!!

• Better Ghana 7 years ago

What makes that incompetent of him
    If that's incompetent then why did the late prez Mills start it
    We should follow good steps and stop all these criticisms
    #Wiseup

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Omama 7 years ago

Does Bawumia have anything to do in his office? This is child play. This man is not serious.

Why are some of you this hypocrite. If he sits in his office all day too people will complain. I can see you know very little when it come to solving problems.
    This is one of the best approaches to solving issues

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

I'd he a policeman?

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Copy-cating the good old prof.Mills! tweaa

• Pelicles 7 years ago

NDC will be in opposition for thirty years just mark my words. You party lost because you failed to realize that you cannot do the same thing and expect different results.

Nana and NPP will deliver and that will put a "d ...

Ghanaians easily forget.. You always say this, remember.
    Nothing changes. It is not set in stone.
    Tribal bigot and propadandist!

• ATINKA USA 7 years ago

Kofi, you are stupid, and naive.

• Sikan 7 years ago

Good steps Mr Vice.
    Carry on Sir.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Alhaji Dr. Bawumia is signaling more surprise visits. That's the right thing to do. Let them know you believe in economic efficiencies, not bottlenecks!

• frank 7 years ago

Useless visit fuel prices he promised to reduce are rising .
    He should fuck off

• Wofa Ata 7 years ago

Good, Dr. Keep them on their toes

• Odikro 7 years ago

That signal removes the surprise, or does it. Go and surprise them, don't signal them. Oh, and don't go with your security details. By the way, a more responsible leader would have used decoys. Go to Tema harbor and see these ...

• Fresco 7 years ago

The move by VP Dr Bawumia is laudable. All the Departments and Agencies should be on their toes as you'll never know office(s) he'll pay a visit next. Ghana must work again.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Ghana is the only country in the world were there is no difference between a PROFESSOR and an ILLETRATE. if you doubt this just wait until you hear both speak in the air. You will vomit especially when comes to sharing FOOD O ...

HE WANTS TO STUDY THEIR OPERATIONS AND HELP THEM RESOLVE ANY ADMINSTRATIVE SKYSCRAPPERS THEY CAN'T CLIMB. GOOD GOVERNANCE

• Aponky B33 7 years ago

Suprise visit and so what. If Bawumia and Nana addo (the plagiarist president) have no clue about leadership, they should hand the country over to H.E JM.

• Nik 7 years ago

Taking a leaf out of Magufuli's book?

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Sporadic, unannounced visits to state institutions do not augur an iota of competency, rather, they signal a halter-skelter approaches to issues that demand deep-seated analysis and the suggestion of durable solutions. That f ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

I think you're just trying to let people feel your unnecessary presence on this forum because the NPP was voted to power due to NDC's inabillity to create jobs and as we're all aware that Ghana has one of the biggest unemploy ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

GHANA HAS TO LEARN FROM ADVANCED COUNTRIES BY DECENTRALISATION....EVERY THING ACCRA, EVERYTHING ACCRA, EVERYTHING ACCRA HAS CAUSED BOTTLENECK..EVEN ORDINARY BIRTH CERTIFICATE HAS TO BE SIGNED IN ACCRA...WHAT TYPE OF COU ...

• Fresco 7 years ago

...and when the NPP is saying MMDCEs should be elected some people don't seem to understand. They should after the election of MMDCEs go further by electing the Regional Ministers also. There's 'TOO MUCH POWER' concentrate in ...

• Abro 7 years ago

Bawumia loves, to play to the gallery. y3 ma y3nhw3......

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Nasty woman with stupid idiot nonsense comments!! (Gyimifoo baa)

• Isaac 7 years ago

That stupid vic does not have any thing doing in his office Osafo Marfo has taking his work the only thing left is to plagiarism Prof Mills when Prof Mills where doing this you were insulting him what happen today idiot

• MBWA 7 years ago

Please follow up the surprise visits with actions in correcting the frustrations and inefficiencies that are so rampant in all state institutions. Even if you do not visit them call the various desks on their land lines at 8. ...

• BE SMART 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT WHAT GHAIANS VOTED FOR THEM TO BE USING STATE FUN TO GO AND BE PAYING VISIT WHICH WILL ONLY BE SOURCING INFORMATION AND DUMPING THEM.HE HOPE FOR THE BEST.

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana
    call o244908520 fro black magic protection
    charming others position black magic rituals money

• Abdul fatawu 7 years ago

Mr vice president keep it up we are fully in support of u

• Martin 7 years ago

If as he stated, the purpose of his such visits to state institutions is to familiarize himself with their operations, then he should go on a listening tour not surprise visits. Either Bawumia has mischaracterized the purpose ...

• KOFI MUMUI 7 years ago

Watch it guys, this is never going to happen.

• Evans 7 years ago

Your. Donly need " MORE" Just tackle the very first problems you 've identified. Other Ministries/Dept. would begin to adjust. Evans.

• Kwabena vilafranca Barcelona 7 years ago

I tell you mr Bawumia is so wonderful. This man is so brilliant to start this just beginning of his job. This signal that they will topple thier target before their term end. Ayekoo Dr. Keep it up and even other many surprise ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

All the best.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Now you want to understand their concern? WOW! You claimed you know everything . What happened to your 170 questions and answers?
    I know at the end, you will coming up with some excuse not to honor your promises.

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Please Mr. Competent, your English is terribly bad. No space between the "of" and the "such". Let nobody tell me that it is a typo. Even if it is, it speaks volumes about the type of character he is. It means he is lackadaisi ...

• Ja 7 years ago

Can you look and listen to yourself? What has it got to do with message he wants to send? President Mahama made those mistakes alot but we all got he wanted to say. Be serious!!!

• Naparuk Samuel 7 years ago

Mr vice president does a forward to the development of our county.Thanks very much.

• Ahmedinajad 7 years ago

Don't forget of Ghana Education Service. The place is now for the survivors is the fittest!

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

LET HIS FOLK SETTLE TO WORK AND TO INTERPRETE THE TEACHINGS OF ECONOMICS IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

WILL ALL THESE SURPRISE VISITS PAY OFF FOR THE DISADAVANTAGED AND THE LESS FORTUNATE IN THE COUNTRY.

WITHOUT TECHNOLO ...

• BBB 7 years ago

PLEASE STOP THESE VISITS AND FIX THE ECONOMY. YOU SAID YOU ARE COMPETENT. NO EXCUSES PLEASE

• Sam 7 years ago

Great out leader. I wish you punish those who are found faulty thus how John Magufuli did and Tanzania is moving well

• MAAN 7 years ago

CHEAP VP POOR KNOWLEDGEABLE ECONOMICS TO SEAT IN HIS OFFICE TO FIX THE ECONOMY NOW.

• Naa 7 years ago

Shut up!!! U used 8 years to spoil it and you want them to use less than a month to fix it? Why, are they magicians