You are here: HomeNews2017 01 19Article 502361

Kumasi goes silent as Asantehemaa goes ‘home’ today

Read Comments Comments (19)

Nana don't forget your children protect us and let us prosper Nana nante yie

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Oh my God so u trust in dead body to bless u seek Christ Jesus dead body cannot prosper u pls look for God she Will be in hell fire if she did not repent

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Perform all needed rituals to help our beloved queen cross the river to the village of the afterlife, those who have the greatest honour to die and serve our queen in the afterlife should be happy and count it a blessing, sa ...

You and your stupid family should go with her.Stupid fool.ofui

• Bless 7 years ago

I thing you and your useless mother should go and serve her fool, it is your fathers head that they the would use.

• Kwadwo Opoku-Ahwenie 7 years ago

Nana Afia Kobe Serwaah Ampem nante yie. You served we the Ashanti's with all your might and will for the peace we enjoyed during your reign will forever be in out hearts. With heavy hearts we say damirifua due. Go in peace

• Odikro 7 years ago

After all the senseless waste of everybody's time, money and energy; after all the anxiety in the country especially among children (you know why?), they think they have now done enough to put the poor old lade in her grave? ...

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

If you have no culture that's fine, but don't force your will on others, we must uphold our culture, be proud of who you are and others will respect you for what you are, how long will we (African ) keep trying to be white... ...

• yaw 7 years ago

of course it will go silent they still practice their evil custom that has been abolished, lets see how many people will vanish after the burial. they do demonstrate their beautiful culture in difficult times like this

• James 7 years ago

Oh u mean this evil culture killing humans for dead body am expecting international media to condemn this evil culture

• sugar ranking 7 years ago

At this time christianity ,and this modern world u still practice this barbaric custom. Why Ashanti? The Bible says your works shall you.Most of these people at the manhyia are Christians witnessing this abominable things aga ...

• All you wannabe white folks 7 years ago

Kwasia who is perfect but God? Are the Japanese Christians or the Chinese. We are Africans not whites you fuck

• kantankerous 7 years ago

I'm watching the funeral on TV. Never seen soo many ugly people together in one place.

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHY THE ASHANTI'S IN ACCRA DON'T GIVE THE SAME RESPECT TO THE GA'S

• Ella locot 7 years ago

Why should one count it a blessing? Jesus is coming soon. We will all be judge.

• Bless 7 years ago

Rip to the queen mother of Ashanti's.. I hope they didn't kill anybody for her burial.. if they did Gwill push them all. With the ugliest peoples witnessed at the funeral,, stupid culture,, I see this to be bush animals. Kwas ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

I am rather surprised that lots of our own people don't appreciate our cultures, be it Asante's or wherever. I don't condone the killing of innocent people to bury their royals. This is outmoded. We can polish this culture b ...

• Kabore 7 years ago

People living in Accra should lean from this and stop thier act of always challenging the authority of the Gas' palace on noise making whem the time comes