You are here: HomeNews2017 01 16Article 501485

Ken Agyepong tipped for top security post

Read Comments Comments (151)

• First Lady Elect 7 years ago

If true then narcotic trading must as well be legalized in Ghana.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

fake, did he really go to Adisadel and complete a real degree?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA & DR OPUNI IN BIG TROUBLE

• Dan Pee 7 years ago

NPP boast of having the men. Where are they? Cocaine everywhere if......God save Gh

• Bill 7 years ago

How can one trust this fool to put him in charge of security. A man with dodge character, and so stupid.

• trati 7 years ago

hmmmm how can u put a cocaine guy at security?Asem b3 ba.This well planned so that the cocaine business will florish freely.God save us

• Anowa 7 years ago

Ghana don't die!NPP all eyes are on you,so don't try your cocaine moves.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Find something else for this fool if you must give him something for his contribution to NPP but please not security. It is a bad choice, Ken is unhinged and not measured when he talks. Will be an embarrassment to the governm ...

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

The quality of the grammar here mirrors the sort of minister that we are going get,unqualified, untried,unprepared and unsuitable.My 5 year old would write a better profile.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

Hahahaha nana Addo is wise. He need some one to protect his Cocain bsuiness

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

ALL THE FAKE UNIVERSITY DEGREES WITH PhD ARE HELD BY NDC EWES, THE ONLY NON-EWE BEING THE OUT-GOING IGP, KUBOLOR

• kwashie 7 years ago

No wonder you have a dead head no respect fool .movito azuweei ahe

• AYITEY CONGO ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE BEST PLACES TO PUT THEM, UNDER CONDITIONS THAT THE ASSIN MP STOPS GOING TO RADIO & TV STATIONS. IF HE CAN KEEP COOL, HE'LL MAKE GREATER STRIDES. HE'S A GOOD MAN. WONTUMI TOO IS ANOTHER KGB TRAINED MOSSAD AGENT W ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Hehe:I think wontumi should be assign to minister for "Kanana"Propaganda minister;who can play conspiracy theories????????

• Ken 7 years ago

The NPP plans of turning Ghana into #1 cocaine transit just created a Ministry to do that. These guys are vultures

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

U re not vultres but looters who don't even ve poor Ghanains at heart fools!!!

• ABC 7 years ago

This guy call Agyapong Kennedy is not even qualified to be a mp and yet you're giving a security post. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaah!
    You nana Addo is short of men, the he should go Dr Edward Mahama who is offering himself to help.

• Kkd 7 years ago

Ghana finished should this irresponsible guy be given a ministerial post.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Idiot first lady gaga idiot development is coming,we need information Ken Agyepong will do it

• Sian Larbi 7 years ago

Can this be true maths: Born i 1960 and at age 11 in 1976 was in form 1 at Adisco????????????
    He will be 16 in form 1 in 1976

• Akua 7 years ago

Typo

IF YOU CARE TO KNOW ALAN KYEREMATENG WAS IN FORM 1 AGED 9.

• Cwame bee 7 years ago

I will surely indeed take Ken Agyepong over "yengyedi" the likes of your woyomes and Mahamas. If you soo stupid to go waste your hard earned money on what he is selling, who is dumb and dumber here. At the very least, he was ...

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Foolish talk,lazy idiot , If you want to remain poor,i pray to God it remains so.

• Obroni 7 years ago

A drug dealer in charge of security, what is next a peadofile in charge of ministry of kindergarten
    ?

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Obroni sorry,you are silly idiot

• Kweku Sekyere 7 years ago

The grammar in this article is very poor and should have been edited before publication

• Sly 7 years ago

Due to none critic.

• iyke 7 years ago

I think he deserves it and if he is willing to help our dear nation

• West Side 7 years ago

The most disappointing appointment if this is true. What's the difference then?

• araba 7 years ago

YES THAT GUY SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN ANY POSITION AT ALL. HIS UTTERANCES AND HIS BEHAVIOUR IS NOT WORTH EMULATING

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

AKUFO AND HIS GANG OF TRAFFICERS

WHOEVER TRAFFIC IS A TRAFFICER. SHOULD YOU BE A NIGERIAN ? GO BACK TO SCHOOL

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

What utterances did Hon.Ken make?Mr.Donald Trump is the President-elect in America even though he said he touches the pussies of women.And the whole world heard it.And the women voted massively for him.Ken is going to fire t ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

My goodness!! The cocaine mafia is reestablishing itself in our dear country. Why will anyone with sound mind, even think of appointing this drug trafficker into a "top security post"?

Cry for my beloved country!

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

Kojo or which name name did u call ur self?shut up ur smelly mouth which country is ur beloved country?when u looted and milk the whole nation without even having poor Ghanaians ns at hear.what ve u seen yet?fools!!!

• Your killer 7 years ago

a-fatawu or which name name did u call ur self?shut up ur smelly mouth which country is ur beloved country?when u looted and milked and sold cocain without even having poor Ghanaians ns at hear.what ve u seen yet?fools!!!

• Kojo 7 years ago

If you choose to insult someone in English, then at the very least, make sure that you can write good English. Your education was a complete waste of good taxpayer money: You are incorrigible! Ken Agyapong is a drug traffick ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Ghana's gone to the dogs. I cry for my nation Ghana!!!!!!!

• Cwame bee 7 years ago

At the very least he would be selling not stealing like the likes of your Woyomes and Mahamas. You have the option not to buy it but so with your "yegyendisters".

• Yebopower 7 years ago

14 children? This is anti intellectual. What a heck?

• Fur Coat Asiedua Nketia 7 years ago

How many children does Mahama have? Just checking. It appears the only children of Mahama who appear in the news for photo opportunities are two young ones. Are the two children his only children? If there are others, ho ...

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

Mahama have children which he adopted

• Desiree 7 years ago

Kenpong was groomed at Utah and churched at morons Temple

• araba 7 years ago

KAI, THIS NARCOTIC MAN KENNEDY AGYEPONG, NO WAY. THE NARCOTIC TRADE WILL BE MORE THAN NECESSARY

• Joe Atadwe 7 years ago

FAKE NEWS

• Ataa 7 years ago

Really? We are finished. A cocaine dealer in charge of security? Its like a cat given fish to keep. We are finished. Desk Minister? Hmm

• Emil Mensa 7 years ago

Ei,ei,ei!Ken Agyepong, don't thinks we are kids.How would you be 11yrs in 1976 when u were born in 1960?Your lies will eventually catch up with.

• ATADANSU 7 years ago

How can one be born in 1960 and be 11 in 1976?

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

I read that line several times and making some calculations. It was the writer's mistake. He should have edited before published.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

As a drug user and dealer, Ken Agyepong will be an excellent choice. Keeping this guy busy will prevent him from talking trash and out of trouble.

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

Joe_boston remember this ken guy is better than ur whole far ly and will never loot this country ok

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

A-Fatawu remember this ken guy is better than ur whole far ly and will never loot this country ok

• Dzato Darling 7 years ago

Why do Africans like manipulating their age at the least opportunity?How can u be 11 years in 1976,when you were born in 1960?As for this one, i can't think far.

• Odikro 7 years ago

With all the noise he makes, I thought this arrogant man has a more stellar resume than this. A level, unverified 1st Degree in something, Farm manager. Is that all the reason he is so noisy?

• NANABA 7 years ago

Was KEN the one who wrote the article.. .if there x any error blame those who wrote it....if it is true that he has 14 children was it needed in this news..

• Jackson 7 years ago

Hmmmm! I think that is part of his résumé. It's funny.

• KNM, Accra 7 years ago

jmnhbgvfrt

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Declare the number of guns you have?

• Isaac 7 years ago

Ah Ghana we are finish to feed nana with cocaine information how they will go about it

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Stupid man idiots thinking ????

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

ANY TIME NDC CRIMINALS SEE THAT NANA HAS MADE A GOOD APPOINTMENT THEY BEGAN TO TALK..

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

this man deserves that. he has been feeding nana with cocaine money, so, its about time to say thank you.

NANA HAS NO SHAME BECAUSE HE IS A DRUGGIST.THIS IS THE CHANGE VOTERS ASKED FOR.

• me 7 years ago

look at his c.v. vis a viz the rot that comes out from his mouth.....Foolish man like that

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Putting the fox amongst the chickens!!! Nana please don't make this mistake.

• K. K Mensah 7 years ago

Who writes these kinds of stories? 1. He holds a majority seat in parliament.2. He began schooling trying to catch with his peers aged 16. He was in Form 1 at 11 year at Adisadel. Who is this journalist at Asempanews?

• Traffic 7 years ago

of cocaine and drug dealing. It's simply representation of security informants.

• BABANGIDA/NIMA 7 years ago

"MASHA ALLAH " THANK GOD! NOW I KNOW NANA IS VERY VERY SMART FOR PUTTING THIS GUY IN CHARGE OF THE SECURITY, BECAUSE HE KNOWS MOST OF THE BAD GUYS. BOTH HOME AND ABROAD.

• kofi dee 7 years ago

This mad man tipped for security post? Ghana is doomed.

• Rushbee 7 years ago

You guys should shut ur mouth and leave him alone you don't know him does why all of you re saying negative stuffs about him he a is hard working men and God will continue blessing him

• 3dem 7 years ago

Really which one? For a guy who can't control his mouth and his temper, he would spill the location of all security installations by the time one morning show ends.

• DDT 7 years ago

If this is true then cocaine will be like huasa snuff and Weed will be like chewing sticks in Ghana.

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

Whaaaaat! Are they not uniting figures in the party anymore? Ken doesn't deserve it.

• SAROUK/NIMA 7 years ago

IM SURE ALL THE PEOPLE THAT CHOPPED TAX PAYERS MONEY ARE SHAKING NOW. BECAUSE THIS IS A GUY THAT WILL NOT BE BRIBED OR INTIMIDATE. HE WILL KICK ASSES TRUST ME! NANA "MUNGODAY" WE THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THIS TOUGH GUY

• Kkkv 7 years ago

Tough guy indeed, that is only in Ghana, Ken can fool and be considered tough guy just because Ghana is full of illiterates

• TT, US 7 years ago

is this imbecile a tough guy? He can only be a tough guy to these illiterate Akans. He only knows how to insult. I feel nauseating when he refer to himself as a rich man. Rich man indeed, only in Ghana.
    How can a substantiv ...

• Kkkv 7 years ago

He worked at Hollywood shopping centre as what? Sales boy or cleaner

• Agyepong 7 years ago

I know, Ghanaians are grinding their teeth and are sorry for the BIG MISTAKE.
    You now see the kind of people coming into Government.
    You will smell pepper and be calling for a change. M

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Liar!!ken never went to any university on this planet.

• Kkkv 7 years ago

He failed his o level that is why he couldn't continue his sixth form at Adisadel college not that his teachers feared him, say the truth and stop lying.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Stupid Ndc idiots keep talking trash about everyone who is a thorn in their flesh. You were in power for 8yrs why didn't you arrest Ken Agyapong for ur alleged cocaine. All these noise that is why you are in opposition. Keep ...

• Sam 7 years ago

All these are lies from Ghanaweb. they want people to come out insulting Kennedy Agyapong. A sitting MP apart from being a minster can not get any other position as you claim in the security setting. stop the lies

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

This okro mouth guy for security! Think twice about this appointment.

Hahah, Fordham Univ. What credentials did he get there. Mr smart ass juornalist

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

If he was born in 1960 he would have been 11 years old in 1971. This would have been rather unacceptable for him to write the Common Entrance Exams in those days.Some very brilliant pupils though we're encouraged to write t ...

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to make comments . Your NDC has lost ...

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

Very laudable. This MP is a patriot to nab perpetrators of malfeasance in the system.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

How on this earth can a loud, foul-mouth, indiscreet, intellectual light weight like this be put in charge of our national security???? I hope to God that this headline is a mistake. Or are they talking about some night secur ...

• Kwasi anthony 7 years ago

A man who has no respect for women and go to a radio station and talk a kid

• SHIIT IN POWER 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• nana addict 7 years ago

Nana addict should create a ministry of cocaine n drug baron affairs in which ken dog agyapong will be a minister. With the security post too the drug dealers will still hv their way. Nacortic dealer incharge of security. Gh ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Bongos story

• METHINKS 7 years ago

Ken Agyepong has said he doesn't want any ministerial position which will tie or bog him down from his business concerns, so it will be interesting how this ends up.
    However, looking at this appointment and its purview, woul ...

Cocaine galore, it will flow like coconut water

• ananseba 7 years ago

This guy's only qualification for such a post is his threat to kill Rawlings and his family. He will make sure that only NPP members in the country have arms. One wonders if he is on the side of the 'bull dogs' or the 'invisi ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

KEN IS BETTER THAN GREEDY MAHAMA

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

More Drugs for NDC junkies. Hahahaha. Drug oo no drug we still got the power to make this country Strong again.

• deen 7 years ago

it actually tells his conduct an utterances to people. he has not work in any serious institutions both home and abroad. what experience will he get in working in shopping center.

• Dange 7 years ago

So he had a little education in the Unites States and never learn a little bit of etequette, only nonsense.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

TO BE IN CHARGE OF THE COCAINE BUSINESS.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THEY CALL IT THE GOLDEN AGE OF BUSINESS. COCAINE WILL FLOOD GHANA AND MENSAH OTABIL WILL BE QUIET AS IF ALL IS WELL.

• BB 7 years ago

hahahaha Kennedy a minister aaaah Akua Donkor is far better

• PUMPUNI OPUNI MAHACANTO ONAAPO 7 years ago

Opuni Just Avail yourself.. Draw me nearer nearer to thee... Draw me closer closer to theeee!!!! Amen!!!!

• jah 7 years ago

the true talented incompetent government Ghana have had with dwarf incharge

• lister 7 years ago

I don't think he is an ideal candidate,if it is information they need all they will have to do is to forward every information he gets to ken dapaah

• Gandalf 7 years ago

LOOSE LIPS SINK SHIPS

• shark 7 years ago

this will Keep this npp thug silent.we will be free from the nonsense he spews

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

NDC people will even say,Woyome did nothing wrong.Fools.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Did he complete the university? If yes what grade has he got? I mean the father of 14,

• Mekameka Daa 7 years ago

My bro Ken
    I know you will read this your children are all belongs to one mother?
    You are doing very good job for helping increase Ghana population. Aye koo Barima ba. Wo tuo. to double double. Good man

• sonny 7 years ago

born in 1960 and was 11years in 1976, where are the elementary math teachers in npp

• Sofia 7 years ago

Well spotted.Was thinking my maths is poor.Nana should not even go there!How many women gave this kids the 14 children?Sad!

• Nana Akufool Addict black zoo Dwarf 7 years ago

Why not minister for cocaine import.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHERE ON EARTH?. GHANAIANS WERE WARNED BUT DECIDED TO VOTE NANA INTO POWER. KEN AGYAPONG? OH GOD COME DOWN AND SAVE US FROM AKUFFO ADDO

• abokobi 7 years ago

Bogus article written by an amateur journalist. Ghana is doomed.

• Davidt 7 years ago

These idiots will all be consumed by their own actions. Not one shot will be fires

• Owie 7 years ago

This will be a time when cocaine will flow waa waa waa.

• Akhnaton 7 years ago

What a strange CV

• Daada 7 years ago

The writer didn't tell us what degree. Hon. Ken got from that university, though the writer was loud about his A-Levels.

• kan.Dapaah 7 years ago

The post is totally nonsense. Incoherent and grammatical errors as well as "Domprem" instead of"Dompim.Does this relate to his marital and children affairs?kwasiakwa post.

Yes it's good to make the criminal the watch of his colleagues criminals. However this guy will just rather facilitate the white powder business of his colleagues. I weep for Nkrumah's Ghana

• PAPSON 7 years ago

KEN , YOU ARE A AGREAT MAN AND WE WISH YOU WELL.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Hmmmm, let's wait n see, I reserve my comment.long live Ghana, long live President.

• Makamaka 7 years ago

This guy is a disgrace and when appointed to such a position he will further promote his drug pushing business.
    Dander head

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERSON FOR THAT POSITION. THANK YOU MR. PRESIDENT. I KNOW KENNEDY WILL DO HIS WORK!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WHEN IS THEIR POSITIONS COMING

• Marcol 7 years ago

Eiiii. we don't die oooooooo. ken for security?

• Edward 7 years ago

Please stop the jealousy and work hard you will become like Agyapong. Do you want to tell me that every successful man in Gh is a drug dealer. Why.

• minladder 7 years ago

He is going to head.of coke business in Africa

• AkanLand 7 years ago

If this is true. God help us!
    Seem bebadabi.

• Ama 7 years ago

Ken when that post,accept it.you can do it by all means in the name of the Lord,amen

• Kwasi anthony 7 years ago

Hahahaa we re Done,how can you appoint a man who has no respect and who don't know how to talk.at the same time a drug dealer,

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong's CV according to the article is very shady, shoddy, and questionable and needs to be investigated by policy makers. Just read the article again and you will find the flaws in it. Sincerely, I don't think Ke ...

• Kwami US 7 years ago

President Akufo Addo is naive and ignorant for the simple fact that he wants to impress his ardent supporters and followers, however, he, the president does not know that among "the babies with sharp brains" Kennedy Agyepong ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

You think he is a drug dealer your party was in power for eight years and top party officials like Kofi Adams also made those allegations but no one effected his arrest are you serious you can't reason up your leaders cooked ...

• Daada 7 years ago

The writer didn't tell us what degree. Hon. Ken got from that university, though the writer was loud about his A-Levels.

• Assempa 7 years ago

No one should be allowed to own a gun in Ghana and I suggest that guns amnesty should be set up so people can drop their guns without any questions asked at those locations. After that there should be a mandatory sentence of ...

• RECONCILIATOR 7 years ago

TT, US. I am very disappointed in you. First, you blatantly labeled AKANS as ILLITERATES. Hmmmm!!!!!. A so-called literate living in U S( by your intro), writing the way you have done, sir, leaves a lot to decipher. For your ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Ayeka Kwasia wae TWEAAAAAA Nana think twice this man is nothing but a total disgrace to NPP and Ghana as whole. Ministerial appointment for AGYAPONG? WOW NANA S3 WADAA SORE. He can continue to buy his seat as MP period and ...

• Agya koo 7 years ago

New cocaine party

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Another square peg is about to be put in round hole . What does a very stupid Ken Agyapong know about security. Jobs for the idiots

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Drug dealer in charge of security? U must be joking. I came down to vote NPP into power and I will come to show u the exist. Nonsense. Going to use our money for his 14 adulterous children.

• ghana ma 7 years ago

A car theif was said to be in charge of ghana ports, is it true ? If so hmmmmm

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

What is going on in the Akufo-Addo's Ministerial Vetting Committee?

Why would they appoint a guy who instigated for the genocidal massacre of Gas and Ewes in Kumasi to a top security post? So he could supervise and execu ...

• KK-K 7 years ago

Oh yes, you said it best. This is it ! The time has come. The president himself made the all die be die statement a few years back. Hence his chief of security has to be a man who campaigned for genocide a few years ago by d ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Is Alan the only Cabinet designate from the Kufuor-Alan camp of the NPP, thus far?

If the President doesn't open up his field of choices beyond his 'Akyem-Mafia', he would soon run out of good options for his Ministerial a ...

• chelo 7 years ago

Very empty background.

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Cocaine is back!
    Dont worry we will there to help you go down like a dog!

This loud mouthed man with the security...Ghana is in trouble

• John Bobby Apam 7 years ago

Compare 14 children of Hon. Kennedy Agyepong to the former President JM.

• Eye wittness 7 years ago

My calculation AGYEPONG was not born in 1960.If he was 11 years at 1976, when he clamed in Adesadel college when he was in form one. Please check his birth certificate during vetting and if possible his school certificate, I ...

• Danny 7 years ago

14 children from how many women?