You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499514

Kennedy Agyepong sacks ‘missing’ Daasebre from Ashh FM

Read Comments Comments (76)

• obokwahu 7 years ago

Shit news, who cares

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

"State coffers are not the spoils for victorious political parties. I promise to protect the public purse". *** President Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo***

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

no nonsense

• Arrested! 7 years ago

The yeyeh journalist or reporter is an Idiot...He deserves the sack..Now, go NAADAA for a job...what an idiot

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U MADE A DECISION WITHOUT TELLING UR BOSS? DO U DASEBRE OWN THE STATION? KWASIA...KENNEDY, PAY HIM HIS WAGES N DISMISS HIM. GHPPL ARE SO NICE. THEY TOLERATE FOOLISHNESS. IF UR HOUSE BOY OR DRIVER HAS BEEN SENT ON AN ERRAND AN ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

Mr. Agyepong is a good administrator.
    His action is the way to keep the business going.

• kings 7 years ago

May i know if ken pong has teeth in his mouth?If not with all the money he boast of shd fill his lower falling in lips with teeth bcos he looks ugly this way

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Best decision by Kennedy Agyepong

• Senior citizen.BS Germany. 7 years ago

OH Africans for that matter Ghanaians sometimes behave in an uncouth manner such as what happened in Kumasi by an accredited journalist called Dasebre.How can a journalist who writes and sends news out for public consumption ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

I THNK WE NEED TO HAVE A TV STATION OR RADIO PROGRAM IN GH CALLED"WHAT WILL OBRONI DO"?

• afua 7 years ago

YOU deserve what you got? Don't you have a family to feed??? Sooo irresponsible. Next time if there is one don't forget to ask for permission.First of all this story is a plain lie. Can you come up with a better story?

• charley 7 years ago

this cocaine dealer too.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

FUCK YOU

• Pops 7 years ago

HUMAN BEINGS IN GHANA CARES.

• DE General wuntiya 7 years ago

Blood sucker..fire burn you

• KB 7 years ago

Uncle Ken is right!!!

• Concerned 7 years ago

If he can pray for Nana to get a job as president he can pray for himself to get a job as a journalist. Jail him for wasting police time and causing fear and panic. Some even thought his head was being used for a certain fune ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

They're not telling us the truth. I suspect he was part of a stupid and barbaric ritual syndicate. Some people who made noise n promised money are involved. They are shameful, primitive n criminals.

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NEW YORK NY 7 years ago

HOW CAN WE BELIEVE YOUR STORY

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

masa if he says leave leave for sanity to prevail.go and join mahama for his poultry keeping.

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

Daasebre should have known better. He should have asked for permission from his employers: or apply for casual leave before embarking on his so call spiritual exercise. You can't just leave your work and come back any time yo ...

• Eugene 7 years ago

I like what you said , that he should have asked for permission. My brother a lot of stuffs happened this very election and though a lot of us saw it to be a peaceful election. Let reserve our comments and wait for proper ans ...

• Stone 7 years ago

Is this guy serious at all? How can u vacate your job that u are going to pray for someone? This nonsense can only happen in Ghana.

• Mike 7 years ago

Stone
    You have said it all.

• Mu Yarogu 7 years ago

Fooliah. Very foolish. Did you have to pray in secret and on the day of the election?

• K-Manu 7 years ago

Missing Daasebre is a joke

• Benny 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm

• BIZ- SALAGA 7 years ago

Fire the reported from the job and give him no benefits. Even coming to work late- ten (10) times within a year, you are terminated; how much more no call; no show.Kennedy Agyepong , you are a hard working man and this is a t ...

• JJ 7 years ago

I said it! I said it! This guy should be arrested with chairman wontumi! They planned this together! I said they will give this stupid excuse!

• Steve 7 years ago

That's is nonsense are you a prophet or a Pastor who instructed you to do that did you work for FM or a prayer group l don't know who hired you to do this job you are stupid you need to be fired Mr Kennedy did a good job go b ...

• Eno 7 years ago

Never do this again Daasebre

• Nana Akoto in Hamburg 7 years ago

Daasebre must be arrested for deceiving the Ghanaian public. It's a crime and the police must act.

• don 7 years ago

how can u leave someone's work without permission.this is stupidity

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana call for allo244908520 spiritual help
    charming locket money rituals
    we do all type of rituals powers to win gambling charming others protection

• KOJO 7 years ago

HONOURABLE KENNEDY AGYEPONG,COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY HELP HIM TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST.CLEARLY SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT

• Doggie 7 years ago

Well done Kennedy I salute you Ghanaians are not serious with their work. You abound the work that is feeding you. He should go and continue praying for Nana Addo. Next time when he finds a new job he will be serious with it.

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

Kennedy aGYEPONG FIRST I HATE YOU BOUT NOW; NOT I BEGIN I lIKE YOU VERY MUCH SACK HIM AND LET AKUFO ADDO FIND A RADIO STATION FOR HIM : YOU ARE A TRUE MAN : I LIKE YOU KENNEDY AGYEPONG:

• Great 7 years ago

But you should have apply for a vacation without letting no one knows your intention.

• lizzy Frimpong 7 years ago

Relly sad

• Gilbert 7 years ago

Kennedy you are a man. I now believed you.

• Ea 7 years ago

As an employer does Kennedy agypong know the mental health of the journalist? Isn't it possible that he is having mental illness, or stress up or emotional challenges. Have they examined him? Why hasty conclusion.

• amoah w. 7 years ago

with such idiot running our airwaves, no doubt we still living in darkness

• oheneba 7 years ago

The decision by Daasebre was in bad faith.It should not be tolerated.

• Atinga 7 years ago

But they blamed the NDC for his disappearance.. Eeii politics..

• Ataa 7 years ago

Pray for Nana Addo? That was great. Now he is President but you have been sacked. Go back and pray do that you get your job back.

• Edem 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• k.k. 7 years ago

who cares. Concert man with his concert fm and workers

• Mark 7 years ago

I thought lot of you guys say the ndc know something about his disappearance,not knowing he went into hiding all in the name of the npp.I think he should keep his job he deserves to be praise rather than this insults

• K.s 7 years ago

He have to be face punishement to caurseing Allarm and tention other wise nexttime such info cant be serious he paint all of us black.if he say is his dead.as his mind .varybad action you born Exel.Nsna Addo what a stuipid sh ...

• AFOKO u can't do FOKO 7 years ago

Eii!!! K S, who force u to write? Brofo yedu ampa

• Fine boy 7 years ago

If the reasons given are true then that so called journalist is not serious in life my God heal him. Am sure he has mental problem

• AMA 7 years ago

Lots of lunatics in Ghana

• Bissa 7 years ago

Stupidity,, this so called storry telles are calling them self journalists. Apuuuutoo

• Josh 7 years ago

Some discipline is required. An embarrassment to the Station. Sack is in order.

• Pops 7 years ago

YOU CANT WALK OUT OF YOUR JOB FOR SEVERAL DAYS WITHOUT PERMISSION. I SUPPORT KEN ON THIS ONE.

• Kofi Acheampong 7 years ago

He deserves sacking.where is Mr Pratt jnr

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

He may have planned with someone to hide somewhere so when a bounty is placed on him to be found he may share with the fellow when he resurfaces.

• Nanayaw 7 years ago

This is the poor attitude towards work on the part of we Ghanaians, when they get themselves in trouble, they use God's name as a cover up, Its good uve bn sacked, God hate deceptions#

• DE General wuntiya 7 years ago

Good work done, he was been paid my NDC to Tarnish your name

• Augustus k Yeboah Asuamah 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa.
    Is Nana Addo ur father? Or you think you gonna get any ministerial position? Aboa funu! Just to scared nipa kwa.
    Hon . Kennedy
    You do all.
    Me tu kye ma wo.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Good he is fired.I think he is loosing his mind and does not deserve to be on the radio station.A whole "journalist"acting this stupid like an illiterate.He should be one of these crazy priests praying for everything that is ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I just can't think far with the explanation Daasebre is giving. Jobs in Ghana are limited and when you get one you play with it. Hmmm

• adu wilson aka rescue @Anyinamsono2 7 years ago

oooooo dasebre wat u did is not good at all leave without permission. thank u kennedy agyapong but dont dismissed him but give him 6months suspension
    dasabre dont do dat again

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

THE INSIGHT NEWSPAPER TOO SHOULD SACK KWESI PRATT 'COS HE ALSO HAS NOT BEEN SEEN OR HEARD OF SINCE 7TH DECEMBER 2016. KWESI COME OUT OF YOUR HOLE.....LIFE MUST GO ON THOUGH NANA HAS RETIRED JOHN M

• Ad 7 years ago

Primary school journalism

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

Agypong looks like one of those monkey at the Kumasi central Zoo

• Agyei Owusu Fosu seth 7 years ago

Ken is right cos you can't leave someone's work and do something elsewhere without the owners concern

• Eric 7 years ago

EEs

• Nana Nketia 7 years ago

kennedy pls 4giv him waii

• Osei 7 years ago

teach him and his family a lesson for taking Ghanaians for ride.

• Man 7 years ago

EVIL MEN

• Agama. 7 years ago

I hope the npp fools now understand that it wasn't the ndc who was behind the missing journalist.

• shalom 7 years ago

this is an orchestrated election plan ,e police must be professional arrest him for self kidnapping. he knew his whereabouts n innocent souls were agonizing about him. they may be other accomplice. '' have we forgotten the yu ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

TO PRAY FOR NANA ADDO IN A SECRET PLACE NONSENSEE. LISTEN TO A BLACK MENTALITY, KWASIA

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WHO STOLE THE STATE FUNDS, PLEASE START NOW, THE PLEADING CHIEFS SHOULD STOP NOW PERIOD

• olai Ababio 7 years ago

Hon Kennedy,youre very right in sacking him,but remember that he a hardworking guy,pls forgive him