You are here: HomeNews2017 01 03Article 498320

President Mahama retires into farming

Read Comments Comments (234)

• JIM 7 years ago

IS A VERY GOOD IDEA JM WE HAVE THE, GOD BLESS YOU JM GOD BLESS GHANA GOD BLESS OUR GONJALAND. WE ARE PROUD OF YOU JM

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

I have a dog and it will contest 2020 general election as NPP presidential candidate all Asante fools should go and vote for the dog okay.?

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, cultu ...

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 7 years ago

Don't trust this man he is very wicked . How can he left his 5 star hotel in Dubai and in Bole?

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Good idea. He should go and plant sugarcane for asutuare sugar factory. This is where Akua Donkor will be a good adviser.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HE KNOWS HIS NEXT CO-HABITATION IS PRISON. Walai-Talai!-I will not die if MAHAMA IS NOT JAILED§ A-M-E-N ooo!

• Jakpa 7 years ago

THIS LAZY PRESIDENT CAN NEVER BE A FARMER.

• amoah w. 7 years ago

another trash from the tribalist

OR BETTER STILL, BRING BACK THE GUINEA FOWLS FROM ACROSS THE BORDER.

• Esi 7 years ago

Are you sure or you are dreaming.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

why any worthless animal can insult this tribe why wat have they done to you animals nkwaseafor mma.

• EBBY 7 years ago

To tell you the truth, these are all psychological manifestation of the inferiority complexes they have towards the Asantes. They won't admit to it because they may not even be aware themselves. These anti Asante behaviours a ...

• Will Smith 7 years ago

Ebby, are you serious? Who will have inferiority about Asantes? They are dark and ugly.

• nii adabraka 7 years ago

The voice you are a fool.is true if they a dog you will vote for it... Fools

• Tina 7 years ago

HE ONLY SAYS THAT JUST TO DISTRACT ATTENTION FROM THE MATTER AT HAND.LETS JUST IGNORE HIM AND FOCUS ON THE ISSUES.HIS OPINION DOESN'T MATTER HERE.HE IS ENTITLED TO IT

• AAA 7 years ago

Ur dog is as poor & useless as urself ,
    We need a big CAT , so that we can use it to feed the poorest tribes like urs in this country.... Even, so called papa J knows , ur party is full of corrupt... Greedy bastard follower ...

I am not NDC okay.

• kwame nyarko 7 years ago

it doesn't matter which party you belong too, it is simply clear you are an imbeciel

You are stupid and idiotic like your CIA agent Akufo Addo, J.B Danquah, your father, your mother, and King okay.

Poverty will kill you.john and Ibrahim are blessed.poverty kills and that's what happing to you

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

Your commander-in-thief, John Mahama will be in jail. He is going to explain to Ghanaians how he and his brother Ibrahim got all these monies. Your John Mahama has stolen and raped Ghanaians financially. We will retrieve ever ...

• Ellen 7 years ago

Sometimes i wonder how empty most of u are. Ibrahim who has always been a successful business man had president Kuffour come to power and giving him good deals. His bro John Mahama captures presidency four years later giving ...

So, you think the millions of GHC cedis thief-in-Command John Mahama and his brother Ibrahim offered to Ayariga to say nasty things about Nana Addo were their own money?

Boy, get some knowledge. Con John Mahama hasn't got ...

• NPP INTELLIGENT 7 years ago

Please, have you DONE your research effectively before pounding in your baseless comments? NPP INTELLECTUALS MY FOOT.

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Always when John Mahama and his notorious NDC stealing machinery stealings come to light, the only defense their supporters have is simply 'baseless charge'.

We already know that . that is how thieves defend thier criminal ...

It is Bugri Naabu instead of Ayariga.

• Philip 7 years ago

@ Ah that one!! I thought you claimed to be intelligent!! Did you not see how stupid the whole story was? I am bribing you and I go and pay the money into your ban account so that it can be traced????? ha ha haaaa!!!

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Do you believe what this man is saying, Ellen? Are you not fed up with these lies from politians? We will live to see your John Mahama's farms.

Don't you hear financial abuses John Mahama and his NDC has done against Ghana ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Allegations abound on our national political landscape, but few have ever been proven. Anybody can point to a number of them about Kuffuor's stewardship.name-calling can never be an argument. So far as I am concerned, I can p ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Don't I admire you!! Too many ignoramuses that are so opinionated! And shame here to all the tribal bigots. seek worth in your own selves and stop hiding behind an anonymous amorphous entity called ethnic group!!Can you even ...

• Atu 7 years ago

Maybe you stupid Ibrahim Mahama have been in business long before the brother became president. Go read more

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO YOU DONT KNOW IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S MONEY WAS GIVEN TO HIM BY NPP, MR ILLITERATE FOOL

• Kwasia bi nti 7 years ago

Such ignorance,Ibrahim is a miner,he had contracts worth millions of dollars in countries like Liberia,fool at least just google some of this projects..and oh I almost forgot he made money when npp was in power

• AJA KARIM 7 years ago

Hahahaaa!!! galamsey miner is Ibrahim. He is driving in more than $900,000.00 mercedes benz, and he got his wealth from galamsey mining. Wonders will never cease in Ghana.

• Philip 7 years ago

Yes, wonders will never end! People like you are just so ill-informed you just have no idea how much revenue the so-called galamsey sector can yield!! so your sneer is just on yourself!!!! And you choose to ignore that mentio ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Prove it.we are waiting.

• James 7 years ago

The only tribe in Ghana that came from a hole in the Bush at midnight. What are you? You're worse than the word primitive. You're backward termites of course they also come from the ground when it rains.

• GLORY OF GHANA. 7 years ago

If you are part of NDC stealing and looting machinery, be prepared to spend a good number of years in jail wallowing in your misery and agony. We won't allow NDC thieves to get away with their stolen assets.

Even Rawlings ...

• Addo 7 years ago

Respect yourself

• Jah Bless, UK 7 years ago

gyimii. if you have a dog who cares. Aboa ba!!!!! Why insult a a whole tribe.? If you have a problem with that tribe, that's your own problem. Odwan!!!!!!

• Kwam 7 years ago

L3 man

• kwame nyarko 7 years ago

do u hv to the expose your ignorance today too?

@ kwame nyarko; You are stupid and idiotic like your CIA agent Akufo Addo, J.B Danquah, your father, your mother, and King okay

• P. Solo 7 years ago

I wouldn't want to insult you, for your gibberish talk on Ashantis. I wouldn't suppose you are an Ewe or Northerner. But whoever you are... You need to mature and be tact in the way you talk.... Your own statement presents yo ...

• Kernsah 7 years ago

Let me tell you if you don't know,Ashantis are the back bone of Ghana, If is not Ashantis will be Ghana, Ghana has be come Ghana is because of Ashantis. Fool.

• Kernsah 7 years ago

Let me tell you if you don't know,Ashantis are the back bone of Ghana, If is not Ashantis where will be Ghana, Ghana has be come Ghana is because of Ashantis. Fool.

That is what you think fool

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Be proud of your tribe and stop hating.

• BIG MAN 7 years ago

Wo nana trum. This tanii fool deserves to carry night soil- 3bini paa!! Disgrace! Now he is retiring, after his hands are bloody? God is watching him.

• cazzo 7 years ago

so your mother is a bitch..lol..lmao

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

JEALOUSY ooo JELOUSY.
    NANA ADDO IS AN AKYEM FROM THE EASTERN REGION NOT AN ASANTE.
    WHAT IS IMPORTANT TO THE VOTERS IS THAT NANA IS A GHANAIAN AND COMPETENT.

• Fuck Akans 7 years ago

Who cares after all are you not all Akan. Nobody gives a fuck about your subgroups

• Serious 7 years ago

Almost all Africa politicians resort to farming after their political life. This is the easiest way they can unveil their looted money. Has farming really made most of them super rich? Hmmmmmn. Farming has made Obasanjo, Afar ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Farming has a large market .We are not in small holdings,like the gardens you call farms

• Jerome 7 years ago

Most of the richest people around the world are farmers. We all want to be seen in offices but there are not enough offices to hire us. I don't support any leader to loot our money but if even it's true he looted the money an ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

He never be president for some of us.
    We. Not only he is short but he is also lack leadership skills. Hell with him.

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

You are the most dummiest contributor. Illiterate lunatic. Foolish boy! Did mahama really sat to study any difficult course to educate himself? Mahama is semi-literate. No one with good education would have done what he did. ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ARE U SAYING MAHAMA IS SEMI-LITERATE?. PLS DONT INSULT YOUR OWN NANA ADDO. HE IS THE ONLY LAWYER IN THE WORLD WHO CANNOT PRODUCE EVEN A COPY OF HIS LAW CERTIFICATE

• Philip 7 years ago

What the heck is a difficult course???? It is clear you are barely educated. sorry m but you should not be allowed to comment any further. 'Low headed idiot'' what English is that?? oh ho!! Yet you want o insult others!! '' d ...

• AAA 7 years ago

The most intelligent people are mostly short and uses long legs or the tallest as security aka. Watchman.... & we've started to recruit people for that vacants..be hurry to go and Register...Ofui....

• Akosua 7 years ago

Your name should give you the wisdom you need. How can you judge the leadership skills of a person, if you haven't yet experienced them? Personality, intelligence and intellect isn't measured in feet and inches.

• Think Big 7 years ago

This lunatic twerp has no blood running through his arteries and veins to make him think clearly and reasonably. While every other human has blood, this idiotic fool has gasoline feeding his brains and as such once it is comb ...

• Micky 7 years ago

kwasia so call Socrate....did mahatma ever use his brain to create money for Ghana? All he did was Borrow, create loot n share , creating unemployment... u call this a President apuuuu....

• Akua 7 years ago

Atleast u have a chance to further your education under our prez Nana Addo..Brofo boni paa ni kwakwakwa masre saa...see who is trying to diss Nana..Dont worry u still have hope wai 1 socrates 1 grammar teacher hahaha

• Naana 7 years ago

Socrates we create our success or failure by our mouth. Be careful. You will never prosper under Anna until you accept him as your president. Don"t be influenced by hate and tribalism.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

His father owned the Aunty Joyce rice brand .Good luck JDM , Ghana will miss you

• Military Man 7 years ago

Yeah, Ghana will miss him alright!
    The dude screwed up everything he touched.... a cursed soul.

A man under whose stewardship Ghana became the most corrupt nation in Africa. Industries were paralyzed under this clown's l ...

• GLORY OF GHANA. 7 years ago

Thank you. We need people who can reason, not boot lickers. Mahama is such an immoral man who has misled Ghanaians and plunged our country down the hills.

• Philip 7 years ago

Which corruption index can you cite to prove such lies?? Which other African country have you lived in to know and understand what you have claimed?? Of course, it is not your fault that nobody on this platform will bother to ...

• J MJ your JK it yyj yu ythyygh 7 years ago

HHH GT tgg xfer dffjkkk Kumar t NJ uh huh j HHH HHH uyhuyy HHH hjk the gtt HHH y9yy it

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

Why Ghanaweb some times get their news biased and wrong.PRESIDENT MILLS DIED ON 24TH JULY 2012 ,that's almost 6 months to election and NOT 6 years people should get this right.
    Prez Mahama ruled GH only 3 and half years beca ...

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

I love that. He is and has been a leader by example. God Bless Him and all connected to this activity.

• DON'T FORGET 7 years ago

Do not forget to wear your military uniforms to the farm. Hahahaaaaaaa !!!

• IKE 7 years ago

That's excellent. The farm will employ some people.

• Mianu 7 years ago

Pls.come back n complet the good work you stated.this shot man called kufo ado is a dead head to take us to the promis land

• Mianu 7 years ago

Pls.come back n complet the good work you stated.this shot man called kufo ado is a dead head to take us to the promis land

• Mianu 7 years ago

• Mills 7 years ago

Stop talking rubbish.damn idiot

• Kwaadede 7 years ago

He is voted as the next President until the year 2020. By that time, your Party will not take Ghanaians for granted and use the state resources foolishly in buying houses and cars to people like Akua Donor. Your Party defeat ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

You English is "terribly horrible"!

• Mianu 7 years ago

• MAHAMA THE LA 3 BOY 7 years ago

Mahama can go to KUMASI CITY COUNCIL, They are looking for L3 Boys. He can apply for this job. He is tall and strong for this job. God bless you Old Boy !!!!!

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 7 years ago

Stop talking SHIT, YOU RAT SHIT EATER.
    You wake up, cook RAT SHIT and eat, then you come here and talk SHIT. Get the FUCK OUTTA here, RAT-SHIT HEAD.

• USELESS EWE ANDY-K 7 years ago

C.Y. ANDY-K, don't hide behind PC and blow rubbish come out with your real name. C.Yao Andy.Kwawukume, you Togolese Trokosi son of a THIEF & CRIMINAL.

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

And then? Their wealth paid for your education.

• AKRANTIE BINI EATER 7 years ago

If you have wealth why do you eat RAT SHIT? Go to all Refugee hostels in Europe. They are full of ape-look alike black faces from your Region CHOPPING ADRO. Your women are FUCKING left and right in Europe for VISA and MONEY. ...

• ADRO-CHOPPER 7 years ago

Hahaha, true talk. I cant laugh. All of them with their dirty monkey-faces are disgracing Ghana CHOPPING ADRO in Europe and North America.
    Their women are filthy dirty ASHAWO. They started from Nigeria, before they were kic ...

You wake up, cook RAT SHIT and eat, then you come here and talk SHIT. Get the FUCK OUTTA here, RAT-SHIT HEAD.

• WHO 7 years ago

They eat Akrantie shit then they shit and you animal carries it on your head, nantwie nua.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I was thinking Mahama and wife are going to die soon! I overheard Prophet Owusu Bempah saying so.

...all die be die!!!

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

"Nantwei nua" can only be refered to Mahama because in his home town Bole, cows eat and drink from the same bowl with the Bole/Gonja people.

• Kernsah 7 years ago

Because of your thinking that's why Ghanaians are suffering, be positive minded.

• AKRANTIE BINI EATER 7 years ago

Eating RAT SHIT and Talking SHIT is not positive. Did you not read the comment I was responding to? Why dont you go and PREACH to him first?
    CLEAR off my face and GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE.

• miky 7 years ago

Asante monkey, son of a prostitute dog.

• boadu richard 7 years ago

you are fool. is mahama your fathers size? more or less your size. am sure you are one of those stupid kumasi ashantis.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Can you have some decency? If he were your father or were related to Mr. Mahama, would you have posted those insults? May I ask again, if he were from your tribe, would you have done that? Remember there is a saying that no m ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

We wish you the next national best farmer award since you know how hungry we are.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Seriously, I'm sick and tired of seeing a whole Ghanaian president cavorting with this well known Nigerian fraudster. Then again, show me your friends readily comes to mind. This is an embarrassment to the good people of Ghan ...

• Philip 7 years ago

''Then again, show me your friends readily comes to mind'' Well go ask Kuffour!! He was hobnobbing with Kuffour long long before Mahama!! Cheap politics!!

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

Farming is very good but his own group of thieves will help mismanage the farm, things to expect in his farm are:
    1. massive corruption
    2. bad communication to customers
    3. animal dumsor, meaning low production
    4. massiv ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

What will Akufo do when he finishes his Presidency in 2020 ? - Mortuary Business

• Socrates 7 years ago

He will never be my president period.
    By the way want to see his one dick one pussy policy

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I will believe it when I see it.I really expected Jerry to get into farming or Ranching but he greatly disappointed me and stayed in politics(and got fat).I think Mahama will redeem himself if he get into commercial farming a ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA COULD BE DESCRIBED AS A CHARMING LADY, BUT NOT JOHN MAHAMA. IN OTHER WORDS, WHAT DOES THE WORD CHARMING MEAN? AND WHATEVER THE MEANING, I DOUBT IF WE CAN ALL AGREE THAT JOHN MAHAMA IS CHARMING. OF COURSE HE IS ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA COULD BE DESCRIBED AS A CHARMING LADY, BUT NOT JOHN MAHAMA. IN OTHER WORDS, WHAT DOES THE WORD CHARMING MEAN? AND WHATEVER THE MEANING, I DOUBT IF WE CAN ALL AGREE THAT JOHN MAHAMA IS CHARMING. OF COURSE HE IS ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA COULD BE DESCRIBED AS A CHARMING LADY, BUT NOT JOHN MAHAMA. IN OTHER WORDS, WHAT DOES THE WORD CHARMING MEAN? AND WHATEVER THE MEANING, I DOUBT IF WE CAN ALL AGREE THAT JOHNMAHAMA IS CHARMING. OF COURSE HE IS A ...

• asem 7 years ago

I don't think this man performed badly but he did not have intelligent men around him hence his downfall

• MR GHANA. 7 years ago

WHO CARES?

HE CAN GO AND CARRY ATADWE AND SELL ALONG THE STREETS OF FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TOO! WHO CARES WHEN HE ALLOWED ENERGY COMPANIES IN GHANA TO INCREASE FUEL PRICES AND UTILITY TARIFFS BY HEART.

• TRAMP 7 years ago

FUCKING INSENSITIVE CORRUPT EX-PRESIDENT OF GHANA WITH PLENTY OF CHILDREN.

HE BETTER DOES THAT ELSE HE CAN FEED HIS BATTALION OF CHILDREN AND WOMEN WITH THE STATE LARGESSE HE'S GOING TO POCKET.

• NICH 7 years ago

The last of the rented press. What infrustructure ?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA COULD BE DESCRIBED AS A CHARMING LADY, BUT NOT JOHN MAHAMA. IN OTHER WORDS, WHAT DOES THE WORD CHARMING MEAN? AND WHATEVER THE MEANING, I DOUBT IF WE CAN ALL AGREE THAT JOHNMAHAMA IS CHARMING. OF COURSE HE IS A ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

• fc 7 years ago

This man commissioned only uncompleted projects

• ... 7 years ago

Point of correction, president mills was murdered in 2012 according to nations prophet, just to highlight.

• Philip 7 years ago

Ein? Nations prophet?? What is that???? My friend go and get a school where you can learn a thing or two and stop wasting people's time with stupid rumour!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Mills and Mahama have drifted to far apart from the founder of the party that made them presidents. While Rawlings believes that the only way to redeem the integrity of NDC is to return to its core values of probity and accou ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Ghana's development hinges on agribusiness I think it's a wise move. Mahama will have history judge him. This euphoric denigrating from Npp supporters and Rawlings backers will also be accounted for by history. If you ask me ...

• ... 7 years ago

Mr commissioner

• Military Man 7 years ago

Just as sure as God made little green apples, 'Mr. mess-it-up' Mahama is going to mess this venture up too.

The dude is simply cursed and anything he touches fails.
    His mind is blank.... nothing there!!!

• Franco 7 years ago

This is bad journalism. For your information, President Mills died in July 2012 not 2010. Mahama took over and ruled for 4.5 years not 6 years.

• ERIC Amoateng group in power 7 years ago

He has to blame himself for the defeat
    I quite remember Railings was warning him about the suffering of the masses
    But we ignored him
    I was among those who criticizeJJ for TALKING too much
    By then I felt he should h ...

Allottey Jacobs cost the NDC the Cape Coast North seat.

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Mahama is never coming back, and 'babies with sharp teeth are not coming back either because Ghanaians will never vote for them.

• Abban 7 years ago

Ofui like that,from almost a dictator to a farmer.This fool thought he could rule Ghana forever with deceit,lies,propaganda and by rigging elections.

A ban your father is a thief not the President. Foolish ashanties .

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

Wonders shall never end.
    So John" I'm the first President born after independence" Mahama, who stated emphatically he will retire Nana Akufo Addo, born before independence, has retired in this country?...lol. Tsuooooooo!!!

• Moo 7 years ago

Perfect profession for you because you weren't competent to govern a whole country like Ghana, please don't forget to employ all the of thieves from your administration so they will help you destroy the farming business just ...

• Tina UK 7 years ago

God bless you JDM. You're indeed a man of vision. You'll flourish wherever you put your hands to work. The future is bright. You'll be remembered.

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

John has enough investments in Dubai - hotel, real estate - to relax in Ghana pretending to live off farming. But we must be thankful for small mercries. At least some of our cash stolen by the looters government will employ ...

After superintending over 0.04% growth rate in agriculture, does he think farming is a joke?

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Check your facts well. He assumed office as an emergency president in 2012and not 2010.

• The incompetent one term mahama 7 years ago

After using all d stolen money to set up d farm, pls remember to let ur boy friend Amissah Atta as well as Asiedu Nketia & Koku Anyidoho help u run it ok. Dele Momodu can be ur farm manager. Oh i forgot, let woyome be ur fina ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

When we were telling John Mahama that defeat was staring him in the face so heavily so he should hand over his notes and decide on either Dubai or Bole, they thought we were joking. Well, from the look of things it is not goi ...

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

Who are u fooling? After siphoning billions of dollars from the Ghanaian coffers you wonna be a garmer? You will be probed. I dearly hope that animals on your farms shall not fly to Burkina Fasso. Thief and a butgler. Foolish ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Do you have the proof? All is political exegeration. Do ghana have billions of dollars for one man to still? Ghana will collapse if someone still such amount.

• Nack 7 years ago

Where did Mahama said that he is going to be a farmer?where from all this useless imformation?if you don't have anything to write about wait for the right time, is it force to put any news?why are you worrying your selves for ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

WHEN THEY LEAVE OFFICE WITH STOLEN MILLIONS OF CASH THEY TAKE TO FARMING TRYING TO THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF THE CITIZENRY.THAT IS BEST WAY TO ENJOY HIS LOOT. HE MUST RATHER USE ALL THE STOLEN FUNDS TO REVIVE SADA AND REPLA ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

... this will be in addition to running his 5-star hotel in Dubai

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Did Atta Mills really die in 2010?

• Yaa..US 7 years ago

As if farming is illegal thing in ghana. ..nonsense!
    God bless you ur Excellency!

• truth on Jemuary 3:2017:06:14 7 years ago

thats why God say a couple should get Marie befour children but this people disobeyed that is their problem. they will make three four children and bleave the woman is faretile and now they send two bottles of drinks to paren ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Atta Mills died on July 24, 2012 so how could Mahama have been the president for 6 years as claimed by Ghanaweb? As3m b3n koraa nie???

• Obuor 7 years ago

Well stick to farming. maybe you have found your true calling.

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

JDM...just too dumb to make profit... unlike MIDAS anything he touches turns into feces...probably be better off forming the La3 boys association of Gonja...fucking patakari day!!!

• ABENA SEVEN 7 years ago

good thoughts!

• Kojo asmahoma abrantie Appiah. 7 years ago

President mahama was not president for six years. Ghana lost president mills in July 2012 not 2010 as stated in the story. He was president for four and a half years. You were probably thinking of Goodluck Jonathan of Nigeria ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Just as your John was not president for everyone. Idiot.

• Eric Moore Nigeria 7 years ago

Good presidents aren't just deposed by the masses. He has done his own part yes. But we think there is someone who can do better. Hence our vote for Nana . Dele you don't know anything about how the ordinary man on the street ...

• Karni is great 7 years ago

H. E Pres. Mahama bravo, you can do better in farming come to KARNI in the Upper west we will give land to farm.

• Kk paris 7 years ago

https://youtu.be/Uam5yy9NlTw
    Please for those who don't have credit to listen or watch you can share it on fb and whatsapp platforms,your effort to spread the gospel. The live stream is 24hrs

• Professor Christian Amuzu 7 years ago

This John Mahama boy enjoys to fool people. His late father did establish the Mencilo farms with a huge loan from a renowned bank in Ghana. The terms of the loan tool Mr E.A Mahama to Britain to learn farm management. After t ...

• Professor Christian Amuzu 7 years ago

Lordina used to sell palm oil at the Markova market prior to becoming the First Lady. Since she has no basic schooling nor any sort of profession, it appears logical that she returns to join her former colleagues at Markova.

• truth on Jemuary 3:2017:06:57 7 years ago

Amuzu.your mother will never be a first Lady. your father the apio akpeteshi adict ll never be a President. Hahahahakkkkkkkhuhuhuhu.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

After neglecting farming in Ghana for so long; after commissioning Komenda factory before thinking whence the sugarcane would come from, he has the nerve to convey his retirement plans to Ghanaians through his Nigerian commun ...

• ONE DISTRICT, ONE DAM 7 years ago

eii ghanaweb the late formal president die on the 24th of july 2012.Not in 2010. is my prayer dat he gets biten by a snake.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

He will commission the hoes, cutlasses, millet, cows, pito, tuozafe and the leaves. You never told Ghanaians the cost of even one project. God will punish you. Thief.

• nobody 7 years ago

Ya that's better choice than being a president ever human being. At least Been a president over chicken and pigs will not be difficult for u. Chicken and pig's will not complain. Good choice body

• Yussif 7 years ago

Its normal to go into farming,his father was a farmer,I'm suprise he ignored agric to the extent that it was growing at -0.1% under his watch,any serious president ll appoint Fiifi Kwatey to head the agric ministry or as depu ...

• Akoo 7 years ago

The Ashanti's don't believe pepeni can do something. I want him to continue. Ghana have lost a great lead. Ghana will nerver have a lead like Mahama again. Npp are just going to use power to facilitate their drug business. O ...

• salam 7 years ago

Please make quick correction in your write up. Mahama ruled Ghana for 3 years 4 months,not 6 years. So all the infrastructural developments you seeing are done within three years. Something unprecedented.

• Victor 7 years ago

He can go into Guinea fowl farming.
    Whilst Lordina goes into cocoa spraying.

• ME 7 years ago

Funny piece. Get it right. Mahama didn't rule for six years. He ruled for four years and something little over six months. He killed Mills in 2012 not 2010

• T and T 7 years ago

U never talk about our debt, neither do U compare the money spent to completed projects. U talk as if Mahama is the world bank that gave us free money for dev. projects.
    We want better managers of our money, not borrow and ...

• BIG SHERIFF FOTO JOURNALIST BELGIUM 7 years ago

GREAT MOVE. GREAT PLAN.GREAT TOUCH .GREAT MEASURE. GREAT IDEAR. GREAT TO BRING ABANDANCE OF FOOD TO THE COUNTRY AND EXTEND EXPORT.TO IMPROVE THE ECONOMIE. GOD WILL BLESS YOU BY BRING THE NEEDY FEEDING JUST AS WHAT JOESPH DID ...

• Peprah Yaw china. 7 years ago

SE MR.MAHAMA GYETUM SE WO BE GYAE AMAN NNWO NSEM NA WAKO YO AFUO A, OHH EYE PAA NA EBE BOA NO.
    NA MMOM WODE YEN KA, SIKA BEBEREE NA WAWIA NTI YESERE NO FABRA ANSA NA WAKO.

• todey 7 years ago

The Man does not have to do anything for the rest of his life because he his family and cronies are loaded. Any if he intends going into farming for the fun of it or to deceive the good people of Ghana then he will benefit fr ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

Why not Armed robbery ?
    Who cares?

• K.Mensah 7 years ago

who's DAM do you going to use to water your farms,Nana's Dam or your own Dam

• Ereenoza 7 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH YOU THAT, HIS EXCELLENCY PROF. JOHN EVANS ATTA-MILLS DIED IN 2010, CHECK YOUR RECORD WELL. IT WAS 24TH JULY, 2012.

• gh people 7 years ago

attention, nana addo will collect every cedi from n,d,c ministers, all ghana people must report any one who have stolen ghana people money

• concern people of ghana 7 years ago

we will bring him any place he goes on earth come and answer for the $50 billion loans n,d,c have taken and what he used it for, from concern people of ghana

• Ghanaians have a long way to go 7 years ago

Instead of thinking of positive things to improve your country you are here insulting each other like fools with no direction. What has the out going president decision to go into farming in retirement have to do with these i ...

• Menipa 7 years ago

JDM performance as Prez was very poor as the people judgement indicated in the dec 2016. People should humble themselves and spare us this infrastrature dreamland. Over 1million people think ndc is worse ever. There is a chan ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Get your facts straight . Mahama ruled as president for 4 years 4 months not 6 years .

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We challenged you, Mr. Mahama, and your government, to do a few important things for Ghana, stop the bleed.

It appears you either did not get the Memos, or you just did not care.

Now, your defeated NDC government has ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

By the Way.....

In addition to the above thread/comment:
    @Mahama: Wishing you Great Success!
    Prof Lungu
    01-03 07:04.....

this is the only comments we will make on this report.

Any other comments with our name, ab ...

• fiifi 7 years ago

Point of correction... Mahama didn't take over power in 2010, it's rather 2012 after the unfortunate death of a sitting president Prof Evans Mills. Get that correct.

• aden 7 years ago

checkyour facts well. atta mills didn'tdie in 2010.

• Moo 7 years ago

There is no heavy investment in helping farmers in generals so what aspect is the President going into? Using hoes and cutlasses as he has allowed this to happen in 21st century Ghanaian farming?

• MAN 7 years ago

YOUR PEOPLE AT NORTH ,BE WARE OF THEM WHILE DOING THE FARMING SO THAT THEY WILL NOT LOOT YOU.

• Esi 7 years ago

Keep on insulting JM he is progressing and you have nothing to eat.

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• tk 7 years ago

foolish reporter. john only ruled 4yrs 6months not six years. ata mills also died in 2012 not 2010. if jm had served unexpired term of mills for more than two years then mahama would have fully served two terms n no come back ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Please check your records very well. The Late President Prof. Mills did not pass on in 2010. Check your records and correct your article.

Thank you.

• Jackson 7 years ago

i don't kno de reason de Ashanti's speak as if they r born from different planet

• KOSOE 7 years ago

OH WHY, NO MORE SHARING OF V8. YOU SEE, POWER CORRUPTS AND ABSOLUTE POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY. AKUA DONKOR WILL JOIN HIM SOON ON HIS FSARMS AS FARM MANAGERESS.TOMORROW, JM WILL LEARN SENSE.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

God is waiting for all of you who is insulting leaders. The person who is older then you and you keep on insulting him just because of politics. You are bringing curse on yourself.

• AS 7 years ago

Who cares

• Son of man 7 years ago

This is the first time of hearing something good from Mahama

• kwame peter 7 years ago

Abriwaa Nana, I don't know whether you old or young, but if someone makes his/ her choice and what you can do is to raise insults on him/ her then you're the MOST LUNATIC PERSON!!! What's Nana addo's realisation? Staying in h ...

• Laar Clement 7 years ago

so you are telling us that mills died in 2010.Oh why Ghanaweb.But trust me he will still fail in his farming.

Ei! Dele Mamoudu again? After helping the president to go into this humiliating defeat, he will not keep quiet

Dele Mamoudu as an advisor will lead the president to plant during the dry season in the North,rear Guinea fowls without a fence for them to fly to B Fasso. Kick him out before IG is too late.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

See how you'll like it when your employees start stealing from your farm

• Sam Asante 7 years ago

I have the intention to go into farming too someday.Jm is truly a leader. Hope this serves as a good example to our rich Ghanaians who shun farming.

• J Cooke 7 years ago

Haha ahaaa

• Obuasi 7 years ago

its that all?wat of de monies uve takn from Ghanaians? ok,i dnt hv to ask u,am askn de President elect.

• Else 7 years ago

I thought he is com expert. Never mind farming is great.

• hihihihi 7 years ago

If not for anything please he's the president of Ghana now..mind your language.

• hihihihi 7 years ago

Stop abusing democracy. Mk your point without insultn de govt.

• Alidou bashirou 7 years ago

A little respect for your leaders. We know that they are corrupt.

• Alidou bashirou 7 years ago

A little respect for your leaders. We all know that they're corrupt.

• DON SPINTEX 7 years ago

JM. Great unifier move ahead to your GOD given destiny

• Doo 7 years ago

Atta Mills died in 2010? Mahama ruled for last six years
    During campaign we were told u were there 4 years. Clarify the stories

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Please Atta Mills did not die in 2010. He died on 24th July 2014.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Sorry 24th July 2012

• Onaapo 7 years ago

So eventually it's Nana Akuffo-Addo who has rather retired the Young President, H.E. John Dramani Mahama! NDC claimed they were going to retire Nana from active politics. I think it is too early for the soon-to-become Ex-Pres ...

• kwame Owusu 7 years ago

that is good all his money will beneficial to us. We want our money back

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Good, maybe farming is his call. He should never come back to politics because he failed Ghanaians woefully, never again.

• Sam. 7 years ago

The dead goat is doing farming who cares.

Thieves. Look at that Energy Mahama. He and Sule will both end up in jail. God punish the.

• onipaba papa 7 years ago

whoever wrote that stupid piece asking the PREZ H. E. J. D. Mahama to go and apply for the ** job has cursed him/herself and that curse will dog that person to the grave. This is bcos the holy scriptures commit usto honour o ...

• Aponkye Mahama 7 years ago

Shit interchange. Travel and see the best ones

• Dabo 7 years ago

He can go to space for all we care. Good riddance!

• KWAME 7 years ago

President Mahama became president after President Mills in June,2012 not 2010 and he was not President for Six years.It is four years plus Six months.Check your facts well OK.

• Derick 7 years ago

JM you are a very wise man we need not to lost on our presidential sit.You have a good idea,be proud of it and never lose hope of it God blessed you for your good idea.Akpe na wo,mawu ne year wo

• Steve Yeboah 7 years ago

Indeed farming the exact place he richly deserve from now on. President with a lame vision needs to go back retreat and enjoy all he stole from the people. It really saddens me to hear all these praises from the media who kne ...

• Joe in The United States. 7 years ago

I am NPP sympathizer but don't condone some of the comments people make about the out going President. Let us be civil and make peace. Mahatma I think is a good guy but turned arrogant and surrounded himself with crooked peop ...

• Decency 7 years ago

Those people who resort to insult as only contribution to this platform is heaping curses on themselves. How can you insult God ordain person and go scot free?

• Patrick Boateng 7 years ago

Farming is not bad

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

He will be back!

• Pepra 7 years ago

Nonsense with your cheap journalism and propaganda.

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Massa, pls look for something else. Farming, the noble prof, reqiures lots of intellect and competence o!

• Kay kay 7 years ago

Akufo Addo never retired after being defeated many times. Even the crook Osafo Marfo didnt retire after nearly causing tribal war in Ghana

• Blessing 7 years ago

U guy's ,what a u doing to urselfs,let's think about how de nation will go forward and stop throwing stone on urself.Ghana is our's.

• P. Solo 7 years ago

I wouldn't want to insult you, for your gibberish talk on Ashantis. I wouldn't suppose you are an Ewe or Northerner. But whoever you are... You need to mature and be tact in the way you talk....
    Your own statement presents ...

• Double 7 years ago

it is never six years, but four years and six month.

• Amoak vida Akanjokleta 7 years ago

hmmmm I wish to work in this farm