You are here: HomeNews2016 12 22Article 496333

Vacate your throne in dignified manner - KB Asante to Gbese Mantse

Read Comments Comments (102)

Author:- KOJO BONSU .....
    MARTIN AMIDU SHOULD BE COMMENDED FOR HIS PATRIOTIC ACTIONS. I RESPECT THIS MAN AND PRAY FOR YOUR LONG LIFE AND YOUR BATTLE AGAINS THE UNPATRIOTIC THIEVES IN OUR MIDST WHO ARE RAPING THE NATION AND ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Many chiefs did the same for both NPP and NDC so what is the big deal.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Ayi –Bonte ( note the address because you not deserve to be called Nii anymore) do not chicken out and be the man of your words just dethroned yourself from Gbese stool….

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

As daughter to a Chief from my little hamlet in the Akyem Abuakwa area, I did not understand the logic behind the 1992 constitution which prohibits traditional rulers from participating in politics. I thought the framers ...

• NII PAPAFIO 7 years ago

OBAA YAA. YOU SOUND LIKE YOU WERE AN OLD STUDENT FROM THE NOTORIOUS(WHERE A STUDENT SHOT THE DEAD THE SCHOOL BURSAR IN 60s) ABUAKWA STATE COLLEGE IN KYEBI. SORRY YOUR CHEMISTRY IS WRONG. SALT AND SUGAR MIXTURE DOES NOT TASTE ...

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Schizophrenia: Ghana health authorities should diagnose schizophrenia when patient come to ward since most
    Ghanaians from my perspective exhibits some form of schizophrenia.it is common in black folks.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

since your have much knowledge about it lets diagnose you first

• Kusi 7 years ago

Many chiefs did support NPP and NDC but none did not say what this idiot chief said. He wanted 4x4 and so he must go.

• Kkd 7 years ago

You must show some respect to your elders. After the misterous lost of the asante gold in Norway did u call for otumfuo to be destooled? Even though it is clear that some kululu took place. Kb asante instead of calling fo ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

mark my words they will soon be singing different political tune for another corrupt political party for a change. thanks

• Yalley 7 years ago

If this man respected his people and his stool he wouldn't have made that vow to abdicate.The evidence is recorded and can never be swept away.If his people expect the rest of us to respect them then they must insist that the ...

• Yalley 7 years ago

Name one chief who gambled with his throne ?Stop the lies.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

The big deal is that they must honour their promise to the people.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Politics not for Chiefs.

Author:- OBAA YAA .....
    From our part of the world, meekly should be the key word for our politician. They should act or behave in submissive manner not in disrespectful or arrogant manner if they want to win votes.

Liv ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The Zongo community in Accra including the Chief Imam should also advice Alhaji Sinare to start parking his bags and leaving Ghana before real Ghanaians come for him and deport him to where he belongs. Like Gbese Mantse, Alha ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Bite the bullet and act accordingly, for the pressure on in your clothing shall never ease off on you; you asked for it and it's delivered, however, your situation shall be a mark to deter other free-talkers from riding on yo ...

• ALLEGATION 7 years ago

Leave this chief alone. His mouth no be gun

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

He is a motherfucker chief ! He must step down next time he will learn sense kwasiaaa

• kobooh 7 years ago

It is amazing what the tongue can do! This why we should watch our tongue. It is little but can send generals to wars!

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Tommy Okine is not a royal that is why he does not know how to talk,he forced his way to be a chief no wonder he talks by heart.NDC is full of such ppl,they don't respect positions.

• Yalley 7 years ago

He must go!How does he go back to his people after this and pretend he never made that vow to abdicate? People will never respect him or his institution again.

• Naa Koshie 7 years ago

She was the first to threaten to renounce her citizenship and become a Burkinabe if Nana Addo became president. Then Ayi Bonte followed. The only difference is while Mzbel is a notorious international porn star, Ayi Bonte is ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Am still waiting for Mzbell to see the day he wil ldepart from Ghana to Burkina...maybe Mzbell will leave on the 7 january so will Ayi kokonte..OOps Out Going Ga cheif Ayi Bonte

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

even foolish chiefs! !!!+

• Brobbey 7 years ago

Why are you fools taking what Gbese Mantse said so serious ? He won't vacate.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

This Chief has brought his stool into disrepute,he and his subjects has become the laughing stock of the Nation.
    Chiefs like him and his sort like Dormaahene,Sunyanihene Aburihene,
    just to mention but a few,should be made t ...

• Agama lizard,U.S.A 7 years ago

Great king always take their word for word,he will step down if he prove to be a GREAT KING,but if he choose to stay means he's nothing less than a dust.

• why why # 7 years ago

Never vacate the throne Nii Gbese cus your comments are POLITICAL TALK .they should go to court

• Wansam 7 years ago

The chief made the pronouncements publicly so why shouldn't the kingmakers make theirs publicly as well? Maybe, other idiots will learn frm this and abdicate their seats before they bring themselves into public ridicule. Ther ...

• yaw addae 7 years ago

He lives in Accra and think his wishes is the wishes of the entire nation. He should abdicate his throne to serve as a deterrent to other foolish chiefs like him

• Spider 7 years ago

I think ibheard one chiefbalso from the Bring Ahafo make the same pronouncement. Oya

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Chief ... U Practice What U Preach ... shouldn't have said that when u knew deep down it weren't going to ... looks like Onaapo situation

• Kanawu 7 years ago

He should respect the stool and honor his word or else the ancestors will never forgive him.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the gbese mantse should not vacate the throne,some of these comments are jokes just like what kennedy agyepong made against the ec chairperson

• Kakashi 7 years ago

Are you seriously comparing a chief to a politician right now???? Are you educated at all??? We all know politicians are mostly crocks and dishonest and we get to insult them anyhow.... You expect us to give that same manner ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Yes, other chiefs supported some politicians but did not make it conditional that if the president lose , they are going to abdicate their seats. Such pronouncements totally disqualifies him as a chief. He disrespected the se ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Foolish K. B. Asante, idiot what of those who say so many things in support of Npp? do politicians fulfil all what they promise during campaign? find some work to do and stop this aimless thing.

If any chief said publicly that if NPP doesn't win he will destool himself, NPP won. He doesn't have to destool himself now. You see the difference? Some chiefs were wiser than this Gbese guy. He brought it upon himself.

• Hannas 7 years ago

Should leave this guy alone

• YAO 7 years ago

THESE STOMACH CHIEFS SHOULD ALL BE SACKED:
    Sunyani Chief assures Mahama of 80% votes;
    Kukurantumi Chief guarantees Mahama 50% votes;
    Northern Regional House of Chiefs Prez declare support for Mahama;
    Omanhene of Yeji endo ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

Didn't other chiefs endorse Akuffo-Addo?

• Charley 7 years ago

What do you mean by "in dignified manner" KB Asante? Get a life! We do have important issues to deal with in Ghana instead of you KB Asante wasting our time.

• OWARE SIMON 7 years ago

NII GBESE DON'T RESIGN , AFTER ALL PROMISES ARE MADE TO BE BROKEN SOMETIMES. NOBODY IN LIFE NA FULFILL ALL THE PROMISES. IT IS NOT HUMANLY POSSIBLE, MR ASANTE AND HIS FOLKS SHOULDN'T PLAY GOD. NII IGNORE THEM.

• Kakashi 7 years ago

No wonder you are and will remain mediocre in life.... With this sort of thinking you'll never amount to much

• yaw 7 years ago

What a stupid chief. Do the right thing and go in peace.

• JAY 7 years ago

Nii AyiBonte is not the Gbese MANTSE, a Supreme court ruling stated that he is not the rightful occupant of the Gbese Stool

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Leave this animal alone to play in it's shit. gas don't deserve any respect, even the dogs that rule over them are dishonest and have no value

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha
    The Asante chief also FIRING one of his juniour chiefs for working the the NDC during the election.

• COWBOY 7 years ago

I do remember a long battle for this chief when he ascended this seat. There was a legal battle, confusion within several chieftancy camps etc. I think he has shot himself in his own foot. As a traditional leader and an opini ...

• Critical Reader. 7 years ago

Eiiii GhanaWeb, so after Nigerians die they switch their nstionlities to become Ghanaians abi? Check your "Famous Ghanaians" section and correct it immediately. Stephen Keshi was not a Ghanaian wai.

• Critical Reader. 7 years ago

Eiiii GhanaWeb, so after Nigerians die they switch their nationlities to become Ghanaians abi? Check your "Famous Ghanaians" section and correct it immediately. Stephen Keshi was not a Ghanaian wai.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

montie 3 used their mouth to threatened the judges and were jailed why shouldn't this stupid chief be dethrone

• Jocob Oduro Boateng 7 years ago

Sack yourself and hide in your room with the NDC leaders in shame. The NPP has shown the whole world they are the party of Ghanaians and the corrupt politicians should go to hell. The NPP government should send a delegation t ...

• Alfred koomson 7 years ago

Please get out from your throne, you don't deserve to be honoured, short

• Take 7 years ago

He's going nowhere! leave him alone. Can't you see he's not ready to vacate the throne?

• James kofi mensah 7 years ago

Pls, forgive him and regard it as political talk. What do u gain by destooling him? Is he the prez? ????? Forgive him and let him say am sorry.

• good magic 7 years ago

black magic powers from indian
    o244908520 contact black magic help

• Annan Gyataba 7 years ago

God has punished this so called chief, am even ashame to be Ga

• Nubour 7 years ago

Mind your buissness

• edem 7 years ago

Must be destooled to serve as deterent.l thought he was honourable enough to step down on his own

• Processus 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians should endeavor to honor rights in society than haste critics.It is Gbese Mante right of freedom of speech that do not legally bind him to step aside because of his view on political issue.

• Dont Holy 7 years ago

U SEE THE BENEFITS OF DIRTY POLITICS @ HIGH LEVEL.
    STEP DOWN & FOLLOW MAHAMA.

• Amen 7 years ago

NII, do not give into fear. Give it up, maybe that will be your salvation.

• THROUGH 7 years ago

Nii Ayi Bonte II known in private life as Okai, Thomas is not being asked to do something he is unaware of and so difficult to do, given the fact that, on his authority as the Gbese Mantse made an emphatic statement, he would ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

This Gbese Mantse is a thief idiot Stupid silly Fat Pig.No Sense like Mahama.Not even a small Gold on his arm

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, Put Money in our Pocket, we are waiting for free SHS, free NHIS, one District one Factory, one District one Dam, reduction of Taxation, one Million Dollars for each constituency.

• K the H 7 years ago

The Gbese should apologise to his people and his people should accept his apology.

• yaro 7 years ago

Tommy will face all of you.This small thing see how Ga's are fooling them self KB Asante you are a Fool.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Shame on this so called chief. A disgrace to his family and children.

• issa 7 years ago

like an Asante will say "go and burn the sea','i will cut my head off','you will f**k your mother',all these are not real of the way it was said.They can rather use conflict of interest point of view to distool him,since chie ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is not nescessary for him to abdicate his throne and it is again not the ploblem of the chieftancy is his own decedi to to support the the party whom he need to be vote and it is an ditermination of him as saying for his b ...

• lon LONDON 7 years ago

COS OF HIS STOMACH HE EAT WHAT HE VOMIT LIKE A DOG FOOLISH COCAINE MAN

• prince caleb 7 years ago

i really want to know on what basis is the king being asked to vacate the throne,is it because he engaged in partisan politics or is it because Nana Addo of whom he didnt support,If John Mahama had won,what will the picture ...

• Brefo 7 years ago

I think the Chief made that pronouncement in favour of his subjects who are long waiting to see the reconstruction of Salaga Market which tape cutting made him err against the Stool which he should have given full respect, c ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET NOT BEEN HONEST WITH YOUR PEOPLE,DON'T USE YOUR STOOL FOR A BET, I DON'T SUPPORT NONE OF THIS PARTIES ANYWAY

• TULA 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW EDIOTIC SOME CHIEFS IN OUR SOCIETY CAN BE : THEY WERE WARNED NOT TO GET INVOLVED IN POLITICS BUT RATHER CHOOSE TO FOLLOW THIS NORTHNER FULL JON MAHAMA : LOOK AT HIS FACE AND HIS STOMACH SO BIG LIKE A PREGNAT WOMAN ...

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Please forgive him, next time he will think before he speaks. He sold his conscience for a pittance.

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

WHOEVER BELIEVED HIM BEFORE THE ELECTION MUST BE CRAZY..HE JUST AN ASS

• NII ODOIFIO 7 years ago

KB,IS NOT A AUTHORITY OVER ANY MATTERS. HE CAN ONLY EXPRESS HIS VIEWS WRONGLY OR RIGHTLY LIKE ANY OTHER PERSON IN THE LAND. SOMETIMES A CAREFUL CONSIDERATION RESULTS IN A BETTER DECISION TO BE TAKEN. DOES KB REALLY KNOW THE C ...

• Mensa La 7 years ago

just because he is not well educated and he has allowed himself to be used by those Okoe V.and Nii Lamptey V.. now u see where your foolishness has landed u. they should sack him.

• KOFI BOYE 7 years ago

EDUCATED? ANYWAY THERE ARE A LOT OF THEM, THE SO CALLED EDUCATED GAs OF THE LIKES OF NII AYIKOI OTOO, OCQUAYE AND CO WHO ARE AS USELESS AND INCOMPETENTLY 'UNPRODUCTIVE' TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND TO THE GAs IN PARTICULAR. ONL ...

• Paul 7 years ago

This fool must leave the throne. He is too stupid to rule

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

leave Gbese Mantse alone. Amotia Addo Quaquah must stop this apprisal.

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

that ugly Asantehene must resign not Gbese Manstse. Mantse stay we are with you

the man was caught up by bobobiribiri please forgive him wae we beg he was in high spirit

• Sly 7 years ago

We are learning something from this leader.
    Every word from your mouth can be a Blessing or a Misfortune to you.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Ghana is going to improve as you think.No more Stealing.idiots.Stupid silly fat pig ???? People like you.Gbese.

• pkofi 7 years ago

Leave the chief .people have said was things.He didn't say he will leave the throne immediately. He said he will leave if NPP wins.He will leave when he is ready to leave.He is preparing to leave and preparation has take even ...

• 59 YEARS AFTER INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

Royalty is enjoyable and so is the Gbese throne. How can the king abdicate?

Unfortunately, not even Prez. Mahama whom he so loudly supported can speak on his behalf and now he has to cry his own cry.

Let Nii pacify the ...

• Eric 7 years ago

K B Asante are you now a Ga?Di wu fue asem.

• Still JM 7 years ago

massa u guys should shut up cos is we the Gas we can only tell him to stepdown...... K. Asante massa leave our king alone.who r u to tell our king to step down.......

• Son of man 7 years ago

Dormaahene should also go.

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

this donkey must step down immediately!!

• Gumah Nasara Joseph 7 years ago

NPP

• semantical 7 years ago

oh wat a shock! so do we hv human beings who still support dat so call chief? ???.

• Hmm 7 years ago

This chief is a fool. He should do honourable thing . Otherwise his people will not respect him.

• stancy 7 years ago

Honestly I think they should leave this chief to be tortured by his own conscience. Chiefs must try and learn from this categorical statements they make in partisan politics. At the end it doesn't benefit anyone except to ca ...

• chris okaijah 7 years ago

How can kb asante be a head Of Ga traditional kingdom.. The name is a asanteman name.... Fuck you asanti's ... We Ga's hate you people...

• Senior Citizen .BS Germany. 7 years ago

I submitted yesterday that the chief should either be made to abdicate upon his own beliefs or be allowed to appologise to his elders for using his position as a respected chief to stake a political lotto to defile the stool ...

• al 7 years ago

Who is K.B ASANTE?....ASANTE MAN Telling a Accra Chief what to Do......Shut a FUCKUP and mind your own Business.