You are here: HomeNews2016 12 06Article 492590

Woyome confirms giving money to Anyidoho, others

Read Comments Comments (144)

• JJ 7 years ago

Another beautiful lie cooked in the chamber pot of Nana Addo to feed the feeble minded NPP fun-fools. So Woyome didn't know what to do with his hard won stolen booty but to be sharing it like father Christmas? Oh please!
    Lie ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo retaining NPP in opposition again for another 4 years,

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT ALWAYS CARRY HIS STOMACH EVERYWHERE.Kwesi Pratt is naked now.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC NEEDS TO PREPARE IS COFFIN. IT IS GONE FOREVER!

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

Author:
    Serious

Date:
    2016-12-05 17:54:49

Comment to:
    VOTE AGAINST XENOPHOBIC UP/NPP 7th !!!!

Uncle Atta they say was seriously against the payment of this amount to woyomi and to have him silenced, these nat ...

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

Oh, NPP, why are you so desperate to find faults for the NDC?. In your supposed published list I did not find the name of KWAME SEFA KAYI and OB Amoah the NPP MP for Aburi, who admitted receiving GHC 600,000 from Woyorme and ...

• Paa 7 years ago

You were here claiming the NPP was lying. Now Woyome himself has confirmed the story but you're still here defending the NDC. Your interest is not Ghana but some nokofio you get from NDC's looting. Shameless idiot!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The are some who are still lost and don't understand this election so will elaborate. This is a conflict between the opportunity to create a true democratic state against the insidious ideological based state. Ideological sta ...

• AYIMBILA TAMALE. 7 years ago

What about Akomea and Nana himself and the substantial amount spent for NPP campaigns? NPP have their own share of the money.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

President Mahama Toaso oooo Toaso.

• Paa 7 years ago

Woyome won't even dare go near Nana Addo with that ill-gotten money. You claim Nana Addo also benefited, but if he wins and goes after Woyome and his ilk, you'll be here crying witch-hunt. But if there are witches they must b ...

• Seth 7 years ago

You lie Npp is coming this time

• The Don 7 years ago

I THINK THE FEW PPL ON THE PROPAGANDA MACHINE OF THE NDC HAS BEEN DOING THEIR BEST ON THIS PLATFORM TRYING TO THROW DUST IN THE EYES OF FOLKS WITH MULTIPLE AND POSTS.LOOK GUYS GHANA IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR USELESS NDC SO ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia are losers.

• AB . 7 years ago

SHUT UP USELESS NDC PEOPLE,IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY THEN KEEP MUTE BECAUSE THIS IS NOT ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO.THIS IS ABOUT BLACKMAILER WOYOME,SO KEEP AKUFFO ADDO'S NAME OUT.ALL THE LIES YOU HAVE SAID ABOUT THE MAN DIDN'T AFFECT ...

• Don 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very discerning. Why all these stupid rankings at this time? I thought this bigots are a bit intelligent to reason for once, why are they are coming out with this nonsense. So they still don't get it? That Ghana ...

• ekow 7 years ago

I don't think Akufo Addo is a curse. He does not fall into that category of curse. The definition of a curse does not describe him.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

It's rather bringing the only wise political party the NPP into permanent power. Mahama and his thugs are signing off tomorrow. NDC nkwasiafo nkurasefo ntafo3 Mpepefo party.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Please ignore this frustrated NPP hoodlum faking my moniker.

The one and only Aponkye is truthful, honest, objective and fair. Know the difference.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Please ignore the fake fake aponkye. I'm the original

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Don't throw dust in our eyes. Nana Addict and Kwadwo Mpiani also had some.

• GKOSUTHK 7 years ago

HE'S COOPERATING IN ADVANCE WITH INCOMING ATTORNEY GENERAL. WELL, THE NEW ADMINISTRATION WILL HAVE THE OPTIONS WEIGHED. GOOD FOR NPP BUT FOR WOYOME, IT'S WAIT AND SEE.

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BEEN CONFIRMED OFFICIALLY AS A THIF.

• Mizbel 7 years ago

Whether you funded a party or not, forget what the NDC sycophants are saying, you will surely pay back the money. You better speak before the end of the day else you know already. You don't mingle with the greedy bastards for ...

• aikins 7 years ago

God will punish you fools.

• Bill west legon 7 years ago

Remember, its appointed for every man to die once, after this there's judgment (Heb. 9:27). time is no more my brothers and sisters reading this message. I ask u this question, if u were to die today, which side will u be?its ...

• AA 7 years ago

You are a simple weak minded idiot. What have Ashantis got to do with this?
    Did you even read?Retarded imbecile, uneducated nincompoop

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DID KOKU TWIST THE NECK OF THE EX PRES ON THE ORDERS OF THE THEN VICE PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOLLOWING THE ATTEMPT BY EOCO TO INVESTIGATE WAYOME? TO BORROW KOKU ANYIDOHU'S OWN WORDS, WAYOME IS SINGING LIKE A BIRD THAT IS SPILLING T ...

• Pulpo 7 years ago

As you said only npp fun-fools believe this cooked story, do you think npp will give an NDC man contract without their 10% kickback, woyome is a good man else those who took the percentage before awarding that contract that l ...

• Kobena Ackon 7 years ago

Idiot. Bloody idiot. What contract did woyome sign with Ghana? Now we know the people who hate Ghana, and it doesn't come as a surprise considering they history they have in the wrecking of the state...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Create, loot & share should have been the mantra of the NDC. If there is one thing they have perfected it is the art of create, loot and share. Never in the history of Ghana have we seen so much judgement debt and blatant, in ...

• Kwaku . 7 years ago

So akomea held a Press Conference today 6/12/16?
    ooohooo

• Yeah Fifi 7 years ago

Ashanti fools..trying hard to wise up stupid ghana folks with nonsense

• Lion 7 years ago

God forgive you.

• Gyedu 7 years ago

I don't think when u r insulted u will be happy. No one insulted u or government. what's has Ashanti pp done to u.let me tell u bcos u can insult ur chiefs and Ashanti's do likewise make them powerful.So don't hate them but r ...

• Kapo one 7 years ago

am proud of u. They only hate Ashantis becos we are unique and will bring human beings

• Thomas 7 years ago

why insulting Asantes ?are you out of your mind?
    stupid fool like you insulting de whole of Ashanti for that stupid politics you are doing

• Don't mess 7 years ago

Are you a boy? Or a man ???
    You are very shallow minded.... To even tribalise the issue.

Uncouth!!!!!

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ayibe julor. Your time is up. Nsawam awaits you.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

What a wish-washy blabbings from conman and thief, Woyome. The Supreme Court has determined you, Woyome, had no contract with the government. You connived with criminals within NDC do create loot and share. Shameless people.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

But if Woyome had not won a Court case for that money to be paid, he wouldn't have been given that money in the first place. That Judge should also be roped into the equation. He might have benefitted as well.

• Edensu 7 years ago

Victor, Woyomi did not win a Court case. When Woyomi filed the Civil suit against the Attorney General, the Attorney General deliberately failed to file an appearance. That was Betty Mould Iddrisu. Due to that an Interlocu ...

Thanks for the explanation, moreso when it was without insults.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

President Mahama is changing Ghana like Dubai. Toaso oooo Toaso.

@Edensu: Thanks for the explanation, moreso when it was devoid of insults which have characterised replies on GhanaWeb.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

How come that items stolen from Woyome's office are now in the hands of the NPP? The NPP was behind the burgling of his office and has custody of all the items stolen from his office.

• King zola 7 years ago

So what? The truth is now out.

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Woyome has done nothing wrong.Kuffuor gave him the contract,the money was legally paid to him and confirmed by a competent court of law.He has done nothing illegal and shameful.Woyome will be stupid to pay the money back to t ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Woyome himself has stated before that he did not have any contract with the Kufuor administration. Aother shameless idiot!

• kwame Stephen 7 years ago

The contract and the hold thing started in 2005-2006 construction of Tamale and Takorade sports stadium

• King zola 7 years ago

Ah another beneficiary of 50 cedis and a t shirt...funny.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Only in Ghana under John Mahama s government that a thief like woyome will have guts to talk like this .vote ndc out for the truth to prevail.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Our minds are made up. NDC and JM all the way. Nana Addo candidacy is threatened now because of his judgement debt involvements. Judge has made a case on it. Npp should focus on that. JM toaso

• Niibi 7 years ago

Who believes the NPP any longer. Latest Kunasi staging ballot papers, guns found in a truck, Bawumia and 70,000 Togolese still not substantiated.

• ghan a people 7 years ago

we the people of ghana will not accept election result if one person does not vote or one ballot paper get missing, from gh people . send this message to every one, do it now, dont sleep wake up and do that now, the devil is ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Woyome and NDC THIEVES have only one day to spill such GABAGE. They will be jailed only by next week. CREATE LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNMENT.

• Yao 7 years ago

Held! Help!! Help!!! The man,Woyome is going crazy. This statement is bullshit.

• concern 7 years ago

The wind of change is finally here, how long should we continue living with this story and antics of woyome? We will change and move on.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

the looting n sharing brigadiers, sada,suba,gyeeda, woyome, amare, brazil 2014, bus rebrandn, isofoton, bribing presby moderator, bribing bugri naabu, akua donkor two pajeros etc, ndc under jm is like armed robbers in suit.

• Abdul Majeed 7 years ago

Nana Addo is coming like KarKae!!!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Nana Addo losing for the third time.

• Christopher A Dassah 7 years ago

So you finally accept sharing money?!!! Look,thief also has privacy, but that is not secret enough to The Good God Almighty!!! No wonder no effort is made to retrieve the money!!! God is the only true judge!!!!!

• kwame Stephen 7 years ago

Opana and his fools no wonder like father like sons and daughters did the man said he shared money ,read well and learn how to speak the truth but is not your problem your main problem is you are shoe shine boys and fose sell ...

• King zola 7 years ago

Mr literate. ..you just check you spellings ans tell me you are poor school dropout. .you people must be ashamed of youselves.. nana will come tomorrow whether you like it or yes.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA you are really evil.... ... teaming up with WOYOME to dupe Ghanaians....

• AFUA 7 years ago

ROSEMARY AM DISAPPOINTED IN U WHO RE U JUDGE TO OTHER AM NT A FUN OF ANY PARTEY BT PLS WE SHD LEARN TO RESPECT OTHERS.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

WOYOME and NDC are armed robbers

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Rosemary, where were you yesterday? Were you drunk, high on wee, dazed or dead?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa.. .. APONKYE the dead rotten goat..

• Haruna zebilla 7 years ago

Oooh GOD help the Npp,this hoot stories they are confusion with cocote stories even qout wrong figures for example kwaku anyidoho receive twast gh 100,000 and gh130,000 respectively on their statement released

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Baasit 7 years ago

Very shocking, so , so call kwasi Pratt received money from woyome. I have said, the way I known kwasi Pratt since 98- 2008. His style has absolutely changed, he does not see anything wrong in this NDC government, he criticiz ...

Kwaku Baako does not speak ill of the NPP either. Was he not one of the beneficiaries of Kuffuor's gold chains?

• TVhm 7 years ago

Master is too late nothing can change stop this lies you see that's why you always lose election lazy people you don't champaign

• King zola 7 years ago

Why should we Champaign instead of campaign lazy ndc people

• Asiamah 7 years ago

When was he interview?

• Anonymous me 7 years ago

Change is a must!

• MAN 7 years ago

ARREST ASHANTI REGIONAL NPP CHAIRMAN AND HOTEL OWNER.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

All these calculations and messaging of words and figure to meet the unintelligent logic to throw dust in the eyes open minded Ghanaians will not work.All these calculations of the NPP to make a 72 years old failure a Presid ...

• hor 7 years ago

There are more questions than answers. I cannot determine who is speaking the truth but some things don't really add up. What is wrong with us? Is it corruption or incompetence?There must be some more reasonable explanation.

• hor 7 years ago

There are more questions than answers. I cannot determine who is speaking the truth but some things don't really add up. What is wrong with us? Is it corruption or incompetence?There must be some more reasonable explanation. ...

• son of man 7 years ago

Instead of building the economy they share our money among themselves. The men surrounding Mahama are all lazy fellows. Vote Mahama out.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Mr Woyome should know, since he apparently does not know, that in every country in the world, the Supreme Court of the land has the final say. If the Court of Appeals in a case rules one way, and the Supreme Court rules a d ...

You can't eat your cake and still have it.We opted for democracy and Woyome is exercising the rights that go with it to its elastic limit.Could he have done this under the PNDC?

• Abipo 7 years ago

Did Woyome confirm the story in private to NPP or what?

• kwasi asare 7 years ago

Eiiiiii!! ghana where are we going
    everything you ndc people defined it why

• Kwesi 7 years ago

TO LET: MODERN ENSUITE ROOMS WITH AC. OR CEILING FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS :

PLS CALL : 026 471 6238

• ghan a people 7 years ago

kwasi pratt return the woyomi monies or u go to prison, shame on u, all ghana people demand their monies form kwasi pratt, from citizens of ghana,

• BERNARD 7 years ago

natural products in a package
    that (0572174551) basically has a
    powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive as well as fertility and men who have suffered from impotency for a long time. (0572174551) The produc ...

• Asiamah 7 years ago

Ask sir John who bought his sv8 for him.
    Isn't from the same

• ######## 7 years ago

GAY AKOMEA NOW BREAKS INTO PEOPLES OFFICES TO STEAL. AH NPP, GOD IS WATCHING AND WILL PUNISH YOU.

• bernard 7 years ago

NPP is stupid party. Party full of lies.

• Kiki 7 years ago

Nsawam ooo,nsawam!!!!NDC hahahaaa

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

Stephen Kpordzi should come out and answer. His incompetence caused a lot of problems to Adb. This guy was not qualified for the position. He was very arrogant and caused a great mess. Mr Daniel Asiedu a reputable banker has ...

• Kofi Asor 7 years ago

This just the way NPP will rule Ghana if given the nod. How can you display documents that you acquired fraudulently to back your case? God help our Homeland Ghana.

• Kiki 7 years ago

Ffifi or whatever you call yourself, you are a n idiot, a fool who doesn't know his lift and right. Can you compare that dirty tribe of yours to ashanti kingdom. Kwasia like you.

• preman 7 years ago

Ndc=create,loot and share!

• Mudasir Osuman 7 years ago

*_Timely Warning To Ghanaians!_*

FWD : ????

*"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"*

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it now ...

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

Thank you for your concern. Many Ghanaians appear to have forgetten what it means to live in peace. Indeed politicians would want to attain or hold on to power and influence in whichever means. Therefore it is up to the citiz ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Don't blame him .. he's not ready to go down on his own ... he wants others to go with him ...

• AYIMBILA TAMALE. 7 years ago

The headline to this story is not good enough. There more to NPP in the revelations rather than the money giving to Anyidoho and Nketia

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

This is why Anyidoho is insulting on campaign all the time. He is shaking because he benefitted from Wayome Ghc 52 mil.

• Christopher 7 years ago

Only shallow minded people will believe all these political, nonsensical news from the most aggressive but useless party in the universe, the NPP of Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

yopu be theif

• WHERE IS OUR MONEY ?? 7 years ago

WE WILL NOT BE SWAYED BY YOUR DIVERSIONARY TACTICS. WAIT AFTER THE ELECTIONS AND WE DEAL WITH WAYOME

• Man 7 years ago

NPP WOYOME SLOGAN ONT HELP YOU.

• Pizo 7 years ago

I never knew Kwasi Pratt was that cheap till today

• Pizo 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, you so cheap. Bow down your ugly head in shame

• osei canada 7 years ago

I know NANA AKOMEA very well, he is CROOK ,THIEF but with innocent face,during kuffour adm,this guy loots our money ,if not mills forgive all of them he should be in jail by now.IF we NPP win some of us don't want to see this ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Thief. Your days are numbered. You will see your size soon and your stupid NDC fools and the dead goat! Create, loot and share party!!

• Emma S A 7 years ago

What is the argument here woyome has confirmed it all.

• The Don 7 years ago

Woyome the THIEF.

• Oforiwaa 7 years ago

Wicked generation, God will punish all of you NDC THIEVES

• NDC convert 7 years ago

Who wrote this stupid article,?

• Wisdom ,Akatsi. 7 years ago

Remember judicial corruption ,no privacy
    in Ghana now.Face the music master. Change to Nana all the way.

• JOHN 7 years ago

TRYING TO PLANT FAKE BALLOT PAPERS TO DISCREDIT MAHAMA AND NOW THIS. EVEN A CLASS ONE BOY KNOWS THESE ARE LIES. YOUR NANA WANTS TO RULE BUT CANNOT JOIN A DEBATE TO EXPLAIN HIS POLICIES. NPP FOOOOOLS

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I THINK THIS WOYOME CASE HAS TO BE RE EXAMINED AND THE POLITICIANS WHO GOT HIM INVOLVED IN THIS DEAL FROM THE START SHOULD BE QUESTIONED ALSO, 1/ ARE WE SAYING THAT THE KUFUOR'S GOVT. WAS NOT AWARE THAT WOYOME WAS INVOLVE ...

• preman 7 years ago

Countdown for the dead goat mahama to go! Enough of create loot and share,enough dumso,enough of the corruption.

• Tk 7 years ago

Liar,you paid anyidaho for party prinTed t-shirts but what you fail to realise is kwaku anyidaho wasn't the party and at the time ordinary party member but a spokesman person for the then president,who gave order to the fin ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

Nana Akomea has now confirmed being an accomplice to the robbery at Woyome's office. It is not far fetched to see how the NPP sent the killer of JB Dankwa to rob and kill. Eeee NPP are we safe???

• Kanawu 7 years ago

It's about time Ewes became honest with corruptions and crime relating to Ewes. Ashantis will expose you even if you are Asantehene, Ga will do the same. Nfantis even worse, so why don't Ewes admit if one of their own is GUIL ...

• hor 7 years ago

. I think former president JJ Rawlings vehemently condemned Woyome. I believe he is still Ewe. Tsatsu has had his day in court so you please leave him out of this discussion. A knife is a very useful tool in the kitchen but i ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

Change is soon coming into npp party after Dec 7 npp leaders are going to be change because they were not helping party with their lies.

• Osono 7 years ago

Npp might win these elections but their lies and propaganda will forever haunt them.Woyome never said that. Wontumi printed his own ballot papers, thumb printed them and called in the police telling the world that ndc did tha ...

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

Sad. We work hard in the snow, saved to buy a ticket to visit our family at home and this is how Mahama & Co take people who live abroad for - as "FOOLS". Mahama, trust me we are not. Slow but sure. It's small "bad things" pe ...

Agbo: BA(lnsults) MA(Craziness) PHD(Stupidity) University of the Bushman Kalahari Desert, Namibia. Another Cocoa ase Kraakye. So all that you learnt in the snow was insults and you didn't see any changes that have taken place ...

• Alhaji NB 7 years ago

It's too late to change our minds.The die is cast and there is no turning back,we are going to vote in millions for JM tomorrow inshaa Allah and victory shall be ours.Wayome or no Wayomi we are going to remain in the Flag sta ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

thieves with voice. only under the dead goat mahama. wait until change happens. Nana beba

• Namogu 7 years ago

I am not surprised that kwesi Pratt is one of the beneficial of that cash

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Akomea knows everything about the illegal break-in at Woyome's office. The Legon police must invite that NPP loud-mouth for questioning.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

This won't win any vote for NPP, so stop disturbing yourselves and our ears.

• Hae 7 years ago

Pay money back ....those that support NDC obviously support corruption go rot

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Woyome needs a better spokesperson than this Seth Dogbey. What does he mean by "Woyome is not an armed rubber?"

Folks are saying he is an armed robber, not armed rubber...If Dogbey cannot know the difference between the tw ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

Aponkye, u are the most stupid human on earth. FULL STOP

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

We no go pay go burn the sea.if you fool aluta go pie.

• Oosuo 7 years ago

Hey Akomea sit down with your nonsense. Your are liar and we don't believe you.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

I am not happy about the way you treated Kwasi Pratt. After all the dirty works he did for you and the NDC,you paid him only GHc 2000 which is too small. Try to top it up for him. You indeed Created, Looted and Shared Well.

• Odikro 7 years ago

And yet they went out to deny they ever got any money?

• Nak 7 years ago

Very unfortunate to think you have an agenda against Ashantis. Yea Fifi, did u call Ashantis fools? This is pure envy but note that Ashantis will remain Ashanti and there's nothing you nor anybody who thinks they hate Ashanti ...

• Kofi K (DE) 7 years ago

Does anyone proof read the articles that are published on this site?Some of the English is horrible and make all Ghanaians look bad. This forum goes worldwide.Please double check the english.Thanks.

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

"Woyomenomics" tell them to start coughing the money. The elephant is coming like: Dun-dun, dun-dun. I cannot wait to see the drama between woyome and martin Amidu and all those who have been fingered in this create, loot and ...