You are here: HomeNews2016 11 26Article 490064

Ayalolo buses won’t sideline trotro drivers – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (54)

Look, I really don't get it from Npp saboteurs. They just want to come to power at all costs so they just don't want to open their eyes to see what the president is doing. Really. Nana will never do anything different just li ...

• Political gunner 7 years ago

I don't blame you ,you have short memory if your incompetent President is not desperate why would he bring back the scrapped nursing training allowance ! Check your fact well

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening in Ghana under J.M . what more change do we want. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements under J.M .

• NiiM3Niim3 7 years ago

The loan scheme meant to replace the allowance has not been finalised yet. It is Nana who is promising to restore it fully. What Nurses are being offered now is a bridge between the allowance and the new scheme which will so ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

IT HURTS AND I KNOW SOME PEOPLE WILL LOSE JOBS JUST LIKE HOW COMPUTERS CAME ON THE SEEN, BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE TO KEEP US FROM DEVELOPING TO THE NEXT LEVEL. IF THE PRESIDENT SAW THE BUS SYSTEM IN SWEDEN AND IT WILL IMPROVE OUR ...

• EDITOR 7 years ago

WE ALWAYS KNEW YOU WERE SMART AND A DOER. THANK GOD FOR YOU MAHAMA. WE ARE PROUD OF YOU. LET THE AKAFO DO THEIR USUAL INSULTING. THEY ARE GOOD AT THAT.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Who much did each bus cost tax payers?We know president thief John Dramani Mahama bought 275 pickup trucks and SUV's at the cost of $37.5 million and Ministry of Health bought 338 pickup trucks and SUV's at the cost of 12.5 m ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

How did Mahama come to power? You NDC idiots have short memory just like that incompetent Mahama.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

NDC Fool Soldiers have failed to understand that Mahama became a President by mistake.A serious govt in modern time has no business with public transport,a visit to Moscow Russia will confirm this even as a communist country.

• EDITOR 7 years ago

THANKS FOR BEING MAHAMA. IN THE FUTURE YOU WILL TALKED ABOUT WITH GREAT LOVE.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall remain President till 2021 no matter the lies NPP spew. The commissioning of the Nchumuruman community shs at chindiri in the volta region and others in other parts of the region shows governments commitment of i ...

• Kee 7 years ago

ONLY A CORRUPT NDC PRESIDENT WILL INAUGURATE A TRANSPORT SYSTEM. MAY BE WILL BE FREE FOR ALL PEOPLE.

• Don1 7 years ago

Bravo bro u are doing a yeoman's job

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Well done,Mahama.But look at Fifi Kwetey? Like a baby baboon in suit.lol.This is what government is elected to do.NPP did their bit too whiles in power.Let the people decide .

• Sansan 7 years ago

Good comments, let the people decide and whoever wins becomes the president .

• IF YOU GREW UP TRAVELING IN SETRA 7 years ago

40 YEARS BACK, WE TRAVELLED WITH STC IN LUXURY, DOUBLE-DECK BUSES FROM OSA. NEOPLAN WAS ASSEMBLED IN GHANA THEN AND WE SHOPPED IN STYLE AT KINGSWAY, UTC & GHANA HOUSE. LIKE JON BENJAMIN MEANT, THIS IS NOTHING FOR BRAGGING.

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 7 years ago

Congrats, His Excellency. This is a practical demonstration of your competence in leadership. We love you and may God bless you. JM Toasoo na Toaso bio.

• Matthew Gasu 7 years ago

I visit Sweden frequently and admire their transportation system...the buses are regular and make one's movement very comfortable. .Ghanaians should rather embrace the system cause it will be beneficial to them at the end of ...

• God wI'll reward you John Mahama....P 7 years ago

Mahama is a magictian
    Ghanaians are felling proud of you
    After all what white man has done JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAH CAN DO AND DO IT BETTER

NANA ADDO JUST GIVE UP.
    YOU ARE NOW QUALIFIED TO BE A MEMBER OF STATE

• God wI'll reward you John Mahama....P 7 years ago

3Y3 ZUU

• BB 7 years ago

Nana must give up....he should not be hassling over this presidency job with this young man. The young man has shown that he is capable and up to the task.

• adiza 7 years ago

Transfer Ayalolo buses toDawhenya too. We are envying your success.

• Y33 B3 ZUU NA ZAA, John Mahama....Paa 7 years ago

BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO ARE WITNESSING THE GOOD WORK AND GIVEN EVIDENCE TO OTHER FOR THEIR REWARD IS IN HEAVEN
    WOE UNTO THOSE WHO ARE BEARING A FALSE WITNESS
    THEIR WILL NEVER SEE A GOOD THING IN THEIR LIFE
    MAHAMAH CONTINUE ...

• John Mahama....Paap 7 years ago

Why bother to vote npp while their house are on fire?

• King 7 years ago

This is real transformation, mahama is God sent to Ghana, JM Toaso wai

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS';.,

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has totally transformed Ghana. even foreigners can attest to this. The airport city project will not only reshape the area but will also help to expand the commercialization of the airport business portfolio, and bring n ...

• VOTE 7 years ago

President,why didnt you use this money to buy boats for the people in Afram Plains or Yeiji. Do we need these boses inAccra? These guys have been voting for NDC for years

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Akah 7 years ago

Where are de npp guys on the forum.....they are running for cover.
    Maaaaaama tuaso...... Ur ideas are unprecedented. God bless u.
    I now understand why Adoley is ready to give u her thing to u fo free.

• Ohene 7 years ago

I think the bus should be for office staff not traders from Kasoa to Accra with Casava and plantain.

• Johnson 7 years ago

True

• Johnson 7 years ago

Prez JM has swag. He is honest and sincere, peaceful and hardworking. He is developing Ghana systematically and with quality. He is trustworthy. He is more handsome and presidential looking. Vote JM. You will be proud you did ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Are theseMahama Ayalolo buses different from Kuffour buses? If yes, why is Mahama discontinuing Kuffour buses and introducing Ayalolo? What will happen to the Ayalolo buses if Mahama loses the coming election.

• YAO 7 years ago

THE Ayalolo buses will still be in continuity. JM is doing wonders in Ghana. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology. The me ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Gr8t vision like this man is what we need to develop this nation. He's transforming this country n making things that will make this country de good place in Africa.

• Odikro 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana that a president will have time to commission buses. I hope these ones are not "rebranded"

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

A LITTLE PRAISE WILL NOT KILL YOU. AT LEAST SOMETHING IS BEING DONE FOR THE ORDINARY PEOPLE. JAK DID HIS PART DURING HIS TIME AND WE ALL ACKNOWLEDGED IT. MAHAMA IS ALSO DOING HIS PART SO LET'S PRAY FOR HIM.

• Kee 7 years ago

SO THIS IS AN ACHIEVEMENT, MAY BE PEOPLE WILL RIDE FOR FREE.

• ISSA CAMORA/ALABAR 7 years ago

MAHAMA THIS IS GOOD BUT TOO LITTLE TOO LATE. I WISH YOU FIRE ALL YOUR CABINET WHO HAS BROUGHT YOU DOWN. GIVE NANA A CHANCE , LET'S TRY HIM TOO

• KK 7 years ago

ISSA GO BACK TO MAIL/BURKINA/NIGER/TOGO AND LEAVE US GHANAIANS ALONE.

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Go ahead to transform ghana JDM .we love to heard buses are in abundance in the cities and timely at reasonable price just as in advanced countries.fixed rate no matter where no alight.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Employ retired military personnel to operate this system in order to put some discipline in the system.

• YAW 7 years ago

This President Is Too Good For Ghana And Africa

• Akon 7 years ago

Toilet carriers are now ruling over us.. how?? This toilet carrier must go!!

• BB 7 years ago

In this modern world, with much emphasis on equality and rule of law, why will you be saying something offensive as this? In this modern world, it is not your color, race, where you come from but more so what you can do? your ...

• KK 7 years ago

AIRPORT CLEANING TOILETS OR IN THE FOREWST HUNTING MONKEES AKON?

JM you are indeed the best thing to have happen to my Mother Ghana.
    May God Almighty bless you abundantl.
    JM TOASO

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

John 3:16. JM Toasooooo.

• Doctor 7 years ago

I've long bn wondering if you have a brain at all. Just got ya med report and it doesn't look good - "profound mental retardation with irreversible cerebral atrophy" Dude, u need help!

• afrifa 7 years ago

the best president ever apart frm nkrumah....... toaso ooo mahama toaso wai

• Kotey 7 years ago

I think only tribes Ashantis and Akyem want Mahama gone. They want one of their own to be president at all cost. But it won't happen. Mahama has done extremely well. Despite all odds. The Akyem and Ashantis are jealous and th ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

This is the kind of visionary leadership we need to transform Ghana in tune with modernity. JDM you rock!! Bravo!! JDM all the way!!

• monto 7 years ago

Jm toaso