You are here: HomeNews2016 11 20Article 488407

Koforidua University of Technology dismisses 150 students

Read Comments Comments (28)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS;.,

• Lord Lucan 7 years ago

What a damning indictment on the intellectual mind-set of the above commenter when such a well presented report covering an incredibly important and positive message is met with such irrelevant, bitter and meaningless drivel. ...

• shaibu 7 years ago

Do you find it difficult to see that these cheap and opportunist got admitted by NDC protocol and they know nothing to book , that's why they have been dismissed? Back up your brain please...... Nana b3ba , discipline will a ...

• Adwoa 7 years ago

How do you expect SHS students to spend 2 and half years in SHS to build a solid foundation for University work. NDC strategy to keep the masses illiterate so that they would continue to vote for them.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana Addo was sacked form Oxford University for poor performance. He never passed in a single paper in the first year and was sacked. His father brought him to Legon and ended up with a 3rd class. In fact, some people believe ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

hmmm see that idiot this is sad news and you throwing dust in people eyes see me that fool ooooh

• Angel 7 years ago

Where you there, imbercil, good for nothing being, am not surprise because your name is Aponkye. U are really an animal indeed.

• Ashes 7 years ago

@ Aponkye I can see you are so ignorant. Don't let propaganda consume you and please the constitution doesn't say one should attain a degree or its equivalence before one can be a president of the Republic of GH. Come rain o ...

• Kofi Baako junior 7 years ago

I now know why you are called aponkye. what about your father. God will punish you!

• Amekson 7 years ago

Keep this foolishness to urself aponkye

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THEM BEHAVING AS OSTRICHES! ONE VICE-CHANCELLOR PREISING THE WORK OF ANOTHER! IS PROF DZIZI SO DAFT THAT SHE COULD NOT FIND ANYONE IN THE WIDER SOCIETY TO CHAIR THE GRADUATION CEREMONY. SHE IS EITHER DAFT OR TOO ARROG ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Please put your feet down tell all those ndc protocol idots that Ghana is not banana republic and our schools are not their backyard run with propaganda and robbery to gainworld recognition.well done for this step.God bless G ...

• Grayson 7 years ago

You have to give them a lower grade but let them finish.

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

10 years elementary,5 years secondary,2 years Six Form,then the brain is matured enough to enter University,the new government must reverse to the old education system

• Commander Zero 7 years ago

This is the only sensible posting I have read so far. You are right. These kids have been victimized by this crazy and stupid school system that wasn't thought of. Add national service to it post A levels like we all did.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Don't be surprised if you see or hear the NPP organizing or urging the sacked students to vote against the NDC because they were dismissed over poor academic work. The NPP has no shame, and they will cling to anything, good o ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

This institution was converted for political expediency, not for any value addition. This is just about the same as conversion to JSS at the time there were no teachers to even teach the courses. The 150 students who were dis ...

• K Quarter Awutu S 7 years ago

Give them a lower grade or let them retake the test.

• Afua Dora 7 years ago

Ooo no oooooo.why all this

• Sampson kiwi 7 years ago

lazy students ,sack more students if they perform poor be a sign for the rest

I see your point but that will not fix the problem or burden this will drive in the system. These kids need to be challenged more and the current school system should be looked at. As there are some that are making it in the ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Aponkye Nana had 3rd Grade and your father is a watchman, not EVEN a security. Your father is drankand and find it difficult to bathe and paste. Look at Nana's wife and showcase your mother, idiot beast.

• Abusua Tahiru 7 years ago

Hahaha. Asem hi ahye wo paa o. Aponkye endeavor mata enter u well, well paa o. But it is true the kakapwipwi was sacked from Oxford and was later considered with a 3rd class (gye ko didi) in legon, isn't it? Lol

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Confusing galore.What is business and entrepreneurship got to do with technology?this is very funny.i don't have to waste my time on this nonsense?

It has everything to do with technology. You are still living in the super old age. Read and get abreast with time. This is the same bull shit old mentality that is driving these kinds of systemic failures.

• Agola clement 7 years ago

God will punish all mouth of those stupid basters who don,t have an iota of respect for their leaders. No wonder they hail from broking home!!.

• Kofi Baako junior 7 years ago

Kwasea bi Kwa! Nana
    was sacked what about your father and mother. Don't start what you can't finish fool. even university students coming home because poverty and people like are still pampering stupidity. God will punish ...

• DNA 7 years ago

@Aponkye..no wonder your Dad and Mum after suffering and praying for God to give them a Child with your Mum going through 9 months before birthing you. they actually look at you right on your face and named you "Aponkye"! I p ...