You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486624

Vultures cause power cut – ECG explains recent dumsor

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Papa 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I guess these are NPP vultures and birds sent to sabotage this gov't? Lol. Your lies will catch up with you.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN THERE IS WATER SHORTAGE THEY BLAME IT ON TILAPIA, WHEN THERE IS CORN SHORTAGE THEY BLAME IT ON WATER, NOW ELECTRICITY TOO THEY SAY VULTURES. WONT THE HIGH TENSION POLES,WIRES OR METALS ELECTROCUTE THE VULTURES WHEN THEY ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Martin Amidu was dumped by Prez Mills as his running mate after the 2000 election because he was not appealing to Ghanaians that let Prez Mills to lose the elections.
    In 2004 similarly Prez Mills lost the election when he ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

• Francis 7 years ago

You Guys think you are so intelligent. You lots lack credibility. How can birds cause dumsor?.

• Bino 7 years ago

Today vultures. Tomorrow I guess it will be the wind, followed by spiders, cockroaches, termites and even later on mosquitoes. The authorities (government) should stop undermining the intellect of the public.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

this is a lie. vultures are are gh. and gh. is vultures.they never had anything to do with lights since inde.why mahama time.? nonsense.

• Aziz 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• KOFI ADOMAKO 7 years ago

Is that how low you take us for and this sounded good in the ears of the PURC

• Kotokoli 7 years ago

Poor vultures and birds, the cannot talk and defend theselves THE CAUSE OF THE DUMSOR (mahama) IS THE INCOMPETENCE AND THIEVING DEAD GOAT (DRAMANI). We have blamed everything from water to oil to gas but continue to leave out ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

When we have elected a corrupt and incompetent adminstration to rule Ghana,we will continue to suffer untill we vote them out,and thank God we have only three week and we can do just that.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

LIES, LIES, LIES, LIES, LIES AND LIES. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE FOOLING? YOURSELVES! STOOGES AND IDIOTS

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mahama, pay workers and stop buying vote with dryers and sewing machines. My wife and sister got some ,but the money is for us all they are NOT voting for Ndc. Which light will they connect the machines? fools.

• kweks 7 years ago

subbotuers turned vultures. oo NPP

• peace 7 years ago

Listen to another coward, liar and crook of a director, Tetteh Ankamah Okyne.Vultures and other birds causing dumsor?Hope these other birds are not the doves of NDC that have gone hungry and starving and have decided to team ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

DESIGNER BUZZARDS VULTURES WITH SHARP BEAKS RIPPING GHANA APART WITH VIOLENCE.ONLY NPPS POSESS THESE CANNIBALISTIC DERIVATIONS.SHOOT TO KILL ECG WHEN U FIND THEM.ROTTEN CARRION IS THEIR DESIRE AND DELICACY

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Sometimes I feel ashame to see these news headline bcos if any of my non Ghanian friends see this they will just laugh especially when I keep bragging to them about how advance Ghana is... Vultures ...

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

Vultures? Gimme a break!!!!

• JOhn Smith 7 years ago

CAN THE ECG COME FORWARD AND EXPLAIN THEIR NEW THEORY OF VULTURES CAUSING BLACK OUT AND WHAT STEPS THEY ARE TAKING TO PREVENT THAT?

• G .faraday 7 years ago

these fools think that every ghanaian is stupid and foolish like that itd up to them to continue lying nobody care they can even burn the ECG who cares mmoa like that

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This Mahama administration will never tell Ghanaians the truth that is why they will go this election.

• noble 7 years ago

Mahama is right to have said that ECG should be privatized for the brain of a white man to drive the vultures away! If intellectuals are beaten by common birds then they should be sacked

• Atoa 7 years ago

These ECG people think we are mad in this country, when they are at their sabotaging best they blame it on vultures. I cannot understand why the President is keeping the CEO in office. Vultures have just been imported into Gh ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Please when did vultures come to Ghana? ECG, don't let politics swallow you. Tell Ghanaians the truth. Where were the vultures when we were enjoying frequent light? Were the vultures not in Ghana before President Mahama (N ...

• AMOFA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE N TROUBLE MY BROTHER,VULTURES CAUSING POWER CUT OFF

• kk 7 years ago

ecg fools do u think we ar doing concert in ghana hw can a vulture cause dumsor,u need to be sacked en sell de company stupid

• KK 7 years ago

Ghanaian s Vultures with sharp teeth are causing Dumsor. eeii now Vulture are working in ECG....heheheeee!!!! Engineer Vulture

• Odikro 7 years ago

Spin Doctors! The ECG, John Mahama and his NDC have a laundry list of excuses to pick from. Next month, it will be cockroaches eating up the cables. Fact is, the government has not solved a foko of the energy problem.

• pablo 7 years ago

you ecg are de second best liars after ndc n john mahama....nkwaseasem akwaakwa

Fools,idiots,gyimii people running our dear country .

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

NPPS DONT BRING NDC INTO IT U WERE APLAUDING THE STRIKES SABOTAGE AND SUBVERSIVE CONDUCT. TODAY U SAY WHAT.NPP ARE NOW APOLOGISTS FOR ECGS BAD CONDUCT AND MUST TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THESE ASININE EXPLANATIONS

• OBINNA 7 years ago

OMG! VULTURES? WHAT A RIDICULOUS STORY. WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE DISGRACING THE COUNTRY WITH FOOLISH AND RIDICULOUS STORIES?

• Change!! 7 years ago

How many vultures? Perching where on the power lines? N for how long? How many other birds? Doing specifically what on the power lines? Lies, lies, lies!!!

• JH New York 7 years ago

Sometime past,financial stress in the Country was attributted to Dwarfs( the money was with them), according to De Sosoo(NDC).And now Dumsor (power cut) is caused by Birds.I wonder what would be the cause of Water shortages! ...

• Kofi Mac 7 years ago

The economy has become so hard that birds dont even get food to eat. They are now feeding on electrical cables. God have mercy upon all of us. Hmmm

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Vote: The Richest African Prince.

For President (2020 elections)