You are here: HomeNews2016 11 13Article 486373

Love goes with money, not just words - Mensa Otabil

Read Comments Comments (47)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

tell them as it is. work hard and earn a good living then you will get a good wife and a good family.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Complete foolishness

• Ama 7 years ago

I have always known Otabil was all about money, my worry for his disciples is that if he dies his family don't sell off the assets he has acquired with their tithes.

If you noticed they cut it off at the offering bit to av ...

• Tacos 7 years ago

This conman like T.B. Joshua and Duncan Williams is really showing his ture colours now.
    The Fante conman, false prophet has been in the drama show and made money. Thanks to those Christians who are stupid /ignorant in Ghana ...

• SeLoRm 7 years ago

Msy God forgive you

• kwame 7 years ago

For give who? By their fruits you shall know them. I wonder why Selorm you cant see.

• tka 7 years ago

is this the word of God or word of man
    oh mine oh mine

• kwame 7 years ago

Kofi adu u are a fool

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN.....

• Socrates 7 years ago

JM simply the best

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

ISN;T THAT GREAT! A NEW VERSION OF RELIGION. JESUS GAVE HIS DISCIPLES HOUSES AND LOTS FO MONEY TO SHOW HIS LOVE FOR THEM! THE ONLY TIME JESUS TALKED ABOUT MONEY WAS THE PARABLE OF THE GOOD SAMARITAN AND HE DELIBERATELY DID NO ...

• IS NOT OTABIL'S VALUE/GOSPEL 7 years ago

OTABIL ALSO DISCOVERED THAT.YOU CAN CONTINUE TO LIVE IN IGNORANCE BUT MARRIAGE LIFE WILL TEACH YOU THIS HARD TRUTH

• Wisdom 7 years ago

People should rather make Jesus their Counsellor and follow His examples by studying the Bible with wisdom and understanding. It should be what Jesus says about an issue. Do not be deceived by "compromised" interpretations of ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

they all have nothing to do with the word of god! just some con-men masquerading as men of god and Ghanaians as foolish and backwards as we are we agree with everything these thieves say! men of god my foot!

So a poor man can't have love.? Asemoo.

How people can support & give creedence to such messages supposed to be in accordance with the teachings of the Bible, surprises me! ALL THESE PREACHINGS BY THE SO CALLED "MEN OF GOD" ARE SIMPLY ABOUT MONEY...period! Lord hav ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Otabil you are too good

• Gringo 7 years ago

Mensah Otabil PAAAA !!!!!!MONEY SWEET OOOOOOOO !!!!!!!; what in the hell has tainted this guys mindset regarding money and opulence ; is this man saying if you have no money you do not have love for your wife/husband and th ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Foolish man. Love is not about money; love is about caring, love is about sharing of oneself with another, love is about appreciating one another. Love is never about money. If you allow money to define your love, then tha ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

These are the types of "prosperity gospels" for which armed robbery is on the increase in Ghana. If you don't have money, you lose your girlfriend to some "show man". And to keep her in a country of 78% unemployment, what do ...

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

Money,money,money .To Pastor Otabil, money is always "the thing", no matter how it comes.He has never missed the opportunity to idolize money as if he is the epitome of success. It is sacrilegious to pretend to be doing God's ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

An eighteen-year-old girl tells her mom that she has missed her period For two months. Very worried, the mother goes to the drugstore and buys a pregnancy kit.
    The test result shows that the girl is pregnant.
    Shouting, cu ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

’ but when God blesses you, don’t use words, you use money because you have the money'... by otabil

To obatil money is a blessing from god. so you keep people in churches praying and speaking in togues for blessing an ...

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

With this he is just supporting the ashawo behavior of woman. Love needs no money and thats for sure. If someone has the funds it is normal that he makes surprises to his love once but not at all cost.

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

You guys might have not understood the preacher man. He was speaking in parables. As usual, doing his diabolic politics. It was about Mahama and his NICE, BEAUTIFUL AND LOVELY ACHIEVEMENTS WITH THE ECONOMY. As people seem ...

Jesus did not throw the money makers out of the GOD's house because he hated them: he LOVED them. Or have you forgotten/not read that part? Please do. LOVE is not even (in) words: ACTION!!!! Like developing infrastructure for ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

African definition of love is what Otabil is talking about.He suggests therefore that the poor has no right as a matter of fact to dream about love when it's widely known that men are not financially equal.
    Preachings like t ...

• joe 7 years ago

love goes with truth not money

• AMB 7 years ago

Some wives dont appreciate gifts. They want money or money. Anything you buy for them is either not good or tòo expensive/waste of money. So they say. What do you do?

• AMB 7 years ago

Some wives dont appreciate gifts. They want money or money. Anything you buy for them is either not good or tòo expensive/waste of money. So they say. What do you do?

• Johnson 7 years ago

Rev you are spot on. Love na cash ooo. No cash no love. Men we must work and seek the grace of God for making money otherwise ...

• lankwei 7 years ago

Great for gold diggers and blackmail!

• truth 7 years ago

Otabil what changed? Folks search for wisdom don't wait for pastors to teach you wisdom. Most of them are selfish & greedy in the World we live in.

• tka 7 years ago

we need the word of God not word of man

• Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 7 years ago

This is what they have turn the church into. The gospel has become a cheap merchandise for these so called men of God. They start with nothing and gradually convince the poor church members to give and give, When they amass t ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

All this men are false prophets,money has no place in the kingdom of God.If everybody can read the teaching of.Christ and understand it well I don't think people will waste their time and listen to this wordly pasters.

If money goes with love then the word love it self is fake, no wonder they say love is wicked

• JH New York 7 years ago

How about if its 'Kantamanto' brand Louis Vuitton. Does it matter!."Money is the root of all evils."Therefore, money as a basis to prove love could lead a woman to waywardness.That means,the more the man gives,the more love b ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

This is how other people's money (tithe) can corrupt these so-called pastors. Otabil used to be one of the wrenched people in Accra and just like today's Obinims and the Owusu-Bempahs, he formed a church and viola, he became ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

To adivise to the youth and the adult couple to be understand the married it is very good for that which you have saying that is good thanks to that for the proverb and the adivise,God bless you man of God and oman ghana.

• Akua 7 years ago

this is true papa, God bless you.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Where is the job to work and get money and then to love???..Tell Mahama to create more jobs so we can love

• Tessy 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at the highest point.some of u re insulting otabil because he spoke the truth.I was at church dis Sunday and he backed ever tin he sed from the bible.why dis pretence.avent u asked Ur partner to show his love to u b ...

• scarlet 7 years ago

Good one there pastor..God bless u

• Okunini Amadi 7 years ago

Love is not materialistic. We must know it is not only with material things that one can show love. Somebody might have sacrificed his time, intelligence, emotions for love. Do you know how many people have used these medium ...

• Kwadwo Ampomah 7 years ago

My boss has said It all

• kwame 7 years ago

I don't see how this pleases God. If that is the case, then marriage has no meaning. It is not worth the effort.