You are here: HomeNews2016 11 12Article 486095

Judges’ strike: Ghana is broke – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (80)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeiii JOHNMAHAMA...
    JOHNMAHAMA and his team of dubious NDC will run away from the country when change comes and Ghanaian tax payers demand PROBITY, accountability and transparency.. ...

NDC armed robbers Ghana will neve ...

The money has fraudulently been paid to cronies and the rest being shared for electoral gains. Now we can no longer hide the rot bcos it's gotten to the stinking level.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

BEST CAMPAIGN IS TO SERVE, NOT TO STEAL WHEN IN POWER TO MAKE LIFE MISERABLE FOR THE PEOPLE. WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN THE MASSES ARE HARD PRESSED??? WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN HARDSHIP, FEELING OF HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS A ...

• Elorm 7 years ago

And yet they say Woyome may keep the money..that they are no longer interested in following the case. Rubbish!!!

• TVhm 7 years ago

They know akuffo addo will go to court again

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Until NDC stops their unprecedented sole sourcing of contracts, we'll continue to be broke broke broke.. ... .
    JOHNMAHAMA and his team of dubious NDC will run away from the country when change comes and Ghanaian tax payers ...

• Again 7 years ago

Rosemary, I have followed all your comments before it seems now you're backed to the path of thinking about the nation problems or the Dead Goat has deceived you to get your V8, I am surely sure.

• kweks 7 years ago

the timing for their demand is inappropriate. They should know better. Whether they go on strike or not Pres JM will still be retained as our President. he has done well

• Arise . 7 years ago

I feel very sorry for you . People like you are passive thinkers , you can never be in a position that demands critical thinking.

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

What line of argument is it that the timing is wrong. Do you know how long they have been struggling quietly to be paidly. What timing is better. After the government is reelected or removed. What has that got to do with sala ...

• Again 7 years ago

Kweks, your very stupid Ghannias are suffering and your taking it as joke wait till the time change comes you will vomit all our tax money. (ich fick dich )

• ZACH 7 years ago

The Mahama and the NDC are the reason why Ghana is broke. If you create a loot and share in any country that nation eventually will go broke.
    Ghana's money is ending in individuals pocket,and the money that the country is su ...

• GYAMS 7 years ago

Kweku, I agree with you. The question is" how come judges are not getting their due whiles the Government is spending money lavishly in the streets? they are giving V8s to people who dance to their tunes

• Speedy Gonzalez 7 years ago

You can not meet the demand of all institutions,mind you,there is a budget to apply to.If the government easily dish out to all demands where would that lead us,Kweku Baako should be balanced and pragmatic.There are agitation ...

• kweks 7 years ago

educate these NPP guys. I dont blame them. their leaders Nana Addo etc only talk. They wont tell you what they will do given similar circumstances. they promise anything that is why they are a FRAUD. they cant be TRUSTED.how ...

• joel 7 years ago

Save your comments it is not helping anyone just yourself, open your eyes and you can see very well what's going on.

God help Ghana.

• JO T 7 years ago

you rather open you hypocritical eyes

• Michael 7 years ago

Speedy, you took the wind out off my sale, the government is not broked, they are strictly adhering to the budget.

• kay 7 years ago

there is a budget to apply so do not steal our money. Simple!

• Again 7 years ago

Speedy Gonzelas, l am sure you have got your V8, so you will defend the Dead Goat and his thieves wait a while change is coming then you will find a Baumia who can draw up the economy graph very nice without derating.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Y is it that the so called budget not been adhered to when they share money on de street to NDC fool soldiers but anytime a gov agency demand their due u talk of budget. Its de most useless talk ever.

If they keep stealing from the state coffers the way they are doing, how will there be anything in there? When you put nonentities in power, they will steal with both hands because when they leave government, they have no way ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Ghana has suffered the whiplash of outrageous and monstrous thievery and looting coupled with unfathomable incompetence under the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't on a scale to be described as truly epic.
    We are now witnessing ...

• Arise . 7 years ago

So , if there's no money, how come John Mahama is giving all these uncountable freebies to chiefs and others, just to buy votes ? Only in Ghana! What bothers me is with all the thievery, people will still vote for Mahama. F ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

see that good for nothing too

• Phil 7 years ago

Go and burn the if it pains you for people voting for JM.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

kueku banku why are hidding the truth from ghanaians u know very well that the economic challenges of Ghana is not an isolated one n mahama managed to stabilize it. u know the meltdown of nigeria economy after they voted for ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

The government has a responsibility to ensure fair salaries for all sectors. If it kotow to the demand of these judges, are you sure other sectors will not rise and demand increased salaries? This narrow view that the gover ...

Oh look ejection time ...demands for pay rises ....mahama will give the ok to secure the votes then take a loan out .....where in the world are people gettng pay rises in this economic climate ....NO WHETE AOART FROM THE BANA ...

• North 7 years ago

Ghana is not broke, Kweku. They only want to take advantage of the election year, simple.

• topoo 7 years ago

Oh mahama you will go no matter what

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Kweks or what ever you call yourself,your thinking cup is full of weeds how can you say that.Can you sacrifice your salary for just two months what are you talking about come again.

• INNO 7 years ago

We know u n ur npp evil plans against Ghana n JM. U ppl plan strike actions behind scene for u 2 get balls talk ur sh***t on paid media stations as u doing. Even if can is broke as u lying to us, it hasn't gotten 2 where we n ...

• Again 7 years ago

INNO, please notify your English grammar, so that we can follow what you want to mean, surely your (asshficker )NDC propaganda, who even haven't been in school before you joined the thieves party.

• dangerous cock twist 7 years ago

nonsense talk. when ur mad n crazy father died did mad n crazy piple stop or finished in de country. did piple stop going crazing in de country. u always say bad tyns about dis country during dis regime. shame untu u. baako u ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

STOP GOING TO JDMS HSE WITH RANDY FOR MONEY U ARE MAKING RANDY HOT AS UR DIRTY TRUE COLOURS R SHOWING.THIS BAAKO CHAP IS A QUISLING A UNCLE TOM. HE BETRAYED CPP AND KUFOUR.HE BETRAY ED CHRISTIANITY FOR LSLAM BUT WILL BETRAY T ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

aaah this kweku baako koraa why always saying ill things about NDC government huh!! you can just contest for a flagbearership when nana addo is been retire after December election, and stop this nonsense koraa make us think. ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Ghana has seen and shall see them and these same idiots killed everybody better than them with corruption tag now look at them?radio stations gov.lands continents quatterses state banks factories,resthouses abrui and agrigan ...

• All Die Be Die 7 years ago

*AKUFO ADDO IS A TROJAN HORSE-BEWARE!!!*

Make no mistake! Akufo Addo is Intolerant, Vindictive and Arrogant and that's the brand he brings to the 2016 December Elections for which he and his NPP must be exposed for who the ...

• DAN 7 years ago

If Akuffo Addo is a fake then you and your family are descendant of monkey

• Kay 7 years ago

the judges n kweku should know better,are e judges e only workers in ghana.there are lot of workers in ghana who dnt even enjoy quarter of what judges are taken as salaries ,allowances,bonuses n retirement benefits bt are sti ...

• JO T 7 years ago

stupid fool-npp stooge. please get off.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Dishonest analyat. just because the judges are behaving like spoilt children does not mean the state is broke. You hit the nail on the head, you do not give the judges 10% increase just because they ask for it. Otherwise all ...

• TVhm 7 years ago

They know akuffo addo will go to court again

• KWADWO 7 years ago

WE DOT BUILD A NATION BY COSUMMING ALL HER REVENUES AND RESOURSES. HOW MUCH SALARIES DO GHANAIAN WORKERS WANT? INTERNATIONAL BEST PRACTICES HAVE SALARY AND WAGE BURDEN TO BE BETWEEN 25% TO 35% BUT IN GHANA ABOUT 600,000 WORK ...

• hopeful 7 years ago

Lazy mahama cannot pay all forms of workers their entitlement not even the judicial service.Look fellow Ghanaians look at the monies they share on campaign grounds to third folks as if the country belongs to ndc alone. 7 Dece ...

• lexis 7 years ago

this was not happen at kuffour administration. this is bad for this government, everything is not going well for them

• Mohammed 7 years ago

When a citizen vigilante is fighting to take our money from wayomi,the atoney general of de state is asking that has Martin Amidus money got missing.Fire burn dis government

• Bakatee 7 years ago

This year by his grace NDC will not come to power, Nana Addo and NPP will if God bless, because we are tired of cost of living,
    high school fees
    collapsed of health insurance
    corruption
    mismanagement and incompetent g ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

We are all parts of the government and not the President alone.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Economist has identified that when elections is approaching , all kinds of people agitate for salary increment , and so Kweku Baaku so have known better before making this political statement .

• Kofi Abrante3 7 years ago

Kweku Bako is not being fair and objective. what is so special about judges not paid their salary arrears? what about hard working teachers whose outstanding arrears are not even mentioned these days? are they not important?

• Mohammed Rabiu 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama did his best is the NPP members that keep the money John Dramani Mahama will win again by his Grace

• Agya Wusu 7 years ago

what a bad gov't. It is a shame to the ndc and Mahama.Some of these Judges helped Mahama to become president & now you see? Lets vote ndc & Mahama out.

• Kofi Whyte 7 years ago

Am sad to hear this news, if the judges embark on this strike action,am afraid those in the Police custody as reminders would spend more than the speculated time for them.
    Hmmmmm Ama Ghana

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

The nation is not broke, a friend of mine works with the judiciary n once told me that Magistrates n the Circuit Judges received huge salaries between Ghc.6,500.00 n Ghc7,200.00a month, ,from High Court to Supreme Court over ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

How much do they earn now? We would like to know. When people become so greedy and want to take government to task because of election, they are wrong.

After taking so much bribe what do they want.

• Equalee Vr 7 years ago

Let's Forget About NDC And NPP And Vote For PPP...Dr Paa Mardi Ndoum ...For Seeing Changes In Ghana.....We Want Peace In Ghana...

• ETCETERA 7 years ago

soon and very soon Nana Addo will inherite the throne

• William 7 years ago

I always say Mahama is the luckiest president.He came when price of oil in world market has falling,and Ghana is producing oil now.But he borrows money from I.m.f.etc to build infrastructures.Does is mean he has performed exc ...

• Nuhu 7 years ago

If strk or not JM will still win by he grace name

• proserfina I 7 years ago

l am for change cause de country is broke

• Floating voter but not for N.d.c 7 years ago

Awww am thinking of the future of my children children even the recent judges are not paid by the government so then I ask where lies the future of we the youth? do we even have anything called a future at all?See how hugely ...

• ekow 7 years ago

I just don't understand it when people in authority go away with corruption arh when are we as a country going to bring forward the corrupted ones in authority. arh I just don't understand.whiles some Ghanaians are too mu ...

• John K 7 years ago

Judges going to strike, God save us even light bill we can't pay. God have already dethrone them in Jesus name, they will be in opposition for twenty years and when they come back they will learn how to rule with passion

• martin Luther King Jr iii 7 years ago

Ghana must rise, this is not a matter of partisanship or road constructed, hospitals built, markets or schools built but the life of every individuals. What is the benefit of the built hospitals when you can't afford to pay y ...

• Baidoo Clement 7 years ago

we need Nana Addo in 2017 to rule Ghana if not hmmm Mahama

• John, K 7 years ago

I am always crying in my room that God should change this government because they don't have upon us, my work and pay car has been taken from me BC of insurance from 70G to 400G

• snr Coach 7 years ago

its a lesson to voters. vote NDC out

• Pastor Evans 7 years ago

Bible says we should respect our leaders, i think we must be adults with examples so that our children can learn from us, can the whole nation be come political race then where are the Christians ,the politicians have deceive ...

• Tony O. Little 7 years ago

I am from USA and I do feel your pain.
    We need to pray for your nation. Only God can give you wisdom to over come with a plan to make this country pouring out wealth. But, everyone must work together rich and poor alike. No ...

• osman yourda 7 years ago

Jm all the way because he is a president with developmental tacticians and skills also thinking the future of our motherland ghana:#jm tuaso

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

there are 3 arms composed as govt,the executive,parliament and the judiciary.why is it that the judiciary is making itself low by going on strike

• AHINFUL 7 years ago

All the hardships and frustrations Ghanaians are going through came as a results of INCOMPETENCY, MISMANAGEMENT AND MISAPPROPRIATION on the part of the current NDC government administration. How come this selective justice? W ...

• Glynnis 7 years ago

I wish Donald Trump can lend us some money to run our country. For judges to go on strike means we are gradually crashing our integrity. Is about time we need to face reality and call for A GREAT CHANGE, CHANGE IS COMING. we ...

• JOE BANSON 7 years ago

Thanks ! They present the story like the buying of tomatoes from the market.

Like an instant demand, instant response and instant payment.

• Edmund 7 years ago

Eeeeii,judges strike,Oooo in fact Ghana is broke.we really need a change.

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

how did u reach that conclusion? TWEAAAAAA

• Adjo 7 years ago

GHANA IS BROKE BUT THEY HAVE MONEY FOR BUS BRANDING,WOYOME,GARGANTUAN INFLATED PRICES OF ROADS,AND SCHOOL PROJECTS.SHAMELESS THIEVES.8 YEARS IS ENOUGH

• Knockout 7 years ago

Ghana is mismanaged by all Regimes, third world