You are here: HomeNews2016 11 05Article 484020

Prostitutes demand legalisation of trade

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

IS HIGH TIME MAHAMA LEFT THE SCENE

• APONKYE 7 years ago

I wonder why such an oldest profession is still not legalised in Ghana. Surprisingly the lawmakers equally enjoys freely when they are outside Ghana. It's truly an occupational racist. As matter of urgency it must be legalise ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

HAVE YOU EVER FUCK APONKYE{GHOST OR A GHOST}I BELIEVE YOU MET MAHAMA AT THE BROTHELS IN DUBAI AND SOUTH AFRICA.

• MARY 7 years ago

we need the money to pay our kids school fees

• Sam 7 years ago

Mary are you a prostitute?

• Season 7 years ago

Eei an urgency sen

• gq 7 years ago

too much lawlessness and immorality in the country! no wonder too many homes are broken!

• craig ulm, Germany... 7 years ago

what is broken home.............when women have secured marriage and start behaving stupidly to frustrate their husbands...........then Ghanaians especially same women tend to call it broken home.

• obi 7 years ago

b4 we ve two two line so they can open there 2 2 line but not on the street

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

This plea of the sex workers is rejectable.

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

Foolish ppl. disgrace t womanhood. If u lyk dnt vote. Who cares. Stupid fools. Are u ladies beta dan dose who r facing economic hardship but huv klsed deir legs n selling jux pure water t survive. Useless statement by useless ...

• spklin bae 7 years ago

Hahahaaha..

• Mercy 7 years ago

nice thanks.. God bless you

• Revive 7 years ago

They are never useless. If they are useless, then let us leave them to live their useless lives. You should have something wiser and better to tell them. For me, they are precious and valuable people. And I believe they are p ...

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

They should wait till Nana becomes President.

• Legalize Tu-Tu 7 years ago

Nana will make amendments in the Ghana´s constitution and create Red Light Districts in every district,
    so that all the ashawos at Abidjan and Lome will come back home to be self-employed and to pay tax to align his pocket

• cool 7 years ago

kwasia ka Nyasa s3m

• tee 7 years ago

kwasiampanyin ur stupid father will come and creat those districts aboa dwan

• Mabel 7 years ago

Nice talk my fnd

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

My dear Sisters and Mothers, I will help if only u will be ready to learn a trade and quit this job. Our bodies are the temples of God. Don't destroy them, please.

• Equator 7 years ago

You're at liberty to practice prostitution dough not legalised. Afterall your friends in other cities are into the job. Jx say the market unfavorable or too much competition in de system. The beautiful ones are not yet born.

• Doreen 7 years ago

They are not supposed to rely on family members for financial support but rather farm to carter for themselves because Ghana has a fertile land and they can take care of themselves through farming if they believe God for succ ...

• Love king 7 years ago

What A Shameful Talk. Don't U Hv Any Fear 4 God?

• Guardiene 7 years ago

But they only fear the devil will bring them AIDS from the money they get from their clients,
    some have mansions,
    some have kids in the varsities,
    some are riding 4x4,
    but what do you have, Love king?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

An Army Sgt. Major walks into a whorehouse and approaches the madam and says, "My name is Sgt. Major Dick and I'm here for a woman!" The madam immediately escorts the soldier upstairs and selects the best girl they have for h ...

• garby 7 years ago

Mofa mokwasea ko
    Na mokoton bibi devils

• kwame 7 years ago

the word devil means a devaluer. my sis here are never devils.

• nasss 7 years ago

is true prostitution is a good work so we need to a have a second tort about it,

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

"Second thought", not" Second tort' or you are requesting for a second tort of Ogororo to face the lady of the night?

• class rep 7 years ago

lol, Victor you blast oooo

• johny 7 years ago

Oh God have mercy for Our Nation Ghana

• edna kumasi 7 years ago

police get lost o

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

No legalese sex trade if I'm the govnce I will gel them

• Princess 7 years ago

I support the legalisation of prostitution because apart from the taxes the country would enjoy, it will also protect these women and more health facilities would be provided to take care of them. Also training and other heal ...

• dora madras 7 years ago

Though government can legalised prostitute we should not forget that ghana is achristian nation and for that matter we will account for whatever we do.

• Steph 7 years ago

Christian country my foot! Since when? Where on this earth have you seen a christian country so full of evil like Ghana? For your information, Ghana is a disgrace to the word Christianity. Last I checked, Christians must not ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Proud anlo ladies we can never demand this.Go out and carry water on ur head and sell..shameless woman

• Charles 7 years ago

Ghanaians are God fearing so they must forget it

• kwame 7 years ago

we live in our own country yet we can't even for our selfs.we live in country where alcohol, cigarettes, n poison are being legalized yet prostitution n weed are not being legalized.mental wake up politicians bcos u r sleepi ...

• Good man 7 years ago

Big no to legalisation of prostitution in Ghana. God forbid nothing of that nature is going to happen under JM government. He is a God fearing man and cannot do that. Abomination!! they should wait when nana becomes presiden ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

even in America there is a prostitution no matter how great the government is they ll still do it is up to them

• RAPH 7 years ago

mercy on GH

• abdul razak 7 years ago

Satan people live will sooaan caught with u

• Alexis 7 years ago

government should give the licence to operate

• Prophet Felix Liashiedzi 7 years ago

fools,they should know or bear it in mind that Jesus is coming soon and their part of inheritance is hell,what would they gain after loosing there life

• Lawson Ferguson 7 years ago

they should go to court themselves legalize it

• dannie 7 years ago

damn, God have mercy on us, hmmm not in Ghana

• VIRENDRA STEF 7 years ago

Yes Government should provide a job for them

• king Josh 7 years ago

I don't fink dat should be allowed for Christ sake,
    if so there are many in descent activities gvt will hv to ligalise wch I bliv will drastically retard this country's progress

• Johnson laabi 7 years ago

Prostitution can only be legalised in 2021 when NPP come into power. Moreover, it's not proper in the side of God. Stop tormenting Mahama

• morali 7 years ago

who told u girls that there are no jobs outside der .dey der and and wait for mahama.u are even not ashamed of wt u are requesting for .u are all disgrace to womanhood. sha.e

• Abdullah Suleman ( Pop-sayo l 7 years ago

say it and say it again bro may God bless u wai. aaaa the world is coming to and end

All these, hmm, God save Ghana..........

• Cynthia 7 years ago

if prostitution is legalized then what are teaching our future leaders since we all know that this is not a good profession. E gov't can do something better for them than their request. tnx

• Herty@mankessim 7 years ago

hmmmm
    whr is de devil leading us to
    God ve mercy on our motherland....legalisation of prostitution paa dea NEVER wai

• frank 7 years ago

Evil workers, Nation destroyers repent before you die in this prostitution act. God have mercy on Ghana

• Naa Dedei 7 years ago

: it is a shame that women meant to be agents of social change are doing the opposite. God should have mercy on our women of today

• Stella Atakora 7 years ago

The best thing each of them can do to improve or to have a beautiful and a meaningful life is to give accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and savour.

Jesus Christ came to life to all who will in name. John 10:10

• simon 7 years ago

Do u know taniiba
    how better u are?
    foolish dog

• ALEXANDER MODESTY KWAKU ANYAN 7 years ago

they are not serious koraaaa .they would have used the make ups money for something proper else.

• Mohammed Ali 7 years ago

Vote 4 Nana Addo and everything will be fine

• Eden Asigre 7 years ago

my dear sisters n mothers I tink it ll b better u rather vote 4any government who is ready to brig u jobs den to ligalis that or de best thing to is that our mothers should advice their children among dem to go n marry n stop ...

• Abdullah Suleman ( Pop-sayo l 7 years ago

why should a sin great sin to be legalised in Ghana , i will cal any president to be mad if he or she comes to power and legalised prostitution in Ghana.. and I know no president will legalised that sin. those prostitutes a ...

• Ange 7 years ago

God is comingoooo hmmmm they shd repent

• Mohammed Ali 7 years ago

Mahatma do you went to sell Ghana

• Felix 7 years ago

How can you demand for this unlawful offer from gov't intact this is ridiculous per say why can't we have a positive thought at all cost rather than negative
    Think of ur body because u will account for it one day....no one ...

• Jennifer tant 7 years ago

This is really serious OOO God have mercy on us!!!!!

• Agamah Sam 7 years ago

All manner of people enjoy the service of these sex workers. It is time we began the debate whether it should be legalized or new not.

• God's Son 7 years ago

This is total foolishness ...... If you want money, pray to God for Him to help you find good jobs....and stop destroying your bodies (as the temple of Christ.).

• pukparisor Paulina 7 years ago

no fool can stop JM 4 wining de election!!!stupid, fools

• Abdul-Samed 7 years ago

May the Almighty God forgive us all. How come some people came out boldly to tell the whole country to legalize prostitution in Ghana? Do think Ghana is like the Asian countries where people oppreat prostitution freely? Ghana ...

• Kpodji Samuel 7 years ago

No matter what transpires in this country of ours prostitution will never be legalised. Some people of Ghana must wake up!

• Baba Saeed 7 years ago

legalize what !!! ? Ya wu oo. so is the women talk like that..God serve us…

• NK Thomas. 7 years ago

it will be very bad if prostitution is legalised here in Ghana.

• Again 7 years ago

Legalise it. Even the ministers love it. The dead goat was enjoying it before becoming a President of the nation.

• No nonesense 7 years ago

If people commit suicide does it mean it shd b legalized ? indeed common sense x not common to common people. I wonder the kind of parent u will b n ur moral standard . Y take did political? Perversed generation with pervever ...

• ugene 7 years ago

legalised for what no govt is going to legalised prostitution in Ghana

• Boateng Ebenezer 7 years ago

Eeiiiii Ghana

• A Wahab 7 years ago

God il punish de Government if he try so

• Manuel 7 years ago

Y is every issue been politicized? Some ladies no matter how well d economic is they will still do it? let me ask those saying is because Mahama gvmt is reason y they are doing it that when Kuffour was in power were there not ...

• Boateng Ebenezer 7 years ago

Nana Addo come and help Ghana

• No nonesense 7 years ago

This is not about economic hardship ,is foolishness at the highest degree .Go sell sachet water for survival .what if you were men will that be your last resort ? Immorality destroyed sodom so be careful

• WO Ben fm Burma Camp 7 years ago

Eeeeeii Ghana where are we heading to. Pres. Manama isnt a stupid leader to give u this opportunities. God bless our motherland Ghana.

• God's Delight 7 years ago

they are immature people ankasa! who shd legalise what for u?? if they need proper jobs they shd look for their God given talents and use them. even disabled people are using their talents for better things and their earning ...

• Bright Nartey 7 years ago

God Forgive them all

• joyce Lartey 7 years ago

they don't know what they're doing

• Sylver 7 years ago

Legalizing prostitution in Ghana is just like endorsing homosexuality and lesbianism. I can say for sure that those prostitutes will want it legalized as well. They are just simply lazy and don't want to think so they lack lu ...

• Raymond UEW -k 7 years ago

This is against the will of God.

I edge you people to get husbands

Oh sisters, God needs you

• francis 7 years ago

pls and pls this is going too far why should this immoral behavior should be legalised. I don't agree with them

• concern 7 years ago

i thought DX kind of work should ne something hidden,democracy is the causes.the world is indeed coming to an end

• Samuel 7 years ago

I think that is not bad idea

• Samuel 7 years ago

I think is not bad idea

• despite richard jnr 7 years ago

de government should never tried it

• Nana Yaa Ampomaa 7 years ago

U gals should sit down n think about de disadvantages of offering dat job. gosssshhhhh!, u re a woman for Christ sake, u should respect ur womanhood and perhaps Hu said there is no job in Dis country, u re nt serious. u don't ...

• sarah 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you people, repent because hell is real

• Ekua Ekem 7 years ago

It is shame for dem to say dat God is Holy pls Ghana is christian country so what r dey saying BIG SHAME to dem

• stated 7 years ago

curse will be upon he who will legalize this non sense.those ladies are demons. am against that. let them go and look for land and start something. non sense

• stephen gyasi 7 years ago

why are we following the steps of Sodom and Gomorrah. As a country how can we accept the legalized of ashawo. even if u are doing it u don't have to do it opened like dis. I hope God should have mercy on our dear mother Ghana ...

• TAGOR 7 years ago

oooh is 2 much, why mr governor?

• Natana 7 years ago

plz don't be sorry for the first time in it continue LG

• Joshua 7 years ago

Is this not better than same sex marriage? To make sure these women are save,even the men who patronise this will also be saved, l think legalising it is in the good direction.

• MUGEEZ 2 7 years ago

Oooo why should these people do these

• Dornyo cephas 7 years ago

I don't think any presidential candidate will do what you asked for my dear sisters.Please my sisters find something else to do with your hands and almighty god will bless you and you will all succeed and you all must always ...

• Sir Alexander Ferguson 7 years ago

to hell

• onga 7 years ago

Wat

• Kpfi Abrante3 7 years ago

Rubbish! if they won't vote, they should go to hell. Nobody is going to legalise that in Ghana. we still have people who believe in sanity in this country.

• nana sarfo 7 years ago

kwasia be wise

hhhhhmmmmm no comments

• Afriyie Nyame Daniel 7 years ago

Realy it is holible to us Ghana. So Government try do something to ur prostitues b'coz they are all Ghanians

• KISCO JUNIOR ( TAKORADI) 7 years ago

Though is their right to have sex but it will be disastrous for any government to legalise it by way of licensing it. Our culture us Africans( Ghanaians')frowns it and should not be allowed but rather the government must prov ...

• GenerationalThinka 7 years ago

3y3 as3mooo .....hmmmm

• GenerationalThinka 7 years ago

3y3 as3moooooo.....hmmmmmmm

• Armstrong 7 years ago

I don't think they are Ghanaians. lot of them are ivorians,Nigerians ,togoles and want destroy our Godly land. govt. must sack them all. mmoa!! . r u better humans than the pure water sellers. kwaseafoo.

• peggy 7 years ago

I think that is ok

• SENYO DASEBU 7 years ago

they are ill totally,they should go n still pure water

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

everyone is entitled to his or her own and we're individual basis don't insult individuals work pls
    talk of yourself as the bible says about judgement

• Mahmud Mukhtar, Sorbelle-Sissala Wes 7 years ago

Shameful !!!! It is about time the police started dealing ruthlessly with these prostitutes in this country. See, they even have the ghats to show up publicly.

• JJ 7 years ago

Don't forget of judgment day. it is true that the world is coming to an end. He who problem befall on, it is better you had not been born. TAKE NOTE AND DON'T SAY HAD I KNOWN, BUT IT IS ALWAYS AT LAST. Why are you people torm ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

galatians 5:19 tells us that all that practice immortality like prostitution will have hell fire as their portion. beloved ladies God and Jesus loves you very much. repent! !!! and come to Jesus and he will give you all that ...

Wat is this foolishness is coming towards Ghana ooooooo come on we need to seek for salvation n forgiveness now n forever

• Aboooman 7 years ago

Hey so pple support this commercial see workers comment, may God forgive them becos they dont know what they doing.

• Aboooman 7 years ago

Hey so pple support the commercial sex workers comment, may God forgive them becos they dont know what they doing

• MR.DAVID HLORTSI 7 years ago

This can open the door of AIDS in the country and will destroy the name of the government that will legalised this dangerous work.
    Although we are in difficult economics never means we should take prostitution as a business. ...

• sagacious gh 7 years ago

u people u are de reason God has put dis high economy on us he doing dis 4 u to change n u are still demanding ur freedom to do it more aaahhh yyyyy ........if u like don't vote koraaa mpo

• bismark annor 7 years ago

Ghana music

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

ohooo Ghana Web what sought of story is this

• wisdom 7 years ago

job14:1 a man born of woman is full of problems but have a few days to leave. selling of pure water is work and don't wait for govv to provide u job b rather do things that will provide job for urself

• Atsu 7 years ago

are you ok supporting prostitution?
    we call ourselves Christians but our ways are totally different from God's ways. judgment day is just around the corner. Think about where you are going to spend your eternity. Prostitutio ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Even Jesus Christ did not condemn prostitution and what he said to the people at the well about stoning the woman if they are righteous has withstood the test of time. Infact there is a lot of hypocrisy in man so far as matte ...

• Angy 7 years ago

oh God have mercy on our sisters and save them from the hands of the devil

• top general 7 years ago

foolish girls again foolish girls

• Georgina Boafo 7 years ago

Excuse me for my words "They 'Prostitutes' are very foolish". How do you expect people to see prostitution as a trade in the first place? Are they ready to pay taxes? There is honor and value in the means through which we m ...

• ETCETERA 7 years ago

only senseless government will ligalise prostitution, ooh God have mercy on mother Ghana

• Accompliah 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmm pls prostitution must b legalised.

• Yeewura 7 years ago

I feel sorrow for you for you don't know what you are asking for...

• EdwardQansah 7 years ago

no lences for them

• Haji Beit. 7 years ago

These commercial sex workers were there before this country was name Ghana.From Nkrumah down to former president so let Mahama have his peace. You matter what you say or write,still JM TOASO.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Ghanaians have to throw Mahama out of office like a sheet.what nonsense.
    I don't blame him , but Rader blame this useless people's so called themselves chiefs, they cost all of this problems in Ghana.Ghana Government has kno ...

• JABOKATA 7 years ago

sham onto so call politician in Ghana. why because,whenever a dog even bark at a strenge person in house,then they direct it to the ruling government.
    big man, look at what you are doing in your office.
    getup on the monies ...

• Raphael Amambe 7 years ago

ALL IS REPENTANCE

• FELIX BIDDAH 7 years ago

IT CAN'T BE POSSIBLE. GHANA IS FOR GHANAIAN NOT FOR PROSTITUTES.

• Razzaq Asare 7 years ago

They don't understand the stigma of what they are saying!

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Owusu Benpa is a false Prophet and failure to his so call church in addition to that he is an opportunist who doesn't care about his congregation and his entire family may God save us

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Owusu Benpa is again a false Prophet and a failure to his so called. church and who doesn't care for his congregation and his entire family and great opportunist mat God save us Amen

• linda royal 7 years ago

Mahama u see what u caused for ur self? poor governance and u totally disgrace government paaaaaa! shame ooooo

• Mabel 7 years ago

Mahama is the president for Ghana not nana addo fool use ur mind

• linzy 7 years ago

God ghana needs ur interventions

• Kanewu 7 years ago

No wonder it is in Kumasi....

• Mabel 7 years ago

Prostitute is not good my sisters

• Roselinda Martey 7 years ago

Ooooh Ghana everytin be President matter

• Mabel 7 years ago

Yes ooooo my sister they are all foolish people

• Abubakar 7 years ago

Please the government is not to be blamed for this. This prostitution has been for longtime in Ghana and why can't you blame the past Presidents.

And after all, is this the only job they feel to do?

And is prostitution ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

YOU ARE ALL DISEASE CARRIERS. YOUR PUSSIES ARE FULL OF VENEREAL DISEASES. THE BEGINNING OF THE FALL OF ANY NATION STARTS WITH PROSTITUTION, GAMBLING, MURDERS, ETC. WHERE ARE THE SO-CALLED PROPHETS, MAN OF GOD, ETC. WHAT ARE Y ...

• benjamin 7 years ago

Those ladies are disgrace to womanhood. We have values in this part if Africa. They can go to countries where those trade is lidalized . useless fools.

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

sayn yes to prostitution means telling our children that it's kk to b professional prostitute it's kk to sleep with different men from morning to eve and dat it's kk to b immoral in exchange of money....

this is too muc ...

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Do legalise This trade, it Will cut down unemployment figures and purify the system. At least a considérable tax will generate funds for expansion of various Health Services including

Pantan hospital. Some of dem nogo fi ...

• mozato 7 years ago

Adwoa Safo , a daughter of a prophet had two kids with a married cocain dealer Ken Adjapong and fucks arround with Samini and other guys . so she should help by talking about it in parliament

• mozato 7 years ago

yes Aswoa Safo ,is Ashowo MP. let her raise this topic in parliament

• Akasanoma 7 years ago

See that short girl over there, ? is Nana Addo;s pikin!

• Nessa 7 years ago

what at all are they trading hahahahahahah
    them for put it in a tray and carry for their head around town.????????????????????????????????

• Sechederick 7 years ago

Even a prostutor wanted to put stop to it and how long of our leaders given them the right to keep on

• Kw3 kw3 7 years ago

They should repent .....hell is waiting for dem....

• De Vivacious 7 years ago

Astakfirla, my fellow Ghanaians believe this Jm will definately accept this prostitutionals seeking of licensing and legalising it just for vote.please observed it ....?

• maa al 7 years ago

Stop selling your body work do something with your life

• Nathaniel 7 years ago

This one is astonishing

• Joel 7 years ago

I'm so disappointed in ladies, why can't you use your hands to work and eat? oooooooh disgrace

• MjBiko 7 years ago

prostitution was founded by weaken men who are,not,able,to date women so they,start to work hard to have money to pay for sex, ,,,oooh

• dannie 7 years ago

damb, God have mercy on us, not in F.h

• notym 7 years ago

what z dis Ghanaian Lady's