You are here: HomeNews2016 11 03Article 483456

Mahama will fix dumsor permanently - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (134)

• FERRARI 7 years ago

BADDDDDDDDDDMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• IVY 7 years ago

TALK TRUE

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Who is this person, a Ghanaian?
    United States Africa Command, Ghana, Abednego Orstin Rawlings?

• kwame 7 years ago

NO MORE VOTES FOR UP/NPP

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Its now clear to every bird in the tree that NDC can never win this election except by foul low down dirty means such as rigging , election engineering together with the hype up of minorities through tribalism , hegemony and ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

We are bringing on stream 845 MW of power to add to the generation capacity by the close of the year and providing the necessary investments and guarantees to permanently address our perennial power generation shortfall.

• Hmmmmmmmm. 7 years ago

I can't just understand what this mercenary means. Is he not preaching the opposite of what he is advising? The UP by then had every right to protect our natural resources. Discrediting the UP at this time of election means ...

• JM KNOWS HE IS GOING 7 years ago

JM KNOWS HE IS GOING AND HIS VILLA ALREADY BUILT IN DUBAI

• Mahama & this Rawlings y3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

Nkwaseasem paani

• RAWLINGS IMPERSONATION 7 years ago

THIS ABEDNEGO ORSTIN RAWLINGS IS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND IN ANY CREDIBLE ORGANIZATION OR WEBSITE. HE HAS NO ACCREDITATION FROM AN U. S. GOVERNMENT ORGANIZATION. HE CALLS HIMSELF AN ACTIVIST

• kwame 7 years ago

DUMSOR IS GONE FOR EVER

• Dave 7 years ago

The UP tradition i.e. the Npp is a curse on Ghana. They are too destructive and negative

• Elorm 7 years ago

So is the PNDC tradition. After over19 years in power what significant thing did Rawlings do for the country. Rubbish. Just like Woyome we expect him to pay back the bribe he took from Abacha to the Nigerians. Rawlings says h ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Ghana Grid Company (GRIDCo) is expected to shed about 300 Megawatts (MW) of power today [Wednesday].John Mahama has already solved the issue of Dumsor.

• Mr K 7 years ago

You always insult people. What are your suggestions to solve the problems in Ghana? Just keep your mouth shut if you don't have any.

• IVY 7 years ago

I SWEAR; IF WE MAKE THIS TIME A MISTAKE BY VOTING MAHAMA OUT; GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE GHANA THIS TIME:
    NKRUMAH OWN WE SUFFERED FOR IT BUT MAHAMA OWN GHANA WILL BE BURRIED OUT OF THE WORLD MAP

• Owass 7 years ago

ivy I perfectly agree with u let us keep exposing npp evil deeds

• Mawule. 7 years ago

Mahama must be voted out at all cost. Is really very sad to hear some people who think Mahama can perform after taken SUV for from a foreign contractor. Aside that look at the corruption that is going on now in Ghana. NPP c ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and implemented. Th ...

• POP 7 years ago

JM IS DOING THINGS THAT WILL BE SEEING IN FUTURE TO COME

• kwame 7 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• kwame 7 years ago

YOU YES JM OUR NEXT NKRUMAH

• John Salifu 7 years ago

The world is moving forward and we are looking for someone with ideas of the early 60s. Very pathetic the way some people of the NDC fraternity think.

The guy has been in power and has messed our country up big time. He mu ...

• kwame 7 years ago

UP/NPP MUST PAY FOR THIS ACT

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is eradicting the issue of unemployment. 400,OOO youth to benefit from "YEA" modules in the remaining part of 2016.

• Disgraceful President 7 years ago

You have a government whose only achievement is to take loans for so called unproductive infrastructure. AND PAY 30% OF OUR RVENEUE ON SERVICING THESE STUPID LOANS. Who in his rightful senses will take loans and use 30% of hi ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Work is on-going on the construction of new hospitals, including the nearly completed University of Ghana Teaching Hospital and the Ridge Hospital. These will deliver about
    6,000 hospital beds by 2017 which will guarantee ac ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE REAL RAWLINGS EX PRES FL LT JJ RAWLINGS HAS STATED MAHAMA IS SUPERVISING CORRUPTION, IMPUNITY AND INCOMPETENCE. THIS AMERICAN MR ORSTIN OR WHATEVER PARADING AS RAWLINGS SHOULD DESIST FROM DRAGGING JJ RAWLINGS NAME INTO TH ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

THIS RAWLINGS IS NOT KNOWN IN GHANA. GHANA HAVE ONE RAWLINGS. NDC COMMUNICATORS WANT TO THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES, FAKE RAWLINGS. SHAME UNTO NDC IF YOU WANT TO USE RAWLINGS NAME, GO AND BEG HIM.WHO IS THIS FAKE NDC RAWLINGS. ...

• Shark 7 years ago

Knowing Mahama's addiction for inflating prices, at what cost?

• IVY 7 years ago

NOTHING MORE TO SAY

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

STUPID STORY FROM A STUPID MAN IN FAVOUR OF A STUPID NDC PARTY ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR STUPID EXCUSES. ONLY STUPID PEOPLE WILL ABSORB THIS STUPID STORY

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

.As part of President John Mahama’s vision to improve Agriculture in Ghana, the new Grains Storage Warehouse at Fumbisi will help farmers store their grains.

• oooooo 7 years ago

Why are you always insulting like that, do you think a true christian believer will take such an insult and vote for your party!!! You think you are doing good to your party but the truth is you are destroying the party l!!!! ...

• RAWLINGS IMPERSONATION 7 years ago

GOOGLE THIS TWERP CALLED ABEDNEGO ORSTIN RAWLINGS AND NO CREDIBLE BACKGROUND. HE SAYS HE'S AN ACTIVIST WITH U.S. WHATEVER BUT TRUTH IS U.S. GOV'T OR MILITARY COMMAND HAS NOT GIVEN HIM ANY ACCREDITATION. HE'S JUST AN NDC FOOT ...

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

Npp has got somebody to insult. It was Chief Dele Momodu now this American will be insulted till next week.

• AYITEY BURKINA (GA MANTSE CLAIMANT ) 7 years ago

The U.S. Southern Command is a military base of US Gov't. They don't do politics, let alone campaign for NDC. It's not an American but a local NDC FOOT soldier using the Rawlings name for attention. You're not clever. Dismiss ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

In the area of water production, 77.5 million gallons of water per day was added to the generation capacity as at the end of July 2015.
    By end of 2016, this should increase to 109.7 million gallons per day and will result i ...

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

This is not JJ.It's fake.

• ... 7 years ago

I thought it was Papa J. Lol

• John,Tema 7 years ago

For where Papa J wants his party back in opposition by 2017,that is where he can discipline them.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JM is focused and building a better Ghana, the world and other leaders acknowledge and appreciates the good works of President Mahama.

• Adomba 7 years ago

Nation Wreckers being exposed. Their history tell it all. But God will Help Ghana and His Excellency John Mahama

• John Salifu 7 years ago

The evidence is that you NDC are the nation wreckers. NPP is record is unparalleled. The monies you have stolen you will account to the suffering masses of Ghana.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC administration has constructed roads and launched the GH¢3 billion Cocoa Road Improvement Project; It have constructed thousands of kilometres of roads across the country.
    These include the Suhum-Apedwa and Kyebi to ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Misleading heading.

• Grayson 7 years ago

Where have you been all these years.
    Why now?

• Owass 7 years ago

npp will forever remain in opposition. cause they r nation wreckers. I believe JM will fix it. JM u have me and my family vote. tooooaaaaàaso

• GEORGE 7 years ago

YOUR JNR SISTER COULDNT GO SECODARY SCHOOL DUE HARDSHIP FROM MAHAMA GOVERNMENT SMALL MONEY AND T.SHIRT YOU WERE GIVEN

• sulemana tilapia 7 years ago

Mahama can feed your father's father's and even you your self.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

What is this joker doing in Ghanaian politics? Now we understand why Mahama accepted the Gitmo felons. The Us should be neutral in the impending Ghana elections.

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

The insults have started.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAA, JOHN MAHAMA WILL NOT FIX ANYTHING IN GHANA. TIS LATE, HE FAILED AND HE IS A GONER, BYE, BYE, BYE, JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC PARTY, BYE , BYE. VOTE THESE NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DO ...

• AYITEY BURKINA (GA MANTSE CLAIMANT ) 7 years ago

YOU'RE NOT A GENUINE RAWLINGS. YOU'RE NOT EVEN AMERICAN AND NOT AFFILIATED TO THE U.S. SOUTHERN COMMAND. THE SOUTHERN COMMAND IS A MILITARY DIVISION OF THE US ARMY. THEY DON'T DO NDC POLITICS. YOU'RE FRAUD.

• ansah 7 years ago

.........,but if you use your brains for once and wipe off this NPP /NDC nonsense ,you will discover some serious logic in his statement.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The country’s GDP as of June 2015 stood at GHC133.34 billion from GHC30,179 billion in 2008.

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

This is is a foolish story. NDCis looking for excuses

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

"Kwasea"eeh!when were you born?you haven't heard of UP before?"akwadaa" then don't insult people who are older than you!

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Pocket Lawyer do you know your history? Of course there has never been a UP government. If you want to equate the Progress Party ( PP) as UP because its leadership base was made up of some former leaders of that party, then y ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

INCOMPETENT MAHAMA CANNOT DO IT IN 100 YEARS.WE ARE TALKING ABOUT COST OF ELECTRICITY TO THE CONSUMER. SHAME ON YOU RAWLINGS.

• Abu 7 years ago

UP GOVERNMENT IN GHANA?
    THAT'S A LIE.
    NEVER BEEN A GOVERNMENT CALLED UP IN GHANA

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS ANOTHER RAWLINGS WHO DOES NOT EVEN KNOW THAT NO GOVERNMENT KNOWN AS UP HAS EVER GOVERNED GHANA?

• Knockout 7 years ago

Burkina Faso is the trouble

• Tish 7 years ago

What is your real name?

• Dzifa 7 years ago

I want Prince Kwasi Adade and Rosemary the pro should come and write their grammar here too.Fools that think everybody believes in a drug baron like Akuffo Addo..Akuffo Addo who doesn't have a home want to be president of thi ...

• John 7 years ago

How much did the ndc pay this guy to speak lies out of his Dirty mouth

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

I know mahama is doing well but pls I want to become president. am destined to become president. Ghanaian have rejected me 2 times but pls vote for me to enter flagstaff house dis time. I have sold all the properties my fathe ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Prince Kwasi Adade tell us more about Drug baron Akuffo Addo and stop talking about martin Luther. foools

• dannet 7 years ago

This is the first time i am hearing of this and i believe your submissions, Mr Rawlings. It is very true that the source of river volta is in Burkina Faso and obviously they also have a need to generate a hydro electric power ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You really think the first thing to rectify dumsor is to get compensation for farmers in Ghana. I am shaking my head in disbelief.

• Ghana 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS TRYING TO SAVE THE DEAD GOAT. IT'S TOO LATE NOW. ALLOW

• James 7 years ago

Charlotte osei in suit

• Akurugu 7 years ago

Hahahahahha John Abdul Rahman Mohammed kaayi koooooomi

• NII ODARTEI 7 years ago

THANK IS NOT RAWLINGS OF GHANA

• JAP 7 years ago

The United Party (UP) has never been in government in Ghana at any point in time in the history of this country. Don't mislead people if you are not sure of your facts.

Ghanaweb the heading is misleading. We all know the one and only Rawlings. Let us be fair to readers. Thank you

• john mahama 7 years ago

shut up what do you know. you fool

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Rawlings again! stupid idiot!!!

• obi 7 years ago

show ur self mr rawlings

• Hayford. 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings is right. My late father told me exactly what Mr Rawlings has said.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

FAULSE PUBLICATION, RAWLINGS WANTS HIS PARTY COME 2017. THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA SHOULD ASK THE WHERE ABOUT IS THE FOUNDER???

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

FAULSE PUBLICATION, RAWLINGS WANTS HIS PARTY BACK COME 2017. THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA SHOULD ASK THE WHERE ABOUT IS THE FOUNDER??? HE HAS DISOWNED THE SHARP TEETH.

• Osman 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT?

• Hanson 7 years ago

Liar liar. I think it's Charlotte osei husband.

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Who is this idiot? Is he sane? He should be advised that the Psychiatrist Centre has been closed down.

• Kofi Boga 7 years ago

"Mahama will fix dumsor permanently - Rawlings" This heading is to deceive the public. Why not use the full name of the Rawlings who is speaking?.

• NANA 7 years ago

https://www.newsghana.com.gh/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/abed0002.jpg
    Kindly click the link above to see the face another thief among the long list of ndc thieves.
    He is a die hard ndc guy being used by the ndc govt to get a ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

The Africom is fake. This Abednego guy is my own Fante fellow, an NDC activist who used to use same modus operandi back in 2008 from his base at GICEL( aka SCC). Ignore him. Just google his name Abednego Rawlings Orstin. He h ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

There's only one Rawlings in Ghana papa J so just vanish with your fake name we don't know you ok?.who interested in your wrong history? How come Kufour never experience dumsor?besides Burkina Faso ll not wait for us,we could ...

• Kachina 7 years ago

Folks it's charlotte osei husband.
    No truth in the matter.

• Agya Pa Ye 7 years ago

Who overthrew that Nkrumah and apart from busia's two years and Kuffour's eight years, who else have ruled the nation longer? What a fool and where does he come from? Such bastards twist history and throws dust into people's ...

• Abode3 7 years ago

The writer u r soo foolish. U brainless ndc man. Next time caption ur story well

• RUBICON 7 years ago

The true history. Nation wreckers pretending they are angels. JM Toaso.

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

MR PAPA J J, YOUR INTERFERENCE, IS NOT WELCOME HERE , BETTER MIND YOUR BUSINESS. DONT CAME HERE TO SOIL,
    OUR GOOD HARD WORKING PRESIDENT, AGAIN PAPA JJ, MIND YOUR BUSINESS. YOU HYPOCRATE.

• jennifer 7 years ago

WE MUST NOT TRUST THIS CARMELON RAWLINGS, DANGEROUS MAN, TOTALLY FAKE, THAT RAWLINGS FAMILY THINKS THEY FOOLING GHANA, FAKE DOGS, SHAME.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Those who would vote for Mahama the second time will spiritually go blind for the rest of their lives, isha Allah.

• opoo. 7 years ago

May your own words happen to you. Voting is a free of choice

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama will not fix anything else he would have done it. He and the NDC have been in power for 8yr and dumsor is still with us.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Thanks to Providence, that Ghana today under the decisive and visionary leadership of President John Mahama new factories are built and defunct ones are reignited to transform the nation's raw materials into semi finished and ...

• No Name 7 years ago

I only clicked to read because i thought it to J.J Rawlings

tani cannot do anything. tani ye tani

• Adams Haudal 7 years ago

Your popii cannot be an assemble man neither a Head of state

• Bernard Quayson 7 years ago

NDC will surely win this year election .l promise vote for jm

• Bernard Quayson 7 years ago

NDC will surely win this year election.

• JH New York 7 years ago

If this Story is the Truth,The New Statesman should as a matter of urgency send Copies of this report to the Parliament House, all Public Advocacy Groups, Economic Crime Outlets, to restraint the EC Office in Court from the a ...

• Sylvano Allotey 7 years ago

I just Hope that who ever wins really has a great vision for this country, if so then may God help him. Because you guys don't know the difficulty of the work... all you think about is yourselves what about the politicians we ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Npp U HEAR

• Teacher 7 years ago

Wise man talk ! Absolute no comments.

• Dawadawa 7 years ago

He will fix nothing so shut up.

• JJ 7 years ago

FOOLISH TALKS

• Adjo 7 years ago

Shameless NDC. YOU HAVE STOLEN OUT MONEY,AND STILLNOT SATISFIED YOU HAVE STOLEN RAWLINGS'S NAME. HAJIA THE IDIOT

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

JJ RAWLINS AND NDC TERMINATED THE BURKINA CONTRACT BECAUSE OF THE KILLING OF THOMAS SANKARA,,,,THAT WAS WHY BLAISE CAMPOURRE BUILT ANOTHER DAM IN BURKINA,,,,, NOT TERMINATED BY ANY PARTY CALLED( U P),,,, DUMSO WAS CREATED ...

• Addae Mununkum 7 years ago

Your facts are right

• Jakes 7 years ago

Liar,Liar, Liar even it is so look at how long AFRC, PNDC and NDC have ruled Ghana what have they done to solve all aged power problem if NDC and CPP which ndc.party claims as an offshoot off or Nkrumah's heritage what have t ...

• kwadjo 7 years ago

Hey Mr writer shine ur eyes OK because Ghanaians are very wise

• kwaloa 7 years ago

Why not Orstin but Rawlings
    Plse Its Orstin not Former President Rawlings

• panji 7 years ago

They wanted to create their own nation in Ghana and the hate northern not then upper volta. One man, one time show a graphic to me and it was JJ with light pole and pigs in front of him meaning we are pigs and pigs don't nee ...

• Nii Dove 7 years ago

Rawlings who!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta 7 years ago

We have paid dearly for the up's Selfishness.There is no way our good neighbors would have constructed a dam upstream if the pact had not been abrogated by the devilish NLC (National Looting Criminals).we have paid the price ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

FOOL, no one should do politics with the power crisis and what are you doing? Is it not politics, NDC PAID LUNATIC with fake name. NDC PROPAGANDIST,get lost, campaigning for NDC THIEVES. Ghana has been in darkness since 2012 ...

• Addae Mununkum 7 years ago

Stupid man, you should note that 29 years ago was in 1987 when JJ Rawlings and his PNDC were ruling and it was during these days the dam in Burkina was constructed.
    Note that Busia (UP) days date back to the days of before K ...

• eva 7 years ago

NPP is the course of dumsor.,
    JM toaso, No Ababa Sey

• Martin 7 years ago

Jm toaso

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Thief you stole jj's name

• search 7 years ago

Who is that lunatic? a lot of mad people in town due to psychiatric nurses strike. Please, the media should be careful who to interview.

• Kenneth 7 years ago

Why do you want to mislead Ghanaians? Dr Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown by the NLC led by Col E. K. Kotoka. After his untimely death Gen Ankrah came and then Gen A. A. Afrifa. It was the NLC that handed power to the civilian Pr ...

• romeo 7 years ago

Pls pls pls after enjoying your free protocol just leave the country to think of ourselves. Nonsense

• babul 7 years ago

toaso

• change is coming 7 years ago

I get overly annoyed when I hear these useless rants. you have no clue how Ghanaians have endured dumsor for 4yrs. and u come from no where reciting empty history. even de president himself knows he has failed. Nana beba

• Adams Haudal 7 years ago

Where in Fumbisi will you fine it

• Ngua Abagembire 7 years ago

I think endorsing JM for the second term in office is a good decision.

• Moses 7 years ago

Rawlings have to stop disturbing people in Ghana .
    What has it done when he was in power to voltarians shameless man with his arrogant life .
    He should stop.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Is this man a Historian or Political Preacher? To me he is rather crusifying Mahama for saying he is now trying to solve the Dumsor palava. Mahama claims he has laid strong foundation since 2012 at all sectors and now want to ...