You are here: HomeNews2016 11 01Article 482747

Bomb plot: Arrest Okrah – Group

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Fuck off you NDC terrorist. You will all get what is coming to you - KWASIA.

• mawuli 7 years ago

see you calling some one fools.have u taken the trouble to watch yourself in the mirror very well.

• David 7 years ago

hey respect ur self hv u went there to see what happened

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

This is the typical ploy by the NPP and their surrogates, UP, MATEMEHO etc They have done this before to Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in the their desperate hunger for power. NPP and Nana Akuffo Addo are the originators of violence and ...

• Sam 7 years ago

This Hopeson Adorye guy must be closely watched and monitored.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Several scenarios, either this freak of nature Twi reporter attempted to translate what he heard to English, or is just plain lying (putting words in a stupid idiots mouth). Whatever the case, Ghanaians are not of higher inte ...

• DESPERATE DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

All this kind of shit smells like Elephant shit! These NPP bastards have started their schemes. This is purely the handiwork of the desperate losers. Why would someone plant bombs in his own house, and the first people to iss ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Ask ooo, my brother, ask this Adorye guy again la!

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Point perfectly well made. I couldn't agree with you better

• AAK 7 years ago

IN AS MUCH AS I AGREE THAT THE MINISTER SHOULD BE QUESTIONED, I DO NOT TRUST THE MEMBERS OF THE GROUP. ISN'T IT CURIOUS THAT GROUP IS ISSUING A STATEMENT BEFORE ANY OFFICIAL STATEMNET FROM THE GHANAIAN POLICE.
    I SMELL AN ELE ...

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Yeeesssoooooo
    Hmmmm
    A fortnight ago Kennedy Agyapong made this allegation dat president Mahama is stockpiling ammunitions He even stated emphatically that the president has acquired a missile which know one paid heed. And ...

• nana ado 7 years ago

Have Ghanaians forgotten the NPP man who ones said the party should start planting bombs in schools, hospitals,markets places and when these acts start killing and miming Ghanaians the international community will turn their ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

How can someone put a bomb around his own house?

• emma 7 years ago

How can someone put bombs in his own house. From this statement i think Hopeson is a prime suspect. I mean how.

• Kofi forsn 7 years ago

Someone can easily do that for various reasons. It's a simple reasoning so get it n. Stop asking this question

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I always keep saying Nana Akuffo Addo is a tyrant and a rebellion who wants to destabilize the country since he Nana Addo and his clones knows they are going to lose massively.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

STATE SPONSORED TERRORISM.

• Kofi forsn 7 years ago

This is what you have been saying always? Then you have a problem with good reasoning

Nana Addo what are you talking about somebody said he will send macho men to all poling stations he was arrested and this guy has bombs and you are saying nonsense shame unto you this guy must be arrested immediately and deta ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

The NPP is noted for throwing bombs, acids and cutlasses. Please Ghana help kick Nana Addo from participating in any election by retiring him on Wednesday 7th December.

• big boy 7 years ago

Yaovi Adorye, tagborkuku tornye, yakametor, axe, dzimakpla

• Shamu 7 years ago

NPP are the only party, and tribe supporting them do things like that. It is not the first time and is not going to be the last time.

• liteo 7 years ago

You are a fool to say that.

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

SAME TO YOU, FOOL!

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Ignore people who insult on the platform. We are above that. Supporting a party does not make you an enemy to someone who is another. Have you seen the politicians exchanging blows. Let's wisen up. We all can't support the sa ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Dzimakpla, can deputy minister plot to kill himself. Miva bia miafe atiglinyi nutorlaa wotumi, he knows who plotted the bomb. It's can only happens in Ashanti Region. Elatowo.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NDC WILL GO, THE MURDERING CORRUPT BASTARDS WHO DON'T WANT PEACE BUT WANT TO WIN AT ALL COST.

• Kojo 7 years ago

How infantile. This guy clearly knows something about this bomb. How did he even know the Minister is walking freely around. Bomb throwers! They are known.

• T and T 7 years ago

Don't U think we the poor people should be neutral and while this case is fully investigated to the very bottom to ensure our safety.

• Nana Allan 7 years ago

only bunch of useless people like this foolish hopson adorye and his cohorts will put such a stupid statement out? we're watching them very closely if they try anything stupid they will go down first,

• Salassie 7 years ago

If you have knowledge that will tell us otherwise, please let us know oo. NDC are out to ruin Ghana oo. Evil demon Mahama and his corrupt disciples.

• maawuli 7 years ago

stupid

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Police Command must as a matter of urgency invite Yaovi Adorye to assist the investigation. How plausible is it for a sensible person to plant bombs is his own home?

Nonsense what about the minister he is a prime suspects

• CORNEY 7 years ago

This Adorye guy is so stupid that you can't find any word to describe him,he should be the first to be arrested to tell the police how he knew it was the deputy regional minister who set the bombs there since he is alleging t ...

• AB 7 years ago

Hopeless Adorye hasn't learnt anything from near incarceration.

• politicians are thieves 7 years ago

How can someone set bomb in his own house? Common sense LL tell you this is an enemy job, ur political opponents want to finish u and your family

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Why are you in the ndc fools like that?anything bad against Ghana you support and hate everything good about Ghana,God will continue to expose your diabolical plots against the people of Ghana and ndc members will die first i ...

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Well said. I think God has exposed them. The battle is still the LORD's.

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Those whose intention it is to intimate Ashanti into being frigtened, must re-think for the Ashanti is strangers to war. If need be, they can re-awake the Ashanti spirit of old that once made even the European military might ...

• Appiah 7 years ago

This guy needs special support. He is not thinking right at all

• ........... 7 years ago

The deputy ashanti regional minister is with the ashanti regional minister in Accra and you are given this rubbish to the general public. Must you always come out with trash ? hmmmmm

• Togbe Akonglo 7 years ago

Oooooh NPP and its so-called leaders again and their ingorance at its peak.Why would one plot bomb at his own residence to kill himself? Hopeson think ur brain is not up to. Think about it urself. Shameless party, shameless m ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

By David Millar

Press Statement

The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop ...

• Ray 7 years ago

This is the reason why I will not support the NPP any day. Investigations have just started. Yet a so-called group has concluded theirs and are already calling for the arrest of certain people. Isn't this interesting and i ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

Childish brain. You need to learn more and stop misbehaving! !!!!!. Mr Hopeson.

• son of man 7 years ago

Ghanaians wake up! Don't let ndc mislead you. They originated from a violent background.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Unfortunately, NPP has become more violent and low class now. What a pity!

• BAWA 7 years ago

This a plot from opposition npp .because they terrorist to train their guards and people of Ghana condemned it.they are trying to plant this thing against the minister but it will never work.our God is not asleep as you think ...

• ISS 7 years ago

I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY THE NPP IS STRUGGLING TO MAKE ANY MEANINGFUL IMPACT IN THIS YEAR'S ELECTIONS.IF YOU HAVE A BLOCK HEAD LIKE HOPESON ADORYE LEADING AND COMMUNICATING FOR AND ON BEHALF OF THE PARTY THEN YOU SHOULD EXPECT N ...

• Jane 7 years ago

Thank you God Almighty, please keep exposing them. Hopeson is disappointed and scared that their plot has come to light, he is therefore quickly pointing accusing fingers at someone else forgetting all the 4 are pointing back ...

• Live to see 7 years ago

Mamaha and all NDC members all terrorists. They only think of themselves and no one else. Ghana police have been privatized but if Ghana breaks, all will be affected and it's the policemen who will fall more. They should thin ...

• Fresh 7 years ago

Oyewa that incompetent president of ours has an idea of what went on

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Some people are just completely educated illiterates. I don't blame those pigs they are lacking pragmatics . The things where found around is his house not inside.This is a plan of the NPP. They security agency shiuld use Nan ...

• Danlad 7 years ago

What ever group u call yourselves, the story is different from your statement. If u are not speaking in intrest of somebody or bodies, why from NDC. Prez. Mahama etc from what happen? Cheap politics.

• awoin 7 years ago

the police must urgency arrest hopeson addoye for he is the main plotter. how can someone killed himself n family for what reason.

• koo 7 years ago

So if we vote for npp these are the men who are going to rule the country? I'm highly disappointed by this l am not going to vote at all because I decided to vote npp but this guy has disgraced the party big time.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa kwaaaaa ! Ooh NPP???? Hopeson Adoryer? This fabricator of lies? Why is NPP scared that they will lose the election? This is Ashanti region, the stronghold of the NPP, so what shows that the NPP didn't orc ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Hopeson are you sure you don't know anything about the bombs? whilest pointing a finger at someone the four point to you.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Instead of looking for antidotes the silly minds have started drawing conclusion. Has politics brought us this far.

• Yengon-Naa 7 years ago

Hopeson must be the first suspect in this matter. He is the one we associate such evil machinations with which he has severally demonstrated. Why is he rushing to point accusing fingers. Common sense will tell even a kid t ...

• Opposition forever 7 years ago

NPP, how come you were also ready so quickly with a statement, well prepared to malign the Persiden. you too should be arrested and questioned

• KWAKU MENSAH, Assin Sibinso 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has said it before that, the Mahama led government have started piling up ammunitions to destabilize the country should they loose elections and Ghanaians are not taking him serious. This is just the beginnin ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Learning is fundamental. I hope this group is not implying that the Deputy Minister himself planted bombs around his own house. It did not say that bombs were found in his house; the report says bombs were found around his ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

What a silly comment, Adorye?

• abu 7 years ago

All die be die's autor must be arrested.This is exactly what they did post independent in the same region but this time around they won't walk away with it.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Antwi Yaw 7 years ago

if this guy already knows that the dep minister is walking out freely, my insticts tells me he has been trailing the minister and could be a prime suspect. such a useless statement from a useless man

• am him 7 years ago

stupid statement from a stupid fellow like Hopeson Adoryeh.

• DANKASA 7 years ago

DON'T BE SILLY,DON'T ACT AS IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THIS MATEMEHO PEOPLE CAN DO. THEY DID IT BEFORE, AND THEY HAVE STARTED DOING IT TODAY. IF YOU ARE ONE OF THEM BE BOLD AND SAY SO AND DON'T HIDE BEHIND THE NAME OF A GROUP. NS ...

• yaw 7 years ago

i dont understand why hopeson adoyeh is walking in ghana as a freeman. this guy talks by heart. will the minister place the explosive there to kill his own family?

• HARDCORE 7 years ago

an not even surprised at all that Gbeha Adorye has issued a statement, we all knew how bombs were planted in flowers to blow up Dr Kwame Nkrumah in Kulungugu by the Matemeho elements which the NPP came from.
    can any sensib ...

• VOH 7 years ago

THE TONE OF THE STATEMENT EVEN SUGGEST THAT, HOPESON ADORYE KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT IT.
    HE IS THE PRIME SUSPECT

• adabogo 7 years ago

Crap

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

I can now see why this Stupid Hopeson Adoryee wos beaten by the police or the want to tell we that the deputy minister wanted to killed himself? this shows that this was plotted by NPP chairman Wuntumi and his moley boys.Idio ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Simple crime to resolve: The Ashanti Regional Police Command must approach the UK's Air and Space Evidence Limited, for archived satellite imagery of the area in question, on the dates it is suspected to have been planted whe ...

• Menfele 7 years ago

From what he saying he has vital information

• change is coming 7 years ago

they wanna start intimidation in Ashanti region but I can assure the dead goat and his accomplices that they can even put a gun to de head of voters in Ashanti, the votes shall be massive. Nana beba

• KTZ 7 years ago

I think Mahama should be arrested because he knows something about it

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

"Moments after the discovery, the Ghana Must Know Forum issued a statement......."

It doth appear that Hopeson and his group had foreknowledge of the exact location of these explosives. And it is altogether plausible and ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Arrest Kennedy gyimii Agyapong

• K Mensah 7 years ago

How can Mahama be so wicked. What has Ashanti Region done to Mahama to deserve this level of intimidation and deplorable behavior from the USELESS NDC and their stupid, incompetent president.

• ThePaf Hotspot 7 years ago

Arrest that man fast if the weapons were found in his house. But if around the house, investigate before.

• John 7 years ago

do u no that some of commenting Here are fools including the so call group leader he should be the one to be arrested why did he no, why should he be the one to first speak he no something about it so the police should go aft ...

• paparazi 7 years ago

foolish npp group trying to paint sm pictures of ndc and hide the bad their desperate for power through war which would never happen. someone is under attack and you came out with all these stupidity.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE ASANTEHENE SHOULD HIS BOSOM FRIEND, JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS THIVIENG BROTHERS ALFRED MAHAMA AND IBRAHIM MAHAMA TO ORDER, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. VOTE THE DEAD GOAT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC THUGS AND THIEVES OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE ...

• Timothy Amisum 7 years ago

It's rather NPP who are behind those plans so they should shut up and stop deceiving the good people of Ghana because we all know what they can do.

You're out of mind this minister have security protection both at home and outside how can somebody go into the house with out no body known it?

• ZACH 7 years ago

President Mahama is the one to watch. Ghana must not fear Nana Akufo-Addo, but Mahama. Mahama and some NDC people actually wish Ghana was a one party system.
    President have come and gone,but Mahama had his way he will never ...

• fiifi wonders 7 years ago

Toys...stupid statement...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Who foolishly wrote this article: why mocking about the threat of a life:A minister who life was threatened have to be arrested for what..?why people in Ghana playing with politics

Yes he must be arrested and his security guard for questioning to their whereabouts during that period of time the bombs were found

• Gb 7 years ago

Fuch u adorye
    U r an idiot
    de police should rather arrest dat useless morrone called adorye

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

There is a more important angle to this story that most of us seem to have missed. The bombs may have been planted near the deputy minister's house but in that same vicinity is also located a NATIONAL SECURITY INSTALLATION.

• bb 7 years ago

Common sense they say is not common to common people. Common sense should tell this guy that nobody will plant bomb in his house. For what

• Allen the Moron, Liar and a Rogue 7 years ago

Where is my earlier post "The Rogue at Post in Massachusetts Attorney general's office? Please leave my post as it is. I am responsible for it. Any question must be directed to me. Ray Allen of Massachusetts Attorney General' ...

• Dan NY 7 years ago

Fooool,hopeson is that how you fool? So is this type of people want to rule ghana? Then am sorry,they can't even think b4 they talk.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

NPP's plans to create fear and panic has been exposed. They fid to Dr Kwame Nkrumah, repeated it during Dr Limann era, tried it once again n Flt.Lt Jerry John Rawlings and just recently in December 2012 at Obra Spot when thei ...

• ISAAC ADDO ( USA) 7 years ago

Some people behave as if when war occurs in Ghana they will not be affected. Let's remember cote D'Ivoire election episode and behave wisely during this coming election. We should remember that when war breaks up, we have no ...

• Pasco 7 years ago

Sensible mind.thank you Is it not a fool who hides behind political ambition to think this way? It is very unfortunate those we used to respect are now behaving childishly simply because they have made up their minds that w ...

• Pasco 7 years ago

Thank u

• Akulugu 7 years ago

rubbish did you see it in his house?

• Lenox 7 years ago

Nobody body should think that Mahama is a fine gentleman. If he can plan and killed Professor to ascend to the presidency ,then this man will do any thing to retain power.I sense I sense something is coming to ruined Ghana we ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

NPP are the ones responsible for this act. Remember the proverbial "Anuma Kokonikoni"?

They muddy the waters upstream and run downstream and raise hell that someone has muddied the waters.

• Big joe 7 years ago

Nonsense. 2012 NPP distributed guns and some vehicles with guns were caught. but what happens, evil planners so you think dropping those bombs there will sabotage him. How many fools from your will plan those bombs for people ...

• Baah ksi 7 years ago

Hopeson you're a disgrace to our party, how can you come out with such nonsense. Look we want peace so talk sense.

• Pasco 7 years ago

Thank you Mr Baah I personally hold the same view here. It is high time we in npp told Mr Adorye to be careful in his utterances.NOT ALL ISSUES SHOULD BE COMMENTED ON. I don't support the npp 's forum coming out immediately ...

• micky Asuogyaman 7 years ago

I sometimes don't understand how some people think.yaovi Adory must be arrested.how can he attribute this aligattion to the Minister. how does he know is the NDC who planted the Bom.how can the minister plant Bomb in his resi ...

• Abongo 7 years ago

NPP we are ready to face you this time around. You did it to Kwame Nkrumah and we assure you that we are ready this time. Try it an a lot of you will soon be in exile just as you did to Kwame Nkrumah. You will also die in exi ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

They must to investigating the person whom attemting to do so and that is the crime ,and they must tobe arrest,GOD BLESS YOU AND OMAN GHANA.

• KOFI 7 years ago

Anyway, even idiots have opinions

• Papa 7 years ago

OH NPP. THEY ARE REALLY DESTRUCTIVE. BOMBERS.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Ah! Is this a normal person? Or is he embittered by a probably failed plan of the NPP to have killed the poor minister? How can an apparent near victim of explosive, who by now is likely recovering from the shock, be arrested ...

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

NDC

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

NDC full of fools Nana 33ba s3 Kakai..change is here. John twaso ooooo twaso

• LAMPARD 7 years ago

stop saying NDC NDC does this call for party issues think about your life not mahama .Mahama should not mine Nana Addo and dems can Nana ruled this nation ,he should go and ruled at his hometown palace not Ghana president.

• klut 7 years ago

Arrest who????Rubbish

• Jakes 7 years ago

NDC brought terrorists in the country so if anything NDC should be held accountable for that remember the Guatanamo terrorists who now in the country of course who should be blame for that matter, since we ushered in the 4th ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Adorye must be compelled to provide evidence to support his wild claims or go to Nsawam.

• Pasco 7 years ago

Exactly. It seems to create the impression that Adorye has fore knowledge about the whole thing . The sensible way is to allow the security personnel to conduct their own investigation and if you have any evidence you provide ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This is the NPP at work...Why will someone plant boombs in his own house...Foolish NPP

NPP can't win the elections no matter the violence the planned to cause...
    God is watching all

• apuuuu 7 years ago

The evil deeds ndc party led by dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama wants to do mother Ghana had been exposedld this shame apuuuu

• Efo Nanetta. 7 years ago

Hopeson stop insighting the public against innocent people in government .Stop the dirty work. Know where you're coming from and your value as an Ewe in the group you are in.

• he 7 years ago

i have said it severally on this platform that the ndc is sharing ammunitions"weapons" in the ashanti region.they have an agenda to kill the ashantis.they know that they cant win power so they will plunge this country into wa ...

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Arrest Nana addo dwarf kalypo short

• mac 7 years ago

Foolish statement in fact very foolish

• PK 7 years ago

This bombs again again? Like Nkrumah suffered same. God save mother Ghana

• tom 7 years ago

Let's add 1+ 1=2.why did the police stop the road checks,was it to allow the inflow of weapons?if the equation is rite,then I bet its possible Ashanti will see more of such.God hlp us

• Abigail Mensah 7 years ago

How can someone plant bombs around himself. That guy should reexamine his comments properly. If he knows he has no proof he should not say anything. Now he is being accused of having an idea about the bomb planters. I think t ...

• Garbon.gso. NC.usa 7 years ago

You see these people are at it, few days after they alleged the deputy minister was stock pilling arms and amunnition which the minister denied they planted an explosive at his residence so people will believe he did it and n ...

• Ground master 7 years ago

Oh! Ghana where are we now?9

• jonny 7 years ago

Oh npp,when you tried bombing the minister and he is been rescued you are now calling for his arrest. Nana will never see the presidential seat. Short fool,kings are not made but are born. "Thy will be done" God is watching n ...

• Pasco 7 years ago

MR ADORYE IN AS MUCH AD WE ARE NPP SUPPORTERS,FOR YOU TO HAVE COME OUT IMMEDIATELY TO DISTANCE YOURSELVES /NPP FROM THE BOMB PLANTING IS VERY UNFORTUNATE.IT NOW SEEMS TO CREATE THE IMPRESSION THAT YOU HAVE AN IDEA ABOUT THE W ...

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Ghanains would be sefe in Allah name Jm toaso

• wahala people of ghana 7 years ago

OPEN LETTERS TO ALL N,P,P CHAIRMEN AND WOMEN ALL OVER GHANA, sirs /madam, kindly do every thing u can to make sure we change mahama,, organize 2 million people in every region to vote for nana addo,making 20 million people . ...

• DE - LAW 7 years ago

The explosives were not found unused in his home. NPP is taking things too far. You now want to fight the people. You can't win a fight with the people. SHAME.

• Samuel 7 years ago

The missionery from s Africa trained npp boys how to plant a bomb

• Lord Coffie Latebiokorshie 7 years ago

Who are the people associated with the throwing of bombs in this country? The UP tradition. Which group brought in mercinaries into this country to train their party people. Which people sentbtheir party faithfuls for mollita ...

• k, no problem, a 7 years ago

You are wasting your precious breath. Peopleccannot understand that such thing build tensions

• T and T 7 years ago

Did U guys read the article well? How can we help ourselves if U do not want to condemn and punish what is wrong to make sure it does not happen again?