You are here: HomeNews2016 10 30Article 482200

Don’t be deceived by fake election prophets – Tobinco boss tells Christians

Read Comments Comments (38)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH---- It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going th ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

CORRUPT GAF NOW CONTROLLED BY IBRAHIM MAHAMA
    …The Ghana Armed Forces has denied media reports that it has assigned men to protect President John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim Mahama.

Media reports have suggested that sold ...

• kofi via 7 years ago

There is prophesy and genuine ones at that but it is not always that God intend the prophesy to be shared with the whole nation. it could only be for the prophet or whoever God wants to reveal to. The real issue is whether th ...

• TVhm 7 years ago

Thank you the real man of God the

• TVhm 7 years ago

Thank you the real man of God the

• INNO 7 years ago

Tank u. wise words 2 desperate parties relying on prophecies. They can continue bliving in deir fake prophet God oil will show his Chosen 1 coming 7/12/16

• Togbe 7 years ago

Most Christians lack wisdom and will even read politics into this. They think God is against their political opponents and will therefore believe any negative thing about them. They think God has ordained Mahama or Nana to be ...

• Just 7 years ago

Nice piece! Most often individuals lack objectivity or critical thinking per se.

• Nas 7 years ago

Some area Apostles have turned their platforms into political platforms and soliciting for financial assistance from visiting politicians in the name of collections and offertory. God bless this elder and prosper the work of ...

• Boakye 7 years ago

THE DANGER TO CHRISTIANS WILL MANIFEST SHOULD NANA WIN AND FAIL TO COMPLETE TENURE

• Nyameba 7 years ago

Many Christians can't see they are deep rooted in tribal politics. The will begin to cry soon and will forget they made the ultimate decision. Only God can save Ghana.

• Christi 7 years ago

@ Boakye, u r not God. The battle is the LORD's.

• JE 7 years ago

Oga don't involve God in your politics. God is not fighting for Nana the schemer.... His perfect will shall prevail.

• K. MENSAH 7 years ago

Thank u mr. Tobin ghanaian christians should be guided by the Holy BIBLE and avoid these fake prophets whose aim is to cause mayhem. GOD bless our homeland ghana

• Cindy 7 years ago

Well said Mr Samuel Amo Tobin. I believe all the politicians will see the wisdom in your sermon and stop following those fake prophets in our society who are deceiving the masses with their fake prophesies. Kudos Mr Tobin.

• thomas 7 years ago

Dear bro,Thank you for your comments on this prophets.What I don't understand is,none of them predicted NDC will win.But always NPP ,I am not sure its GOD who is talking to those prophet.

• KK 7 years ago

@ Thomas...get ur facts well. Some prophets also said that NDC will win.

• TOBINCO & LORDINA CONNECTION 7 years ago

IS AMO TOBIN NOW SHAKING? YOU DON'T NEED TO BE AFRAID IS YOUR BUSINESS IS NOT RAN FROM MAHAMA'S BEDROOM. WE KNOW ABOUT ALL YOUR LINKS TO THE FIRST LADY. AS FOR CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT, IT'S COMING ON LIVE.

• Just 7 years ago

Spot on! God bless Ghana for we need critical thinkers of such calibre .

• Ben 7 years ago

I dont agree with this man. God speaks to His people through His prophets, i have had many dreams of Nana Addo being president of the Land.

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

I dont equally agree with u either...u ate fufu heavily and u dreamt that Nana is ur president...i also have a dream that JDM has won the presidency again

• kwame 7 years ago

Thanks Akua

• nana@ 7 years ago

Ben you can have 1001 dreams of Addo becoming president because that is how you think. Asiedu Nketia can also dream of Mahama becoming president because so he thinks. But who can change the hand of God? Prophets? They are a ...

• fada t 7 years ago

Mr Tobin prophecy is also one of the tenets of church of Pentecost. Don't marginalized God who can do everything because of your political affiliation. I never knew you were my church member till now. why were you supplying f ...

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

fada t please stick to the subject and don't attack the gentleman perhaps out of considerations other than what he has said. Can you prove he supplied fake drugs?

• RAK Dzakpata 7 years ago

This so call prophets who deceive their followers can continue to say that Nana Addo will win 2016 election

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

For the lack of knowledge my people perish .So says the holy bible.Just call it share laziness on the part of pseudo christians who refuse to open their bibles to find wisdom and direction and as a result are being misled ...

• Pasco 7 years ago

Kwame one of the nicest comments.

• Suu Puu 7 years ago

This are the people we need in Ghana
    not types like news file groups
    and the fake pastor (bishops)
    Bawumia can lie
    Nana Addo is promising heaven
    he has promised everything under the sun the only thing remains is sex ...

• david writes 7 years ago

When every creature can even predict and prophecy even my pets at home thesedays lest not be decieved by false prophets taking advantage over the season and this time which

• david writes 7 years ago

we have found ourselves rather those huge sums of fake tithes can be used to bless the poor on the streets so no ,v8,no tithes,we are not ignorant of falsehood devices yet we will vote for who we choose we have to vote in our ...

• Nana Owusu Agyepong 7 years ago

This is not important, you should rather treat your employees with all fairness and forget about that your so call eldership that you don't deserve,but due to your worldly possessions or wealth, again I don't know why the ent ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

MR. TOBIN, WHAT DO THESE SO-CALLED PEOPLE UNDERSTAND BY THE MEANING OF THE WORD PROPHET ? ALMOST ALL OF THEM, THESE "PROPHETS" ARE FEEBLE MINDED, WHO ARE UNFORTUNATELY PREYING ON THE LOW AND UNINTELLIGENT, AND UNFORTUNATE VUL ...

• abed 7 years ago

elder may The Lord almighty bless u

• ghanaba 7 years ago

masa, because the gift was not given to you you are speaking against it and the prophets. its so Biblical to prophecy any upcoming situations by the prophets. read your Bible well sir. macaiah prophecy the doom of king Ahab a ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

Thank you elder Tobin

• KAAJII 7 years ago

KWASEA,THE NDC WILL SURELY GET YOU AGAIN
    AND BE GOING FROM STATION TO STATION TO PROVE YOUR INNOCENCE. NOBODY WILL SUPPORT YOU THIS TIME.KWASEA

• Lady Agyepong Grace Ofosu 7 years ago

Please you are a very respectable man and we hold you a high esteem. Please stay clear out of politics and don't make any comments for people to comments and insult you. Please don't mar your hard earn name. A word to the wis ...