You are here: HomeNews2016 10 30Article 482159

First ultra-modern boxing arena to be commissioned on November 4

Read Comments Comments (51)

• awoin 7 years ago

hmmn,all these that JM is doing for mother Ghana, yet we still don't appreciate it all . only Ghana we always has wicked n hypocrites party which always think good for their npp party than Ghana development. God will surely p ...

• Idi 7 years ago

foolish man. didn't you read that it was built by SSNIT?
    you need free education.
    sia

• AMUZU 7 years ago

What is the state of Accra Sports satdium and Kanishe sports complex.The Nations' Railways has Collapsed and Prez.JDM is using Tax payers money to buy Votes.NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.GHANA NEEDS GEN ...

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

The NPP cocaine barons and matemehu bomb throwers have decided that they will not see anything Mahama/NDC is doing. So they will truly remain blind forever. Destroyers led by a patapaa arrogant coke sniffer

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Idiot Idi, if your NPP have been able to support the institutions to build their own, much more will have been THAN. Kwasia Kwa.

• Nii Ayi 7 years ago

@ Idi ; woaaa listen to ur sef. Where do u tink the policy direction came from and who contracted the stateowned institution (SSNIT) to come on board. It government wai. Pls get educated ur sef.
    Trust me, the kind of develop ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

U think SSNIT just stood up n said let's build a boxing complex for bukom? Educated illitrate! !!!!!

• Dr Bones 7 years ago

Cheap propaganda,what did SSINT construction got to do with thief president John Dramani Mahama?Our useless visionless sanitary pads thief has nothing to do with the arena.

• Nii 7 years ago

U are indeed not smart Dr Jones.
    But if let's say SSNIT is paying lower premiums to retired workers, then it's Mahama's doing. What kind of people at all are this NPP people.
    If u care to know this is a govt policy with fun ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Always tryna hug the limelight...commissioning projects that have nothing to do with him...cape coast staduim,kotoktaba mkt,Komenda sugar factory..just ask otitis bless.

So now these projects hav nothing to do with Mahama abi!!
    So it's no more that, it's not working as u people said the komenda sugar factory wasn't working abi!!
    Being led by the NPPs Kofi Bentil of Imani Ghana who said it w ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Pres JM l salute you. You are truelly a great leader. I am amazed and excited. Pres J M toaso. Npp is no match at all. We will be ungrateful and unwise to vote NDC out. Let's all support JM for a better Ghana

• YAA 7 years ago

We know you are doing great job.Thank You

• cane 7 years ago

sia.
    didn't you read that it was built by SSNIT?
    goat

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I cant wait to have the capital relocated away from Accra. Sanitary should also hire a property mgr to make sure that the day to day operations and maintenance of this property is well managed and constantly rehabilitated

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

Mahama is truly next to Nkrumah no lie

• Adom 7 years ago

monkey
    SSNIT built it

U are ignorant. Then abi when govt got money from Isreal to build the ultra modern university of Ghana hospital, then we hav to say that it was Isreal that built it and not Ghana.
    Ignorant NPP people have always been nation ...

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

live long our president,i wish you rule till you die...

• baah dansoman 7 years ago

JM good work done,Ghanaians are hypocrite and sycophantic attitudes, JM toaso

• $$$$$$$$$ 7 years ago

I love infrastructural development

• Nii 7 years ago

Its long overdue....only a President with vision can say n actually do it.....This JM is actually doing it....but others are promising!! As a floating voter I settle for the one actually doing it

Thanks Mr. President God ...

• Jt 7 years ago

hmmm;mahama,you have done well,Ghanaians do not appreciate things,life is tough everywhere in this our world,is not only Ghana,so Ghanaians learn to appreciate things

• kozy 7 years ago

Ghanaian will regret if JM loss the election

• emma 7 years ago

God bless u President. JM toaso toaso

• mark 7 years ago

That's holistic development. Thank you Mr President. God bless you.

• sunny 7 years ago

Those who hate JM hate Ghana. JM we know, we appreciate. keep it on Victory is yours. no demon.

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Only those who read just the heading, or cant read at all, like dramani...smart people can see through this con man....don't be dumb like maama....read that shit again...or just ask oti blessed...fucking batakari day.

• bright 7 years ago

He is the chosen one.

k

• sunny 7 years ago

Those who hate JM hate Ghana. JM we know and we appreciate . keep it up victory is yours. no demon.

I have seen the edifice and its beautiful to behold. Good job by JM and the contractor

• Richard 7 years ago

I think mahama is being let down by his ministers. They should propagate the good works of the president

• egya mensah seattle, wa, u s a americ 7 years ago

its bullshit to em. come on u dont put 2 people om satduim to watched by 7000 humans beings, its abosulety foolish. whats up seconding of jesus would probably wouldnt attracts more people that many, use the money for somethin ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Egya Mensah, can you read and understand what you have written? I have started having headache after reading your comment but even the pain killers I've taken have not helped.You might consider sending me some from Canada.

• Kwashie 7 years ago

Foolish talks always comes frm foolish entities. Wht other thing do u want d money to b put. Wouldnt dat too b waist of resources to others? Appreciate d effort of d president a little.

• JAY 7 years ago

Good investment,long overdue,but Mahama still has to go,this is SSNIT money and investment in sports infrastructure,in order words not Government or Ministry of Sports Funded project

• DT 7 years ago

Leave that nincompoop @ Egya Mensah
    He is talking foolishly

• Paul 7 years ago

Omani Boamah, the communication minister is one of the worst communication ministers we've ever had. If all these projects cannot publicized properly then I don't know what he is doing at the ministry. However, I wouldn't be ...

• SAF 7 years ago

These ndc ppl are soo out of touch they cant even make the difference btwn ultra modern and ordinary, one day I wake up and they say kotoka is like Dubai airport pls if that is how you see kotoka then don't go and invest ur m ...

• James 7 years ago

Nope also build the hockey pitch but still we lost because people said they want change. So we want change things are not going on well CHANGE IS COMING..

Hei hei hei James who told you the hockey pitch was built by NPP, this make you lied everyday. the hockey pitch was built by ex-president Professor John Evans Atta Fiifi Mills if U don't know.stop stealing someone's rewards.

• Nana Kwaku Osei 7 years ago

CHANGE IS COMING WHERE YOUR HOUSE OR IN YOUR FAMILY DON’T YOU HAVE EYES OR EARS TO SEE OR HEAR …….LEARN, ....JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAVE MADE GHANA PROUD TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO SAAAAA SAAAAA

i don't know what to say again, the president John Dramani Mahama have made me proud and i Will continue voting for JM. John Dramani Mahama TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO saaaaaaa

Amuzu,i hope you know the railway was collapsed under the leadership of your NPP government? u create minister in charge of railway but nothing was than, as am talking to you Sekondi to kojokrom railway lines has completed,lo ...

• Berma ba 7 years ago

Waisting Ghana money kwaa fire burn mahama n ndc

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

Oh what a brainless president? Boxing in the rain? May God help Ghana.

• Ddy 7 years ago

You better go back and read the article. There is a hall for 2,000 scpectators. A brainless doctor ??

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very funny. I pity my people. We make noise about any crap. Why is Mahama doing a lot of things in a rush or buga buga manner due to elections? Some foolish Ghanaians need to understand that the money spent on t ...

• jacob 7 years ago

Mahama may God bless you .sure I will vote for u coming december 7th. John mahama toaso

• Atia bole 7 years ago

Hockey pitch was built my kufour and commission by Atta mills no lie

• Johnson 7 years ago

God bless you Pres JM. We love you. JM toaso toaso toaso