You are here: HomeNews2016 10 23Article 480149

I slept with a single lady not a married woman - Obinim

Read Comments Comments (135)

Haba

Just want to be in the news for wrong reason, looks like Obimpeh is stealing the show for the past week.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

I'm sure Obinim had been commanded by God Himself to do his Junior Pastor a favour

• ghanaba 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL GO TO PASTORS FOR PRAYERS. GOD LISTEN TO ALL OF US

• T and T 7 years ago

U can say that again. They are so dumb they refuse to use their brains.

Say it over and over again

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Does this man take his medication? I pity those who attend his church.

• Edi 7 years ago

MANY OF US KNOW HIS HEAART HE IS A GOOD PASTOR O

• kofi, USA 7 years ago

This guy is sick, mental, ignorant and a menace to society and christianity

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

The guy is not well mentally and he does not seem to understand simple Christian doctrine - Thy shall not fornicate or commit adultery. His explanation suggests that the man of GOD seems to think that sleeping with a single w ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

if you talk bad like that god will punish you to internal poverty

• Ras Pee 7 years ago

Sinclair do u know a holy person? Don't be ignorant Read De Bible very well

• Am Benjamin 7 years ago

Kwasiakwa hu b holy. U fool paa sia u for reason small. No wonder u r following dat illiterate hu doesn't know d difference between R n L.

• Linda 7 years ago

Woe to anybody who follows the ignorant man.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

So, God permitted you to take advantage of that poor Gifty and then order you again not to have a child with her or marry her, huh? Isn't it in the Bible your claimed to preach and cherished honourably, that whoever committe ...

(Angle) should read Angel.

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

He fucked her but he did not ejaculate :)

:) :) :)

• Samson kok 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, so funny

• koffi parker 7 years ago

I wonder why the definition of fornication has been intertwine with adultery, where in the bible does it say taken or touching unmarried woman before sex is a sin.

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

"Marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge" (Hebrews 13:4).
    "Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither f ...

GO SHOW THIS TO THAT DEMON POSSESSED FOOL YOU ARE TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS EVIL DEEDS.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

So god did not give you the go ahead to marry her but he gave you the go ahead to fornicate with her. That's Christianity for you. It's not just Obinim but all other pastors. They sleep with their church members' wives and pu ...

• joe b 7 years ago

pls you are not more decent than pastor s in ghana so watch the way you speak

• joe b 7 years ago

pls you are not more decent than pastor s in ghana so watch the way you speak

• Truth 7 years ago

P Djamgbe, your statement is not the truth. The fact that some fake pastors who have not been called by God do such ungodly stuffs doesn't mean all pastors are like that. They chose to be pastors because of riches, power n fa ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

P Djamgbe, I disagree with your statement "That's Christianity for you". Of course, there are fake prophets and pastors out there who claim they are Christians and they've been called by Almighty God, but they are not. They c ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

P Djamgbe, I disagree with your statement "That's Christian for you". Of course, there are fake prophets n pastors out there who claim they are Christians and been called by Almighty God, but they are certainly not. The call ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

So its true you slept with a lady as her pastor at that period, which means you fornicated with her instead of protecting her, You had no revelation from God to marry that lady...hahaha,did God told you to have sex with her, ...

• Esther 7 years ago

Linda or whatever you call yourself you are very fool I don't think you slept with anyman in dis world it's he not human being he is a bishop in so wat I don't know you but I think you can you can slept with 10 men with a ...

• MR. KANAWU 7 years ago

Obinim why can't you be silent for sometime. All these talk talk is nonsense and disgraceful..Pls. kindly be silent for only few seconds oooh

• ORS 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians like talking abt.people like that?This is a man who slove and help people with their problems, you this same Ghanaians were insulting him that he slept with someone's wife.Now he has come out to clear the ai ...

• Kwateng ( Chicago) 7 years ago

This is nonsence talk , to clear air for what , did Jesus Christ clear the air. A man of God should be silent in some things

• Queen 7 years ago

Was he not married? Evil ugly twat!

• Ras nick 7 years ago

This man is a very dangerous person.he is Evil.

• Nii 7 years ago

Dumsor is back ow. This is warning to people who don't care about Ghana future. If you really care for Ghana future you will vote ndc out. The Area are some part of west lagon, atomic, Haatso, kwabenya, taifa, ashongman,

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

They announced the light will be off on sunday for maintenance. Please dont pollute the electorate with false info.

• Big Brain 7 years ago

Thank you my bro

• Amen 7 years ago

I bet you are so eager for sums of to come back.. if you knew where the switch is I bet you will go and off it ryt.... it's a pity.... Ghanaians let's think of how our country will move forward..and stop this phd.

• Amen 7 years ago

I bet you are so eager for dumsor to come back.. if you knew where the switch is I bet you will go and off it ryt.... it's a pity.... Ghanaians let's think of how our country will move forward..and stop this phd.

• SD 7 years ago

So you are one of the people always looking out for the negatives, like dumsor?

• John 7 years ago

Why is it that this pastor is always trying to be in the news, you are supposed to be preaching the Bible, telling people about God, Jesus Christ. Pls I wish he read this blog. You have to be very careful ,God is not happy wi ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

You again,how many time you read The Holy Bible? And even to swear with. Pls man of God, swear by your Church next time not The Holy Bible

• OLUWA 7 years ago

WERE YOU NOT MARRIED AS A PASTOR WHEN YOU SLEPT WITH HER, IDIOT

• Sam Abbey 7 years ago

Shut up. U are disgrace.

• Faridadawkins.blogspot.com 7 years ago

Jusy follow God. Not man.

• SOJ 7 years ago

OmG

• Eric 7 years ago

U are saying woe to anybody who follow angel obinim hmmmmmmmmm go and kneel down and ask God for forgiveness wai, foolish foooooool.

• Fea 7 years ago

Your a sick criminal ...away and commit more. Roma also acts to children as the police do not seem to care ...viral worldwide yet again Ghana looking like a banana republic

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

clean your mouth go on your knees and beg the Almighty God for forgiveness and beg your church members to forgive you and pray for your soul.

• Asare 7 years ago

How do you expect a whole angel to go down on his knees and beg man for forgiveness? The church and all his members are his personal property

There we go again! They preach virtue but practise vice. Or whatever.

• truth 7 years ago

Millions go to bed HUNGRY,SICK etc & the journalists investing hours ,years on him. God help GHANA.

• Mark 7 years ago

Obinim can not be a Pastor.Obinim is a fake,and a dodgy Pastor.

• Dan 7 years ago

Kudos, honorable Bishop Obinim; you didn't sleep with a married woman, so you didn't commit adultery. But, you had an extramarital sex; it is called fornication, and the Bible neither condones nor connives fornication. Unless ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

If he has repented what else do you suggest. Go and sin no more.

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Castrate him

• Nonsense 7 years ago

So you fornicated?

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

eiiii obinim are you sure you are from God.your are very disgrace to the kingdom of God

• Asare 7 years ago

As soon as i read the story/interview,i said to myself"you again?" .this is the angel of God and soon to be a god married to a pastor/gospel artist sleeping with other women.but then this angel has fanatical,blind- as -bat fo ...

• King,London 7 years ago

Woda woda eeeiii yi. You call yourself pastor.

• kay canada 7 years ago

fucking moron, Obinim. This guy is an ambassador for Satan. Self-styled pastors like Obinim are terrible disease to Christianity.

• Big bro 7 years ago

Idiot God has not given you the go ahead to marry her...but has given you the go ahead to have sex with her...Moda forka

• Angel Obinim 7 years ago

who are you fooling. mutum bansa pastor

• Kwateng ( Chicago) 7 years ago

A pastor Needs to respect him self . There a lot of interviews as a man of God, you don't need to attend to clear things from the air, cause is not what you are saying , that will let people believe you , is only God who can ...

This man is not even ashamed for his conduct. Whether she was a married or single woman is still a sin before God. The day of reckoning is coming fast and the Lord of Harvest will separate the chaff from the wheat. I am happy ...

• Angel Obinim 7 years ago

who are you fooling. mutum bansa pastor
    every member of this church stupid and have no sense

• original 7 years ago

Did God tell u to have an affair with her but not to ha

ve children with her? and were u married by then
    ?this is absolutely nonsense.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I believe the spirit Obinim uses gives him money and increase his congregation when there's bad news around his neck,otherwise he can do good and more useful things to attract good name for himself as well as the church.Now t ...

• k kwame 7 years ago

so is it right to have sex with a lady who is single when u have not marry her?

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana.Shame

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I don't know why this village boy wouldn't shut his bloody beak for one single second. Frankly speaking, this guy is actually born to do trash talking and therefore I am going to orgarnise a"Trash Talking" competition betwe ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Queen's English transmogrified: "From the horse's own mouth", not "the horses own mouths" please!

I think you are a brainless english teacher. When Obinim was arrested, a group of prostitutes came out to confess to the public that Obinim was their father and depended on him financially. Two women or more cannot be classif ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

"Angel," What comic relief do you have next for us?

Psychologically, Victor Hugo need " TRANSCENDENTAL MEDITATION " to become a qualified english teacher. I think this guy is one of Ayariga's classmates who are going round the world to buy fake degrees. Carefully watch him whe ...

• Amanfour 7 years ago

Disgraceful man. When the woman wanted you to have a child with her you said God had not allowed you to do that. But did God allow you to sleep with her?
    Angel of Satan

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

preach ON... God can never be mocked

• Nasetu 7 years ago

Are u really a man of God? I cant believe that..3no na menntease3 no l can't think fall

• The truth 7 years ago

When you have monkeys following this ignorant baboon, why wouldn't he behave like a cave man. His followers must be the most ignorant and dumbest people to walk this earth

• Joseph Sakah 7 years ago

Yooooo yati wai... now hu next??? Hmmmm my fellow Ghanaians its high time we recognize God's true messengers not prosperity messengers only God knows there whereabouts. May Almighty Lord leads us to in doing His will. Amen!!!

• darlingboy 7 years ago

Amen

• Research 7 years ago

Don't try to joke with God and deceiving people

• Truth Truth 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! It's really true that" a prophet is never recognized in his own home country". People have problem with anyone who emerges in our time to reveal the deep things of God. If prophet ( Moses, Abraham, Isaiah, Elisha et ...

"Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders ...

• OTIKA 1 7 years ago

This is how the devil is going to finally expose his own fateful servant....I only blame the blind flock......Jesus is coming soon!!!!

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

In my view this pastor is now making his problem more serious than it was before by trying to defend himself after years of being quiet on the allegation.The pastor should know that whether the lady in question was married or ...

• SMH 7 years ago

so God has given you the go ahead to sleep with her..I can't think far

• SMH 7 years ago

so God has given the go ahead to sleep with her..I can't think far

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

You sleep with an unmarried lady and you call yourself an "ANGLE " ? A man "of God "committing the sin of fornication /adultery and you want to believe you? What a joke. I blame no body but his followers. May God have mercy o ...

• papa 7 years ago

but what obinim was saying is nothing wrong the lady waa not married bf then

• kabiru 7 years ago

And you have the gust to flogged little children who engaged themselves in fornication??! Who will now flog u 4 dis act?? Allah is waiting patiently for dese hypocrites so called pastors n prophets.l pity his congregation

• Abongo 7 years ago

Dam idiot fake pastor. You slept with a woman while you are a married man. Fake pastor.

• Men of God doesn't not act like that 7 years ago

A Christians never swear with the bible unless ..talking about a man of God..
    Where does he get that from?
    It is sinful that he slept with a lady with no marriage ..
    What type of God man is that?

• DD-USA 7 years ago

Obinim, we are all sinners, stay focus and serve your God. Is only God who can judge you. God bless you

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Infact ,I am occupied otherwise I would have filed a lawsuit against Obinim for him to defend himself why he did not see the need for defending himself that time but now,and if he found guilty the law will deal with him,rubbi ...

"She even wanted to have a child with me so I told her God has not given me the go ahead to marry you" Thou shalt not use the name of God in vain! This man has been telling the world he needs help and no one seems to be mindi ...

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

INDEED OBINIM IS A DISGRACE TO CHRISTIANITY."AN ANGLE OF GOD" ADMITTING TO HAVING SEX WITH A LADY AND SEEKS TO JUSTIFY HIS SIN BY CALMING THAT THE LADY IS SINGLE. THIS MAN SHOULD BE BETTER CALLED A SATAN.FOR WANT OF A BETTER ...

• Osibisa 7 years ago

This man can LIE big time. Has he forgotton what he said in an interview with Delay? Heshould go back and listen,Fool.
    The host of that tv programme (sammy or whoever) is just insane as the magician pastor.

• Tony B 7 years ago

The whole bishop committing adultery ooh god have mercy on us. what a disgrace.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Who care about your stupidness

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

very fake and dubious con men of fake gods. god didnt reveal to you to marry her but he revealed to you to fuck outside your marraige. tweeeeeaa religions!

• Charlie kumi 7 years ago

Dis man is a bit foolish

• Fred 7 years ago

Bible said let all grow together n in the harvest time.He will take whatz good from it

• Amissah Arthur 7 years ago

Why so much publicity for this man? Don't we have more important issues to talk about? Very soon, we shall be discussing the colour of his urine, feaces, prostitutes he has visited etc forgetting news about our economy, schoo ...

• Sixtus 7 years ago

Wait a minute,is he bleaching,what kind of pastor swears thee Bible?

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Let's say, it was true the lady wasn't married at the time. However, the question is, was Obinim also single at the time? If not, isn't that adultery on his part for cheating on his wife, and fornication on the lady's part fo ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

Most Women attach love to sex especially the single ladies in church.

• Dennis O. Kuffuor 7 years ago

How can you as pastor even had an affairs with your church member, I want to ask him where was your wife during that hour?.,why Ghanaians will permit this man to use the media outlets to disgrace Christians.

• Dennis O. Kuffuor 7 years ago

How can you as pastor even had an affairs with your church member, I want to ask him where was your wife during that hour?.,why Ghanaians will permit this man to use the media outlets to disgrace Christians.

• Jt 7 years ago

Obinim is a disgrace to all pastors,you better be silent and ask for God mercy,is very disgasting to hear from ppl like this who claim to be man of God;shame

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

NO WONDER 99% OF HIS MEMBERS ARE NPP!!!

• PRINCE OF DARKNESS. 7 years ago

And i can't imagine how people go to his church........then you can have affair with the lady again all he is telling is not true he has done it. And you go on to cane a young guy in open place claiming he has commited fornic ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Very stupid pastor and presenters

• Citizen Benin 7 years ago

ORS i hope your name is not orull rehardretion sult u are v very stupid like the Pastor who always sleepings with the church members God punish your Generation

• ghanani 7 years ago

Waye bone obinim. shame!

• king 7 years ago

Big shame to u Obinim

• Dot. 7 years ago

Jesus said whoever has not seen should throw the first stone. Stop being hypocrite and judgmental because we are all not holy in the sight of God. No sin is bigger than the other. If u hv not slept with anybody behind ur spou ...

• YAW BRONX 7 years ago

You have the gust to say this a whole pastor like you.. God will punish you.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

We need to stop paying attention to this prophet.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSICAL EXPOSURE. WE DESERVE BETTER.

• Abena 7 years ago

at that haven't u married? if i were u i cry loud n ask forgiveness from the man u soo kal ur father the real jesus christ obinim u ar such a disgrace pastor.ur wife is quiet n humble bt u dea hmmmmmm only God kw hu u ar

• ed 7 years ago

It looks like satan has entered and is takibg over some churches posing as an angel of light called pastos and bishops. The good Book says you will know who is what by their fruits.
    How can a so called man of God openly cl ...

• nash 7 years ago

and yet u lash people fr formication oooo Lucifer

• Enyonam felicia Acolatse 7 years ago

what is wrong with this Hippocrates journalist at all, so you have got nothing good to tell us than poking your dirty noses on important peoples affairs. you have just cures yourself. foolish journalist.

• junior 7 years ago

gyimi gyimi.kurasenii man

• ONE WHO STAND FOR THE LORD AGAINST EV 7 years ago

This guy is treacherous. God has so much patients. From the look of things he is still fornicating. I really doubt it if he preaches against fornication in his church. If he does, then PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH. How can God us ...

• DEMARKKS 7 years ago

I thought dis guy branding himself blasphemingly as an angel has flown to Heaven, after all dat's where he belongs. When pple like Obinim calls himself a man of God, we shuldn't worry at all, we hv so many gods, so let's ask; ...

• 0123 7 years ago

thanx for making FORNICATION a good thing against the Bible Read Revelation 6:16 and determine whether he will be among those running away or he will boldly stand
    John wrote the Book of Rev after he has stood for the truth a ...

• benzy 7 years ago

every fornication is a fornication so pastor if u have sin,come on go down your knees and pray for forgiveness and stop that chaff.

• maestro 7 years ago

Did God give you the go ahead to fornicate with the said woman? and didn't punish you like you digraced the youth publicly in your congregation when they fornicated? Obinim you worship the devil and throw dust in peoples' eye ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

P Djamgbe, I disagree with your statement "That's Christianity for you". Of course, there are fake pastors n prophets out there who claim they are Christians n they've been called by Almighty God, but they are certainly not. ...

• 3vol 7 years ago

Shame on you ooooooooo!!!

• rest not 7 years ago

i hv never see such a pastor dat talk like but only knw pastor dat call on God in his silence time

• Agandaama 7 years ago

Turn to God and serve him with a sincere heart. Change your evil ways, look up to Jesus and ask him for forgiveness for the KINGDOM OF GOD is here.....