You are here: HomeNews2016 10 21Article 479464

My PhD not fake; I will sue EC - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Tony 7 years ago

Why do we entertain this moron? He is wasting everybody's time. Politics is a serious business. We should not allow any fool to stand for president. This guy cannot read and write.

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

ARREST THE IGP TOO!

• BlindMan 7 years ago

The beauty of the paper is immaterial; shoe me what you can deliver, the services carries a much bigger weight, and his highnessz, Doctor Agrarian must quit the childish acts.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

PRAY FOR SANCTITY OF ELECTIONS
    Spiritual leaders who are sympathetic with the NPP should pray for the sanctity of the Dec. 2016 elections. They should pray to God to ensure that all those planning to rig the elections should ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

we Akans will boot out this pepeni/ayigbe kwasiapayin ndc out and they will never come back , i said it 5 years ago and now watch . whether peacefully through the ballot box or by war is their choice

• Sheege 7 years ago

Arrogant Ayariga you see you fate? You behave stupidly like a pig. Now you see where it is landing you. Whatever you do follows you. Aboa!

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

How can you be so stupid like this ? This is a total foolishness.

Author:- BUGRI NAABU IS 100% RIGHT .....
    IT HAS BEEN THE PRACTICE OF NDC THUGS ROAMING ABOUT ON VOTING DAYS INTIMIDATING, BEATING UP AND SNATCHING BALLOT BOXES IN SOME POLLING STATIONS.

BUGRI NAABU IS CALLING FOR VIGILAN ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Do you think Ghana belongs to only Akans? Or do you think you can win the election if all Akans vote for your party? I hope you grow up from your xenophobia and tribalistic self and accept plurality and inclusiveness.

Author:- MR OBJECTIVE .....
    ON SIGNATURES,how will the aspirants know there are double signatures or double registration. WHY NOT INVITE OR ARREST THOSE WHO SIGNED? Get something better to do. MONTIE-3 ARE WALKING FREE AFTE ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

From which tree did you fall? Is this the issue at stake? Village gossiper.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

You are just an ethnocentric poor soul who is still living in your own backward logic. WE all support the decision made by the EC but nt on ethnic lines.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Noise from a typical clueless elephant-riding NPP loudmouth. You said it five years ago, and what happened? Speaking of pepeni, is your NPP's Chief Serial Liar Aplanke Bawumia not a pepeni? No wonder the NPP just keeps losing ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

The PhD is not fake but the place (university/college in Valencia ) doesn't give degrees in political science ,it was founded in march 2002 and they offer Basic education,Theology ,training Pastors and evangelist ,information ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Everything you stated indicates Ayariga's so-called PhD is fake. Moreover, my checks idicate that the said school offers HONOURARY doctorates in divinity to people who have dedicated themselves to Christian service and upon d ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Ayariga should simply state the fact that he received an honorary degree just as many others have, including Rawlings, Mrs. Mills, Spio Garbah, etc. He should not lie that he has a PhD in political science.

• Ben 7 years ago

With all due respect, the IGP has not applied for a job with that fake PhD. Ayariga did and that is fraud.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

how can this fool think he qualifies to run for the presidency... I blame Mahamah and his gang of thieves

ask Spio, ask the vice-chancellor of UPS, ask Ayariga, ask Lartey.....

Another fake university is patronised by post conscious Ghanaians is Ashbourne University. Just google it and see for yourself. It is not a valid UK degree awarding body.

• CICERO 7 years ago

A few weeks ago, in an otherwise serious article about the use of shell companies and nominee directors in arms smuggling, I touched on a lighter vein when I mentioned Hutt River Province.
    This is the joke breakaway micro-st ...

• CICERO 7 years ago

Above article source
    www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/midasextra/article-1688440/Bogus-universities-are-blighting-Britain.html

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Ayariga why don't you start coughing now. It is said in the Bible that "Pride comes before the Fall".

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Beware of NPP most deep SECRET PLAN, revealed spiritually.
    Should NPP win 2016 elections, in the second year 2018, NPP will organize a very rough RFFERENDUM,(a must win referendum) to seek constitutional amendment to raise t ...

• Soja 7 years ago

so we should still vote for NDC..............? Aaaaaaba.

• Jew 7 years ago

Please Ayariga, I have just checked.I can't see any PhD programme in political science.

• Professor of Ignorance 7 years ago

There is a difference between Doctor of Divinity and PhD does this man knows the difference? The DD offered as honorary doctorate for a donation of $950 is different from DD or PhD.

• Jew 7 years ago

The EC should check the forms of all aspiring MPs. I know one PNC candidate who has used a fake PhD from a fake university for many years. He now wants to be MP so he can show others how to obtain fake degrees.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Hmmm this man could have sold Ghana if all what we are reading is true. His behaviour and insults are all signs of a true dictator.

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

Eih, Asem beba debi, "trouble will bloom one day". Please follow the below website for another Ghanaian doctor who attained his doctorate degree from the same university Ayariga attended, it is not fake, please. What is happe ...

• Jew 7 years ago

That one too is fake, Ghanaians need to wise up.

• yaw 7 years ago

What you just wrote means that you dont understand what it means to obtain an accreditation to run a degree. That institution is not accredited to run such programmes in that country and hence when you obtain a qualification ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Etse Dugah, EC is saying an honorary degree cannot be stated on a form as an educational qualification.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

I blame the Ghanaian media because they help propagate fake PhDs. Some of them still refer to Mr. Spio Garbrah as "Dr."

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You are also calling yourself a professor when you actually do not have that tittle outside the classroom,you are here calling yourself a professor when in the country that you claim you live they don't do that.

To clear y ...

how can you write such nonsense?

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

CORNEY,GYIMII SE YETON A ENKA WO BOBO KA PAPA.IF STUPIDITY WERE FOR SALE YOU WILL BE IN BANKRUPTCY.DON'T COME BACK TO GHANA WITH SUCH DEGREE LIKE KWAME NKRUMAH BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOW ENLIGHTED.

• KOKONSA 7 years ago

You are such an idiot. Read the EC'S statement with regards to why they have had to refer the matter to the police.
    Folks like you are the bigger problem for Ghana. How you string together words of such nonsensical magnitude ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Granted that the constitution does not require people to have a PhD to apply, do you think when you apply for a job with fake educational qualifications you should be given the job? Everyone in the country with fake academic ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You probably need an interpreter,there is no requirement for PhD to be a candidate for president,there is no educational requirement,what is difficult for you to understand,how can this be the same as job seeking,even if job ...

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

Ayariga wants to become your president so everything he provides to the EC must be authenticated.

• Kotey 7 years ago

I think this time Corney is wrong.In a society where Academic distinction and titles can sway people's attention and therefore make susceptible to the influence that person,that person must be truthful of his achievements.

• Tuu 7 years ago

Ghanaians have cheapened the doctorate degree. Ayariga, IGP calling themselves PHDs

• TEACHER??? 7 years ago

even some illiterate pastors call themselves BISHOP DOCTOR .......

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

CONFERMENT OF HONORARY DOCTORATE DEGREES

CONFERMENT OF HONORARY DOCTORATE DEGREES BY GREAT ACHIEVERS UNIVERSITY COLLEGE AND THE SEMINARY TEAM IMPACT CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY, USA
    The National Accreditation Board (NAB) wishes ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Are you smoking something or what,are members of that NAB that dumb to write that trash when a school in Spain does not need recognition from that so called accreditation board?

Read your own posting to see if that makes ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

what of those who does not have law certificate

• Jew 7 years ago

The law in Ghana is not fair. Someone calls himself a lawyer but has no law certificate or any other document show for his law training. He also has an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics from the University of Ghana. ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Jew are you more intelligent than EC? Are you aware of the credentials of Nana Akuffo Addo on the internal scene? Is your father or any of your relations come close to Nana Akuffo Addo? Why are you allowing politics to lead y ...

• Jew 7 years ago

May God forbid for my father to have an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics from the University of Ghana. For your information, my father has a recognised law certificate and a doctorate degree in laws.

where did your father get his degrees? what about yourself?

• KOKONSA 7 years ago

Its a lie. You don't come across as the ward of an educated person. Either your dad did a poor job on you or you are a liar.
    Your earlier comments don't give you much credit.Your perception and analysis are poor.I could go o ...

• ,,,,, 7 years ago

Honestly I think EC is very unfair in this case. There are many people who claimed to have lost their certs and have been challenged over the years to produce their certs to no avail. Has the EC questioned such people? Is it ...

• Rexford Oduro 7 years ago

Akufo Addo was assigned to Law Chambers for practical experience, that explains why he has no Law Certificate

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

EC says the right name of the University in Spain which it contacted is called Great Achievers International Theological Seminary in Spain which is quite different from yours "Great Achievers University College and Seminary". ...

• John Bawa Bolga 7 years ago

PLEASE AYARIGA TELL PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO SAVE YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE SINKING AND BEEN DISGRACE DAILY.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Why are you getting mad as the days go by?, YOU IDIOT.

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

H Jew, I do not know your grips on educational attainments, but you don't sit in a conventional classroom to be "awarded" a PHD else Presidents Rawlings, Kuffour, Mensah-Otabil etc will not be Drs. They are "honorary awards" ...

• Jew 7 years ago

The University you are talking about is fake. Take it or leave it.

• FAKE DR 7 years ago

This moron dreams of becoming a president with a dodgy certificate from a 419 institution

3.UNIVERSITY (SCHOOL): The word ``university'' or “school” does not mean to us whatever it means to the secular world. Here it ...

• Paa 7 years ago

The Battle is still the Lord's. Touch not my anointed.

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• KB 7 years ago

AIUC recognizes the years of service dedicated to the Lord, significant contributions to the Church, notable achievements of individuals in active Christian service, and the exemplary qualifications of those individuals in th ...

• Will 7 years ago

It is very clear that Great Achievers, which was established by a Nigerian Pastor, is a fake college with no recognized accreditation selling honorary degrees to all who can afford.
    Their website claim they award their degre ...

• Amega 7 years ago

This Ayariga boy needs to be silenced by keeping him in the monkey house. He is just wasting everybody's time.

• Amaoko kk 7 years ago

IT IS FAKE,AYARIGA IS A FRUAD. HE MUST BE PROSECUTED. HE IS ALSO A THIEF,HE STOLE FROM THE PNC,WHEN HE WAS CUAGHT HE Quickly RUN TO FORM THAT CHALANTAN PARTY CALLED APC. IDOIT.

• Ayine Solomon 7 years ago

It's IDIOT NOT IDOIT(I DO IT), IT'S NOT BY FORCE COMMENT ???

• TJ 7 years ago

I JUST CHECKED ON THE NET AND THAT UNIVERSITY EXIST. WHY ARE WE DOING THIS TO OUR SELVES?

• TJ 7 years ago

THOSE WHO FIND EASY INSULTING OTHERS ON THIS PLATFORM SHOULD TAKE IT THAT ANY INSULT THEY DIRECT ON SOMEBODY REFERS TO THEMSELVES BECAUSE CIVILIZED PEOPLE DON'T INSULT.

• pkirks 7 years ago

The school is not for politics . It's for theologians and until you tell the EC you went on a seminary hence the doctorate degree awarded to you, then they can accept it but don't tell people its a degree for politics

• la 7 years ago

Mr Hassan Ayariga. I listened to your phone conversation this morning on utv, and hence did some searches on the internet to find out about the Great Achievers University that honoured you with the PhD. My finding was that no ...

Queen's English transmogrified: "The Valencia address of the school is also suspect" not"The Valencia address of the school is also a suspect" OK?

• Odikro 7 years ago

The Great Achievers University College & Theological Seminary is a Christian University but the one in Spain is only an affiliate campus of Team Impact Christian University in USA. The EC and the accreditation Board should c ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

There must be put in place new legislation to verify all qualifications certificates when you seek Ph.D. status. No one is asking you to be Ph.D. holder before being president/MP but once you put that in your form hey it must ...

• joeboy 7 years ago

Ibrahim, you are perfectly right, and it's not difficult/hard to find out. Any one claiming to hold a Ph.D., should not only be able to produce a certificate from an accredited university, but also a transcript showing years ...

• Manta 7 years ago

You don't even know what the difference between a PhD and a doctorate is - Mr. confused Ayariga.

• Ben 7 years ago

Your PhD is said to be in political science but the same online University you supposedly attended says they do not offer a degree in political science. You may be so dumb to write Doctor of Political Science on your applicat ...

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

It is not only Ayariga, there are so many people in Ghana with fake PhD. The foreign schools have seen that many Africans like Titles with no merit so they sell it to people with no Brains. Even NDC Chairman has a PhD Title b ...

The obsession for titles used to be the exclusive preserve of Nigerians but it seems the practice is gradually creeping into our society.

• Martin 7 years ago

There's no educational qualification to run for the presidency, therefore, the Electoral Commission may have overstepped its boundaries when it decided to check Ayariga's educational qualifications. Ayariga may have a valid c ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Martin, if the information you provide for the EC is not correct , you can be disqualified. Even though the constitution has spelt out the basic requirements for someone intending to contest for the presidency, it also mandat ...

• Ekumfi Akyen- Obamaland 7 years ago

University

masa the degree is fakeoo. rhe univerdiry does not eevn have a domain name. shutup you goro boy

• kb 7 years ago

Ayariga, you so called Uni is a seminary. Pls which subject area did you study and what was your thesis title?

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm. Of all places in the world, a person from an English colonized country only managed to obtain his Phd in a Spanish country. It raises eye browse although it does not mean is impossible.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THERE ARE MANY OF THESE FOLKS IN THE COUNTRY WITH FAKE DEGREES AND PHD TITLES.

UNLESS THOSE HOLDING DEGREES AND PHD TITLES IN THE COUNTRY ARE PROBED,INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY WILL BE HARD TO BE ACHIEVED IN GHANA.

THESE ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Go to court n stop complained. Mr mahama

• KWABENA 7 years ago

Who were your classmates. We will also like to see a copy of your dissertation (thesis).

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

God will expose all the enemies of Nana before December 7th. The EC's boss Charlotte Osei and Amadu Suley will be next . Ayariga knows he was helping NDC but now the same NDC led by their agent Mad. Osei is exposing him to t ...

• Yiadom 7 years ago

If you can not fill common forms how can you rule PHD IS USELESS GOOD FOR NOTHING

• chief 7 years ago

My friend Mr. Ayariga check your facts well because the is no such a university called Great Achievers University College and Seminary in Spain but rather
    Achievers University College of Science & Theological Seminary and f ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

Masa shove it in ur ass and shut the fuck up. you moron and stupid arrogant brat. you insult a woman publicly and you want to be president? Aboa kwa. ???? man like u. go to Nigeria where a president can insult her wife intern ...

• Motsamai 7 years ago

Just google great achievers this ayariga man is a big time laughing stock. Not credible institution,

• JJ 7 years ago

Degree for a thief. Ayariga is finished so he must shut his stinking mouth so that we can breath properly

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Ayariga's PhD is genuine. That PhD was conferred by the Akufo-Addo Institute for Graduate Studies in Valencia.