You are here: HomeNews2016 10 20Article 479238

Angry Ashanti Chiefs turn heat on Ministers for disrespect

Read Comments Comments (115)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

A cursory study of the positions of parties on the parliamentary ballot sheet indicate the folloowing:
    1) PPP and GCPP may not be able to file candidates in all the constituencies and that will automatically put NDC at the ...

• WHEN POWER GETS TO WRONG MEN 7 years ago

VOTE MASSIVELY FOR CHANGE. AKUFO ADDO KNOWS CUSTOMS AND WILL DEAL SEVERELY WITH MINISTERS WHO DISRESPECT OUR ROYALS.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Between the regional minister and the 'regional traditional chief' who is more powerful

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The chief went overboard,those questions he was asking were not necessary,the men cannot tell them what special assignment the minister was given by the president,and asking if the regional minister is the MP is simply displa ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WHO INVTED THE CHIFES?READ AGAIN.THE MINISTERS JUST LACK WISDOM AND VISION TO MEET THE EDUCATED CHIFES.DO YOU KNOW THE POSITIONS OF THE CHIFES BEFORE THEY WERE CROWNED AS TRADITIONAL CHIFES?COWARDS.

• PK 7 years ago

I concur

• BlindMan 7 years ago

He predicted, he would make our Chiefs run out from their palaces, leaving their sandals behind.
    Every Tom, Dick and Harry wants to show-off his class, and we are headed to situation, where there are much more chiefs in the ...

• GY 7 years ago

In the first place, they are thieves and not chiefs. And why didn't asantehene the meeting himself ? Simple answer, it's because he can't speak English. They will tell you it's their practice the asantehene is not to speak ...

• Mawutor 7 years ago

Is simple, the chief are not voted for but the ministers are

• Osono 7 years ago

Your so-called kings don't respect themselves. They have sold their conscience to either Mahama or Akufo Addo for money. They sell family lands to more than 3 people at a time.They are thieves more than politicians. Akufu Add ...

• NDC-NKWASEAFUOR PARTY 7 years ago

"Osono" wo ye kwasea.

• kf 7 years ago

The minister's.summoned the chiefs oo..

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

There is a popular Akan proverb that literary goes like this "IF YOU DON'T KNOW DEATH, LOOK AT SLEEP'. Our chiefs should know that President John Mahama's administration, least respect our chieftaincy tradition, and its embod ...

• Ghaman, Beijing . 7 years ago

You should give those Chiefs KALYPOs

• Kwesi Affum 7 years ago

So, you tar-face idiots are seated donned in your gaudy multicolored wrapper cloths waiting for Govt Officials to come and discuss Climate Change with you?

What a joke!

Quit facilitating galamsey in your backyards first ...

INCOMPETENCE PERSONIFIED NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY! When you NDC you see INCOMPETENCE.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

OMU ATO MBRAA.. PUNISH AND BANISH THE NDC CULPRITSR FROM THE KINGDOM

• Anaglo 7 years ago

Saint next time don't waste your time on these confused government officials

• koliko 7 years ago

bunch of uneucated fools calling themselves chiefs

• Maame grace 7 years ago

Koliko Kwasea given the PC to spew out garbbage

• gb 7 years ago

is better not to be going to school than being slave by nkrumah.
    Speaking english is not aultimate in life. What is your level of education?
    upon all your qualification you come to asante to clean unducated people as you sa ...

• jm 7 years ago

Koliko u r a big fool so x ds ur wisdom. Kwasia bi SAA no.

• Ofosu Asante Daniel 7 years ago

Foolish you talking to your fathers and your mother this way because of politics

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

You idiotic moron, piece of shit like you, sandbag. You are as useless as a shit paper. Uneducated Asante is far better than you and wiser than you. DOUCHEBAG.

• gakumontaho 7 years ago

before the white man brought the word minister, who was running the land wo maame twe.

• kwame 7 years ago

kwasiakwa u des koliko u even respect ur father hence nananom moro

• Kploanyi 7 years ago

Woaaboa! Ibi your mother then father wey them be illiterates...sia! Do you know the educational qualifications of the Mamponghene? Gyiminii ba! Kwasea! Even your so called ministers think they could disrespect elders. Nkwasea ...

• Dan 7 years ago

You have the freedom to express your opinion, and no one can deny you that right. However, I want to point out, humbly, that at least one person: mampong hene is highly educated. He was the director of academic affairs at KNU ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The uneducated chiefs are wiser than your incompetent president John Dramani Mahama who claim to has Ph.D but can't think.You think they should be fools to fall to accept than stupid and nonsense lies and excuses for fools to ...

• Kwaku Mankani 7 years ago

Such a foolish statement,this shows how uneducated you are....Most of the Ashanti chiefs have better CV's than these ministers.......had it not been for chieftancy.....next time think before you spew garbage

• master 7 years ago

Learn how to spell before calling someone (uneucated)uneducated.

• Apuuuuuu 7 years ago

My friend if you don't have respect for chief's we the Asantes we have so mind your language

• Alorvi 7 years ago

they are more responsible than your ministers

• b careful 7 years ago

b careful

• Deblay 7 years ago

koliko or Watever u r a big fool, ur chiefs r uneducated n idiots. kwasiakwa

• Berfi 7 years ago

Senseless being where have been to. For insulting chiefs. What better educational background do you have.

• Kings Mill 7 years ago

Fucking idiot .. You think anyone is called to be a chief ? The chief had more guys to call the minister to order .
    Nonsense. All of a sudden your forgotten your heritage.
    Danduru

• THINK BIG 7 years ago

Respect for their age at least what goes up comes down pray to live long. God is our judge

• Oyoko) Nana 7 years ago

Koliko or watever u called ur stupid nonentity self how dare u such an animal to bisect ur stinging mouth to insult our kings. Can u insult ur stupid parents who aa irresponsible .Slave ur head will be use for sacrifice .

• Quame 7 years ago

Koliko is educated but can't spell uneducated eeei shame

• MTK 7 years ago

No wonder you call yourself Koliko.
    If you have any proper name you won't behave the way you did.
    If the story is anything to go by ,what wrong have the chiefs done to warrant insults from you?
    You have not been brought u ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Everything NDC government officials do will not please Ashanti chiefs. So Mahama was right to say they will not appreciate golden roads

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

IS THAT WHY THEY BOYCOTT ASHANTI???? WHY ARE THEY LOOKING FOR ASHANTI VOTES THEN??

• DESMOND 7 years ago

That is who the Ashantis are, an empty ego of self deceptive superiority complex that made their ancestors got defeated in all wars even against their persived weaker protagonists Akyems. This country Ghana does not belong to ...

• RE desmond 7 years ago

DESMOND CAN YOU SHOW ASANTEMAN WHERE THEIR BOUNDRIES ARE? YOU CLAIMED THEY ARE UNDER REPUBLIC OF GHANA YET STILL THEY HAVE BOUNDRIES WITHIN GHANA?WHY HAVE YOU AND YOUR NDC THIVES ALLOW YOUR CONSCIENCE TO BE FOOLED TO EXTEND ...

You need to let them follow protocols to meet you

• koo 7 years ago

Koliko you are an idiot and illiterate, the mamponghene was a former registrar ,knust and the kumawuhene is a medical doctor with Pramso hospital

• GBC1 7 years ago

What did they know about climate change? As thus fools sell to Chinese to destroy the land, you haven't see nothing yet, the desert will be in your door step. That day the Chinese will be long gone.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Siaaa talk. U think being called chief means u didn't ho to school err illiterate.
    The manponghene was a registrar at knust. Go n search his credentials. Nanxix talk

• Obinim 7 years ago

You don't have to know the chemistry of climate change to discuss climate change. Climate change involves a lot of very rudimentary things. And even if they don't know about climate change, that is why they were there to be ...

• Mr. Aning, Toronto. 7 years ago

Your Ashantihene is your problem of inciting the SC court judges to installed Mahama president. They will continue to disrespect you because Ashantihene has sold his respect into NDC.

• Mawutor 7 years ago

I agree with you brother

• ADANKO 7 years ago

THE SOONER WE CUT THEM AND MAHAMA TO SIZE ON DEC 7TH THE BETTER FOR GHANA. !!!

• FACT 7 years ago

Thank you very much Sir Nana Saint.

• jm 7 years ago

Kimono so x ds your wisdom. Siaaaaaa

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Canaseur 7 years ago

The Mamponghene shd express his anger wisely. When there's an emergency it is commonsense knowledge that the rm attends to it.

• kwame 7 years ago

masa watch ur tongue u hear cos de man is not a mere person to do that.use ur nous

• John 7 years ago

Koliko you call yourself well m quite sure you have lived your life on the street and don't have a home.And also a fatherless so your upbringing has been quite empty.Get a life and never disrespect your elders.

• Tears 7 years ago

NDC traditionally don't like us so they don't give regard to our traditional leaders. Ashantis looking for stolen money have thrown out culture away to follow the NDC.How on earth do you invite our previous traditional le ...

• kwame 7 years ago

@koliko or who so ever u call urself watch ur tongue de man u r insulting z a well educated man cum a registrar @ knust sam yrs back so use ur nous

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC LIARS/NDC THIEVES/NDC KILLERS

• Darko of Begro 7 years ago

See this s2upid fo0ls again. These animals again. Who the hell do you good for nothing old cheats and fraudsters calling yourselves chiefs????? a chick of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• POTO 7 years ago

Bcos, people don't respect their chiefs that, there is always fighting in their area. ....We the Ashanti S respect our chiefs

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Is this a political propaganda or what ? Climate change in ashanti region only or a global forum ? Please thousand times please I can't help laughing. If Jesus do not take the next flight to Kotoka airport by midnight, all ...

• JB 7 years ago

It's time NDC learned to live without these Ashanti chiefs. Nothing from NDC will please them but Ghanaians too don't want nana addo.

• olu 7 years ago

Ashanti chiefs are arrogant....what is this that every day hey every day hey.....

• Quakku 7 years ago

Absurd comment!

• Freddy 7 years ago

Thieves in control of our country.

• Kwadwo-London 7 years ago

This confirms what the Prez said about the Ashantis.
    'What ever you do to the Ashantis,they will not vote NDC'

• Gabriel 7 years ago

Please can the webmaster filter the comments on this site. It is too bad, some of the comments insulting chiefs should not be posted. Pls delete those cooments.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why? What did you say when the President who was elected was routinely insulted ?

• Appiah De-Graft 7 years ago

You as an educated person should rather speak in a more civilised manner. Honour thy father and mother... For Godsake these chiefs are like our own parents. Certificates does not stop us death. Respect all

• Eyo of PIP RECORDS 0244224196 7 years ago

END POLIO awareness and eradication song making so much wave in Ghana and beyond that you don't want to miss. Listen, share and bring your comments:

https://www.4shared.com/mp3/DqKDeAFjce/END_POLIO_2_By_Eyo_ft_Alem_233.ht ...

• Afrifa Okatakyie 7 years ago

where is the asante youth association who has always attack the Npp of disrespecting manhyia.i ll be expecting ur response on this.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

For the first I support the chiefs the ministers should apologize immediately.Please don't insult the chiefs.

• Addo 7 years ago

Comments here should be full of sense not insults. Koliko or whoever u call yourself, your comment shows that you were reared. You should show that you are a humanbeing.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Kiloko or whatever your name is, gone are the days when you people say Ashantis are illiterates, I can boldly tell you that this's not true. The Daasebre Osei Bonsu, the chairman of the occasion is a lawyer by profession, he ...

• issah Gurugu 7 years ago

I expected this from the chieves

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THAT IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN SAYING OVER AND OVER, THIS LEADERS DON'T RESPECT THE THE CHIEFS IN THE COUNTRY, MORE POWER HAS TO BE GIVEN TO THE TRADITIONAL LEADERS TO HELP EMPOWER THE YOUTH AND TO ENCOURAGE THEM, THIS MINISTER'S ...

• burningandshingingstar 7 years ago

Arise people of SIKAMAN(Ghana) and let the authorities know that the Chiefs of the nation are the sole custodians of the land and as such they must rule the nation as Presidents in turns. We are copying a western system of ru ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

so even if they were on a utmost special mission by zebigboss don't they have a mobile to call off the meeting ?

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

WHO CARES IF THE SO-CALLED CHIEFS AND THIER UNEDUCATED QUEENS MOTHERS FELT THEY WERE DISRESPECTED , WHAT DO THE SO-CALLED CHIEFS DO? THEY ARE VERY GOOD OF SELLING LANDS AND CREATE HARDSHIP FOR THE YOUTH FROM ACCRA TO ASHANTI ...

koliko,None of your family generation can ever be a chief in Ashanti Kingdom,foolish imbecile,think befor you talk,ask your parents about Ashanti Chief they will tell you,fool.

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

look at you , have no job uneducated

• Ayariga Frafra 7 years ago

You see, these NDC boys are so arrogant and disrespectful.

• Dorne Drako 7 years ago

Who does the chief think he is that he could not be addressed by the representative of the minister? Ordinary men with bloated egos. He can go to hell.

• Kwesi Affum 7 years ago

So, you tar-face idiots are seated donned in your gaudy multicolored kente wrapper cloths waiting for Govt Officials to come and discuss Climate Change with you?

What a joke!

Quit facilitating galamsey in your backyards ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

THANK YOU SIR......

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

This asantehene is very disgrace to asanti Kingdom,by supporting a political party Ndc.That's why mahama is not respecting the asantes.by saying when he used gold to do road they will still say he hasn't done anything.before ...

• Wofa Manu 7 years ago

Government officials must respect the people and their leaders.

• crusader 7 years ago

Give them kalypo to drink.

• Asanteba Kwame Africanus 7 years ago

Eiii so this the level some so called educated have taken politics to, there was and has been only one kingdom and empire in Ghana and that is the GREAT ASANTES.
    One should just asked the British where did they encountere ...

• Neu 7 years ago

This Asante chiefs demand too much air. Aaaba why. Jealousy go kill you people.

• kf 7 years ago

Who said Ashanti chiefs are bunch of illiterates. You should have your head examined.
    You even call yourself literate. Look at your name.

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

Another govt recklessness at play...how can u at this crucial time prosecuting a crucial election as this invite such preeminence of the land n behave so mindlessly n stupidly as this...
    it looks like u ppl are preparing ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

THE PROBLEMS THERE MUST TO SOLVE TO THE kiNGS BECOMES ALIKE FOR THE DEVOLOPMENT AND THE PROJECT ,AND STILL THEY MUST TO RESPECT THEM AND...WITH THE ELDER AND ITS Kings!God bless you wo Nyame nedzen mu to becomes a great,God ...

• Thomas more 7 years ago

kolilo i hv de pleasure to say u are a stupid fool plud ur family..I wonder y u count urslf amng de elites wen u cant even spell ASHANTI..#kwaseaman#

• yawbarima 7 years ago

The foolishness of koliko is as,a result of premium foolishness of those who nurtured him. They couldn't even send him(kilojoule) to a good school to learn how to spell a simple word like uneducated correctly. What a foolish ...

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

Nananom please don't let insolence behaviour of the two horrible ministersmore especially Rm ackon slip over your armpits. Hope nana Ofinsohene was present,he should have been invited to stand in for the two ndc officials. He ...

• vat 7 years ago

What a hell do these village chiefs think of themselves. They can go to hell with their stupidity

• Serious 7 years ago

@ koliko,another beach ,surrounded lying in a stagnant water .Idiot like you koliko have the audasity to insult Ashanti chiefs .No wonder you are called koliko .

• lincoln 7 years ago

i believe is about time we respect the royal custodians of our kingdom,but that will only happened if they desist from receiving unwarranted gifts from governments.how do you summon a whole Otumfo without your presence withou ...

• yevugah 7 years ago

So,people can insult president of state and the is nothing wrong with it.but can,t insult chiefs.so those who insult president do they also have that primary socialization? So now who is the greatest someone who roles the e ...

• Kwashie Larbie 7 years ago

Koliko or whatever you call yourself. Let me educate you the Chiefs present there are not illiterates as your father and mother. The chairman for the occasion Daasebre Osei Bonsu was the registrar of the KNUST. If u care to k ...

• Kim 7 years ago

It hurts when stupid people like Koliko or whoever he calls himself sit somewhere and insult chiefs. I don't blame that koliko guy because it's easy surfing the net from any village with any cassava phone. Do the qualificatio ...

• Asantewusu 7 years ago

Stupid people can insult Emeritus Osei Bonsu. ..how can u call Asante chiefs illiterates.Lord have mercy

• Pro. Jane Sacko 7 years ago

Foolish Ashanti thief/chief

• change is coming 7 years ago

It is very true that the gods have made NDC people mad. even de dead goat is calling for debate. as if Ghanaians will eat debate. a desperate thief attempting to clutch on straws while drowning. Nana beba

• Kennedy. 7 years ago

That stupid idiot,who told you Ashanti chiefs are illiterates?.Do you know the educational back grounds of some of these chiefs,like manponghene ,kumawu hene and others,you are ignorant.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

They are stupid uncultured and not smart,like father like son,shifting poles all the time.Moawie,AKROMFOO abayifoo awudifoo.ONYAME ne mo NDI AMEN.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

That is the highest of disrespect and disdain that the NDC has for you Ashantis and your chiefs. If any of you took a V8 from Mahama and his NDC that is what you get. You are nothing to NDC except your votes and they turn ar ...

• BOB KENNEDY TOMMY 7 years ago

Nonsense. Who do these ASHANTI BIGOTS think they are? Always disturbing our ears with their rubbish complaints. Are they respectful, themselves? They should stop whining and focus on their subjects!!!

• T and T 7 years ago

U are not keeping the desert at bay, U are rather expanding it. U and your sub kings just sell lands with no spaces for parks, gardens, schools, playing grounds, waterways, etc.
    U were young looking when u returned from Cana ...