You are here: HomeNews2016 10 19Article 478942

NDC wants to 'hang' me - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (95)

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUT HAVE DISAPPOINTED THEM BY KILLING SO MANY FOR CORRUPTION BUT YOU TAKING BRIBE TO CONTRADICT THE VERY REASON WHY YOU KILLED MANY

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Nobody can touch JJ.... nobody nobody nobody.... ... Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stupiiiiiiiiiiiiddddd that they think Ghanaians are very happ ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

****** ***** ******* WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FARES TOO HIGH, SCHOOL FEES ...

• joojo 7 years ago

foolish jj, did he respect the elderly people he killed, beat in the public, humiliation of the elderly women?avoo koklo jj.

• OMAN GHANA 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings created this monster called NDC. Why is he afraid of his own NDC monster. I think , NDC should hang you, for you have killed so many innocent people. Your evils are after you, and they will get you.

• Mr. Bongo 7 years ago

RAWLINGS HEART IS IN GREAT BITTERNESS. HE NEEEDS TO REPENT GIVE HIS LIFE TO Christ, FORGIVE THOSE WHO HAVE OFFENDED HIM AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS FROM THOSE HE HAS OFFENDED.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JJ SUFFERED AND NOW ARROGANT NDC SMALL BOYS ARE REAPING WHAT THEY DIDNT SOW, THEY SHUT JJ UP PINNED HIM ON A STAKE AND FORGOTTEN HIM WHILE VOLTARIANS STAND ASIDE AND LOOK, CLAPPING FOR THEM TO CHOP THE MORE, NOW ASIEDU NKETIA ...

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head but remember JJ is the father on that party so please don't exclude him. He has done worse damage to the country and since everyone is so afraid of his temper tantrums everyone has shut up. ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY PREACHED CHRIST BUT EDUCATED THEIR CHILDREN ABROAD WITH GHANA MONEY.- THE WIFE STOLE OUR FACTORIES AND LANDS AND ALSO GNTC PROPERTIES IN THE NAME OF 31ST DEC. THE MOST DISGRACEFUL ONE BEING THE BRIBE RAWLINGS TOOK FROM A ...

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

If you turn against your own party and labelled the administration as corrupt, what do you expect?. You always give BOOM speeches castigating the NDC which you founded at the least opportunity,what do you expect them to do?. ...

• Bestman 7 years ago

In Rawlings term of office they stole money from Ghanaian workers salaries by forcibly selling Obuasi Goldmines shares on teachers and nurses payrolls. They connived with crooks to deduce percentages from teachers salaries to ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

The most confused man on earth today is this J J man. Very confused.

• Amu Dogo 7 years ago

No condition is permanent. He who the gods want to kill they first make crazy.

• Bestman 7 years ago

He killed people who had set up their own factories to earn money... others he accused of taking bribes. While he helped someone to break a great nation like Nigeria and he couldn't fix his own country. This Rawlings must be ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

This thieving NDC even fears to use the words PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY, ACCOUNTABILITY, EQUITY... Integrity... .. Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stu ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Source BoG: Mahama alone has indebted this nation to the tune of GHc 81.5 billion since Atta Mills died. When ATTA Mills took over from Kuffuor the national debt was GHc 9.58billion. When ATTA Mills died in July 2012, the Nat ...

• kkd 7 years ago

PAPA JERRY NO ONE IS CHASING YOU, WE HOLD YOU IN HIGH ESTEEM AND SOME OF US ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED TO HEAR THAT YOU INDEED COLLECT THE CASH. WHETHER SOME PEOPLE ARE MASTERMINDING THIS OR NOT, WHAT YOU DID IS NOT RIGHT AND JUST ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Change is coming like a hurricane and woyome will reveal names paaaaaaaaa... .. Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stupiiiiiiiiiiiiddddd that they th ...

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

WHY ARE WE SO HANGED UP ON THIS WHEN THE NIGERIANS ARE NOT COMPLAINING?
    IT IS NOT GHANA'S MONEY THAT WAS GIVEN TO RAWLINGS AS A GIFT.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

Ego,you're such a bumbling idiot. Do you think it was right? What if it was done to us. Wrong is wrong period. As ass kissing is worse

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Rawlings is going down due to his ills against Ghana. His past is coming to hunt his future. Rawlings can,however,redeem himself by his confessions to God,and the people of Ghana. He serves a forgiven God,and he will be forgi ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC juloi...... Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stupiiiiiiiiiiiiddddd that they think Ghanaians are very happy with them.... .. Transparency, PROB ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

The mastermind behind your denigration is your own Kofi Adams. You vouched for him but he is showing you his real identity. You misjudged him.

• Graham 7 years ago

Yes you will hang by your own rope

• ACHU 7 years ago

NDC HANG JJ 2 TIMES. HE DESERVES IT

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC thieves are so demonic.. . Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stupiiiiiiiiiiiiddddd that they think Ghanaians are very happy with them.... .. Tra ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT THEY WON'T DARE , HOW EVER FOOLS ABOUND IN THIS GAME!!

• Aah 7 years ago

Those u kill for your self interest would continue to hunt u and your family fool

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Whose days are numbered... .. JOHNMAHAMA etc..... Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds.... . Is NDC soooooooooooo stupiiiiiiiiiiiiddddd that they think Ghanaians are very happy w ...

• AGOVE 7 years ago

SHUT UP FOOL THEY CAN EVEN BURN YOU WHO CARES.IF YOU GROUP AND GROOM STUPID IDIOTS IN A COUNTRY TO FORM A PARTY THEN WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.THEY CAN MAKE KHEBABS OUT OF YOUR BODY AND NO ONE CARES.GO AWAY WITH YOUR FOOLISHNESS AND ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Who cares,breeder of monsters, face your own creation.you havent seen anything yet ,we pray for the indeminity clause to be removed and there you and boakye dwan will see natural justice.HOLYGHOST FIRE BURNS YOU ALL till you ...

• Asiedu Nketia. 7 years ago

Okatakyie Afrifa, Kutu Acheampong and all those you killed, together with the three high court judges you also killed are coming back for you , Evil man.Where is your probity and accountability you always talk about?Have yo ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

How many times can we continue to recycle this report with different headlines to make it look like new thing,can Ghanaweb stop this nonsense of recycling news?

Some of us had a lot of respect for this site but their recen ...

• Menua Kwadwo 7 years ago

This story is not going away, ever; do not forget some people were killed, others had their businesses and properties confisticated on a whim. Rawlings and his co-conspirators will be made to pay for their crimes. Be assured ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Kwasiato , you wish the scandal goes away. Rawlings the armed together with Kojo and Tsatsu Tsikata and the AFRC killed innocent people for possessing GHC 50 notes and preached holiness from the roof tops only for him to take ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Nonsense , who invited you to this site ? Don't come here again , you idiot.

• Owusu. 7 years ago

YOU TOOK MONEY ON BEHALF OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. YOU MUST ACCOUNT FOR IT AS YOU HAVE BEEN ASKING OTHERS TO DO. WHERE DID YOUR WIFE GET THE MONEY FROM TO BUY NSAWAM CANARY? WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY FROM TO BUILD SIX HOUSE ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

RAWLINGS GET RICH QUICK QUEST IS WHAT FUELLED HIS COUP D'ETAT AND HIS FOUNDING OF NDC TO RIG ELECTIONS, TAKE POWER AND CONTINUE TO LOOT STATE RESOUCES AND TO COVER UP HIS MISDEEDS. HIS LEGACY OF EVIL DEEDS, CULMINATING THE FO ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

Nobody want to hang you is you who want to hang yourself ahah!

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• steve 6 years ago

JJ is a man of exceptions.God bess him

• yaa mutu 7 years ago

you are lucky they wamt tp hang you instead you ought to be shot any where fit. You bastard.

• DEAR 7 years ago

IT SEEMS APART FROM NKRUMAH AND ATTA MILLS, OUR PAST PRESIDENTS WERE THIEVES.

THE LATEST THIEF WAS KUFOUR WHO WAS REPORTED TO HAVE TURNED HIS OFFICE INTO OFFICE OF BRIBERY.

• Menua Kwadwo 7 years ago

DO NOT bring any ex-president into this debacle. This is ALL about J J Rawlings and his "Holier Than Thou" attitude, and killing others on perceived malfeasance.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

You had otherd shot for less. Now you are afraid of hanging. You deserve to be quartered and torn apart limb from limb. In the meantime struggle with your conscience.

• Jack 7 years ago

This the tip of the iceberg. There are
    more revelations from AFRC members, the rich millionaires created by PNDC, the recent millionaires just created by Atta Mills and John Mahama NDC governments. The sleeping dogs are sti ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

THE WORLD GOES ROUND AND ROUND, ,, BE CAREFUL HOW YOU TREATED SOMEONE ALONG THE WAY,,,,, REMEMBER TIME CHANGES,,, IDI AMEEN,,, GADHAFI,,, SADDAM,, AND CO,,,

Mahama is a silent dictator he's behind it .Fear your own shadow ooo it could be your enemy chasing you.

• T and T 7 years ago

JJ must admit he made mistakes by killing the love ones of some families, he has to say "I'm sorry"
    There was no proof that Afirifa and others had accounts with "fat money" in or outside the country.
    Today the party he f ...

• ADE 7 years ago

DON'T BE A HYPOCRITE. YOU CAME AND PREACHED ACCOUNTABILITY AND PROBITY AND CONTINUE TO CASTIGATE THE CURRENT NDC GOVERNMENT FOR BEING CORRUPT. HOWEVER UNDER YOUR UNDERWEAR ARE ABUSES OF THOSE PRINCIPLES. YOU SOLD GIHOC TO YOU ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

NDC babies with sharp teeth will hang everyone who talk against deir incompetent gov't, dey r doing same to nana n bawumia for sayn de truth about de poor mismanagement of de economy.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

That's how they are doing to Nana too, insulting people with hard-won reputation

• Alhaji Ibrahim 7 years ago

Rawlings afraid of his shadow. Such a man goes round talking about integrity and probity!

• Khalid 7 years ago

I now belief that is really true because u know very well that NDC was in power by then and the secret was within that devil party that u formed.now that they've let the cat out of the bag u know very well that is your own pa ...

• Big bro 7 years ago

Papa Rawlings please leave them alone ..you c sometimes is your fault when they start saying some stupid stuff about you...stay away from the media..haba

• Eyo of PIP RECORDS 0244224196 7 years ago

END POLIO awareness and eradication song making so much wave in Ghana and beyond that you don't want to miss. Listen, share and bring your comments:

https://www.4shared.com/mp3/DqKDeAFjce/END_POLIO_2_By_Eyo_ft_Alem_233.ht ...

• MOI 7 years ago

MY FRIEND COMOT FOR THERE. WE WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOU DID WITH THE MONEY YOU TOOK FROM ABACHA, SO STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH AND BRING OUT THE TRUTH.

• Tino 7 years ago

Silly boy. If you had followed the path of Singapore and Malaysia, we would be building statues for you.rather you overlooked the miseducation of Ghanaians. Now look at what Ghanaians have become, a generation of 95% idiots w ...

• abba 7 years ago

NDC AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION TO BRING DIEGRACE TO YOUR REVOLUTION, NOW THAT IS YOUR REWARD. IN FACT IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

No one is hanging you Rawlings. It's you and selfish wife rushing to nowhere to hang yourselves.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

Now bcus jj is exposing ndc's corruption n incompetenc now dey want to hang him,des pple will turn around n say der is division in npp, meanwhile u r hanging ur own flagbearer n his wife has form another party, wat is divisiv ...

• kafui 7 years ago

We wuill shoot you and your wife.

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

What is your worry Mr.revolutionary ? Revolution, as the saying goes 'eats up it's own men'.Baam!

• Freddy 7 years ago

JJ , the good people of Ghana know who u are better. No court of law will believe u . When the news of 5 million came out u and ur party decorations denied. Why didn't u told us the truth ? JJ u are LYING BIG TIME !

• Tanko 7 years ago

Oh NDC why....NDC hate voltarians

• change is coming 7 years ago

they have given the dog a bad name in order to hang it. Asiedu nketia called him a toothless barking dog, kwasi Pratt has explained rawlings has outlived his usefulness. what else Mr Rawlings? you created all these monsters. ...

• Asare 7 years ago

Folks so that is how the 2-5 million Dollars was shared. 350 thousand to one guy,another bundle to Ato Awhoi like that,like that till the cash all got burned

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

We wnt to see justice and not the masterminds behind pushing Mr. Lartey to sue you. Wicked thief and a hypocrite. Jah is for all of us.

• Kofigah 7 years ago

Hhaha papa yi paaaa!!Don't wory we have not started yet.

• Kwashie Dovlo 7 years ago

AND WHAT'S WRONG AND WHAT'S NEW? YOU DID WORSE THAN THAT TO YOUR OWN PEOPLE WHO YOU PROFESSED TO HAVE DEFENDED? CHECK YOURSELF OUT RAWLINGS. YOU KILLED MANY GHANAIANS BY YOUR MANY HEIRNOUS MEANS. TEH EVIDENCE IS CLEAR IN ALL ...

Should have been hanged a long time ago!

• KWEKU EDU 7 years ago

YOU SEE RAWLINGS IS CLEVER TO MENTION NDC,WHY?JUST IN CASE NDC LOSES,THE RAWLINGS' WILL BE SYMPATHIZED BY THE INCOMING NPP GOVT.OF COURSE NDC VICTORY WILL MEAN NOTHING TO THEM SINCE THERE WILL BE NO REPERCUSSIONS.THEY ARE PLA ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Rawlings to be hang by his balls.

• Arusha 7 years ago

Wow! I can now see the word "fear"written on JJ's face.I thought this man is untouchable. Now he's playing the blame game. Okatachie's ghost. is hunting JJ.

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

It is the punishment from God. You will live long to witness sorrow, worry, sadness and every unpleasant things in life.A public apology to the orphans and widows you created and to all Ghanains will reduce the curse you cal ...

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

This is the beginning of your slow and painful death. The curse you called for in creating widows, orphans and rendering the rich poor. A public execution awaits you after much suffering. Kwaku Mensah

• OKO 7 years ago

Did you or did you not take $5 million

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

this is to mr rawlings.stay well,the EOCO and CHRAJ,i believe will not investigate you because i think there is no case against you.what you have to do is to openenly support your party wholely

• The fire of God 7 years ago

God would strike rawlings if he dares try to support ndc and our woes if he supports a corrupt baby as done all the time His end is nr är and the judgement of what he sowed on earth has come

• Nyame tsease 7 years ago

God save our leaders from sarboteers.I pray the good old days of respect for elders revisit some youths of Ghana.

• eva 7 years ago

If indeed some members of n d c is behind this matter, then I'm disappointed in them.
    All this going on, some people are jealous the man that's why he have been attacking with wild accusation just to bring his credibility do ...

• same to you 7 years ago

THE CHICKENS HAVE COME HOME TO ROOST. AS THEY SAY IN LIFE-TIME WILL TELL- AFTER 20 ODD YEARS THE TRUE CHARACTER OF THIS MURDERER AND THIEF IS BEFORE US AT LAST.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

You shot others!

• Saddam 7 years ago

What about the caridem judgement debt the Late Atta Mills paid to Konadu Agyemang Rawlings which she said was not enough. ? The Nsawam cannery thus it belong to her?

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

This evil and certified THIEF thinks he can still hold sway

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

This man thinks he can fool people with his nonsensical talks. Let him present and position his NECK properly. The hangmen are ready for his neck. No more NONSENSE!!!!!

• Ma'am 7 years ago

YOU ARE GUILTY PERIOD. STOP BLAMING NDC MEMBERS.

• Uncle 7 years ago

Well if the ndc can to this to its founder then Ghanaians mudt not be surprised at all with the present crop of the ndc administration. If the probity and accountability CHIEF himself was corrupted then the least said about t ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

The truth that all of us must boldly tell J. J. is that he betrayed the confidence and trust that many Ghanaians reposed in him and his leadership, when he secretly accepted Abacha's gift of $2 Million plus.

It does not ...

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

NOBODY IN THE NDC ,HAVE BUSINESS HANGING YOU, I KNOW YOU END UP HANGING YOUR SELF IN OWN ROOM SOON,YOU SELFISH TWISTED EVIL MAN, SHAME. YOU TRYING TO TAKE AWAY THE ATTENTION,RETURNED THE MONEY TO THE NIGERIANS, HYPOCRATE.

• Atugubae 7 years ago

Rawlings the evil party you bring to Ghanaians Thu's is your answer remember what you reap is what you sow you come to power because of Ashanti's I thank god now is your lvorians are dealing with you.

• jennifer 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD RATHER DO THE LYNCHING, RAWLINGS IS A,SATAN HYPOCRATE, LIE. , IN THE NDC ,

• Kingsley Baidoo 7 years ago

Just tell us what you used the 2 million for .! Still believe and trust you. Please do not stay quiet and play the victim game. Be bold and say all

• Solicitor 7 years ago

NDC best explain the word corruption

• Wise Man 7 years ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES WITH THEM.
    IT DOES NOT PAY TO KILL A HUMAN BEING NO MATTER WHAT.