You are here: HomeNews2016 10 19Article 478849

North Korea coach to replace Avram Grant as Ghana coach - Agent

Read Comments Comments (33)

• A concerned citizen.. 7 years ago

no no no

• Be practical, period! 7 years ago

What black stars need is not another fiasco where management and team cannot be discipline enough to cause further embarrassment at the world stage.
    If our leaders do not know, black stars have support around the globe and ...

• Tex 7 years ago

I agree with you that emotional decisions should not be made when the team goes through a bad streak. Changing the coach before a big match is crazy. If they loose to Egypt, then yes a change needs to be considered.

The is ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

WHAT HAS HE WON IN HIS CAREER? NO CHAMBER POT ON HIS RESUME AND U EXPECT THIS GUY TO HELP GH WIN A TROPHY? GFA, IDIOTS....IM TIRED F THESE FOREIGN WHITE COACHES...IM TIRED

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

It's all because corruption in our society the Black Stars are in their pass glory.We need a total shake up in the National team,and foreign players must respect any local coach.Ghanaian coach should handle the Black Stars wi ...

• Foolish NDC 7 years ago

No what achievement, money chopper's. Call Akwasi Appiah back and give him the freedom and the respect he need. He is good.

• T and T 7 years ago

Nonsense! Don'r we have big stars who played for big clubs in the past, why can't any of them be the coach? All I can say is that U are all idiots.

• AHA 7 years ago

Our BLACK MENTALITY is difficult to understand. The players will not respect a black Ghanaian coach and take him serious. The players will only respect OBRONI. The black coach's relatives will want to be included in the Blac ...

U ALWAYS INTEREFERE WITH THE COACH'S SELECTION AND CALLUPS. GFA EXEC MEMBERS COLLUDE TO FIELD THEIR FAVORITE PLAYERS. OVER THOSE RELIABLE PLAYERS WHO DESERVE TO BE CALLED ON MERIT.THIS IS WHY GH IS IN THIS SITUATION. U CANT B ...

• CHAKA, USA 7 years ago

What are you talking about, Ghfuo? That heaven is reserved for Christians only? I read your "Superman vrs Jesus" sometime ago. Stay on soccer where you make a hellova sense and don't stray onto other topics where your ignoran ...

YES, HEAVEN IF THERE IS INDEED ONE. IS RESERVED ONLY FOR CHRISTIANS. IM NOT A MUSLIM NOR AN EXPERT IN ISLAM BUT I THINK MUSLIMS AFTER THEIR DEATHS. GO TO THE LAND OF 99 VIRGINS.....MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA

THE BLACK MAN' PSYCHE IS VERY FEEBLE....

• Tm homme 7 years ago

Not the coach fault sports ministry rather should be sack fuck the Gfa themselves who don't want to pay players money

• Odikro 7 years ago

I hope this is just a joke.

• Nana socer 7 years ago

BRING APPIAH BACK OR THE STARS WILL NOT GET OUT SUPPORT.

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 7 years ago

Why are we not investing in our own brand Africa?

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a grea ...

• Abdul Wahab 7 years ago

Good news for North Korea Coach to replace Avram grant

• Sampson opoku agyemang 7 years ago

These same black coaches natured them to be where they are now.why do the olayers turn their back to them after they get money.this is isane.#tagkwasiappiahmust comeback.

• Mr mr 7 years ago

The worst media news hose I ever see is ghana Web they never bring good news is either a lie is non reliable souce

• Jt 7 years ago

i hope this not true,no other coach,allow Grant to continue until he want to quit,please gfa,Grant can still qualify the team

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

YES, THE END IS COMING FOR GHANA SOCCER. GRANT TO BE REPLACED TELLS ME THAT GHANA IS NOT SERIOUS NO MATTER ANY SHORTCOMINGS OF COACH GRANT. THE USUAL "PULL HIM-DOWN" SYNDROME HAS BEEN APPLIED TO GRANT SINCE LAST YEAR, AND TH ...

• George 7 years ago

Fuck the North Koreans! Why are you getting service from them. They have been sunctione by the International community.
    Ghana cannot have their services.

• A.W.HARDCORE 7 years ago

Stupidity is causing GFA to sack Grant after they will regret of stubbornness,the he (Grant) can't make rush promise to Ghanaian,you people offer him job though I never support the way he traveled out the country but he is th ...

• GBM 7 years ago

This coach you're talking about has not even handled any big club. Why don't we go in for Kwasi Appiah who have the natural communication with the team? Grant is still good but the problem is, the GFA has given him more freed ...

• Patrick 7 years ago

this is the reason why over 30years Ghana did not raise a trophy. I believed coaching should not be magic. it should be about time.

IF U ARE GOING TO HIRE A FOREIGN COACH. MAKE SURE HE IS CREME DE LA CREME. A COACH WHO HAS WON TROPHIES. OTHERWISE, JUST GET A LOCAL MAN/WOMAN TO DO THE JOB....

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

So who're those faceless guys peddling such rumour around, while the FA seem to know nothing about it all? These things are not good for the general development of our Black Stars and their psyche esp. knowing that we have an ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Let him continue his contrat if it is possible ,and if he need then,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Patoranking jnr 7 years ago

Ghana web u people are not professional koraa a u should bring good and real storry instead of empty rumors nkoa shameeee

• Emperor 1 7 years ago

Bring back AA...he's the one we want. The Shy One!

• Go away 7 years ago

Instead of solving the fracas between you and the mIn of sports and move on the black stars you are rather replacing a coach with a good record. Not this time. ITs complete backlash

• Akwasi Sweden 7 years ago

This is bullshit. Whos this norwegian coach? and why on earth would we pick up the trashes from North Korea ????