You are here: HomeNews2016 10 18Article 478535

NPP’s 2016 manifesto will create GHC27bn fiscal deficit – Veep

Read Comments Comments (29)

• JOHN 7 years ago

AT KIBI WHERE HE WAS AN MP FOR 12 YEARS, THERE IS NOTHING CREDIT TO HIS NAME. EVEN THE JB DANQUAH MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD DURING NPP RULE IS STILL UNCOMPLETED AND COVERED WITH WEEDS

• Patapaa 7 years ago

How? Is the VEEP really an economist?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• Abgie 7 years ago

Mind your own business, what has yours created since the NDC came to power both our internal and external debts is more than 75% of GDP instead of seeking ways to manage well before you are voted out you stand there talk abou ...

• Lol 7 years ago

What rate did you use to calculate the projects proposed by the NPP. Your GHc 20billiion estimated cost of projects proposed by the NPP is wrong because you used your projects cost , which is 200-1000% inflated as evidenced b ...

• kobby koby 7 years ago

HOLLOW BASELESS ECONOMIC PRESENTATION NOT BACKED BY DATA ..HAHAHAAAA...PROPHET BAWUMIA WILL COME OUT TO REPLY AND ALL OF U WILL RUN

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Kwasia if u know all this then why is the economy collapsing?

• Dan C 7 years ago

Massa, you know nothing. Just shut up.

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

NDC a group of competent people working for Ghana. One of them is the Vice President .

Under NDC we have seen the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in ...

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

Veep,at the manifesto launched at Sunyani,you assured Ghanaians that 170 questions asked by Dr Bawumia will be answered at your political platform. Nothing is heard about you. Please answer.

Bawumia knows nothing about development , Amissah Arthur is the right person for Ghana.

Thanks to NDC we have the introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry ...

• Humanity 7 years ago

Didn't know VEEP could talk about fiscal discipline. The record borrowing by his Gov't not for investment; mainly to service existing debt and pay public sector workers is irresponsible and incompetent. But in Ghana FACTS are ...

We have a very competent veep who has helped develop Ghana.

Under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics w ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Ghana should not believe the NDC because they are incompetent to understand the NPP manifesto. A government that has increased our national debt load by 110 bellion cedis in 8ys and lies about it. We must vote this incompeten ...

Mahama must Stay till 2021 to complete his Transforming Ghana agenda.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brought ...

• KOJO 7 years ago

I now understand why VEEP can't talk on the economy,what he said exposes him to be weak minded in his subject field.What a blockheaded economist.

Veep is strong in Economics, the NPP is just clueless on how to develop a country.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those s ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, you have been in PNDC/NDCI/NDCII politics for almost 30 years; is this the best performance you can offer NDC and Ghana?
    Your so-called knowledge in Economics and Finance is inadequate for the NPP manifesto q ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

YOU AND MAHAMA NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANAIAN S ECONOMY AND BROUGHT HARSHIP !JOBLESS ,POVERTY TO AS.VOTE NDC OUT OF POWER

• Ddy 7 years ago

The reaction by NPP supporters shows that the Veep is right. He exposes the voodoo economist Bawumia---good at criticizing ,but very weak at presenting solutions .

VEEP knows a lot about Economics and he has demonstrated. The NPP has a record of budget deficit.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the N ...

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

WHERE ARE THE REVENUE AND THE LOANS NDC COLLECTED FOR THE PAST EIGHT YEARS. GANG OF THIEVES AND BUNCH OF IDIOTS. YOUR TIME IS UP. YOU CANNOT STAL FOR THE THIRD TIME

Amissah Arthur is an expert in Economics and he has given us an insight on how the NPP can destroy Ghana.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is cu ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Veep, you could not handle first year economy of Ghana for first year students at Econs dept, university of Ghana. And today you say what! Big shame, ooooh.

NPP will destroy Ghana and not bring the progress we all want.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale and Kumasi a ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Whether this analysis is sound or not, I for one am happy that at long last the veep, NDC's "eminent economist" is finally willing to talk economics and engage in policy debate.

Mr Vice President, I am not sure whether you are very confident of what you are saying because you said you get "something like" instead of the exact figures from your calculations. This suggests to me that you are not being ...

NPP knows nothing about development they can't build Ghana.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, Kumasi, ...

NPP will waste state resources and not develop Ghana.

Mahama has worked to make Ghana great though :

1. Introduction of the Rural Enterprises Programme (REP) to create jobs for the youth, particularly those in the in ...