You are here: HomeNews2016 10 14Article 477564

ISIS agents are luring us - Dismissed recruits disclose

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

What is all this threat with ISIS? It's your choice. Just go and leave Ghana alone

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Julius Debrah's assertion that northerners should vote for their brother makes me believe Ghana is retrogressing because off the likes of Julius Debrah and John Mahama in government. Kufuor is not from the Upper East yet he s ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

You cannot threaten us with your isis nonesense. Read the news and apprise yourself with the status of isis. If you go you will surely die in less than a month so it is your choice. once you attempted to enter the army all yo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH---- It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going th ...

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

You thief. You are no Ewe.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi is a moron, bloody idiot. Always posting nonsensical and unreasonable comments. Are u a fool?

• ETSWE. 7 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BECAREFUL WITH MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC.WHEN THESE YEMEN TERRORISTS ENTERED IN GHANA THEN I GOT KNOW MAHAMAH'S DIABOLIC PLANS.IF HE IS NOT GIVEN ANOTHER MANDATE THESE ARE THE GUYS WHO ARE GOING TERRORIZE GHANAIANS ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

What is preventing you fools from joining ISIS? Go and join them. Idiotic generation, the GAF was absolutely right in dismissing these guys.

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

STOP YOUR Hypocracy. Reader I know he is going to change his name again. The same npp Akyem mafia. We are monitoring them squarely.

• Osei Kumasi 7 years ago

They can go and join Al Shabaab. Fools. Did they hear what happened to the KNUST graduate who joined ISIS

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Ghana is a funny state: how can dismissed recruits hold the country hostage with threats that they are willing to join terrorist groups. These guys must be arrested and interrogated intermediately.

I guess our politicians ...

• What 7 years ago

They are incapable of holding anyone hostage. You think these softies can handle even one night in the forest?

• Afia 7 years ago

Tibaa I agree with you, des guys must be arrested n interrogated....dey might have already pledge dier support to isis already....whO ever is in charge should of des guys should vigilant

• ... 7 years ago

You are all free to go to hell

• buddha 7 years ago

who care cares

• Eric 7 years ago

What are you waiting for? Just go.

• WORLDWATCH 7 years ago

They can contact the American embassy to be recruited as terrorists to go and fight in Syria.All the terrorists in Syria were recruited ,trained and armed by America and its allies.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

IF THESE BOYS THINK THEY CAN HOLD THE NATION TO RANSOM, TO BE TAKEN BACK INTO THE ARMY, THEN THEY ARE WASTING THEIR TIME. JUST THE MENTION OF ISIS SHOULD GET THE BNI TO ARREST THEM NOW. IF IT WERE AN INNOCENT FADI DABOUSSI, Y ...

• KK 7 years ago

Morons. Who cares? join them and you be dead by the next minutes. You will meet the Americans and Russians there. Stupid fools

• Akos 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana can these people boast of wanting to join a terrorist group and bragged about getting texts from these killers and nothing is done to them. Smh

• Kwasi 7 years ago

If they want to change you from animal to human and you don't want it,you go back to your animal kingdom.Do you people think the military is like a political animals where people talk or act careless free?

• obones 7 years ago

you guys are mad.

• Obosom Denmark 7 years ago

ISIS, go ahead what are you guys waiting for we have freedom of association just try and your family will perform your funeral rites soon ignorant people check how many ISIS who die everyday, I the the government shd pay them ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Amen.

• Simpson 7 years ago

You will be branded as Terrorist and be treated as such.
    First you wanted to defend your Nation, secondly, you want to join a torrorist Organisation. I think you are loosing Brains. Better cut your own head off because that ...

• chigri 7 years ago

Go for your appointments and assignments. QUICK.

• Emmanuel Baiden 7 years ago

The recruits should be jailed immediately for expressing their wish to join Isis . The response from the GAF that they are free to join terrorist groups is rather unfortunate.

• DCE, Plains 7 years ago

Quickly go join ISIS, fools i call u .

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Can this people be a soldier, with this talk who will sympathize with them, please the media house should stop giving attention to this people, nobody is going to take them back to GAF.

• STT 7 years ago

ISIS is luring you and why are you telling us. Just go join them and count your days remaining before you join your maker. My sympathy for this group is now gone. I thought it was unfair to dismiss the whole class. But if thi ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

These are bunch criminals. Thank God they were dismissed prematurely. Bloody scoundrels

• Jim 7 years ago

They can join any group in the world at their own expense.

• Paa 7 years ago

Stupid

• JH New York 7 years ago

You can join Lucifer the Satan.GFA acted well to kick you people from the Army. B'cos you don't measure up You think it's easy!. Nation wreckers,Youth!.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Correction: ..B'cos you don't measure -
    up to Military Standards...

• Sani Abacha 7 years ago

Point of correction.GAF and not GFA.

• Abotia 7 years ago

The intensive military training is the same, it hasn't been changed so why do want you people to be reinstated. Think twice and look out for something else to do. Good luck to you all.

• Prosper 7 years ago

You claimed the training was strenous and you want to be reinstated? Are they going to lessen the training now so that you can cope and become mediocre soldiers? You cant train the hard way so please look for private security ...

• Patapaa 7 years ago

Be strong and move on with life. Close your mind from the forces and do something else with your time. In the first place you asked the authorities to send you home.

• Kinki 7 years ago

How did these terror groups get their contacts in the first place.l think the security agencies should take a critical look in to this matter.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Let them go where they want to go. Who dares? Discipline is the first and most important rule in every organisation, especially, the army. Let them try ISIS, the punishment for indiscipline is death!

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

An idiot at that...no one is goin to pamper u. make ya choice n be held liable for every such silly decision u take...
    The GAF should as a matter of urgency direct their intelligence to monitor n pick these scoundrels for ...

• obi 7 years ago

go and join them why u even wasting ur time in letting people to know about u to join isis hurry now

• PAULUS 7 years ago

Go quickly and join those groups if you want, you think those groups don't operate with rules and regulation? if you cant obey simple rules at training, you think you can cope with suicide assignments? Go quickly and die a ma ...

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

u uncircumcised scoundrels....fire burn u.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Go and join them but make sure you don't return to this country. We will kill you fucking fools. A buch of stupid fools.

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

nonsense publication. If ISIS wants you why do we have to know about it?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

The Government should arrest them and let them disclose the name of the people who are trying to recruit them.

• Pee God 7 years ago

You guys can go please leave us alone if you want to go why shd come air and tell us you can and join them

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Anybody thinking of joining terrorist groups as ISIS or Boko Haram as his/her response to being allegedly offended, must be seriously mentally challenged.
    There is no greater disaster that can befall someone or his/her love ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Idiots, go ahead and join the murders and I bet you they will slit your heads like goats.

If you are not aware, they do not trust any foreign fighter among them, so that they tend to kill them.

Even if you are lucky to ...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

Being in the military is not the only employable venture in Ghana. because you have been dismissed and you think you want to join the terrorist group that is your own cup of tea. But know very well that you can never be the s ...

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

Look, u can join Boko Haram. Your badge is not first to be dismissed from training. Army no mind

• Ebotee 7 years ago

You guys think is a joke if you want to live as smart as you are will sit down for any refrak to lure you in doing something against your will that's your choice how many join them and return alive .

• See me 7 years ago

Stupid and useless sack recruit.You can even join the devil himself and you will still be defeat. Do you think we Ghanaians are scared of you guy?apuuuuuuu.We will face you guysUseless son of bitches

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Who cares about what you do with your lives? Are you responsible? Is joining the security agencies the only form of work in the country? Don't you guys know that when one road is closed another one is opened? Use the little t ...

• james 7 years ago

Stupid boy. Don't be lured just go and join them. You think those isis people have anything good to offer you. U have been sacked from the military....simple

• pissed 7 years ago

Akoa yi agyimi. is army the only work in Ghana? kwasea, before this were U a soldier?

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Please if you think ISIS is the best option for you,you can join because I don't think it will have any effect on Ghana.Just go please

• fire 7 years ago

Go and joint Isis idiot ,who cares ,we would kill u

• SHIT 7 years ago

This is bullshit!
    These lunatics holding the nation to ransom!
    To hell with your joining ISIS! Waste your lives fools

• Ansu 7 years ago

We live them to join ISIS no they should call now because Ghana is not safe so they call them u have stop dat they are to join no is not good talk so come back n turn ur comment ok .the grovenment should help them to back to ...