You are here: HomeNews2016 10 13Article 477110

Nduom assembles 18 lawyers to face EC in court

Read Comments Comments (73)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

When the EC is pushed to the wall, that is when you see moronic Mahama begging Ghanaians to allow the EC to perform its function. This useless decision taken by the EC to disqualify the 12 presidential candidates will surely ...

• John 7 years ago

Don't worry there will be a vacancy in the Flagstaff house in Jan 7 2017,Ghana will be without a President.I will suggest we make Kennedy Agyapong the acting President for that period.

• Cyndy 7 years ago

This is an opportunity for the pieces of CPP ie GCPP, PNC,PPP, APC to come together and join the mother party CPP.
    And also for the NDP to join the NDC.

• Cliff 7 years ago

Ndoum should find something better to do. He is wasting his money and our time.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong the cocaine champ?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NDUOM mediocrity was your major problem.18 lawyers is not enough why not 100 lawyers Mr Nduom. No doubt this elections breeding monkeys and thwarts from all angles.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I don't begrudge Ndoom for going to court but methinks Donald Trump will not heir 18-lawyers for electoral dispute in the US. These black men and their show of opulence!

• yanksben 7 years ago

Even your flag bearer who sniffs and deals in cocaine was cleared without declaring his assets.......I pity you for your comments.

• Papa Woode 7 years ago

U need medical attention,how many lawyers did NPP took to court? Only one spoke. What was the rest for?

Of all the money from political investors and funds raising from abroad, u couldn't hire the best lawyers to give u ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Agbesi, can't you state a single point without profanity? You guys are taking undue advantage of Ghanaweb's policy of uncensreship; and that's making the forum a house of salvages! Have our societal values drowned in the rive ...

• Sam 7 years ago

HOW OLD ARE YOU?

• yanksben 7 years ago

I think he is the second idiot after your dad who got mad before his death, may God forgive you so that you also do not get mad

• REAL AFRICAN 7 years ago

Agbesi. U are a idiot, Ec just doing her job, if u follow rules and regulations u will be ok but u hv to understand is this people have forgeries on the forms, this tells u the woman is a genuine

You to school and be somebody. Don't be Npp fool soldier who thrives on handouts

God be with you DR NDOUM.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

What will these 18 lawyers do except exploiting Nduom money. this is waste of time, just concentrate on your business.

• yanksben 7 years ago

He's wasting the money for JUSTICE.......and some of us side with him

EC can not rig the Elections for Mahama,this is all about stealing for the incompetent president but Allah Ghanaians has already rejected the NDC thievery gangsters.

BBB, nana Addo's a cocaine addict. He is a useless opposition party leader. We know npp in 2001 to 2009. Gangs of thieves

• Joe Abugri 7 years ago

Many people don't pay attention to details. There is much to learn from this. I expected Nana Konadu to learn her lessons from 2012 but she failed to learned. Paa Kwee Nduom was too ambitious and too sure and overlooked detai ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Grandstanding! All you need is one smart lawyer. W hat will the other 17 be doing? Judges do not count the number of lawyers to reach a decision.

• gyan 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0573425368 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMODATION

• Davidt 7 years ago

This not about Mahama. Ndoum is no match for NDC. Followers of Ndoum still have their votes and can vote for whom they like. Leave Mahama out of this foolishness

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This is a classic case of incompetent presidential candidate who claims to have the solutions to all of our problems and yet cannot even file a nomination properly. These people have no respect for the EC or any of our nation ...

• yanksben 7 years ago

who is more incompetent than the EC ?
    writing a receipt of Gh¢ 1,700 rather than this amount Gh¢ 1,700, 000 both in figures and in words, hmmmm , the courts will decide, and also deciding on which of the laws to use, we sh ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY SUCH INCOMPETENCE ON THE PART OF THE EC ISN'T A DEFENSE AGAINST NDUOM'S STATUTORY ELECTORAL OFFENCES!!!

U can better serve your people normally but through politics. Expand your businesses to cover the dog chain boys and the kayayees

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Let us respect our state institutions and their laws.Dr. Nduom can choose to assemble 100 lawyers but all will be a fruitless exercise and waste of time.

• AMANZULEY ACKAH 7 years ago

And this man want to rule Ghana. Isn't 18 lawyers a waste of money. This is exactly what he would do when elected into office. He would waste the tax payers monies.

• Holy spirit is not a liar 7 years ago

NDUOM WILL LOOSE THE COURT CASE.

• Milky 7 years ago

Dr., I support u 100%

• Wells 7 years ago

Let the courts decide. Not those on this web or even EC. If Nduom have one hundred lawyers so what. EC chose to disqualify and those disqualified have every right to go to court. That is democracy. But I believe that EC want ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

NO!!! BY ENFORCING THE LAW TO THE LETTER THE EC IS JUST BEING "STERNLY STRICT"!!! NEXT TIME THE AKUA DONKORS WHO CAN'T SPELL NOR DEFINE INFLATION WILL THINK TWICE BEFORE AIMING TO RULE NKRUMAH'S GHANA!!!

• JSC 7 years ago

U couldnt even nention one of the lawyers..you aa shit

• Papa Woode 7 years ago

It unthought of, unimaginable, flabergasting, incomprehensible and disheartening.

We have come too far to pulse.
    Dr. Ndoum should even go as far as the international court of appeal to teach this woman and his conspirato ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

NDUOM JOINS THE IDIOTS IN GHANA SUCH AS KENNEDY AGYAPONG, KOFI JUMAH, WONTUMI AND KARBO. THIS CASE MUST BE THROWN OUT THE VERY FIRST DAY IT IS HEARD IN COURT. I NEVER KNEW NDUOM IS SO STUPID. YOU YOU WERE ABLE TO FILE A COURT ...

• Papa Woode 7 years ago

GHANA MUST ARISE!!!

Ghana must arise. EC is now taking the elections to next year, allowing John Mahama to continue enslaving us under this Egyptian captivity.

We thought at long last, their 4 years is over for Dr. N ...

• Canadasheabutter@ YYZ 7 years ago

Not in planet earth ,is the accusations are correct to the latter , can the courts overrule Madam Chair statute obligations as a learned intermediary to referee Ghana 's elections.

Laws are meant to be implemented for th ...

• Sule 7 years ago

See foolishness; u had all these lawyers and u couldnt make them double check the informations you presented on your form and you now want to waste our time. owner of banks paa?, tweakai!

• Milky 7 years ago

Dr.Nduom, go to court and let EC bring NDC,NPP,CPP and independent candidate forms cleared to be correct for all of us to see. I known we surely see some minor mistakes too. it will be interesting there and Ghanaian should th ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL THESE DISQUALIFIED PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS WILL HAVE THEIR CASES THROWN OUT BEFORE 7TH DEC. THEY ARE ALL DISTRACTORS WHO KNOW VERY WELL THAT THEY CAN NEVER WIN THE PRESIDENCY. WE HAVE IDIOTS SUCH AS KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY THE INABILITY OF EC TO "CATCH & DISQUALIFY CPP" ISN'T A DEFENSE AGAINST EC'S ABILITY TO CATCH & DISQUALIFY NDUOM!!!

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

EC is wrong and have voilated all ci 94
    Charlotte obviously being dictated to by some ghostly characters in the background

• Pastor Christopher 7 years ago

Why didn't Dr Ndoum assembly even three lawyers to scrutinise his forms before submission. It would have saved him all this last minute wahala. And given practical meaning to his Prepapareko! slogan

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

YEAH!!! GOOD THINKING!!! A CRITICAL ANALYSIS OF NDUOM REVEALS HE DOESN'T NEED THE PRESIDENCY; HE NEEDS MONEY FROM THE POSITION OF "KING MAKER"!!! SO HE CONCENTRATED OVERWHELMINGLY ON THE "POLITICS" IGNORING THE LAW TO TAKE IT ...

• yaw paul 7 years ago

Why not a thousand? A simple matter as he has claimed, would not need more than one lawyer. Going for such numbers is to say, his flaws were egregious and shall need the combined efforts of these numerous lawyers to stem the ...

• Hooo 7 years ago

I inviting all lawyers in Ghana to go Nduom for a job...

• Hooo 7 years ago

I'm inviting all the lawyers in Ghana to go to Nduom for a job...

• Amoateng 7 years ago

What happened to your former running mate l mean"the cause of death " we want you to assembles 18 doctors the same way to check the cause of death to your former running mate EVA LOKKO ,too,shame

• mahama paper 7 years ago

all those commenting wrongful are idiot and nonsense Dr. go to court we support you No Nduom No Vote the EC is not being fair to PPP and remember today is Dr,Nduom tomorrow it will be you baam.

• CHN 7 years ago

They took out the forms correctly submitted and replaced it with improper refilled forms. Just to disqualify them. It is a shame Africa politicians.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

IT CAN'T BE!!! ALL CANDIDATES HAVE THEIR OWN COPIES OF THE IMPROPERLY FILLED FORMS!!!

• Faruk Azaah 7 years ago

Dr.Nduom will be on the ballot sheets and he will win the 2016 general elections. INSHA ALLAHU.
    We will stay strong and fight to the end. AWAKE PPP!

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

YES AWAKE PPP!!! & DON'T SLEEP NEXT TIME!!!

• Dennis 7 years ago

Dear EC, All this selective justice or enforcement of the law won't help this nation. If you as a law enforcer, can put errors on a receipt slip , then know that you are not also perfect. Give PPP and the others the fair trea ...

• igp 7 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom, throw your weight behond Nana Akuffo Addo. This is about Ghana and nott and individualism. Ghana will be better under Nana; corruption and inflating governmeny contracts will be eliminated . Let every team su ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I WILL ADVICE YOU TO SAVE YOUR MONEY, BECAUSE YOUR LAWYERS REFUSED TO SHOW YOU THE COLUMN THAT SAID NO ONE CAN INTERFERE WITH THE WORK OF THE EC,. IN THE END YOU WILL LOSE THE CASE AND YOUR MONEY , BECAUSE NO COURT OF LAW IN ...

• Israel 7 years ago

Nduom u can even fill a form how can u file a case.the white man can just trick u to sell Gh without even knowing that u have signed to sell Ghana

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

When people think they know everything and yet you know they don't know anything how do you feel? Papa Kwesi Nduom the Ghanaian business magnate and intellectual what's up?

• jake 7 years ago

EC would have to confess who ever is behind this. she can't hide behind the law with inpunity. the law is even reasonable

• tiago 7 years ago

Fool. make it 50 lawyers. You think the EC chair does not know what she is doing.

• kane 7 years ago

those opposing Dr. nduom should keep quiet or else you are fool's and stupid, think positive and support Dr nduom for his good work and I know you will come out successful and you will win this years election.

• kimathi 7 years ago

If all of us can be given the chance to correct our fail papers in exams then I don't think anyone will fail, u have fail your exam period.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If you think you have a case, why hire 18 lawyers? That tells me you know you're at fault!

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Money dey talk but brain no dey work. Cheeeiii!!!!! , my brother, some people get money plenty plenty paaaaa but common sense dem no get koraaaaa!!!!!!!. Paa, na craze dey worry you abi na wetin ? Mumu man wey no sabi fill c ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

your insanity is Charlotte's killer pains.

• MOI 7 years ago

WASTE OF TIME

• IBRAHIM NAYI 7 years ago

why are people talking as if they never sat in class one. if Dr Nduom is not satisfy with EC's decision and going to court, what is the big deal? Ghana is not the like other countries. is good to go to court than violence. ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

TO THE LAWYERS, THIS OPENS TO THEM FINEST OPPORTUNITIES TO EARN THEIR LEGAL FEES TO FEED THEIR FAMILIES ON IRRELEVANT AND USELESS COURT CASE AGAINST THE EC.

THE NOISY NDOUM IS FINALLY EXPOSED AND DISGRACED FOR HIS FORGED P ...

• abijay GERMANY 7 years ago

I suggest all disqualified parties should come under the umbrella OF CPP if they want a change ,we will a have union government that will help nation Ghana from corruption and deprived the so call NDC OR NPP FROM RULING

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi, Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great busin ...

• Abotia 7 years ago

Papa Nduom, why waste your time and money, even if you are put on the ballot you can't win. Let sleeping dogs lie and save your money and time. A word to the wise is enough.

• Dr.Bawumia de liar 7 years ago

Dr.paaa kwesi should sack all his executives cos they all incompetent.