You are here: HomeNews2016 10 02Article 474075

Hoe and cutlass-farming 'insult to humanity' – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (53)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

you don't need to read this to understand.if we can't mechanize then don't farm.revolution, no mechanization no farming

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE EC ...

• abram 7 years ago

well said. you must not forget that some people are giving you free money every sunday. that's an easy life.

• ROGER 7 years ago

IT'S SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND WHAT THE PASTOR IS SAYING. HE IS TALKING ABOUT WORKING ON PRODUCTIVITY IN AGRICULTURE NOT BOOSTING NUMBERS OF HANDS IN THAT INDUSTRY.
    INTERESTING TOPIC FOR OUR DISCUSSION NOT INSULTS. HE IS SPEAKING ...

• Chief Priest Proper Man of God 7 years ago

Talk is cheap! How many mechanised farms does Otabil own? And who says farming doesn't require talents so talented youth shouldn't go in there? And he has no idea that planting and sowing is also mechanised? As well as market ...

• Robert 7 years ago

He doesnt need to own a mechanised farm for him to know what he is talking about especially when the truth is staring at you in the face. You qouted the marketing of products as requiring talent but ask yourself that how many ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Thanks Roger. Ppl on dis site dnt read n get understandin. Al dey knw is insults jux bcz of envy n jealousy .

• Rony 7 years ago

Exactly, apparently the guy either despises Pastor Otabil or he is just not intelligent enough to understand

• Tana 7 years ago

Has this man invented any agricultural machine in this country or will he ever think of 1.it's not about words or theory,if he has no practical support I suggest he better keep quite.

• Robert 7 years ago

Have you been a President before or held a position of high authority before? Don't you also comment on things you have no practical experience in? At least this man is wise enough not to make silly comments

• Atoo 7 years ago

It is this same hoe and cutlass farming that is feeding u and your stupid family. This man has never given any sensible suggestion before. His expertise is to criticise everything but has never offered one solution. Because ...

• Akwee 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha Atoo....you are truly an ignoramus...hahahahahaha

• PK 7 years ago

And dats why you shall perpetually remain shallow minded and even worse

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

If Africa has sages like this pastor, that big old continent would surely be a Shangelli .

So "Nonsense", why is it difficult for you to comprehend what the pastor said in his homely?
    If you read the full article you ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

stupid comments. u don't have to receive collection from people who do petty trading because that one too is an insults to humanity. at the time u started Ur church how many people do u started with n now how many members do ...

• Robert 7 years ago

I dont think he forces anyone to give him collection or offering. Your comment contributed nothing to this discussion. You just came to display your ignorance here

• Osu Klottey 7 years ago

Everybody want to be a politician in Ghana,then why do we complain about the poor result of everything in Ghana,the EC must set a standard to be a politician,anybody can not be a politician,as a source of getting rich quick,n ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man is driving down a country road, when he spots a farmer standing in the middle of a huge field of grass. He pulls the car over to the side of the road and notices that the farmer is just standing there, doing nothing, lo ...

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

How can I not like this comment!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Otabil, your spiritual days are numbered. On what do you feed? Not farm produce? Or do you survive only on preaching for no reward? The offertory you imperatively collect from church members are the end results of farming, OK ...

• Yaw Opare 7 years ago

Help farmers with some of the dollars u charge at ur university, to reduce catlass and hoe farming.....instead u surrounded by luxury, and telling others to wait for their rewards in heaven!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Otago you have said it right but you aren't a true man of God.Jesus never own any material thing on earth but you so call disciples are making it bumper to bumper,Why not use the one God has bless you with to also help others ...

• Chief Priest Proper Man of God 7 years ago

Apostle Kojo Sarfo of Kristo Asafo operates large tracks of farms and regularly donates the farm products to charity. In addition he donates tractors, harvesters and other agricultural machines to farmers to help them produce ...

• Neu 7 years ago

This foolish pastor koraa, where does he wants to heard his congregation to?
    If you have robbbed your church members and now rich, leave us alone to manage ourselves. Next time speak sense small

• Yaro 7 years ago

Atoo, unless you have been living in the forest and in a degenerative state then you dare not insult the wisdom and Glory that God has put on men.
    God Save you and help to see God.

• kwesi freeman 7 years ago

Give back the monies you took from your poor congregation for them to buy their own tractors. U don't live in a glass house and try throwing stones at others. Thief!!

• Akos Connecticut 7 years ago

Exactly, brain at work. These are minds that we need to structure Ghana. Pastor , thank God for your life and putting up that college to impact ideas to our students. We get public officers whose trips are paid business class ...

All your good intentioned speeches end up touching on the sensibilities of others. Is it that you are too proud , offensive, or insensitive? You need to pray very well before preaching. You are causing too much pain in the le ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

Almost three quaters of the farmers in the retirement years .

A visionary leader should be applauding this gov't initiative

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

Author: Canadasheabutter( GhUWR )
    Date: 2016-10-02 14:45:54
    Comment to: Hoe and cutlass-farming 'insult to humanity' – O

Almost three quaters of the farmers in the retirement years .

A visionary leader should be a ...

• agbedor 7 years ago

why do you say that my dear pastor does that mean if you do not have money to buy a machine you shohld not farm than how we going to survive mr otabil today your message did not touch me

• PK 7 years ago

Now the man of God is saying he does not believe in pushing the youth into farming. This is the exact opposite of Nana Addo one village one Sam policy for irrigation to absorb majority of the youth into farming especially in ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Mensa Otabil doesn't seem to understand that there is something called poverty, and that there will always be poverty till the end of time. Thus, those humble people who live in contentment to what God has given them by using ...

• kwame 7 years ago

May the good GOD continuous blessing you with such a wisdom.

• Edward Bio 7 years ago

Sometimes, this npp man talks From his smelling anus. What exactly is his single achievement in this country?Nobody should tell me he has built University. We know how much Kufour filed hot from the tax payers money to him. B ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Otabil should know better politics of agricultural and industrial Revolution in Ghana and Africa.

FINANCE is lacking to buy technology and infrastructure from Multinational Corporations.

• Jojo 7 years ago

OSOFO,WITH THE MANY POLITICAL CONTRAVERSIES SORROUNDING YOU IN THE COUNTRY,YOU ARE INDEED JUSTIFIED IN YOUR COMMENTS ON PRIMITIVE FARMING IN GHANA IN THE 21st CENTURY.

IS IT NOT SAD AFFAIR TO HAVE MANY EDUCATED AGRICULTURA ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

DESPITE HIS STAND ON MANY POLITICAL ISSUES IN THE COUNTRY, OSOFO OTABILL IS RIGHT FOR THIS NOTE ON PRIMITIVE FARMING IN GHANA

WHY IS THE COUNTRY STILL BACKWARD IN AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT AT THE FARMING SECTOR, IT IS BACUS ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

The farmers are being given tractors and the same people are complaining that government is helping people. At least donating 50 tractors to the government every year on farmers day would be a very welcome news so I humbly as ...

• Bawumia the foolish liar 7 years ago

Otabil it's also insult to humanity to milk the poor.

• truth 7 years ago

God blessu?

• kwesi of UAE 7 years ago

It takes wisdom to understand when wisdom is released from the man of wisdom. It will be difficult in the part of unwise person to grab what Pastor Otabil is saying. There4 insult. It's not by force If u don't understand keep ...

• sethoo 7 years ago

who said his congregants are poor?

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Atoo keep mute wise man is talking don't compare yourself to Otabil

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

What Pastor Otabil said about agriculture in Ghana is just a recap of what is happening in the agric sector in all developing countries.It is not a problem peculiar to Ghana alone.And for him to say that the youth should not ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

Much as she is a feisty person, people like Akua Donkor is a backward politician. I cringed when I heard the item on her manifesto of providing cutlasses to farmers. What was the benefit of her going to Italy with John Maha ...

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 7 years ago

For this one you score low

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Farmers produce the food you eat with hoes and cutlasses.

There is a place for mechanisation, but we must continue to support peasant farmers to produce more food.

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 7 years ago

I am am admirer and follower of Otabil.Have been for the past several years. But as for this one ,i totally disagree with you. What you may not know is that ,small scale farmers,cutlass and hoe farmers are the ones largely fe ...

• KOFI BENTUM 7 years ago

They should travel to western country's to labour for their life, a stupid pastor like you. Then those in the rural areas farming are fools is that not it?.

• Owusu kofi 7 years ago

Since u v decided to continue using the old big bible instead of several bible soft copies on iPads and tablets, ur farmers ll also do same. By the way, hw much v u invested from ur daily offertories on mechanized farming?

• John 7 years ago

Africans are not in general an enterprising people. The pastor is right about the large numbers of Ghanaians working on the land. Machinery needs to be inputted but who would pay for this. These farmers are virtually all illi ...

• Sir Kiravi(youth advocacy forum)kumas 7 years ago

pastor Otabil is a materialistic man of Ego.has nothing to do with God.each bring has his own profession in deathly life.he otabil is a speaker naturally. may bornes are business expect.mind him learners are in Ghana always b ...