You are here: HomeNews2016 09 26Article 472586

Government explains Fadi Dabbousi's arrest

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Hkaqh cpp 7 years ago

Disrespect

Author:- Naa Yaa .....
    If even Fadi Daboussi indeed had said those things,why the BNI? Has Mahama lost his sense of direction? Does he go to the BNI or the courts to seek redress?
    Mahama or the NDC's manipulation of the BN ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

You are very gimmick and idiot: do you think Ghanaian in Lebanon will be able to say that to their president.Honesly, some Ghanaian are so foolish and can't phantoms how the reason

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

First and foremost never compare a democracy to a theocracy or autocracy. Can it happen in a democracy- yes it does all the time and nobody gets arrested. The fact that he cannot criticize a government in Lebanon does not mea ...

• WASHIN 7 years ago

senior wisdom you are a fool,foreigner BANK ROLL NPP IS A CRIME PERIOD.LET ALONE MEDDLING IN COUNTRY POLITICS OPENLY,HE IS DRUG AGENT,CARRY NO SUBSTANCE BUT IMFORMAT I THINK. HE SHOULD BE MONITORED 24/7 BY BNI.THERE ARE SO M ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

No we can't "phantoms" but we can fathom that Mahama is an incompetent and useless President who doesn't deserve to be President.

Illiterate fool, get back in the classroom and stop fooling around Ghana web.

• Ric 7 years ago

I don't give a shit if a Ghanaian could write what Dabboussi wrote about JDM in Lebanon about their president. Don't compare the two compare the two countries. We are in Ghana and we practice democracy,do you understand? In ...

Say that again. We have made ourself a laughing stock. How can someone talk I'll about our president and go free.

• Tony 7 years ago

You are idiot fucky asshole, Lebanon is not democratic country therefore you can't compare to Ghana as been democratic country

• Nyansasem 7 years ago

First of all it is "fathom" not "phantom."

Let me ask you this question. Do you think a Ghanaian can go to Lebanon, set up a radio station, and have his presenters threaten to kill judges? Harry Zakkour is Lebanese, set up ...

• A Agyeman 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is still undeveloped. If because of NPP politics we are willing to allow foreigners to do nasty things to our fellow Ghanaians can we make any headway? It's very very sad that we have allowed politics to influ ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

But because of Ndc politics we can allow a foreigner like ugly Harry Zakour to use his radio station for trokosis like Gunn and Nelson to advocate for the rape of the Chief Justice and murder of some justices of the Supreme ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Hehehehe, Yamin says he is from Upper West Region but does not know his hometown. Okudjeto also says he is from Volta Region but does not know his home town. Kobby Acheampong says he is from Mampong Ashanti but does not know ...

• Ben Adjei 7 years ago

My brother, if you think what Mr Daboussi did was right go to Lebanon and do same. Then sue the Lebanese security agency.
    FOR GOD SAKE LET'S POLITICS ASIDE AND THINK "SMALL"

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THE MAN WAS BORN IN AMAKIM IN KUMASI, EDUCATED HERE HAVE GHANAIAN CITIZENSHIP OFOSU KWAKYE AS IGNORANT AS HE IS STILL CALL HIN FOREIGNER, WHAT ABOUT THOSE TOGOLESE AND THE KOTOKOLIS YOUR STUPID NDC HAS IMPORTED HERE TO VOTE? ...

• zaku 7 years ago

Bbc u re right, am also a zongo boy wat u re saying is true

• zaku 7 years ago

Bbc u re right, am also a zongo boy wat u re saying is true

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

So Ofosu Kwakye it's all been ' tit for tat' between NDC and NPP, then NDC has to be very very careful for their actions.

• KOFI WENCHI 7 years ago

SO HE IS A LEBANESE GHJANAIAN, A WHITE GHANAIAN, AN ARAB GHANAIAN OR WHAT EXACTLY IS HE. LET US FIGURE OUT THIS BEFORE WE MOVE ON

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Kwasea sem ara kwa.Didn't the NDC make a huge political capital out of Tsikatas arrest in church?So why repeat the same thing?Shut the hell up,Kwakye.If you don't have anything sensible to say.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHAT SORT OF NONSENSE IS FELIX SPEWING. IS HE PRAISING HEZBOLLAH A TERRORIST GROUP FOR MUTING SUFFERING PEOPLE? SILLY

• Dangoomza Kumasi 7 years ago

Dr. Truth or whatever you call yourself, you silly bigots here. How foreign speak such a thing about our president. Remember that when you throw a ball against a wall it bounces back.

• Ekow Mensah,Cape Coast 7 years ago

Please where can I get a copy of the book to buy.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

INDEED WE NEED TO BUY THE BOOK.

• kweku 7 years ago

NDC-NPP POLITICS ASIDE,I DONT WHY YOU ARRESTED THIS GUY IN THE FIRST PLACE.I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF HIM BEFORE BUT NOW YOU MADE HIM POPULAR AND VISIBLE AND FORCED ME TO READ ABOUT HIM.LET HIM GO BACK TO HIS COUNTRY LEBANON AND D ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

KICK HIM BACK TO WAR TORN LEBANON BEFORE HE INDUCES THE SAME THING HERE. SURE NPP HV STARTED SELLING GHANA TO THE HIGHEST FOREIGN BIDDER LIKE GISELLE YADZI OR AG SHD SUE AND INJUNCT THE BOOK

Author:- @@@ .....
    He told the truth the president has impregnated Otumfuo's daughter and her husband has left her.the PRESIDENT KNOWS ITS TRUE and Otumfuo too. She is currently living in the house the mahama government has ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Half

• Observer 7 years ago

Those that know, know it!!! Truth hurts.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Deport him to Lebanon? he is a Ghanaian you idiot.
    Stop being racist , you ignorant fool

• DB 7 years ago

Yeah and don't forget to deport Harry Zakor too. Stupid idiot you don't even know what you are talking about. Typical NDC idiot who talks without knowing the facts, premature ejaculation as usual. No sense in your fat head. N ...

• Ben 7 years ago

I will not talk much but when the justification is applied to you don't cry foul which u will open your foul moth to shout

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

You see an arab that take a blackman as a human? It is just foolishness to see our brothers because of thier stomachs will do everything because tbey can expect a token from this so called ghanaian -labanese.
    Can he write t ...

• koo 7 years ago

He is a Ghanaian please. Didn't you praise Harry Zakou in the Monte saga?

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Is Zakour not a constituency chairman of your party?What's the difference between him and this man?Stop this self serving stupidity

• Gaby 7 years ago

Thé difference is zakour has always lived in Ghana

• GOD HELP GHANA 7 years ago

THE AFRICAN AND THE WHITEMAN.

AFRICANS CONSIDER EVEN THE CHINESE OR THE INDIAN AS WHITE

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

The NPP, Akufo Addo, and Bawumia must render an unqualified apology to Asanteman, Otumfuo, his family, and the president of Ghana.

• Qwesietu. 7 years ago

For what? Who started the rumor in the first place? Isn't it the ndc newspapers give us a break.

• matt 7 years ago

Listing to this good for nothing boy . If you have such character in the government what would you expect him to say. baby with sharp teeth

• Moira 7 years ago

So he was arrested for saying something about Mahama but it's ok to release 3 people who threatened the lives of judges? Am I missing something? How's what he said a security breach? Would you also arrest the guy who called M ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

They should have squeezed his b all

• Jay Jay 7 years ago

I can't believe what I am hearing from a government minister in response to this guy's arrest-so if in Labanon you can't right anything about the president, so in Ghana we do the same-is this right or this NDC government want ...

• ka na wu 7 years ago

What you are seeing is a government who are scared they will lose

• Edward Bio 7 years ago

Let us be very careful in this country about the way we jump to defend foreigners when they take our hospitality for granted. I am a hundred percent npp and will continue to be. It is about time we distinguished between a th ...

• Observer 7 years ago

I am not NPP or NDC nor of Arab descendent. I do however think if the man pays taxes and by all account may be a fully fledged member of the NPP then he is entitled to his opinion freely even if it is not constructive or gibb ...

• Jenifer 7 years ago

Edward bio. You used the word "foreigner(s)" twice in your submission. What makes you think that the man in question is a foreigner?
    This gentleman was born, bred and brought up in Ghana. This very fact qualifies him to be a ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia, the man is not a foreigner. He is born and bread Ghanaian.

What about Harry Zakour who own Montie Fm?

• WASHIN 7 years ago

NPP IS ONLY LOOKING FOR POWER NOT THE SECURITY OF THE NATION AND ITS PEACE.WE ARE ALL AGAINST INSECURITY ,LAIR,AND NEPOTISM OF ALL KINDS.HE CAN LIVE IN GHANA OR LEAVE AND PRACTICE POLITIC IN LEBANON OK.GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Utter nonsense, a man speaks his mind, be it negatively and he deemed a national security hazard? But accepting /resettling suspected terrorists from Guantanamo or allowing USA to store arms in Ghana isn't??? You can't pull w ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense why did he say our president has HIV?

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Do you know if this is true or false?

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

Kick Harry zag or Bus stop first or muntie FM jto Lebanon. Foolish people who

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

This folish boy again? No comment.but time will tell in the name of Jesus.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Labeneseoeople in Ghana takes Ghanaians for granted..it is time Ghanaians denounce their citizenship in ghana

Dessie. Relax and pls stop being racist.
    Lebanese employ thousands of indigenous Ghanaians in all industries.
    They are also Ghanaians. Accept them. When you go to the U.S. , or Lebanon , you are accepted. Stop being racist.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ken Agyepong did said ndc party led by dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama will soon arest some members of npp party apuuuu

• Jonas 7 years ago

Can any one tell me whether an African can go to Lebanon and say these things about the President of that country. Let us not be so low in our judgements. Mahama good or bad is PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA

• ChrisC 7 years ago

First of all you are a big uneducated fool, before you open your rotten mouth and write from your anus, learn something and get some information, ofui odwan mee mee. Fadi is as Ghanaian as jato Rawlings, kwaseato like you.

• Ric 7 years ago

Ghana is a democratic nation , we have every right to exercise freedom of speech , and if President Mahama feels he is been violated he can go to court for redress, or complain to NMC . I do not blame anyone but Yaw Donkor ...

• kobby 7 years ago

listen to dis idiot.

• Araba 7 years ago

You think you can just brush this one aside? You are so desperate and you are panicking so badly that you do something this foolish, and you expect people to accept this "explanation"? Kai.

The NPP better go and apologise to Asanteman. Otumfuo, and his family over their diabolical plot to tarnish the good name of the Asantehene and his family.

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

you guys behave as if there is NOT GOING TO BE POWER CHANGE AGAING IN GHANA. TIME WIL TELL & YOU ALL WLL BE GIVEN THE SAME DOSE YOU ARE EXERTING NOW!!!

• iddrisu Nava Pio 7 years ago

He is better than Harry Zakour and who told you the things he said were new. They are all over in the media and networks; which if them, the HIV status or the impregnation of Otunfours daughter? These are already in the publi ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

This foolish lebanese should be stripped of his ghanaian citizenship and deported.He should go back to lebanon and write about the sectarian political struggle going on in his country.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

You cannot strip a Ghanaian citizen born in Ghana of his citizenship, you can however strip Mahama of his citizenship and deport him to Niger, kwaseato.

Just a pointer. Fadi Dabbousi does not represent the Lebanese in Ghana. Lebanese don't involve themselves in politics in Ghana. Everybody knows that.

• Salifu 7 years ago

When did your fathers became Ghanaians? Don't be a foooooool.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

SORRY U CANNOT DEPOT HIM BCOS YOU DISAGREE WITH HIM

• ALBERT 7 years ago

The guy did not threaten the president so that explanation is bogus

• The don 7 years ago

That's not what we are asking you guys for.Fix the economic mess your useless government has created to relieve the hardship and poverty you guys have plunged the country into.How does this nonsense help pay bills or put food ...

NPP, Akufo Addo, and Bawumia, must render unqualified apology to Asanteman, Otumfuo, his family, and President Mahama.

What the NPP and its cohorts did was to denigrate the good name of the Asantehene and his family. This ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

Felix hmmm be careful with the justification of his arrest since the tables are likely to turn soon. Remember this day when you start complaining after the table turns in December 2016. Don't be miateken NDC will be voted out ...

• BARIMA CK 7 years ago

There is every possibility that the NPP have backed another cocaine pusher in the person of "Da-Bushie" or whatever he calls himself. This why? Remember Na Ayele Ametepe., Benjillo, Hon Eric Amoateng? What is their modus? Th ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

First of all Fadi is a Ghanaian so Mr Kwakye you cannot hold him to Lebanese standards, that is plain idiocy on your part. Besides Fadi is entitled to his free speech and not subject to any criminal prosecution or persecution ...

• Korgie 7 years ago

Don't jump into conclusion that he is a Ghanaian. He could be holding dual citizenship of Lebanese and Ghana.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Fadi is a full blooded Ghanaian like Rawlings, so if you cannot call Rawlings a Scottish, stop calling Fadi an Arab, kwaseato.

• BISMARK 7 years ago

Did NPP not question the nationality of Rawlings in 1992 in the Supreme Court before being thrown out? By serving as Military Officer in the Ghana Armed Forces JJ Rawlings had sworn allegiance to the State of Ghana yet NPP sa ...

• Afotey Bibio 7 years ago

Lets just say that in Ghana we are more civilized than Lebanon mr. Minister,

Bcos of politics some Ghanaians have become unpatriotic. In his own party Akufo Addo can't tolerate criticism. All who have gone against his wishes are on suspension from the party. Would Akufo Addo and his cronies have igno ...

FYI : Lebanese in Ghana have never involved themselves in Ghanaian politics ever. Fadi Dabbousi is an exception.
    HE DOES NOT REPRESENT LEBANESE IN GHANA.

• OSAGYEFO 7 years ago

Lebanese are our brothers. They've been here since before independence and have invested money and time and soul into this country. We cannot insult them this way. They are our brothers. Stop being racist and respect others i ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Have you travelled out before. Ask those who went to Lebanon.

• jew guy 7 years ago

This has nothing to do with Lebanon. Has anyone ever questioned Harry Zakor over his background? This writer is a Ghanaian, period. Has anyone ever questioned Rawlings Scotia background? These young politicians should watch ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

This man could be a watchman or spyer for ISIS and other affilated groups. BNI watch him

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Stupid boy ofosu kwakye ,and your watery mouth like your father ,what do you know ,always talking trash ,ABOA fu

• Peaceman 7 years ago

Ofosu k. Is by far better than u and all family members because he is properly brought up.just watch him more intelligent than u.he is not employed to insult elders and get paid like what u are doing for survival. He is a gra ...

• Me 7 years ago

Such a lebanese. .idiot in the name of politics write stupid things nd disrespects our president nd foolish twerps applaud him.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Mahama and his radicals ndc party has to go before they plug our country into chaos ....Mahama is Detector....useless president.incompetent president.greedy president....

• King,London 7 years ago

Has he have residents permit anyway? And what criteria did he goes through. Interior ministry has the right to question him.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

What don't you understand about this? He is a f****ng Ghanaian. He does not need a residence permit!

• Akompreko 7 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye should ask Harry Zakour if he can set up a Radio station in Lebanon to insult people and go scot free. Fadi is a Lebanese so what about Harry Zakour? One of NDC vice chairmen so can insult Ghanaians

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

This country sincerely is trekking backwards to nowhere if NPP is allowed anything near the power base.

How can anything at all insult the President of Ghana? This is what UP did to Dr Nkrumah with frequent bomb throwing ...

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

How could it be that this Fadi individual has privy information of His Excellency fathering a child with one of the daughters of The Otumfuo?

It must be borne in mind that the NPP is predominantly an Akan Party and from ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

This baby with sharp teeth did not explain anything. He should indicate if Fadi's allegations against Mahama are true or false. If Mahama feels slighted by Fadi's allegations regarding his impregnating Otumfo's brother's daug ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

It's just funny that foreigners are evening insulting our President...its so sad because of politics...Ghanaians and political parties must be ashamed...BNI IS FOR GHANAIANS...They acted right!

• Francis. 7 years ago

Change is coming. Nana Addo will have ONE-TOUCH victory in the December 2016 elections with 54.6% of valid votes cast. Huray !!!

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Are we now back to the days when there was the Preventive Detention Act? Lord have mercy on Ghana.

• Truth 7 years ago

You this small boy, you will be arrested in a public toilet when your time comes

• Kortarlie 7 years ago

the Lebanese settlers. First coup in Liberia was sponsored by them, that's why they have been on the security radar all the time. Kwame Nkrumah did escape their trap either. The coup makers can testify to that.

• Daer 7 years ago

F off ...you are all boring complete liars twisting facts twisting comments crooks disgusting animals ...PLEASE let NPP win PLEASE NDC people who are struggling cross over the country is on its knees mahama and its ministers ...

• Pastor Antwi 7 years ago

Wow. bring in his Lebanese parentage is dead cheap
    Would he have been spared if he was absolute Ghanaian

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

This man if it is his native country he should have been killed one time

• JOHN 7 years ago

YES. I SAW BUSIA AS LEADER OF PROGRESS PARTY NOW CALLED NPP. I SAW VICTOR OWUSU. I SAW ADU BOAHEN AND I SAW KUFFOUR. NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF THIS PARTY HAS A LEADER TURNED THIS PARTY INTO A GROUP OF LITIGANTS WHO ARE SO INTER ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

PEACEMAN If he is a graduate so what ,havent you seen a Stupid one before ,silly go and worship him aboafu

• nana botwe 7 years ago

one thing I want the NDC people to know is that, these people has no single respect for their asanti chief otumfour . so how much more the president. it is the emage of the asanti kingdom that they are seeking to tarnish but ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Do you people in Lebanon treat Ghanaians nice at all. Why don't you stay in your Lebanon, you cannot disrespect our president like that. If your country is better why don't you stay there? idiot

• Ekow Mensah,Cape Coast 7 years ago

Please where can I get a copy of this book to buy.

• t.t 7 years ago

Power sweet ???? paaaaaa ! Today you are in power so u can arrest people by heart and provide useless unintelligent amateur excuses !

• Papa Efirim 7 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye you are talented liaer. Your time will be up soon.

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, FELLOW GHANA PEOPLE I KNOW THE PAINS, HUNGER, FRUSTRATION AND DISAPPOINTMENT U HAVE GONE THROUGH UNDER MAHAMA OBNOXIOUS GOVERNMENT, UNDERMINED POLICIES, BUT GOD WILL WIPE AWAY UR TEARS, U HAVE 2 MONTHS MORE TO ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

When will the BNI arest and question the handlers at former president Mills at the time of his death. Ghanaians must know how the body of the President of Ghana ends up at the maternity ward in hospital . CRIMINALS.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

IN ANY COUNTRY, THERE LAWS THAT RESTRICT, RESIDENT ALIEN, TO CERTAIN THINGS,THIS MAN FAD DABBOUSI HAS CLEARER VIOLATED HIS RIGHTS TO STAY AND WORK IN GHANA, THAT VIOLATIONS IS OUT RIGHTS DEPORTATION, OK

• GK 7 years ago

As a floating voter I lean a bit towards NPP under current condition and might vote for them, but to jump to entertain an Arab who does not respect Blackman, taking our sisters as sex trades in middle east now, killing anyon ...

• POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA 7 years ago

HURRAY ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES IN GHANA INCLUDING PRESSURE GROUPS LIKE AFAG, LET MY VOTE COUNT, ALLENE FOR CHANGE, UNEMPLOYED PEOPLE OF GHANA, TEACHERS, DOCTORS, LAWYERS AND ALL SUFFERING PEOPLE OF GHANA TO JOIN A NATION WID ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

This guy has hypocrisy written all over his face. Motherf-----r.

• Enoch Kofi 7 years ago

Ghana oh Ghana, why Ghanaians don't understand simple things? You know what go to hell whoever is defending this Lebanese Maniac, Ghana belongs to Ghanaians period. Go outside there in Middle East and put your flirty nose in ...

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Why did the BNI refused to arrest the Kennedy Agyepong when he made a statement suggesting that the EC boss was appointed Chair of the EC after she traded sex with people in authority?

This is more damaging than Fadi's ru ...

• zak 7 years ago

if he wasn't arrested for what we were thinking about, then tell us actually what he said about the president. Ndc is suffering from paranoia or they've been infected by the ndc sickness called kpokpogbligbli

• ADANKO 7 years ago

I HOPE WHEN HE IS OUT OF OFFICE SOON AND BNI GET HIM AT THE WEEKEND TO EXPLAIN SOME OF HIS ACTIVITIES , HE WILL NOT REGARD THAT AS UNACCEPTABLE HARASSMENT. NPP LOST LAST ELECTIONS BECAUSE OF THAT SORT OF BEHAVIOUR, SO IF YOU ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

MORE NDC LIES.

• mark 7 years ago

our time is just around here. Just will vote you out. You have no respect for anyone