You are here: HomeNews2016 09 25Article 472227

Arday Clegg exposes 'evil', 'lying' Adom-Otchere

Read Comments Comments (97)

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ghanaians should blame the history department of the university of Ghana for producing a moron like Mahama. In this 21st century Ghana, how can the president order the arrest of his critic. Even JJ Rawlings and Gen Sani Abach ...

• Aponkye b333 7 years ago

don't bring yourself kwesi. then we equally must blame the economics department for producing empty headed nana Addo. Mahama passed his exams but nana failed and they only had to compensate him with a third class degree (rese ...

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The sharing of money to voters, the taking of Ford bribe from contractors, the arbitrary use of state power to arrest government critic, the having of numerous children out of wedlock, etc, could only come from leadership wit ...

• Ea 7 years ago

How many women has bawumia devoiced

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

NPP is full of LIARS. Paul Adom Otchere is one of them

• Ea 7 years ago

You're a goat

• joe 7 years ago

Funny!! They told Albert Einstein the same thing. I am assuming you are smart enough to know who Einstein is.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

For the information of you faceless buffoons and ignoramuses, the dunce john mahama could not even graduate with a 3rd class.

john mahama, had 'also passed', that is he graduated with no class in a useless subject as hist ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Aponkye you're Stupid man,come to Europe and See

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ADOM-OTCHERE HAS RENDERED APOLOGY. I DON'T SEE THE NEED TO REHASH THIS.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Eiii, I will blame economics dept for producing Nana Addo who is a moron and a cocaine addict. He managed 3rd class. Nana Addo is a useless man

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. .The sharing of money to voters, the taking of Ford bribe from contractors, the arbitrary use of state power to arrest government critic, the having of numerous children out of wedlock, etc, could only come from leadership ...

How? Are you stupid? You are idiot

How? You admit he is a failure. Nana Addo's a lamentable failure. He is fake

You ignorant buffoon, for your information, the useless john mahama had 'gye kodidi' in a useless discipline, history, that is.

In campus lingo, 'gye kodidi' means mahama graduated with no class, that is he had 'also pass ...

You lied. It is your Nana Addo who got 3rd class. Mahama was an excellent student. He got good class which earned him admission at School of communication studies for his masters degree. Nana Addo can never enroll in any mast ...

Mahama had 'gye kodidi' in a useless subject as history. You call those useless certificates he had from Russia Master's degree? You are an ignorant buffoon if you think a useless toilet paper from a useless institution in Ru ...

• Ea 7 years ago

You're simply a dog period

• Twaala 7 years ago

ALHASSAN WHAT IS YOUR PROFESSING,POLITICS? AND YOU ARE MAKING NOISE HERE.HAVE YOU NOTICED YOUR SENSELESS TALKS ALWAYS TRYING TO UNDERMINE PEOPLE'S QUALIFICATIONS BECAUSE YOU FELT YIURS IS THE BEST.JOHN MAHAMA DID HISTORY AND ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

Stop this uncultured type of behavior on this platform,learn how to respect elders and stop the insult OK, everyone will be judge according to his or her deed.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama should stop the bad things and I am the fisrt to praise him aloud.

• North 7 years ago

I believe you are wasting your time. You writing these senseless pieces will not change the status quo. He has been Vice President for 3 years plus and President for 4 years and counting. Nana Addo when?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

JmM JM JM JM we need u as Prez

• nana from Taifa 7 years ago

Not news

• Teteih 7 years ago

These two guys are too know. They talk as if they are the world bank of knowledge. Nii Aday is always praising himself one way or another on his morning sho

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

PAUL IS PROBABLY RIGHT ABT INCIDENT BUT BETRAYED A CONFIDENCE.SO PAUL LYING TO COVER UP A DEAL BETWEEN HIM AND CLEGG WHEN CLEGG SHOWED HIS DISPLEASURE. SO WHY DID HE REVEAL IT IN THE 1ST PLACE? NO REASON 4 PAUL TO INVENT UNLE ...

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

You're so right, analytical...

• Twaala 7 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU REASON A LITTLE BY SAYING PAUL MAY BE RIGHT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT SURE OF IT. JUST REASON A LITTLE AND STOP YOUR NEGATIVE THOUGHTS

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

YOUR POST DIFFICULT TO DECIPHER BCOS U SEEM TO AGREE PRIMA FACIE BUT DECODING UR WORDS IN CONTEXT SURE U DONT. OPINIONS DIFFER SO NO NEED FOR VITRIOL. WLD HV SORTED U OUT BUT ITS AN APOLITICAL TOPIC SO TAKE UR TROUBLE GO

• True Rastaman 7 years ago

I think so too. Paul is more likely to be right...the apologies is just to ensure that Lemon does not withdraw their degrees. A win-win situation

• Mireku 7 years ago

When people take lies as possible truths because in our deamonic minds "there is no smoke without fire". There is no way Paul was right, there was no multiple choice IA. He lied and lied. Unless you have been a victim of a vi ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

....there were multiple choice IA's in some of the courses.

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

DOG BEATER IS THE ONLY SMART PERSON IN THIS DISCUSSION. PERIOD.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

O

• NII 7 years ago

Yes, probably realising the consequences for both of them, as you rightly pointed out, Paul then said it was untrue.

• herbert 7 years ago

so others were writing exams for paul. but he brags like that? hmm ghana media is full of skeletons in cubboards.

• Naa 7 years ago

Won't be surprised if Legon, Ghana school of Law, Harvard, etc decide to do some investigations ie, pulling all their scripts to check. The handwriting will be a dead give away...this story has just begun...let's wait and see ...

• Rich 7 years ago

As a matter of fact, I am beginning to hate so called journalists. I think they are lazy. E.g Mahama gave something to some people, I really think they should hav been the ones to captute dat and tell us wat he actually gave ...

• Pastor Antwi Boasiako 7 years ago

Great interviews make very poor before other great interviews. They continue to court stardom with silly off the cuff remarks, even before their own colleagues be because the false believe that they are in their own ecosystem ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

It could be true cos I sat in the same lecture room with both them at' Tingitingi'.There was laxity in the system at times and supervision was poor cos of number of students per lecturer especially with IA's The TA's were wo ...

Paul Adom Otchere may be saying the truth. I was at political science dept. We write IAs for colleagues. We have been doing it. We know it. Only that Paul Adom Otchere can't prove it . It was long ago. But he needed not say ...

You, a former student at Legon? Hell, no. It can't be true, unless Legon is now churning out graduates with degrees equivalent to JSS certificates.

Your comments on this forum can barely pass for those of a JSS student let ...

• Twaala 7 years ago

ALAHSSAN YOUR ATTITUDE HERE SHOWS HOW WEAK YOU CAN CONTROL YOUR MIND ON SIMPLE ISSUES BY COMPARING THE PRESENT AND PAST STUDENTS OF LEGON GRADUATES.SOMEONE MAY SIMPLY TELL YOU FUCK YOU WITH LEGON DEGREES.

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

They are common and include headache,nausea,vomiting,deaf,dizziness,cardiac arrhythmia,mild heart explosion,varicose veins,darkened stool,darkened soul,more vomiting,arteriosclerosis,hemorrhoids,erectile dysfunction,diabetes, ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

I think it wasn't necessary for Nii to be call on the live interview to humiliate his friend who are all in the same field and his former mate. It isn't the best at least he should have call his former off air and maybe ask ...

• Korgie 7 years ago

They should be careful they don't ruined their career.
    Plagiarism is an issue that reputable academic institution such as UG would not contenance. Luckily it cannot be proven as those scripts would be burnt or destroyed by ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

What has Mahama got to do with this issue concerning Paul Adom and Nii Clegg.?

• jojo 7 years ago

there are so many idiots here oo my brother. people I think like just to insult the president not because they envy or hate him but rather their upbringing and ignorance in politics

• Ebenezer.Latebiokoshie 7 years ago

It possibly could be true but you see he doesn't have his consent to say that to the public...

• bonne 7 years ago

The Nii guy is very Silly. AZURE IS stupid fool he thinks he knows better kwasiaa frafranii

• Papa 7 years ago

I like the confrontation

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I hope that the university of Ghana is reading the self confessions of these criminals who got their degrees through examination malpractice.

• fire man 7 years ago

Yes i said it most of this guys have taken moneies from politicians n are pretending to be doing journalism lying here n there for their selfish interest.

• Kobby 7 years ago

These media guys have become braggarts

• Citizen 7 years ago

Isn't our doing? Aren't we calling these ones celebrities?

• Oluu 7 years ago

This whole brouhaha is a set up between Paul and his good friend Nii clergg. After paul realising he had just admiited on live radio to a crime he and Nii had been commiting at legon, they agreed behind the scenes that Paul b ...

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

adom otchere and his political party are noted for lies,pouring of acode,beating people,killing etc. is good that the guy acted in that manner.stupid and social misfit paul adom othere all these people call themselves degree ...

• joe 7 years ago

Do you know the university if serious can withdrew both your degrees for publicly revealing someone wrote an exams for you? Its highly criminal office...amounting to cheating...and impersonation ..not secrets are made public. ...

• Saint 7 years ago

Yes Paul lied so???????. I have listen to the tape carefully and I think Paul behaved very very maturedly and very very maturedly again. In the Media space Paul is 100% bigger and better than Nii Ardey.
    I think it is like sc ...

• Cecilia Dankyi 7 years ago

Paul is average.

• Anonymous Kofi Ntonton 7 years ago

Both of them were my students at the undergraduate level and I got to know them very well. Nii ended up with a first class and our hopes of training him to join us in the Department failed. Our lost was to his benefit as he e ...

I doubt your assertion that you lectured these gentlemen at Legon.

Your post here is too much laden with very basic grammatical errors and wrong tenses to attribute its authorship to a lecturer at Legon. Please, come agai ...

• Oluu 7 years ago

Please I can't be a lecturer of legon with this sort of grammar.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Kwasiakwa! Brofo wei na u dey take lecture whom at Legon???
    You are a joker! Such poor grammar!!

• Alberto 7 years ago

It could be true. When I was in legon this guy was always on tv. He doesn't have time to study. The system was so loose at that time. Students registered and did assignments for friends who have not returned from abroad

• Bombay 7 years ago

Agesi be warn your ultrances are too much

• Adanko 7 years ago

Legon should lunch an investigation. It is a shame to that institution.

• Kojo Manu 7 years ago

I listened with amazement how Arday Clegg is fuming over this issue. It appears that there's some underlining contempt he has for Paul and this issue just gave him a reason to unleash it. Overall, I think came across more cla ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

You are very clever and deeply analytical.
    That guy is just not happy with Paul for some other reasons (he claimed on air but refused to go into)
    I think he overeacted. Because Paul's claims are not unthinkable. (I was in ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Leave mother Ghana in PEACE for some of us. We cnt b refugees. And al political parties shd note dat "NYAME na 3si hene". No matter wht dey do wht God wil say wil cme t pass in dis yr election.

• Afia 7 years ago

We shd learn how to respect each oda n stop lukin for d dwn fall of ppl by tryin t paint dem black d least chance we get.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Now in Ghana we have so many unqualified Stupid people Ministers,they called themselves Honorable,very Sad ???? for beloved country Ghana

• George Banas 7 years ago

I have always said that Paul Adom Otchere is corrupt and has been compromised. Look at the stage managed interviews with John Mahama orchestrated by Randy Abby. Paul wines and dines with them. I have seen him with Ibrahim in ...

• Ad florida 7 years ago

Oh so a journalist shouldn't have friends. Masa come again.

• tomtom 7 years ago

Paul may be just joking, plss stop ???? his resignation plss

• tomtom 7 years ago

Paul may be just joking, plss stop ???? his resignation plss

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

The cat is out of the bag. Paul adom is useless. Only shows off on tv

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Dog beater, there are always conspiracy theorists like you who always choose to believe the improbable no matter how much evidence there is to the contrary, so believe what you will.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

ITS HE SAID SHE SAID AND THERE IS NO EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT EITHER CLAIM APART FROM THE ACCUSATION AND THE DENIAL. SO WE ARE FREE TO EXTRAPOLATE WRONGLY OR CORECTLY. THE APOLOGY SHIFTS THE BALANCE IN FAVOUR OF CLEGG YES BUT IT C ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

SORRY SPEED TYPING SO OMMITTED ONE R. SHD BE CORRECTLY

• Ernie 7 years ago

Plaing TRUMP

• Osei 7 years ago

Fg

• ja 7 years ago

so can't some people read and understand simple English before they pass coment ?does Mahama come in here? stupid,

• chris 7 years ago

the guys want to out-smart us. I don't believe Paul lied it's the rejoinder that's rather a lie to cover up because the sun who may be nursing some significant ambitious are aware of the irreparable damage that statement can ...

• ASIEDU NKRUMAH 7 years ago

THIS BOY HAS ALWAYS BEEN LIKE THAT. ARE YOU GUYS NOW FINDING OUT. HE COLLECTS MONEY, GIFTS AND FREE TRIPS TO INTERVIEW PEOPLE. MORE WILL COME OUT SOON.
    HAS HE EVER DONE A GOOD AND HONEST DAY JOB? NO, NO, NOT AT ALL. HE WILL ...

• Ab Apus 7 years ago

I give thumps up to Paul Adom Otchere. Being honest to admit you lied takes a courageous person to do. Paul is my man of the year. To Arday please do not over flog the matter. I also admire you for setting the records straigh ...

• Cecilia Dankyi 7 years ago

Nonsense. Paul was just being Paul, evil and a liar. He lies to be known as a liar but he is not.

• kwaku 7 years ago

listening to the interview and the sobriety with which paul answered the question, i have the feeling that he narrated a true event that happened. paul is intelligent and knows the repercussions of cooking up a story that has ...

• Naa 7 years ago

But isn't it stupid to air something that they should have taken to their graves. What they did, if it's true, is very wrong but Paul should have known better. They both will suffer the consequences if their Alma mater should ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Paul like sefa kai...the highest bidder

• still rastafari 7 years ago

paul adom works for businessmen,NPP,NDC

• herbert 7 years ago

i am sure Nii is rather telling untruth here. it could be the case that Nii indeed wrote the paper for paul. but nii after thinking about the implications of that revelation will want to engage in media gimmicks to discredit ...

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

I will petiton university of ghana to withdraw the certificate of Paul adom Otchere. he is a fraudster

• Naa 7 years ago

There's no smoke???? without fire????...let's wait and see

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Now in Ghana we have so many unqualified Stupid people Ministers,they called themselves Honorable,very Sad ???? for beloved country Ghana

• Roland 7 years ago

You are nothing but attention seeker and a stooge to npp. Have your read the the content of what that idiot wrote? That Lebanese is nothing but a scumbag.

• VAN 7 years ago

It wasn't a lie but cos of the legal implications and their social standing, Paul A. O had to backtrack. But his "friend" on the other hand didn't handle the issue like a man. This things happen in the University. It's not ...