You are here: HomeNews2016 09 23Article 471936

Journalist, Fadi Dabboussi reportedly arrested at Kotoka Airport

Read Comments Comments (206)

• cha 7 years ago

Is time for mahama to go now

• Princess 7 years ago

Geez, Is Ghana regressing back to the old days? Is the country turning into a tyranny nation like North Korea?

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE MORE AT A LOSS FOR WORDS!!!!

• ka na wu 7 years ago

Pepeni Mahama wants war in Ghana

• Trotro 7 years ago

If he has been arrested so what? You guys should give us break. If he is doing what is right, nobody will arrest him.I will appeal to NPP people to learn how to shut up on national security cases.

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

He is a threat to national security, you can't write lies about the queen and go unpunished.

• MESSENJAH 7 years ago

BNI IS NOW ARRESTING CITIZENS WITHOUT ANY CHARGES. THEY WANT TO INTIMIDATE ANYONE DEEMED A THREAT TO THE NDC.
    WHAT WAS HIS CHARGE ? WRITING AND PUBLISHING FACTUAL INFORMATION ABOUT THIS GOVERNMENT ?
    YOU SHOULD RATHER GIVE U ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

MAHAMA BANZA LAACKA, UR DAYS ARE NUMBERED...

• Spy 7 years ago

A beast like you Ka na wu should know that it is only men who want war but women like you and your like can never want war. If Pepeni Mahama wants war and you, Akan, do not fear war, get ready for it then. What's your problem ...

• Spy 7 years ago

allow

• Asempanaye 7 years ago

You are not a thoughtful human being. You chest must be hurting you and you felt like blowing steam. You look far more idiotic than the person you were trying to attack.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Do you act before you think, why can't you these bush unenlightened npp members wait for the police to came out with statement on his arrest before you comment.

• Houdini 7 years ago

A toilet carrier carrier from the North calling People he slaves for as bush unenlightened people, what is this world coming to?

Who are bush people when you dirty cows from the primitive Northern Ghana are the ones doing ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

How do you I'm from the north, aboa ba sarpong who don't know me but always assume I am from the north, "kwasia kurasinii", you filthy shit poo eater.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Correction

• Manny 7 years ago

it is bad when for no apparent reason someone throws out generalized insults. it is mostly disturbing when it is enlightened person like you "HolyGhost". Anyways, say 'wait for the police to come out with', not 'to came'.

• eric 7 years ago

urse be to you and your ndc. Where in the world does this go on apart from no respecter of human beigns. North korea and arab countries.c

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

How dare you call yourself Holy Ghost. Have you no fear for God? I fear for you.

• Guan 7 years ago

Suhum NDC takes responsibility for violent attacks on EC.

• Aziz 7 years ago

Please stop the use of the term "Holy Ghost "

• Jules 7 years ago

Do u think you're enlightened with your grammar? ??
    Free SHS is what u need

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

I'm not enlightened with my grammar but you understood what I stated, isn't it and don't talk before using my brains.

• Ric 7 years ago

You are mental yourself, or maybe you are part of create ,loot and share gang.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

TYPICAL OF MAHAMA, DECEPTIVELY BRUTISH AND LAWLESS

• Kantata 7 years ago

Poor language, shallow reasoning.

• Ric 7 years ago

Mr. Oxford University professor we don't care a SHIT about the grammar, we just want to vent out our anger. You can preach about lawlessness and corruption now and preach your grammar later when the country is stable. Besides ...

• Idiot Mugabe 7 years ago

Bloody fool! Just free Fadi. What do you call this? Terrorism Shameful!?

• Koldo 7 years ago

U hav to exercise restrain. First of all, lets know what has happen. The fact that he is jounalist does mean he is immune n not subjected to criminalazation. Amoaten was a holder of gh diplomatic passport but commited a crim ...

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

WE CAN BE CENTRAL, OR EASTERN KOREA, NO PROBLEM.
    WHEN SOMEONE IS ARRESTED. WE SHOULD FIND OUT WHY?
    JUST BECAUSE HE IS NPP DOESN'T MEAN HE SHOULD GET AWAY WITH NATIONAL SECURITY.
    HOW COME WE MAKE THESE COMMENTS WITHOUT F ...

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Pray that your president will remain in power for the rest of his life in Ghana, but anytime he leaved power, he and his crooks including his family members and friend will be erased through a competent court. Mahamas Days ar ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IGP PLEASE EXPAND YOUR POLICE CELLS BECAUSE ITS GOING TO BE A HELL!! WE WILL NEVER EVER BE INTIMIDATED, NEVER, WE WILLL PREFER TO DIE YHAN TO IMPOSE NDC ON US,, NDC BNI MUST PREPARE TO ARREST ALL NPPs, THE TIME FOR "ALL DIE ...

• Kwaku Duah 7 years ago

Instead of waiting for the reason for his arrest, you people are rather supporting him. What if it comes out that he trying to kill NANA ADDO and it is proven as such .

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the HOPELESS DESPERATE flagbearer of the NPP party, represents corruption, mismanagement, and FABRICATOR OF BLATANT LIES AGAINST NDC
    Nana Akuffo-Addo was a key member of former President Kufuor' ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN MAHAMA DONNED MILATARY MUFTIS IN IDDI AMIN STYLE A FEW DAYS AGO IT WAS TO SEND A WARNING THAT HE IS READY TO USE ALL FAIR OR FOUL MEANS TO RETAIN POWER. IN A TYPICAL JUNTA STYLE INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE GETTING DETAINED, SPIE ...

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

You are all fools. No wonder the IGP intends shutting down the social media on 07 December 2016. Have you all these commentators found out what he has done. Find out or be told what he has done before you comment. CRASS stupi ...

• C. C. QUABRAFO 7 years ago

Kwabena Aboagye......U sound more stupid there more U speak. What is so secret about a journalist so much that he should be arrested and his house ransacked?......why doesn't those who arrested him come out to say why he was ...

i have always said the npp ,are just tribalists and cowards.nigeria just arrested a journalist affiliated with boko haram,,and why is snowden still hiding in the russia embassy

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I think you actually did them a favour for calling them fools. These nutshells are more than fools. I personally see them as " ROTTEN BRAINS " who do not understand that no one is above the law. He is a journalist and so what ...

I think you actually did them a favour for calling them fools. I personally think they are " ROTTEN BRAINS " who simply do not understand that the law is taller and above everyone. Fadi Dabboussi's political affiliation do no ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

Bush so called Kwabena. Aboagye. Coward, why don't you use your real name?

• KOFI SIAW 7 years ago

Aziz, Kwabena Aboagye is your father's name. Stupid and idiotic human being with no brains to think logically.

• Rene london 7 years ago

You are the crassly stupid one! And for your information, the IGP has no right under the fourth republican constitution to shut down social media during the elections. Why is everything about the ndc so backward and anti prog ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Dont you think the government should announce why he was arrested..to dissolve all rumours.....rumours as such arises from not being transparent. ..just ask oti blessed.

• Spin 7 years ago

Arrest anyone who acts against the law.we are behind you prezo.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Then he send muntie dogs back to prison

• Kantata 7 years ago

Did you see that man, his name, colour? Don't tell me I'm racist. Really, !!! What is his heritage? Can he be more Ghanaian than you and I?. May be just another neo- colonialist detractor of Africa' s progress.

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

What has name and color got to do with it. It is right for Harry Zakour to be a Vice Chairman of NDC and you are talking of another person's name and color because he is an NPP supporter? What kind of bigotry is this??

• Friar sand 7 years ago

Such an idiot.

• Kantata 7 years ago

You ' don't get lost of words' but ' lost for words'. You can be lost of words but you can't get lost of words.

• WASHIN 7 years ago

LET THE INSTITUTIONS WORK.ITS NOT NPP AND NDC ISSUE ITS GHANA MATTER. ,BNI KNOWS BETTER,LEAVE THEM ALONE.CRIMINAL AND INVESTIGATIONS HAS NO COLOR.

• ben 7 years ago

You dont even know why he has been arrested and you have already politizised the issue, oh npp

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

Eii, what's happening in Ghana? No longer freedom of speech? Are we back to the revolutionary era? When Ford Mahama is criticized it is considered treason, but when Nana is subjected to the same game it is glorified. NPP s ...

• Prince K 7 years ago

Free Dabbousi Free Dabbousi

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

If you are bold, why don't you go and free him, he probably had in his possession 3 million dollars worth of cocaine, go free him, ignorant goon.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

You are a total waste of your stupid parent's atrophied sperms and ovum. An imbecilic punk of your despicable self will soon be skinned alive to drum some sense into your empty cranium. Go release yourself on your stupid moth ...

Does suspicion of cocaine peddling warrant bni taking books from his home?

• Khemykal- New Jersey 7 years ago

Get some sense and find out the cause for his arrest before you expose your ignorance to the world.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

This selective arrests by bni is the issue. Known NDC thugs ransacked the EC office in suhum and NDC constituency chairman in the area had publicly apologised n returned a printer that was taken away. No one has been arrested ...

What are you calling freedom of speech? What happened to the montia 3? Was that not against freedom of speech?

• Freddie 7 years ago

The NDC does not want Ghanaians to know the truth so they are now playing dirty dangerous tactics on their opponents. Their days are numbered indeed.

• edi 7 years ago

he better watch out o

• powerman 7 years ago

oh Ghana, where are we heading to. I hope this is not politics else NDC is defaming Ghana with poor governance and creating tension to cover mahama's poor economy

NDC and their anti-democracy operatives should not dare do anything funny to this man.

They should not be pretending that they have forgotten that the fourth republic is a democracy, and not a regime?! Now it makes sense ...

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

BNI officials were reported to have been slaughtered like animals during the AFRs regime because of this foolish behaviour. I thought they had learnt lessons from this. They should be careful, for another Rawlings can come.

• Titi 7 years ago

The election is not even here yet and already, there are signs of trouble. Africa will always be a basket case.

• Christopher 7 years ago

Only a first class imbecile will jump to conclusion after hearing a news. Those with brain will like to know what the journalist has done before proceeding to open their mouth to criticize. Your hatred for the current governm ...

• Gua 7 years ago

Idiot has the NDC bni arrested NDC thugs going around ransacking EC offices. ??If it has to do with opposition bni is so swift to arrest. Bni arrested a man for taking pictures of packed NDC branded cars.

• Guan 7 years ago

Idiot has the NDC bni arrested NDC thugs going around ransacking EC offices. ??If it has to do with opposition bni is so swift to arrest. Bni arrested a man for taking pictures of packed NDC branded cars.

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

From all indications Mahama is ready to plunge Ghana into total chaos since the grounds show he is losing the election big time. Ngrunziza is here, will need to vote. Massively against the NDC.

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

One can get away with threatening to kill and rape judges but get arrested for publishing a book which is critical of the government. NDC thugs can get away with disrupting festivals and attacking EC officials and yet the gov ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,Let all unite to cause Arab spring to remove the useless president John Dramani Mahama from office and folks this is very serious and we should not let our stupid president get away with his nonsense.Folks this sanitary ...

• Spin 7 years ago

your mother spring

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

You are a fool.Idiot.Next time don't bring your foolishness here and play that you don't fell sick because that useless president you are supporting has collapse your NHIS and get sick and see your foolishness idiot.

Mr bond arab spring in this country,,,hahahahaha,,,remember ivory coast,,what your akan people did to quatarra,,and the north taking up arms.You don,t get it ,that have been our prayer to take over your [properties in Accra

• Spin 7 years ago

Okwasia mr bond.if he is nor performing does it mean we should talk of bringing arab spring to gh? ony3

• sam Y... 7 years ago

I looks like u reasoned through your Anus... Stupid fool.... go and cause that in ur useless family

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Your are wise that is why you can't even get good water to drink.Stupid man who rape his own daughter.Idiot the president has stolen your daughter you rape sanitary pad money and you support that fool.Idiot you are sick in yo ...

• Peaceman 7 years ago

Come and lead us to form the Arab spring, cheap talk, mahama Freed mugabe u people couldn't do foko,u still have mouth to speak rubbish

Mahama is a dictator in the making.Ghanaians must wake to condemn this fat faced clown.He wants to turn Ghana red.

It's same way Hitler started...but dramani is not too smart....don't worry we not gonna allow dumdum to destroy our BELOVED GH. ...ask oti blessed. .

• Jon 7 years ago

We u to release him. What !??????

• ?ghananyi 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong said it . He said ndc are planning to arrest npp supporters.It is just starting. All to win power at all cost.There will be war in Ghana.Because Ghanaians have rejected ndc and the signs are all clear.And the ...

• P diddy 7 years ago

Kennedy knows npp supporters are lawless and trouble maker that's why he made that predictions.

• Guan 7 years ago

Granted that fadi has broken the law so he has been arrested. Why has ndc thugs destrying EC offices not behind. Now it looks like the opposition is being witch hunted .

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

IS THIS WHY JOHN MAHAMA TOLD THE UNITED NATIONS THAT, THE WEST SHOULD NOT FORCE DEMOCRACY ON AFRICA???????? IS THIS WHY JOHN MAHAMA HAS STARTED WEARING MILITARY UNIFORMS????? IS THIS THE START OF AN NDC DICTATORSHIP?????? THE ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

NPP AGENDA 2020 IS REAL - WHY NANA ADDO IS A BAD CHOICE FOR NPP.
    As the December election approaches the tautness in the political circles is very high, everyone want his or her voice to be heard. Politicians are promising t ...

• vic london 7 years ago

STOP THE USE OF THE BNIAS PART OF NDC
    I PROMISE YOU THERE WILL BE WAR IN GHANA THIS YEAR
    WATCH THE SPACE

• Ad 7 years ago

Hw3 ne kwasia bi. Mode3 jimii de3. Oooh daabi daabi. Smh

• John 7 years ago

Mahama, u can not ND never should you think u can be a dictator in this country.foolish incompetent ashawo

• Obiri 7 years ago

Shame unto you freedom of speech
    This one can not stop Ghanaians to vote you out.

• kobby 7 years ago

we don't know why the man has been arrested yet we are insulting the President of our country all in the name of politics. can't we have institutions doing their work without this NDC NPP nonsense

• Stone 7 years ago

Kobi you are making sense here

• C. C. QUABRAFO 7 years ago

Kobby....U are very funny. " we do not know why he was arrested".....Why should we not know?......In a country so liberal that convicted broadcasters threatening the life of the chief justice can be pardoned, is it not very ...

• Luther King 7 years ago

Jonos are above the law now? U don't know why he has been arrested but u are assuming that its bcos of his writings. Just be patient the facts will come out soon

• Ric 7 years ago

He was arrested because he wrote something allegedly negative about JDM in the book he authored. This can happen ONLY in Ghana. What happened to free speech. Ghanaians , wake up and stand up for your RIGHTS.

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

Watch out for the president Mahama. He is practicing a dictatorship gorvernment even though he was democratically elected. He is a authoritarian person and he uses people in his party and gorvernment institutions to practice ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

Nonsense.This is all that u(npp) want to use the media for.

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 7 years ago

National Security officers and government in power should give all the reason behind the arrest. Please follow due course of justice and let there be peace in Ghana. Our prayers are with you.

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

Stupid idiot and foolish boy, John Dramani mahama. What the super idiot Monti boys did you had applauded them. Bastard. Satan will kill you by the end of 2016.

• Felix 7 years ago

Ghanaian should woke up and defend their right. Ghana dos,t belong to Mahama or any individuals, it belong to all Ghanaian. Chief and opinion leaders should talk. Nobody owns Ghana.People thing that once they in power they ca ...

• Ad florida 7 years ago

Wake up and defend your english first.

Are you in Florida USA?then shame unto you go to Ghana and teach your people what's democracy

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

This is absurd. Do we call mahama leadership democracy or military. Release him immediately idiots!

• Kay Deb 7 years ago

This is ABSOLUTE RUBBISH. The BNI nd National Security are just Boot lickers. U are in ur last days. Frm Head to Toe its Absolute Nonsense. Asem beba dabe.

there is definitely no smoke without fire; mahama has been dreaming of hanging on to power, that is why he has been sporting military uniforms. Why would anyone who has never been enlisted in any arm of the military write a b ...

• Awer 7 years ago

Arrested due to his publications if so Ghana is finished corrupt mafia banana republic and that lunatic of a president in his military uniform (has he got dementia)

• OYIWA 7 years ago

Low self-esteem John Mahama is thin-skinned and cannot stand criticism.

• Afotey Bibio 7 years ago

To stand at the Un and tell the world that Democracy is not suitable for Africa, and then turn around and arrest your opponents is the height of hypocrisy.

Mahama is sowing the seed for his own down fall. He has soon forgo ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

Look at what is happening in Iraq, Lybia, Syria.due to this kind of journalists with their lies ruined this countries.so they should not allowed to bring that lies to come and destroy ghana.we have only one ghana. So ...

Dark days in Ghana, all these will not stop mahama going , he cannot intimidate us. He will be voted out. We will demonstrate against that. We are not in prison. Behaving like a dying man

• Ad florida 7 years ago

Why, has someone surrounded your house? Or you can't go out?

• Gandes, Jang. UWR 7 years ago

Dead and rotten goat, know that there is no amount of intimidation or harassment that can safe you. You are already been rejected by Ghanaians.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Erica 7 years ago

AAA what is this mahani doing in Ghana? Do you think you are king kong in Ghana and can do whatever you want? You time is weathered and will soon vanish.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Why?

• Connie 7 years ago

If I can recall, few months ago, Fadi received death threats and knives with blood stains was left at his residence because he criticized Mahama in his book. If some people don't think this arrest has anything to do with it, ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

It is not enough to just ask why, Prof, Lungu.
    This definitely hurt our fledgling attempt to be democratic. Of course, as a journalist of the opposition NPP, Mr. Fadi Dabboussi has oftentimes written polemics that have unque ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Silence at times is not golden, Prof, Lungu, you can't be mute on this. As I said, it is not enough to just ask why.
    Nkrumahists must not appear to be in favor of the arrest of Dabboussi.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I don't know what the details are but whatever it is put him before the court of law and let the court decide.

I don't think they would have arrested him if he hasn't done anything wrong. Why haven't other NPP supporters ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Mahama is very afraid of his own shadow. The create, loot and share has caught up with him.

He left so much mess ...he scared he is gon be found out...he must win at all costs cause...whole lot of shit gon come out...he is ready to die for this...just ask oti blessed

• Sharp point 7 years ago

John Ford is really scared. He knows the stealing and corruption will be exposed by nana addo. He does not want to go to jail. So now he will try and use force. Scary. By force rule. Africa and black man is a dead goat.

• sa ad 7 years ago

This will not save this sinking corrupt president and his looting brigade

• ALBERT 7 years ago

Picked up for what? These stupid NDC coons will never learn.

• OWEN -NEW YORK 7 years ago

THE SOLDIERS WILL SOON TAKE OVER AND ASK ALL POLITICAL PARTIES TO CAMPAIGN FOR JUST 3 MONTHS AND GENUINE ELECTION WOULD BE CONDUCTED. EVERY GHANAIAN INCLUDING THE POLICE AND SOLDIERS KNOW IF THEY DELAY, CIVIL WAR IS LIKELY TO ...

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

ALL COMMENTATORS ON THE GHANAWEB FORUM ARE LUNATIC

NOBODY KNOWS THE REASON HE WAS ARRESTED , OH FELLOW POCKET BOOK LAWYERS , LET'S WAIT.

SO BECAUSE OF POLITICS SECURITY BREACHES SHOULD BE VIOLATED ?

GHANA IS FIN ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

BULLOCKS. WE WERE ALL AROUND WHEN THE COCAINE LADY NAYELE AMETEFE WAS GIVEN SECURITY PASS BY THESE SAME NDC NATIONAL SECURITY TO USE THE PRESIDENTIAL LOUNGE TO TRAFFICK DRUGS

• Ad florida 7 years ago

You and who were here. Is it by force to comment on somthing here. Wait till you here why he was arrested before you display your ignorance. Besides, was the concaine matter a national security issue? Think my brother.

• Ad florida 7 years ago

Encore.

• Ziga 7 years ago

JM is like king Saul. His kingdom has already come to an end.

• sena hohoe 7 years ago

NDC want to shut up critics mouth but can't happens free press leave him alone

• eric 7 years ago

we are not in north korea. curse be unto you. Die a disgraced death.Jimifo.

• Thanks 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL WIN

• Friar sand 7 years ago

Idiot.

• Paris 7 years ago

Foolish things always happen in Ghana if you are not part of the government then you are an enemy mahama Wanim aguase papa bni some of you your days are numbered

• benq 7 years ago

I need that book

• mawriz 7 years ago

An NPP supporter can commit a crime too. Please go to courts when you feel unduly harassed. Everything in Ghana is now politics. What if this guy actually committed a crime?

• one day one day 7 years ago

If things were to be like this, people will no haw to behaved. We are misusing to democracy

• one day one day 7 years ago

If things were to be like this, people will no haw to behaved. We are misusing to democracy

• New york New York. 7 years ago

NDC fools leave this man alone and NDC BNI leave him alone. You must explain to the nation of Ghana and the rest of the world why you arrested him. All of you are going to perish.

• Kofi USA 7 years ago

Is this guy a Ghanaian?

• Utopia 7 years ago

He's been living in Ghana all of his life and that makes him a Ghanaian.

• KOFI SIAW 7 years ago

Utopia you need some education seriously. Living in Ghana all of his life does not make him a Ghanaian.He must have one of his parents as a Ghanaian or must have a Ghanaian wife, decided to make Ghana his main home, and under ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks NDC terror organization has strike again and this this it is a war against both freedom of speech and journalism.Folks it time you start killing this NDC terror cell organization one by one e to send message to those go ...

• Henry 7 years ago

God has His own way of exposing & punishing NPP party & their followers.This fadi guy writes as if he is the chief of staff of God.As if he uninates into a fridge & defacates into a deep freezer.We are yet to know why he was ...

Senseless arrest and totalitarian rule by Communist Mahama led Government mafia. Thieves and Lairs incorporated.
    This is unacceptable and must be condemned in the strongest posible terms.
    Idiots.

• Peaceman 7 years ago

Does ndc has power to arrest?why should educated people be soo ignorant of the law because of politics.

• Musah 7 years ago

Kennedy agyapong has already given a hint that that's what the ndc plans to do . They want to arrest and silence top npp people so they can divert attention from pertinent national issues.
    Be wise Ghana.

• osibisa 7 years ago

Have you thought if the arrest of this individual will save lives?

• hawk 7 years ago

If is true l will ask BNI why? Even MY FIRST COUP DETAT author has been arrested.

• hawk 7 years ago

correction it should be EVEN MY FIRST COUP DETAT AUTHOR HAS NOT BEEN ARRESTED

• NPP Goons at Work 7 years ago

So this imported traitor too claims to be a Ghanaian? I doubt if this is really Fadi...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Fire burn ndc thieves anytime anywhere,u see how ndc party is stupid?they are calling npp violent,now who is violent?may u live long ken agyapong,fire them anytime

• Michael k 7 years ago

In fact enough is enough,ghanaIan please arise for change. Too much power drunk mahama is now using rough tactics, no more press freedom,he'll no.

• Agbeke 7 years ago

Mahama tnk Ghana is 4 him. he will rot in jail.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Ndc is a propaganda and thieves party,no wonder rawlings is fighting them now,foolish and idiots are in power now so they think they can do anything,pray very hard so that npp should not come to power,i bet u,u guys who regre ...

• Dormenu Godsway 7 years ago

U people can said everything Mahama will win again Amen

• ALONSO 7 years ago

folks all should be patient Ghana is for us all.putting NDC and NPP aside.president Mahama is coming to Paris just this monday.l w put up this question and come out briefly so all should be patient.we all love our nation Ghan ...

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

What is the writer trying to insinuate? The president is like your wicked and violent flagbearer. He doesn't have time for the npps not even those who insult him

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

This Libyans too. They are terrorist, a foreigner behave like that in Libya.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

If this article is true and the man is not freed on the expressed orders of the President, this will spell his loss at the Dec 07 elections. So Mr Prez if the man has been arrested for no crime against the state committed, en ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Stupid NPP people when it's on you then it's on a flesh but when it's on some one else then it's on a tree,Nana Addo is loosing big time

• Efo 7 years ago

What has he done??

So this guy is a foreigner ,,and writes on ewe /togolese issues

• Ojaay 7 years ago

So you guys don't want the security in Ghana to do their work,why,what is wrong with this npp supporters,am really fed up with this useless party.

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Eeeh Ghanaians so you are all illiterates , did you try to find out the caused of his arrest and started blaming the NDC government ? I'm not suprise , we were here when some political parties brought in IS, of SA and Al Qa ...

• Jy 7 years ago

Signs of failure and incompetence, is that why he told the UN that Africa needs it's own form of democracy?

• Meshack 7 years ago

Thugs in government...criminals in high places...days of accountability are near.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Stupid Micheal Bokor, so-called Dr can spew rubbish about Akuffo Addo and NPP and walk free on the soils of Ghana with his bleached face and over-sized second hand coat. Did Mahama not tell the UN that in his country every go ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

even those montie 3 fools were not arrested in a Rambo style like this. it took a whole BNI to tell us those useless caricatures were showing needless bravado. mahama can chew all the stones in de world, go to Benin etc he wi ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Trust me I Dont know how true, this story is. But from Monday going if it becomes obvious the man has been arrested. The Government will regret this action.

• ashiagbor 7 years ago

He need to be kill

• PEEVED 7 years ago

Who is this man? Is he Ghanaian? Does his accreditation allow him to meddle in the politics of Ghana?

People need to hold their horses until we know more about the arrest. There is no smoke without fire!

• Maslem 7 years ago

Mahama is behaving like a dicator.He will not go far with these attitude he is creating. Power angry Pepeni.

• Maslem 7 years ago

NDC will never get anywhere with these strategy infact they willlose the election and sympatheser will vote NPP.Then what happens

• Hamilton j 7 years ago

Yes fadi is a traitor bcos he is fair coloured. Even a lebanese like Harry Zakour is NDC vice chairman. Pls think abt this and reason a bit. Why shd they ranaack his house without a court order n am amazed ignorant pple are d ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

WHERE ARE WE AS GHANAIANS UNDER MAHAMA LED NDC GOVERNMENT?

• OKUANI KWAME 7 years ago

BARBARIC,BARBARIC,BARBARIC.NDC,YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.FROM A DISTANCE GOD IS WATCHING.

• bobo 7 years ago

Eiii Ken Agyapong said it oooo that they will cause arest of NNP big guys just to distrupt our campaign.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Any criminal who gets into trouble puts on his political colours and claims his innocence. Please leave our institutions to work, some of the world powers don't like the good things happening in our beloved country.

• Alhassan Jabla Tamale 7 years ago

Culture of impunity das de roots dat de n d c was founded on, journalists brutality so whn I hear a journalist is sympathy to n d c my hearth bleeds, their end is near INSHA ALLAH

• harry 7 years ago

3 free 1 in freedom of speech indeed Mahama's Ghana

• natty 7 years ago

that fool writes chaff n post on ghanaweb. check his articles at opinion section on ghanaweb. baster face evil write-ups

• Mawuli 7 years ago

JM n his bunch of corrupt ministers will exit office. Change is imminent n nothing is stopping it. 8yrs of corruption. Woyome, akomfem gyeeda, those monies will pay teacher trainees.

• Afia 7 years ago

Please u cn do ur tins as political parties n win elections in a clean n fair manner. STOP dng tins dat wil lead t war in d c'try. As I alwys say evryone cn do whteva he/she wishes BUT LEAVE MOTHER GHANA IN PEACE FOR SOME OF ...

• Wofa Manu 7 years ago

What has happened in Ghana the last seven plus years come no where near what happened during the NPP era.We chose multiparty system of government in place of military rule because we need to change governments regularly.I a ...

• GAB 7 years ago

stupid Mahama when did he become PUTIN the satan advocate of our freedom and free speech we are not Russians you've seen nothing yet we are coming

• GAB 7 years ago

Mahama is forgotten our history,Ghanaians can never be intimidated not bought.Nkrumah should have still be in power

No one is taller and bigger than the laws of the land and no journalist is immune to prosecution or arrest irrespective of his or her political affiliation. Fadi Dabboussi or Dapussy is no king over kings so what are you rott ...

• at 5.00 p.m. 7 years ago

Why all this hulabaloo n noise making, so as an NPP man the law should be silent on his wrong doings, go to the appropriate quarters n come out well, always NDC n NPP, let it ring into ur ears that the nation Ghana belongs ...

Ma????ma is a clown paaaaaa

Ma????ma is evil

• INNO 7 years ago

BNI shld arrest all de criminals in de system b4 dey cause any harm on did nation as we held 2/election. De drug traffickers n de rest.

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

I thought he was the propaganda secretary of the NPP. Is he really a journalist? He is an impulsive liar who always engages himself in malicious propaganda.He could have been picked up for doing some shady business.

• Collins 7 years ago

NPP, this is the test of our time. Let's see what the NPP leaders and supporters will do to show sympathy and solidarity to Faddi as the NDC did for the Montie 3. NPP, its time to take care of our own and stop that booklon no ...

• Robby stone 7 years ago

We are giving Mahama and his people 24 hours to release the journalist if something happens to him haaahaaaa it will be like a movies to Ghanians

• smart 7 years ago

roby stone find a life kk

• smart 7 years ago

the guy's arrests is here say let the bni confirm it before you come out with your suggestions.

• Korkor 7 years ago

Idiot

• ghanaman 7 years ago

THIS ISS FADI DABBOUSSI IS FOREIGN SPY AND SABOTAGE AGENT NEED TO DEALT WITH NOW.

• Asempanaye 7 years ago

Look at this communist trained, unintelligent, dull, thief pretending to be God president of Ghana. Arresting a journalist for being critical of you when the majority of sensible Ghanaians know that the country is going nowhe ...

• mensah 7 years ago

bni did not come out with any statement or the reasom why he is arrested.and joy fm is purblishing and an alligation which may not be true.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This stupid alien should go back to his Lebanon or Syria and quench the fire burning there

• Ric 7 years ago

JDM, you have become a terrorist, an advocate for lawlessness , Hitler , a womanizer, a thief a lier, and a cheater. Who got Otumfo's daughter pregnant , you or your brother Ibrahim Mahama or both of you . Otumfuo truste ...

• Nana Boateng 7 years ago

Incompetent president

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

These foreigners are taking over ghana. You come to do business in ghana don't meddle in politics.else u go back to your country.