You are here: HomeNews2016 09 22Article 471583

'Cocaine cash' masked an ailing economy under Kufuor - Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (167)

• aikins 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is retrogressing under you fools.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

....YET HON.DOFFOUR OF NDC FAME UNDER LATE-PREZ.JOHN ATTA MILLS IN 2009 WAS ABLE TO SEND A BETTER ECONOMIC REPORT TO IMF,WHICH NDC TODAY CAN'T REPORT.NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

AUTHOR: E.A. ADU GYAMFI----
    ----- When NPP were in government for 8 years, they had GHC20 billion from loans and taxes. They developed the country well with this GHC20 billion. They introduced the Free Maternal Healthcare, ...

• Ayi 7 years ago

Used to bribe people in eastern region to defect to NDC

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

IT IS NO DOUBT A SUPER FLOPP, HAVING SUCH USELESS OUTCAST ENTITIES LIKE THIS FIFI IN A FAKE GOVERNMENT. HOW PRODUCTIF COULD THIS IDIOT CONTRIBUTE TO THE NATION BESIDES CORRUPTION AND ECONOMICAL WASTE?.IT IS NOT GOOD TECHNO ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I WOULD RATHER USE COKE CASH TO REVIVE N RESUSCITATE THE GH ECONOMY N CREATE JOBS THAN BORROW FROM OUR OPPRESSORS LIKE UR BOSS MAHAMA LAAKA HAS DONE LIKE A FUCKING RETARD!

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Oh, Jesus. A whole minister, standing in public, talking like this. Infact, power has gone to wrong hands.

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

Fiifi is right.

• Karim Tamale 7 years ago

Kuffour should come out and sweat"

• NDC-Nkwaseafuor party 7 years ago

Is this his response to Dr. Bawumia's factual lecture? Such an ugly fool. This particular guy is too stupid and incompetent. He doesn't a single bit of common sense.

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    NO WONDER NDC ARE RUNNING SCARED ANYTIME BAWUMIA DELIVERS HIS THOUGHT PROVOKING LECTURES. NDC HAVE NO CONTRARY DATA TO MOUNT ANY SENSIBLE REBUTTAL SO HAVE RESORTED TO GIBBERISH TALKS BY PEOPLE WHO AR ...

• MERBA AB3 TEA WO 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN PEOPLE VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES, THUS VOTEING FOR FOOLS.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Kuffour and the NPP were seriously engaged in Narcotics and Printing of money, Print loot and share...Kuffour is the Useless President Ever in the history of Ghana...

• Jeff 7 years ago

You lack common sense . These are the fools who waste their vote. Ifs is your dad you will cherish him. Grow up.

• Francis 7 years ago

why didnt the ndc send them to court then? Lol. We all know that the illiterates in the ndc are too many and they wouldnt know how to go about the process so they resort to silly rhetorics.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NO WONDER NDC ARE RUNNING SCARED ANYTIME BAWUMIA DELIVERS HIS THOUGHT PROVOKING LECTURES. NDC HAVE NO CONTRARY DATA TO MOUNT ANY SENSIBLE REBUTTAL SO HAVE RESORTED TO GIBBERISH TALKS BY PEOPLE WHO ARE EVEN EXPECTED TO KNOW BE ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

TOO SURE HIS BOSS AND TEPKER BORROWING AT 9.85% FOR 5YEARS 750MILION EUROBONDS. HIS OWN PEOPLE ARE GOING TO GET RAID OF HIM DURINTHI ELECTIONS. CORRUPT ASS AND ALL THE MONEY STOLEN TO CAMAN ISLANDS , BERMUDA, AND OTHERS WILL ...

• sebon2000 7 years ago

Kufour's time the Cedi was at par with the US dollar. Now it is multiplied by four. If the cedi was well maintained, there would be GhC7.5 billion surplus annually for other projects.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

And this fool calls himself an Economist? Even if the wage bill in Kufuor government was $100, it was equal or commensurate with workers production and workers were able to pay their expenses with what they earned.

The wag ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth.

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

It is true that the wage bill went up from 2 billion to 10 billion because of implementation of the single spine pay structure system. Like the National Health Ins program which required cash flow to function, and are cost in ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, did you read where I said inflation and depreciation of the cedi?

When Npp was leaving office, the cedi was exchanging at $1.00 to GHc 1.20 Now the cedi is exchanging to the dollar at $1.00 to GHc 3.95, more than th ...

God bless you for insulting me. I don't believe in insulting people and I do not see the need to argue with you, Mr learned. I communicate my point of views, I don't insult if I don't share your views with you or others.

• Gaisie 7 years ago

Ghanaian in NY, I am a Teacher in Accra, I used to earn about 300 Cedis in 2008 but my rent was 30 cedis and my electricity bill average about ten cedis a month.

Now I am making 1,200 cedis a month but my rent at the same ...

The following is the core of the argument:

"He said while the NPP was dealing with an annual wage envelope of at most GHS2.5billion, the NDC “for some years now is having to find resources to take care of a staggering G ...

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

First he said kuffour stole all d gold in our reserves later said its a lie... Now cocaine.... We hear....Ibrahim mahamas girl he sent to London through kotoka holding 12kg cocaine in his hands wat about that....this guy u ar ...

• Neu 7 years ago

GhanaPoliticsOnline.Com: Local News, Politics & Lifestyle
    Sitemap
    Contact & Feedback
    Politics, News and More!|Friday, September 23, 2016
    GhanaPoliticsOnline
    HomeNews PoliticsSportsShowbizPhotosElectionsGov’t Achievemen ...

• EOM 7 years ago

Look at him such minister of state ,making this statement in the public place. Ah Ghana, our car in the ditch outright. Are serious in politics in Ghana here? Fifi come again you hit below the belt. we have passed this comme ...

• Theo 7 years ago

What happened to all those involved in Nayele case. Especially the Alhaji Dawood man. Is he not related to the president? U people think we are fools eh

• BB 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!!

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Why does JJ fear his own NDC... .. NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY UNDER CLUEL ...

• mr amin. 7 years ago

God forbid, vote mahama out. we were better off under kufour, fifi kyetey baby with sharp teeth baby ministers crying babies..vote them out.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Another NDC Mad dog talking from his anus. Imbeciles!

• Again 7 years ago

They have time for all these nonesense things but cannot find time to answer Bawumiah. These people and liars paaa herrrr when will it come to an end

• MERBA AB3 TEA WO 7 years ago

YOU ARE 1000,000% CORRECT

• lrn 7 years ago

A party which can only attract illiterates and poor folks. No wonder Ghana can't make any significant progress under these ndc jokers! Seriously believe Ghanaians are under some spell to allow this useless party to still be i ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa.... .. NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY UNDER CLUELESS JOHNMAHAMA.. ...

• NII 7 years ago

ONLY ID10000000TS and F0000000LS will listen to this guy

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa JOHNMAHAMA didn't even pity his northern kinsfolks... ... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHAN ...

• GHANA IS FOR GHANAIAN 7 years ago

whom this man think he is? if you have found that NPP in drag trade when they are in office, why don't take them book. what can of gov't is this? please vote them OUT. They don't know what they are doing....ONLY LIES

• obi 7 years ago

how old were u at that time cheap polities

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I always enjoy reading what Fifi says because I do like FICTION. The NPP have those types of politicians too....you can guess which one(s) I'm talking about !

First, he must have amnesia about the wage bill. Wasn't it th ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

allow fiifi kwartey to speak anyhow but when the need arises he will run from ghana bet u

• Russell 7 years ago

Fiife Kwartey, what do you know about the management of economy. When Bawumia speaks, I expect people like Dr Kwesi Botchwey, Seth Terpkeh, and co to challenge him. Not people like Fiifi Kwartey, Omaneh Boamah, Sam George, Ok ...

• Disgrace 7 years ago

Mr.Kwetey if you knew of the cocaine deal why didn´t you send Kuffour to the International Court of Justice?Its a disgrace blowing your horn.Cheep politics

• Richardson Isaac 7 years ago

waa luke hwe barima bi anim aponkye aden aa fiifi kwertey stupid u ar mix manager minister

• Kiki sowah!!! 7 years ago

Fiifi quartey is a fucking guy and does not deserve any serious attention.

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Didn't know incompetent Kwetey was still around.
    This dangerously incompetent NDC brigand has had the opportunity of serving in 3 different ministries and the result has been an absolute and complete disaster. He is talking ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Fiifi you are the greatest failure. where was the drug money from. You are again speculating any concrete evidence, sincerely NO. Just as you could not substantiate in parliament during your vetting about gold.
    Please we are ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

He has also stolen Money, fe was in 2006 wearing Khakhi trousers now in designer Suits. thief thief thief

• Kojo 7 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth. What went wrong with Ghana. The reason why Mahama is failing is bcos of these guys.They have nothing to offer

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Another NDC Idiotic Minister coming up with a stupid reason why the last 8 years of NDC governance fares badly against the

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Another NDC Idiotic Minister coming up with a stupid reason why the last 8 years of NDC governance fares badly against the prior 8 years of the NPP government under Kuffuor. Time the NDC under John Mahama got shown the door b ...

• Victor A. Youngn 7 years ago

Hear that fool, called Fiifi Kwetey making stupid noise. Oh, mother Ghana...!!!

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

Many thanks to your comments to set record traight.

• Alhaji Alhassan 7 years ago

I always want not to insult in my submission but this has made me mad

• kwabena kotoro 7 years ago

Stealing, greed , corruption and selfishness by NDC has destroyed Ghana. Nobody should leave the nation after election but stay to repair the nation or destroy it forever

• Adjo 7 years ago

Non performing minister like you,how many ministries have you not headed? Hopeless minister,every where you are sent to you FAIL TOTALLY, SHAME ON YOU fiifikwettey

• THE OBSERVER 7 years ago

Professor Adei said Mahama has surrounded himself with incompetent people who only know how to insult. One minister asked him to name names. Well, he doesn't have to. One by one they will all come and introduce themselves. ...

• Mojomojo 7 years ago

All Due respect- Very, Very, Stupid Comments.

Why don't you do Same or Invent Something different to give some breather to the Suffering Masses

• Educate 7 years ago

....... to protect his buttered bread.

So this loud-mouth is in charge of a whole transportation ministry?

Only under this team.

• Power to power 7 years ago

Welcome to NSAWAM 2017

• edem 7 years ago

Acid tongue student minister.arrest them if there is proof otherwise hold your peace.

• Abenkwan 7 years ago

This is supposed to be a minister of state. That guy is full of shit and i wonder why he was made a minister.

• Re 7 years ago

Enough of this propaganda Ghanaians have seen the light and are not retrogression everyday. Why should you say this just to score cheap political points. This NDC propaganda style of polictics won't work no more.
    #CHANGEISC ...

• Omansah 7 years ago

we need to banished Ndc for ever if we want mother ghana to stand as a country.all the oil money where has it been.eiii ndc must be careful of the thievery ,now kofi adams,fifi kwetey,kwarkye ofosu,ofosu ampofo and many more ...

• highlander 7 years ago

you are full of shit. All that ndc, national democratic criminals can say is lies upon lies. you are all full of shit and blood thirsty bastards

• Volta for change 7 years ago

Agricultural sector saw 0.4% growth under you. Is that competency?
    Am sure you are not one of those young incompetent people against H.E. Mahama.
    Bucking will not make it this time around.

Folish Fifi Kwetey. Masking their faces with dirty politics and cover thier loot. Thieves and Lairs who always thinks Ghana belong to their pockets so they can say anything and get away with it.
    NDC is make up of thieves and ...

• Joe Festefe 7 years ago

Is only in this incompetent government that will allow such a person to be a minister. Even in Ghanaian family if anybody confess of throwing dust into the eyes of people as it happened between this minister and the former Pr ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

When Ghana was awash with Cocaine Coast Cash, NPP was in power.

• Elder J 7 years ago

Are you saying nacotic peddler's party didn't involve in cocaine business during their time in office. How come Amoatin was arrested .The world has lay ambush waiting for you to win and any move you will be arrested .Those w ...

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Elder J is a full. Was Amoateng putting the money into state coffers. You need the free sss

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

The Kuffour administration had come with the salary structure of SSS, but could not implement this, because they knew that it was not time to implement it. The NPP government was efficient in its economic management.
    Then ca ...

• ODASENI 7 years ago

This boy has started again, any looser can become somebody by jumping on the political bandwagon.

• Agyewodin Barima Takyi 7 years ago

This is the truth and he is so right Mr Kufour was runing Ghana with cocaine money, this is not a Propaganda.

• ab 7 years ago

childish talk, instead of him to give a good response look at what he is saying. that is why Ghana is suffering.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey,explain to Ghanaians why mahama is PAID 12000 cedis a month,while he is the most UNPERFORMING president to date?With all that Kufour did he was paid 3000 cedis a month.If we shd compare the productivity of their ...

• I.k 7 years ago

Fool

• Tt 7 years ago

Seriously?? Did fifi really say that?

• K. Adjei Nketia 7 years ago

Look at those criminals you are talking about cocain and you have not made any arrest. You wait and see what will happen to some of you after december.

• MESSENJAH 7 years ago

I cannot believe this empty head. The Cedi was 1.2 to the dollar. Most businesses were thriving. A finger of plantain was 20 pesewas, now it is 3 cedis. Incompetent and useless people as ministers. This Togolese needs to be d ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Look who is calling who is talking .I incompetent boy like you

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Even your wife won't believe this

• Citizen 7 years ago

I pity you a lot for not realising that these cocaine stories wouldn't help you this time around. The level of corruption, perceived or actual, has far eclipsed these concocted stories to smear Nana. In any case we prefer an ...

• Jack. 7 years ago

Drug money you say @ fiifi kwetey,,,so how come the ndc government couldn't even arrest 1 person in the former npp administration for drug related offenses.???

Any fool is a minister now in Ghana! Was cocaine money flowing into government coffers? And he calls himself an economist!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Public Interest Citizen 7 years ago

Really? And this coming from a cabinet Minister? No wonder the economy has tanked under this incompetent Mahama government.

Mr. Kwetey, if you care to know, these are the fundamentals:
    Transparency, good governance, rule ...

• Navorongo man 7 years ago

After 8 years and you still talk like this? This togolise who flys to lectures in the UK from Ghana every weekend must think we are all fools but na lie because ours eyes don't open well well.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

No message for ndc if it was cocaine money it was used to benifit the nation but you are sharing the nation resources among your family nd friends thieves shame

• Yaw owusu 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey is also a Minister in Ghana. Ghana is sick there so making bush animal thinking people like Fifi Kwetey in power. Their Level of Incompetence is too BIG in Mahama's led NDC Ghana.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

This boy is really mad period

• Yaw John 7 years ago

These fools are desperate. We will teach them a lesson.

• Rado rado 7 years ago

Look at another Woyome talking. Another non entity with position. A real sanquas. Try and steal again

• Ernest 7 years ago

Soft copies and hard copies were made available to the press today after the programme. At least, post the pdf copy here for the people to access, not your commentaries.

• Kofi Detroit 7 years ago

Isn't this the motherfucker who wrote that President Kuffour has stolen all of Ghana’s gold but later recanted at his vetting that it was all propaganda? One would have thought that Amissah Arthur or Kwesi Botwey will come ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

You can yell and shout all you want. NDC's time is up. Eight years is enough. The kettle calling the pot black.

• shakamora 7 years ago

this man needs a dirty slaps this thing a minister dec 7 is just at de corner u know u will retain ur seat becos ndc has taken voltatians for granted so u can talk nonsense aboa bi ba kwasea gyimigyi kwetey

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Can't this idiots, go to Kasoa,Ashaman etc to see how ordinary Ghanaians are suffering? Once they are enjoying in their Landcruisers it mean all is well. Ghanaians let's vote against these bunch of......and save Ghana!

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

so painful for such nuts to pour out absolute garbage

• kafui,keta 7 years ago

Idiot ,if you knew all these why didn't voice them out,now that you are afraid to be voted to be voted out see the story you have framed.at least opposition always voice out their discontent with the incumbent governance but ...

• Kofi Nii 7 years ago

SILLY MAN YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING. ASS HOLE. VOTE NDC OUT.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You again!this time no goldbars but coke abba!.Do you know the worst trafficker in Ghana?.Hmmmmmmmmmm ASEM BEBA DABI.AWAAAAAAAAAY your time has come sch.boy minister.your nonsense holds not even urine foolish jail bird.

• frank 7 years ago

the writers wants to make their money so any story that they get or here,they write to make money.This is not about KUFUOR is about AKUFUA ADDO.Let me tell you KWETEY the time for all this crap is gone in politics.Nobody care ...

• Nana Sam 7 years ago

Look at this fool Fiifi Fiato fiavi Kottey. Who major in English challenging a PhD in micro economics. No rationale leader would appoint you as a nursery teacher left alone a minister. Propaganda minister. Our eyes are wide o ...

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

This story will not fly this trip,idiot.

• gbevu 7 years ago

does Naayeley Ameterper ring a bell?the woman who was given a vip passage at the airport with a bounty of the white powder?under which regime did this diplomatic aberration take place? fiifi you have no message ,this propagan ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

So NDC all you can muster as a response to Dr Bawuma's lecture are these idiotic musings from little minded Fifi Kwettey? True your bench is weak indeed as Prof. Adei said.. No wonder your governance has been branded as incom ...

• mimosa 7 years ago

and they call him honorable. With stupidity like this leading us one should not wonder why we are so troubled. Nothing good can come from this mdc

• Skipo 7 years ago

A region in particular was benefiting from the Cocaine cash era so this region and its people kept quiet because everything was good for them. Ain't going to happen no more. We will not vote for the one and half regions.

Fifi Kwetey is s big fool,just wanted to be heard.pls if you have nothing to say just shut up.

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

What's this arrogant empty barrel attempting to say?....it's only in Ghana that such arrogant idiot can mount a platform to address equally good-for-nothing nincompoops!

• Samuel uk 7 years ago

So your Government inherited cocaine money or economy and decided not to persecute the perpetrators, that even shows how incompetent you are as a government... Shame on you!

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

Who wrote an economic stupidity for a transport minister to read. Pretending to know what he is talking about. Why couldn't the minister of finance or the gorvernment appointed governor of bank of Ghana give such as statement ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Listen to another NDC DRUG ADDICT AND DRUNKARD

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

This fool doesn't know how to manage, in his life never worked before or have established his own business, always looting from Ghana's tax payers money, nerver paid taxes. Fool what do you mean by cocaine economy? Idoits in ...

• Togbe sasraku mensa 7 years ago

Useless man. Even agric ministry u could not handle. Can such a person be still be made a minister. Only under useless mahama.

Stealers. Fools rule Ghana

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HE SIA A TROKOSI SLAVE WHO ESCAPED TO HAVE SOME EDUCATION. FIIFI KWETEY THINKS HE CAN COMPARE HIMSELF TO KUFUOR, NANA ADDO OR BAWUMIA, BUT HE IS A JOKE. IF HE TRULY UNDERSTANDS THE ECONOMY, HE WOULD NOT ATTEMPT TO DRAW COMPAR ...

• Manta 7 years ago

This empty barrel Fifi is no substance that can rescue the flattering fortunes of the NDC in the upcoming elections!

What is your background Fifi? Political appoints?

So Fifi agrees that Ghana's economy was doing well ...

• PARETO 7 years ago

Fiifi under your tenure as Agric Minister, Aveyime rice collapsed.U couldn't even pay workers up to date. Rice seedlings imported worth $200, 000 couldn't be cleared from the port PLUS general decline in agriculture .U are a ...

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Fiifi grow up

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey is a mad dog out of control apuuuu

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

Yes you make such assertion, this is serious. Are you able to provide the evidence. Please talk policies to defend your government and stop such cheap propaganda without providing evidence for those people to be arrested

• inercycl 7 years ago

Is this a minister in a government of a country? Drug money fuelled the growth of our economy between 2000-2008? Where did he get the statistics from.Or he just spoke while on drugs himself! So what is fuelling abject poverty ...

• John Appiah 7 years ago

IS THIS THE SAME FIIFI KWETEY,??.
    IS HE THE SAME PERSON WHO LIED ABOUT FORMER PRESIDENT KUFOUR SOME TIME AGO.. OH FIIFI, FIIFI. SO YOU WERE BORN TO TELL LIES ??.
    HOOOOOOO ! AGBETOR MENYO !. KEEP ON SPREADING LIES !

• Osagyefuo 7 years ago

One of the incompetent people Prof. Adei refers to. He is seriously, just like the others, seeking another four years for his incompetent master and in return, he will get a chair at the table to partake of the feast at our e ...

FIIFI, You are too much. You don't respect elderly. So because of politics, you have chosen to spread lies about your opponents. May God forgive you. You are too much a liar.
    Do you fear God at all ???.YOU ARE TOO MUCH.

FIIFI, You are too much. You don't respect elderly. So because of politics, you have chosen to spread lies about your opponents. May God forgive you. You are too much a liar.

• Kiki sowah!!! 7 years ago

We are tired of your old cocaine story. It can't deceive us. This time is about NDCs incompetence.

• Odikro 7 years ago

It is strange that a president or a party would elect idiots like these to be ministers? Is that all the NDC has?

• Koofie 7 years ago

It's sad. What have we done to deserve this agony. God help restore our souls. Let the NDC know that a good name is better than riches and not even a pesewa will we take away when we die.

• FACT 7 years ago

Are we to take it that, this is Kwetey's response to the massive exposure on the foundation of straw Mahama has built?
    We don't want to believe it is, because it will be a horrifying display of incompetence and outright unin ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

You were voted into office to correct your so called or alleged economic mismanagement. What have done in eight years to correct those ills. You continue to compare and use Kuffour's administration as a yardstick. Why? Concen ...

• Koofie 7 years ago

Seriously I think some of the NDC ministers and functionaries need psychiatric evaluation. It's for their own good. Some of their explanations to issues raised are simply bizarre.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Waaoo, no wonder Ghana is in this mess. This incompetent fool is the agriculture minister. Is it not this same idiot who claimed that former president Kufuor had stolen all Ghana gold reserve ?. This kind of stupid idiots are ...

• Birds Of The Same Feathers 7 years ago

Fifi kwetey a minister? Mahama, show me your friend and I will show you your character. On December 7, people will surely give account: "Aben beboom" indeed. Come with haste, December 7, to rescue the suffering masses! Mahama ...

U cannot win again with ur lies this time again, we are not fools this time, u will be jailed after after election, foolish man, how can somebody like this man become a minister, this is one of the incompetencies in NDC.

• SAMMY 7 years ago

IT WAS COCAINE MONEY USED TO FIND OIL WHICH YOU ARE MISUSING IT BECAUSE YOU NEVER TOILED TO GRT IT .YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• hawk 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey fiefieto) first tell us your achievement as a minister before you start spewing rotten garbage from your mouth. Ghanaians are not fools.You only say this things during election time only to go and apologized duri ...

• OSO 7 years ago

Dump ass minister, how do you proof this stupid statement. Even Columbia and Mexico can't be proud of drug money...

• kwasi addo 7 years ago

u destroyed our economy as a finance minister bcos wabon korr bcos of ur government try n error u are are not a shame of dat n saying dis. who sent nayele with dat cocaine. God will punish u for taken us as a fool. u hv bee ...

• Chief 7 years ago

With all the cash he's getting skinnier and uglier by the day.

• BB 7 years ago

This man is an idiot, does he live in this country at all? He is a baffoon indeed, God will strike him dead seriously. Stupid tweart.

• JEE 7 years ago

Fifi kwetey don't you guys feel ashame going out there campaigning for NDC.I feels sorry for Ghanaians under such a government.

• Neu 7 years ago

So upon all the good things Fiifi Kwertey said, this is the only thing Ghanaweb could see. It's a shame. Ghanaweb is playing down Ndc and licking the ass of Npp /Nana Addo. Below is what Fiifi Kwertey said

FIIFI KWETEY EX ...

• Offline 7 years ago

Ghanaweb from now onwards if you hide the actual truth again, we will copy it from a different website and paste it here for everyone to see. Why are you so bias?
    Is that how to practice journalism. Look at the good work ...

• Logic Poster 7 years ago

Fifi l think you need a brain tune up at the mental hospital for you to say the economy is being managed well by N D C government. Because you are living well your eyes are closed to the masses who suffering due to poor manag ...

• kk 7 years ago

Why some of you from NDC party can talk only nonsense. You don't see what your government is doing to Ghana economy? You only see the wrong of others and not yours. Blind fools. Ghanaians should teach NDC a lesson in December ...

• DD 7 years ago

KWETEY ARE YOU A TRANSPORT MINISTER?HOW CAAN YOU GOVERN WITH IGNORANCE PEOPLE AND DO BETTER.

• Thomy 7 years ago

Look at this fool too ? Ah Ghana !!

• Alo 7 years ago

No sence ...say something better for vote..

• Vormatu Justice 7 years ago

Volta Mp's had all the opportunity to do something great for Voltarians if they have failed then they should stop blaming Kufour because that was why Voltarians voted massively for the NDC.

• change is coming 7 years ago

didn't these NDC fools make a whole lot of noise about single spine salary. didn't they çarry the police service to Parliament just to show that they are implementing single spine for them. now they are blaming de poor econo ...

• abba 7 years ago

WHO IS THE NEXT RAWLINGS TO TEACH THESE PEOPLE SENSE?. THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE VICTINS O ...

• abba 7 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION ARE INNOCENT. EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS LIKE WOYOME AND THE OTHERS.

• philip 7 years ago

Akoa ur very stupid man kwasiaba

• Nana dadeako K M. 7 years ago

Where is the finance minister who is suppose toanswer all the shortfalls of the economy. Is fifa kwettey the manager for finance ministry? Where's Amissah Authers response. Stop the insults and tell Ghanaians the truth.shame.

• LOL 7 years ago

I hope he is not comparing NDC 16yrs to NPP 8yrs.....Ghana unda NDC is nothing but a worse economy full of corruption.

• Peter 7 years ago

The NDC party should go to the World Bank Country Office and get all figures on the performance of the Economy between 2001_2008.At the beginning of 2009 the World Bank warned that the economy of Ghana was in a crisis due to ...

• Henry Amfo 7 years ago

U fool fifii is not ur fault mahama malarkey ur days are numbered

• T and T 7 years ago

The fastest growing economy is now China, it used to be Ghana under K4, so what happened?
    My people must look at the facts including the large sums of money that have fallen through the cracks ending up in the pockets of Wo ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Both NPP and NDC were in the same mood. You are all co- equal. Apeteshie o Guiness o, Mo Nyinaa mo abro pepeepe.