You are here: HomeNews2016 09 21Article 471350

Bawumia’s father betrayed Mahama - Veteran CPP stalwart

Read Comments Comments (190)

• tttwwwwweeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

THIS IS BASELESS. ANANSE STORY

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

This chief needs psychiatric help...... The dead is not around to defend your stupid hypocritical silly sycophantic bootlicking accusations so please respect yourself small..... This is tooooooooo cheap and carrying our poli ...

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    WE WERE ALL IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN PRES MAHAMA NOMINATED HIS CONCUBINE MS HANNAH TETTEH AT AN OFFICIAL FUNCTION THAT VICE PRES AMISSAH ARTHUR WAS PRESENT. IF IT WASNT JJ RAWLINGS WHO INTERVENED AMISSAH ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

SORRY CHIEF, YOUR STORY DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. WHY WOULD NKRUMAH SACK A MINISTER WHO BROUGHT ELECTRICITY TO A TOWN. COULD THE RUSSIANS HAVE CONNIVED WITH THE MINSTER TO BRING ELECTRICITY BEHIND NKRUMAH'S BACK? WAS IT NOT NKRUMA ...

Author:- A kind of a BEAST .....
    The people of Ningo-prampram naturing this piggy BEAST to bring an absolute SHAME should he become MP of them. Mark these words. I will be glad if E. T. Mensah stands as an independent candi ...

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

The man as a historian is telling us something. Lets not insult anyone like this. It doesnt speak well of a cultured people. Please.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

so corrupt pepeni kwasia dumsor idiot kwasiapayin mahama father knew the power of light yet his son fucks up our system economy and brings darkness to the rest of us

Author: OGIMAN
    Comment to: NPP’s Manhyia North poll was ‘bribery and curse

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The problem of Mr. Incompetent is that he doesn't seem to know that the misguided spending spree of Nkrumah and his squandering of our reserves was the beginning of our economic woes. He was also a blood-thirsty communist dic ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Your husband is a thief. In fact, he is a very big thief. All of Ghana's problems are because of him. Every contract is inflated and it goes into his pockets or Ibrahim's pockets. What is a decent woman like you married to s ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!!! Another N.D.C propaganda. What has this got to do with the current elections?

Author:- MR OBJECTIVE .....
    .....IF HE GETS BACK ALL THE MONIES FROM Woyome,WATERVILLE & co which court(SC) had ruled against them AND GYEEDA/SADA most of BUS-BRINDING LOSES.Not only the money but to jail them. I DOUBTS IF ...

• Anim Joe 7 years ago

Foolish comment did the old man said anything about this year election,No try to be objective and don't let npp spoil your brains.

• Max 7 years ago

Wow, thanks Rosemary. Truth shall always reign....

• GITMO 3 7 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS BULLSHIT STORY?

WE ARE SUFFERING AND THEREFORE THIS TYPE OF STUPID PROPAGANDA STORY WILL NOT CHANGE OUR VOTES AGAINST MAHAMA'S CORRUPT NDC GOVT.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your votes will not get your clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo past his Jubilee House in Nima. NPP is a hypocritically crooked and corrupt party of looters and government land grabbers.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

MAX AND ROSEMARY HOW OLD ARE YOU TWO? HOW AND WHERE CAN YOU CHECK THIS STORY? LET ME ADD THESE FACTS: DR. BAWUMIA'S MOTHER WAS THE NDC WOMEN ORGANIZER IN THEIR HOMETOWN, HIS BROTHER IS NDC, AND A FORMER AMBASSADOR TO BURKINA ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THAT DOES NOT MEAN THE OUTCAST MAHAMA SHOULD HARBOUR HIS FIRST COUP? KILL PRES. MILLS AND THROW OMANGHANA INTO A DISASTROUS ECONOMIC STUFF. OUR GENERATION DO NOT CALL FOR THE VENGEANCE OF ANCIENT TIMES AND ASSASSINATIONS AR ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

Fuck you bushman. We are intermarrying and so these Akan crap is outdated crap

JJ could be trusted adviser not King when an new leader had been voted into power. It's that simple. His time is passed and JM time too shall p ...

INTERMARRING WITH WHO? ONLY AKANS PROSTITUTES WHO WERE FATHERED BY IGNORANCY AND THE LOVE OF MONEY. YOU CALL THE AKANS SUPREMACY A CRAP ? FOR YEARS WE CULTIVATED IN THE WILD BUSH AMONG FLIES ,MOSQUITOES AND SNAKES. BUT OUR G ...

• APESIAPA EPESEPESE 7 years ago

ROSEMARY DI WONA NE WAGYA NNI NA WO NNA AWARE ASASESO. ROSEMARY ARE YOU A CHRISTIAN? THAT MAN IS VERY OLD FOR YOU TO INSULT BECAUSE OF YOUR DIRTY POLITICS ONLY AN ASHANTI BORN WILL DO THIS

• APONKYE 7 years ago

May the gods of the North and natural justice curse Bawumia and consign him to perpetual curses. Lying is a sin and Bawumia must pay dearly for it.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

May the sweat of kayayeis and trokosis who toil daily but voted for JOHNMAHAMA massively only for NDC to create loot and share..... May their sweat and blood become curses upon curses upon curses on NDC leadership..... No won ...

• Zigi 7 years ago

Eeiii curses on NDC? Back to the sender Rosemary and your barbaric Notorious People Party. God is watching those insulting the elders and their time will surely come on the judgment day including you this stupid foolish stink ...

CURSES ARE FOR THE SINNERS NOT THE RIGHTHEOUS ! NDC ARE BUNCH OF SINNERS .TsHEY DESERVE EVERY CURSE !

• stan 7 years ago

There's no way Akoffo Addo can become president of this country so Bawumia should forget his stupid ambition of becoming first person in his family to be vice president.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Nana all the way.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

John mahama will never retain the seat of our country a son of a thief and by a thief , no wonder he is a thief. Why didn't this chief tell us what Mr Bawumiah said to Osagyefo? Kwame Nkrumah never expelled people like that, ...

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

womaame tw3, kwasia kwa. U elect n install president so u can say that, Aboa ba

• Harlot Osei, Electoral Commissioner 7 years ago

Stan, you seem stupid. And you will never be intelligent.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

bawumiah all the way.

• Dagaatiboy 7 years ago

So let's assume Nkrumah himself betrayed the trust imposed on him by the UGCC, I guess to that effect you will be cursing him too. But come to think of it that as contemporary as you are, what effect has that got as a solutio ...

• Kofi Adams 7 years ago

I don't know which forest you come from but monkey lives with human beings....soso try to act like a human being...ok

• jim 7 years ago

Those who disbelieve,what Chief said, using abusive words,is very bad of them ok. IS STUPID TO ABUSE A PERSON LIKE THIS CHIEF.CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME. LIKE FATHER LIKE SON

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

May the gods of your area also do the evil you expect of others do to you and the may the gods of Ghana deal drastically with you. Aboaba, I don't even if you a Ghanaian or imported into our country to vote for this dead cou ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Betrayal Blood group

• Seidu 7 years ago

CHIEFS DON'T TALK LIKE THAT. PLEASE DON'T LET MAHAMA'S V8 DONATION TO YOU INFLUENCE YOU TO DO PROPAGANDA FOR NDC. MAHAMA MUST GO!!!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Dr Bawumiah's father might have been a very intelligent man like his son. For a Politician to cross carpet from UP to CPP and convince Nkrumah to sack his CPP confidant E.A Mahama, then he Nkrumah too was not that smart but w ...

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Sarpong, when are you going to stop the lies and the insults? Why don't you concentrate on NPP's manifesto and policies?

The lies and the insults haven't yielded you anything.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The truth hurts, huh? Where is the insult? We cannot allow this 90 year old senile old man to rewrite history. President Mahama's father E.A Mahama was sacked for corruption.

• Man 7 years ago

You are a fool

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The best way to describe the NPP is to call it the Ananse Political Party of Ghana. The NPP is highly hypocritical, corrupt, and crooked. The NPP looted Ghana in all the eight years that it ruled Ghana. The NPP is employing s ...

• zeezee 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. This man must be reminded that Nkrumah himself broke away from the UGCC. These are the kind of people who promote ethnic conflicts. He must be noted.

• The Anti-Corruption Front 7 years ago

You're absolutely right. The nonsense spewed forth by this corrupt chief in the pocket of NDC is pure Ananse story and exactly what is wrong with today's CPP.

CPP under the leadership of the corruption supporter, Greenstre ...

• volta 7 years ago

No Wonder the betrayal continues

• SM 7 years ago

The truth always hurts

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

This man is no person to be wasted time on, he is just a big fool booth licker who has just taken a peenut from the failing NDC Asiedu Nkatiea to break the fraternit of the NPP but will never ever work. I think he is just a b ...

• William 7 years ago

It is VERY CLEAR WHY THE BAWUMIAS WOULD HARDLY SUPPORT THE MAHAMAS.For TRUTH there is no smoke without Fire Producing it.
    EVIL-MINDED PEOPLE WOULD NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD DONE BY THE PEOPLE THEY HATE SO MUCH.THIS IS THE MIND ...

• AGYA BA 7 years ago

ANY ONE THAT HAVE BEEN TIP WITH V8 HAVE TO START TALKING.WHAT ABOUT YOUR WATER PROBLEM IN YOUR COMMUNITY.SELFISH CHIEF.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA so don't you think your northern kinsfolks deserve poverty alleviation BUT NOT WASTING OUR MONIES TO BRIBE CHIEFS AND KUMAWOOD ACTORS AND AKUADONKOR AND DUMELO ETC..... JOHNMAHAMA you are simply toooooooooo stupiii ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

I now understand why Bawumia has become jealous, vindictive and divisive just like his boss.

• ADOM 7 years ago

Exactly, l agree with you, its in their DNA...

• Koffy 7 years ago

How does this bring ur lights n water bills down ??

• kofi adu 7 years ago

we don't need all this bull crap.if you fight in the north,we don't in gh.just do the job.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA cronies chopped SADA MONIES and left our beautiful daughters working like slaves in Accra and Kumasi..... Yet this chief never condemned JOHNMAHAMA and his cronies who continue to walk free......

• ab 7 years ago

Rose respect ur language

• GhanaSon 7 years ago

Rose watch your language because by doing that you are shortening your life. You can criticize but don't insult. If you ever live to be 90 you would appreciate how far this man has come.

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

THEN THE AGED MUST SHOW WISDOM WHEN THEY SPEAK, SO AS NOT TO GIVE THE IMPRESSION THAT THEY HAVE COLLECTED BRAND-NEW LAND CRUISERS. OLD MEN SHOULD NOT LIE!

• Man 7 years ago

You are a fool Your mother

• zenede 7 years ago

get sense into your thick head for once n stop insulting elders

• Jah konko 7 years ago

What kind of development? And your people are still like that.masa don't come and lie us

• Martey the priest 1 7 years ago

The chief is right, you may insult him but the truth can never be hidden. God bless this old man for telling us the truth. Anyansaafuo eeee mo wo hen?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY UNDER CLUELESS JOHNMAHAMA..... Ghana need ...

• Kwatso 7 years ago

Truth about what? About what will end the hardship in Ghana? What he said is baseless.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeeeeebbbbbeeeeiiiii JOHNMAHAMA is useless.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY ...

• gyasi 7 years ago

NO WONDER LIKE FATHER , LIKE SON. DR. BAWUMIA'S FATHER LATER CAME TO BE A FELLOWER OF PNDC/NDC IN RAWLINGS GOVERNMENT AND NDC RESOURCES USED TO TRAIN HIM ONLY TO BETRAY NDC TO JOIN THE NPP. UNGRATEGUL BASTARDS.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa ide biiiii keke thieves are desperate..... Loosing loosing loosing..... Hahahaaaaaa..... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE DEVELOPMENT IN BOLE, THAT THIS OLD CHIEF IS TALKING ABOUT?????? AT HIS OLD AGE HE WANTS A V8 GIFT FROM JOHN MAHAMA, HENCE THE PRAISE SINGING!!!!!!!

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ghana is doomed because of NDC thievery.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY UN ...

• Jakroy 7 years ago

Good, but is NDC the president party part of CPP.i rest my case

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Change is coming fast like a hurricane...... Dzifa Attivor run...... Woyome run......... Barton Odro run...... KUNBUOR run..... BETTYMOULD run..... Hahahaaaaaa.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of stronghold ...

• jj 7 years ago

Those who refuse to know where they come from lost their way back home and become slaves in some one land.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Mahama and cronies will cough out sada gyeeda monies.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DY ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

What has this got to do with the ordinary Ghanaian who has no job, can't pay utility bills, hungry, etc? We need unity to rebuild our country, not divisive past!

• Yakubu 7 years ago

We have a old man and old man what a shame hmmmm Mr President want to use everybody minds to win election

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Which part of Gonjaland is developed? This old king is lying and doing propaganda politics. Tweaa!

• Mr S 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana should stop these northerners. Do not introduce into Ghana politics the stupid fight going on amongst you.

• matt 7 years ago

This is a blatant lie Mr E. A. Mahama stole 450,000 dollars and he was sacked by Nkrumah

• cheap 7 years ago

How mach was ghana GDP at that time?
    how can u lier like this.

NDC desperation has now taken a new twist. Dr.Bawumia has now become a thorn in their flesh. These are all lies. Dirty tribal politics. Mahama is even unpopular in Bole. Commot for there.

• Sempeh 7 years ago

Wo no pay in a due.

• John Millim 7 years ago

Those of you who hide in the print media to insult elders God is watching. You open your stupid mouth and insult a 90 year old as a stupid. Hmmm if you have become a rejected community and no man is coming near you it is not ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WHY IS THE CHIEF SPEAKING ILL OF THE DEAD BAWUMIA IN HIS ABSENCE

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE NEED FOR THIS BASELESS TALK!!

IF KWAME NKRUMAH IN CHARGE DOES HIS CABINET RESHUFFLE DO YOU TURN AROUND AND BLAME THE SUCCESSOR AS THE CAUSE OF THAT.

WHAT IF NKRUMAH RATHER DID NOT WANT ANYBODY TO SHARE WIT ...

• errr 7 years ago

Where was all this history all years...??? Aba NDC chiefs , ooooh he has gotten his share...

• Banoya Rexford. 7 years ago

U can't say it's ananse story unless u can repute it.

And what's the betrayal in this ? Was Mumuni Bawumia deputy or brother to EA Mahama? It doesn't sound clear to me

• Sam 7 years ago

And so what?remember those days are gone and we need to move and forge ahead
    History is there to guide us and not open us to unwanted reminders!

• INNO 7 years ago

It is den nt surprise dat under JM gov't Bawumia bcums full time politician n of course political LIAR, all bcos deep inside he jealous JM.
    Bawumia has bcums pathological liar ever since JM bcame President, he strted frm Sup ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Is God with him to steal like his father? May be the ndc deity god. I now understand why Rawlings refused to allow him to contest their 2007 primaries, and I now know why Rawlings the founder call them greedy bastards, I kn ...

• montietie 7 years ago

It is democracy. Everyone can talk. Talk some you too you be person no fears.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Who are you Rosemary?Don't you know how nobody want to reply you?You are making your party unpopular because of your behaviah.Are you happy that your party is in opposition? Remember what ever comes from your mouth that is wh ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

BALAAWO SON MAHAMA

• zakk 7 years ago

For koku Dzimakplao.
    Stop, you are making laugh till my intestines gush out oooooo!

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

He stole generators for his people. Always favouring their own. Nkrumah did wel for sacking a corrupt official. we understand now of what gem, Mahama is made of.

• wandi 7 years ago

this man so call Chief can bring division among people.

• Akonta 7 years ago

This man has an unstable mind. Either he needs a car from useless Mahama or he has been given one. This stupid story has no bearing on today's politics in Ghana. Being old does not make you wise. )PANIN KWASEA.

• sam 7 years ago

EA Mahama like his son was chopping monies and Nkrumah fired him. Period. This chief has no idea what he is talking about. The true story must be told. However this is just a dirty way to bring division. NDC must be careful w ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

these lies creativity can be clearly seen I Bawumunuyia

• Koojam 7 years ago

These are cooked up stories. People of Bole are cheats. John Mahama's father is like his son. What belongs to the whole Northern Region, he will want it for his family at Bole. Bawumia's father was protecting the integrity of ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

What a nonsense from the chief ,so what Stupid

• Man 7 years ago

Those of you who don't respect your parents in the house know how to send your comments you can't send it to everywhere

• Koojam 7 years ago

Aflooo. Back to sender. Almost every Mahama (apart from The late Alui Mahama) most of the Mahama's I know don't tell the truth, especial from Gonjaland. Do know why? Because they have Moslem names yet are not Moslems.

• man 7 years ago

this cannot be a chief

• sheikh mawullanah 7 years ago

Oh so Mr HARUNA u still brought dis innocent man here for insults again,way political favour will dis story gain for JM n his NDC at all? infact u are nt fair to dis man de whole today so pls desist from dat.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

I took my time to read all what he said, as on bed now I asked my self what is this chief trying to mean? this is baseless NDC V8 chieftaincy Lies and propaganda.

• save ghana 7 years ago

total crap. useless history. somebody check his brain for dementia. we don't need this bull shit

• Kojo 7 years ago

Absolutely baseless and irrelevant story. Bawumia father betrayed Mahama's father and so what. Granted this is even true then It seems to tell us that Nkrumah was not intelligent. People are gonna vote based on wat Mahama and ...

• Muba 7 years ago

I do not faut dis oldman,it's manipause at his age.Save ur breath n do not insult de oldman.Dat won't prevent Nana frm becoming President n Bawumia his vice.

• DR.OSEI 7 years ago

I don't get what the Yipalawura Yahaya is talking about, when he says Mahama's father was betrayed by Mumuni Bawumia for extending electricity to Bole. If E.A Mahama extended electricity to Bole before other areas, why will K ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

WE HEAR THE STORY, CHIEF. WHAT IS THE LESSON TO BE LEARNT FROM YOUR HISTORY LESSON?

• Adjo 7 years ago

Oh oh and he is referred to as veteran chief. My foot, when they receive the V8 vehicles bought with tax payers money, they talk like they are brainless. So sad these Chiefs are disgracing the honorable title given to people ...

• Issa Adongo 7 years ago

Lets grant it that the chief told the truth. How does Bawumiah father's betrayal be responsible for MAHAMAs incompetent, 419 corrupt nature and insensitivity. HOW, BOY, HOW?

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 7 years ago

we don't give a fuck

• don't start 7 years ago

Rewlings also killed my father and others in 1979

• waaa 7 years ago

What a stupid chief

• Stupid 7 years ago

Stupid News

• Issa Adongo 7 years ago

NDC apparatchiks couldn't handle him, NDC rented press couldn't handle him, NDC economy management team couldn't handle him, Now rented chiefs of the north at work.

• jim 7 years ago

CHIEF DON'T TALK, THE STUPID WILL NEVER BELIEVE. OH BAWAMIA' LIKE FATHER LIKE SON, IS IN BAWAMIA'S BLOOD...............LIKE FATHER LIKE SON

• jim 7 years ago

STUPID TALK: GHANA LAW KILLED YOUR GREEDY AND SELFISH FATHER, NOT RAWLINGS YOUR FATHER THOUGHT GHANA IS HIS OWN

• jb 7 years ago

respect your stool so that people will respect you.

• sa ad 7 years ago

How can E.A. Mahama give his people a generator and the president sack him because someone has reported him? Or there was something more that this man is hiding?

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

THE MOLE GAME RESERVE WAS BROUGHT ABOUT BY THE HARD WORK OF E.A. MAHAMA
    MY FATHER HAS TOLD ME THIS BETRAYAL BY BAWUMIA FATHER BECAUSE HE USED TO GO HUNTING WITH E.A. MAHAMA.

THERE WAS A HOSTEL IN DAMANGO WHERE MY FATHER ...

• OO 7 years ago

So sins of their fathers should be visited on generations, even yet unborn? No wanted the North is too precarious.

• MAA 7 years ago

This chief has damaged John mahama, because John mahama has showed why his father was fired by Osagyefo. Osagyefo never tolerated incompetency and thieving which John mahama is showing to the world. Thank you chief, for tell ...

• ANOKWALE TROODOOOO 7 years ago

Hmmmmmn, asem noaaaa na wa ka no, anokwale troooodooooo!!!
    The revelation by the Chief indicts Mahama and it is damning, very damning. It seems there is a like Father, like son thing going on because Nkrumah was noted for hi ...

• William 7 years ago

the BEAUTY of the HISTORY IS THAT
    JOHN M'S FATHER WAS REINSTATED AFTER THE INFAMOUS BETRAYAL TRIGGERED BY THE INFAMOUS BAWUMIA; according to the story.It is clear a lot of people have misunderstood the NONAGENARIAN and pick ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE OLD MAN NEEDS A 4X4 GIFT BEFORE HE RETIRES, AND SURELY JOHN MAHAMA WILL GIVE HIM ONE. THIS IS A COCK AND BULL STORY THAT WOULD NOT FLY. THE LATE E.A.MAHAMA WAS A THIEF JUST LIKE HIS SON JOHN, AND THAT WAS HOW HE SCHEMED T ...

What is the importance of saying this now?

• Suley Mohammed 7 years ago

And so what... Do we call this a Chief? He has already received his V8

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Like father like son no wonder Bawumia of late is having PH.D. In telling liars. Enemies of progress jeolousy is the root of evil. Bawumia sword by the Quran in court and yet told a liar just because his northern brother is a ...

• Osagyefuo 7 years ago

What is this? No meaning really.

• truth 7 years ago

Huh

• zakk 7 years ago

Why in the world would a person of Yipalwura"s position want to create ill-feeling between Mr.Dramani Mahama & Dr. MumuniBawumia?!!!

If is such an astute historian can he tell the whole nation: who was the first person eve ...

• zakk 7 years ago

Why in the world would a person of Yipalwura"s position want to create ill-feeling between Mr.Dramani Mahama & Dr. MumuniBawumia?!!!

If is such an astute historian can he tell the whole nation: who was the first person eve ...

• zakk 7 years ago

• PEE 7 years ago

And the son is the same,Bawumia same as his father,very opportunistic.

• Manta 7 years ago

We are talking about hardships Mahama's incompetence has brought to Ghanaians.

Mahama's dad and Bawumia's dad have nothing to do with the discussion of Mahama INCOMPETENCE

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

No news abba!do you also want landcruisre?bellefulness but remember judgement awaits us all.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Since When Did This Chief Found It Necessary To Come Out And Narrate This Kwaku Ananse Story To Ghanaians? Is This The First Time Bawumia Is Contesting A Political Position?Or He Has Seen That He Would Win The Election So He ...

• staaf 7 years ago

we con't blame you because you have received a New V8.bt we are not interested.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Alhzermer chief exaggerating the story to become popular just ex-serviceman,telling a story tell they always say it to please himself. The same like this chief after all Nkrumah was dictator, like Mahama John,

• JM toaso- mourinho 7 years ago

no wonder, that is Why Bawumia hates Mahama bcz is blood. He has inherited his father's lies, thunder fire he, Bawumia and his father alllll!!!!

• Kwabena Appiah 7 years ago

What's your point?

• Classic man 7 years ago

By their fruits you shal know them. Ok that why. Nana and Bawumia ar products of nation wreckers. So their children ar also in to wreck GH.

• Prof. Adu Nkansah 7 years ago

Blame Atuguba and the SC for imposing such a cancer on Ghanaians. Next time they'll think twice before giving judgements.

• sk 7 years ago

This Chief has too much wisdoms' old Man like Him stell remember all this history is means He love ? Ghana and His people He is truth pan African.

• Joel 7 years ago

All the foolish NPP Activist insulting anyone who says something against some one in the NPP should know some of us who haven't made up our mind on who to vote for yet are always reading. They should continue their uncultured ...

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 7 years ago

THIS IS USELESS STORY AND SO WHAT

• Ike 7 years ago

INTEGRITY INTEGRITY
    POVERTY IS A DISEASE INDEED IF U WANT TO ENDORSE JM JUST DO THAT N NOT BEAT ABOUT THE BUSH
    WHEN WE SPEAK FOOLISHLY LIKE THIS N TURN ROUND TO STUPIDLY PREACH PEACE DEN I JUST CANT THINK FAR. BY SAYING DIS ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

What's wrong with this chief?

• wandi 7 years ago

just because of V8 u talk any how.

• TK 7 years ago

Dr.Bawumia too cross capet from NDC to NPP in 2006.and want to help Nana Addo to uproot Pr.Mahama.We will not allow this to happen again.Wallai!

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Oh so Nkrumah was stupid to have sacked a hardworking minister based on hearsay without any investigation? Why are now saying this? Allah is watching

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

So it means this is their character in the family,from generation to generation hmmmmm then NPP Addo should also be aware that it can happen to him

• IB 7 years ago

Am surprised to read such a cooked and baseless account of how Bawumiah's father betrayed E A Mahama. Very simplistic without maturity, how about the monies he and his colleague collected from the UK and shared during Dr Lima ...

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Why didn't Mahama join CPP but chose NDC? Isn't that betrayal of his father on his part? Our chiefs are to be in respected but some of them make it impossible for them to be respected. They are too materialistic and anus lick ...

• MT 7 years ago

A chief trying to rewrite Ghana's political history. In a manner as to invoke tribal sentiments. Out of the vast and rich history of Nkrumah and his legacy you chose to comment on just this on a day that is supposed to commem ...

• John Emma 7 years ago

Eeeei your history deaa is something I have never heard

• banahene 7 years ago

Strange outlived chief indeed.

• Teiko 7 years ago

So what!!!??? Why does the Media and Ghanaians entertain such crap. This does not help the Nation at all.

• Elis Boresa 7 years ago

There is no need for insults or angry comments. you take or ignore. At least that is polite. Lets be tolerant.

• awombadek 7 years ago

kofi adu pls be constructive in your criticism. this has nothing to do with northerners fighting among themselves

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Yipalawura Mahama Yahaya must be senile

• still rastafari 7 years ago

old age is not equal to wisdom.........

• Aade London 7 years ago

V8 CHIEF. THINK OF THE CORRUPTION MAHAMA IS HEAVILY INVOLVED IN AND STOP THIS CRAP HISTORY. WE DON'T NEED THIS. HOW ABOUT MAHAMA FATHER ALSO BETRAYING AKUFO ADDO'SO FATHER TOO?

• Francis Quarshie 7 years ago

Please let us stop tribalism and see Ghana first
    All youths should think about education and how to compete
    the world.
    Blacks are more intelligence so let's use our mind to develop
    Africa.
    God bless all Ghanaian youths.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

You nd your ppl will live in poverty till thy kingdom come you don't talk about how mahama has deceived you with gyeeda nd sada to enrich himself ,family nd friends

• Gyekyetwumasi 7 years ago

A cooked story how can we believed this.

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Betrayals, liar n insults... wow! !!! it's not a new thing... Now I understand

• Haluna 7 years ago

How can a chief uttered such utterances.he wants to bring division among these two tribes.is a shame.

• Hebert, Sweden 7 years ago

Hey! you Guys who do not want to think and learn. Was Bawumia`father not a staunch memeber of the United Party (UP)? Why did he crossed carpet to join the CPP? These are the questions you have to ask yourselves,reason before ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

ultimatefmonline and ghanapoliticsonline always carrying negative news about NPP. this load of crap wont change the fact that Ghanaians are suffering, dumsor has destroyed businesses and unemployment is a time bomb. Nana beba

• Adam 7 years ago

I heard this story some time back from an uncle. It was even before Mahama became president, so there must be some truth in it.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Yes, there things that we need to know.

• Ibrahim Kaatouri 7 years ago

Wahoo is tides thro am sorry.

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

Histroy

• obi 7 years ago

do u think what u want is what ur children need

• kkrichardzulu @gmail con 7 years ago

this man is a complete fool.baseless talk.an old man like him WD not say anything meaningfully rather division. shsme

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The battered and confused NPP will never accept the historical facts presented by the Chief. NPP is a den of clueless bullies and serial liars who are allergic to the truth. Nkrumah and the CPP were visionaries and nation bui ...

• Paa Jo 7 years ago

Then Nana should ready

• Paa Jo 7 years ago

I meant Nana should get ready for his turn.

• qianatay 7 years ago

this is not feast time I heard it is truth

• Dantankwa Dantudu 7 years ago

Mahama's father, E.A. Mahama was described as a "violent anti-Nkrumaist" at the time Nkrumah tried to politically invade the North. He soon abandoned after he was not selected to represent the North in the MLA of 1951. this w ...

• iddrisu Nava Pio 7 years ago

Nobody betrayed Mahama's father, he was a thief who fled to Burkina where he died. No wonder, like father like son. I predict that both Mahama and his brother Ibrahim will all die in exile like their father did.

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

The traitors are becoming restless n frantic n itching all over ...and so they want to cover up by resorting to name calling again...
    by ya fruits u have been exposed awfully big time..despicable u.p. n npp traitors like b ...

• Saeed 7 years ago

All of you are fools, it that your collegue, do people fight in the north? when you people are fighting selfish and thief here and there then you want to condem who, stupid people u. Rosamary, max and old soldier