You are here: HomeNews2016 09 21Article 471332

Founder’s Day a 'propaganda' - Prof Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This man thinks it is alright to keep that racist Indian statue in Legon but hate the idea of Nkrumah standing tall above the big six.
    Nkrumah is not just a hero in Ghana but Africa. Shame on you.
    It is as if this burns his ...

• PanAfricanist 7 years ago

Honesty, you're quite right!
    Exactly my comment,
    Ocquaye is a son of the traitors' party, the U.P.= UNITED PARTY the nation wreckers now NPP,
    Don't mind him,
    He is a son-of-a-bitch who talks from his anus!!

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Selling GA stool lands for toffees. Yaka gbomon, heritage African indeed.

• Seidu 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S LEGACY IS CORRUPTION, STEALING OF GHANA MONEY, HUNGER, SICKNESS, DUMSOR AND WAHALA.
    NO 3RD TERM FOR WOMANISER ATOPAHENE JOHN FORD. MAHAMA MUST GO!!!

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Mr.honesty read GH history from 1940

• Habib 7 years ago

Stupid talk!!

• Nii 7 years ago

I feels sick anytime I read or hear this man Prof Ocquaye speaks.
    I accept he studied history and calls himself an historian but I differ to believe that he rather muddles the waters (attempts to twist facts).
    I know some o ...

• Nana Kuffuor 7 years ago

I wonder what this thief was talking about. He was sent to India as our High Commissioner, he looted the embassy clean, something reminiscent of the elephant family. He called himself Reverend Professor but he is a kleptomani ...

• amoah w. 7 years ago

LMBAO

• Precious Asamoah 7 years ago

True talk...Nkrumah is not the only person who fought for our independence

• Doubtful Thomas 7 years ago

AFTER ALL PROF. OCQUAYE HAS LAMENTED, WHAT HAS HE TO SAY ABOUT THE BIG SIX? THE BIG SIX WHO SPEARHEADED THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE INCLUDE AKUFFO-ADDO, AKO AGYEI, J.B. DANKWA, OBETSEBI LAMPTEY, PAA GRANT AND KWAME NKRUMAH ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

It was William Ofori Atta and not Paa Grant.
    In fact, I will want the name of Paa Grant raised above the treachous five.

Try asking the Professor why the 6 came to be known as the big 6 and how long they all served in pri ...

• One step at a time . 7 years ago

Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah never dies. Little did we know about your vision and projections for Ghana your beloved country. What a great philosopher! We will continue to cherish and applaud you in the history of Ghana and Afric ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The others worked against Nkrumah when they failed where Nkrumah was successful. They deleted their names from honors.

If you start to build a house and you turn around and tear it down, someone comes along and builds th ...

• Van Pee 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MUGU YARO, PROF OCQUAYE, WHO, OUT OF INFERIORITY COMPLEX, DECIDES TO CORRUPT THE FAMILY NAME, OKWEI TO OCQUAYE. PLEASE, OSU BI OKWEI, IF DANKWA AND THE OTHERS DID NOT WORK IN WAYS TO FRUSTRATE NKRUMAH' ...

• steve 7 years ago

Face facts Precious, NPP tradition asked Britain not to grant Ghana then Gold Coast independence when Nkrumah said 'independence now'. How can you be part of what you did not want to be part of.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 7 years ago

Precious you are right!! Dr Kwame Nkrumah did not found the republic of Ghana only he and others renamed the Gold Coast Colony as the republic of Ghana, one of the oldest empires in Africa. Founder's Day should simply be repl ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Oquaye should hang himself by his balls if he is dejected.

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

This man is sick. Seriously.

• Stephen Arloo 7 years ago

NPP AGAIN WE THE PEOPLE OF NZEMA WILL STILL VOTE FOR NDC

• Victor 7 years ago

Buddy. You have psychologically implanted this in your subconscious mind as a result of the coming election. Erase this propaganda and focus on the Beloved Country!- Ghana. After all you're professor not politician.

• Oku 7 years ago

How stupid!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How many Prophets came before Jesus Christ?Why are we Christians today?This should tell the poor prof. that beginning something is important but to climax it,to get the end result is what matters most.Is this difficult for a ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Ha Ha Ha!

How many Prophets came before Jesus Christ?

ITEM: "Prof Oquaye, a leading member of the New Patriotic Party (NPP)," neglects that is was the members of the UP, the forbears of the NPP, that railroaded the fou ...

• Habib 7 years ago

What a cheap talk!!

• Luze 7 years ago

Is no surprise at all Mr. Chief elephant, the whole world knows you hate Dr. Nkrumah, you discredit everything he did as president. So no one expect you to be happy with the celebration of his birth day. Get out.

• WAT 7 years ago

Everything these NPP people will oppose.awwww naaa what a selfish party.Your opposed Nkrumah and was the pivot for the overthrow of our first president.Selfish at all standard

• Peter Anaman Ndefo 7 years ago

Oh ! N p p what is wrong with you people ? I know one day these n p p people will criticise God the almighty.

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Siken pain, professor go hang yourself

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Where was npp during the struggle for Independence?Anyway,even some Jews hate Jesus Christ that's why they betrayed him just like what this poor prof is doing.Thank you.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

PROF OCQUAYE ARE YOU SERIOUS?
    MANY WERE CALLED BUT FEW WERE CHOSEN.
    YOU GET ME RIGHT!!! NKRUMAH STANDS THE TALLEST WAE.

• Yaw Appiah 7 years ago

why some of black people are so poor in thinking, Prof ocquaye is not talking about Dr Kwame Nkrumah, He is talking about the holiday

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

Shortman devil professor mike ocquaye, a silly reverend pastor. You are a foolish professor who twisted the political history of Ghana. Bloody scounndrel

• Among Kotey 7 years ago

And may I ask the Prof. Qcquaye the discredited academician and the disappointed politician. Oh and a disgraced Ganyobi, have you accounted for the money questioned regarding the India Embassy when you were head? Many of you ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

CAN WE HOPE FOR A BETTER GHANA WITH THESE CRIMINALS AND ANTI-ELEMENTS IN THE COUNTRY.

THIS FOLK WAS LUCKY TO GO TO SCHOOL BECAUSE OF NKRUMAH'S FREE FEE EDUCATION IMMEDIATLY AFTER INNDEPENDENCE IN 1957.

THIS MAN HAS STIL ...

• AKORA 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the Civitatis Ghanansis Conditor (The Founder of the state of Ghana) period!

• Appiah 7 years ago

Which of the founding fathers was the spy ? CIA agent !!!!

• Yaw Appiah 7 years ago

Do you think this holiday is good, or you think CPP can not come to power, the Party call N D C is a disgraceful in this country is full of propaganda, If Dr Nkrumah never die let CPP come to Power period.

• Akosua K 7 years ago

You appalled me. You've really shown your true colours that you are a traitor. You want to be recognised as the founding father? You oppose the celebration of our founding father but you see nothing wrong with the statue of G ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Yes, Akosua K,
    You've tied it all together for us!

Reflective, we must say.

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

It's only the like of Prof. Ocquaye who don't see why Nkrumah remains tall among the so-called "BIG 6".While Nkrumah was demanding for "self government now " the "BIG 5" were conspiring with the colonialist to have him jailed ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

Look at this old drunkard...emty noise

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Who gave this man the professorship?I pity the students he taught in the university and the degrees he gave them.What he fails to realize is that even though Danquah and others had started the movement calling for independenc ...

• nash 7 years ago

in South AFRICA several people contributed but they have Nelson Mandela as the founder.....what about that

• Obuama 7 years ago

Pure Matemeho Jealousy.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

THE PROFESSESOR, DRs these speak foolish things, their brains are frozen they can no longer think well. check it they say foolish things like this one, Dr Baah who looks so dirty

• rkt 7 years ago

Gh as the world has come to know our motherland, and for which it is dearly loved by genuine lovers of freedom and the right of a people to self-determination, stands for african liberation and emancipation! a people who are ...

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

Professor Ocquaye,I am sorry to say that you have a warped sense of reality.A whole professor like you trying to downplay the role played by Africa's man of the twentieth century.How dare you ! As per your political traditio ...

• Bill 7 years ago

Letter written by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah to Dr. Kofi Abrefa Busia shortly after the latter's overthrow. It's worth reading.....

A LETTER FROM OSAGYEFO TO DR KOFI ABREFA BUSIA...

My Dear Kofi:

I have just heard on the air ...

• amoah w. 7 years ago

i know he didn't jot that mail, even though it could have been him

nice written anyway

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

Kwame NKRUMAH is the truly the founder of Ghana for he alone changed the name of the Gold Coast to Ghana and got independence for us. History so says

• K Mensah 7 years ago

It saddens some of us when people out of hatred try to distort our history. If the founders of the UGCC had not generously sponsored Nkrumah's trip back home, where would he have been? In the end he treacherously sabotaged th ...

Listen to this buffoon who calls himself a Professor.
    If Nkrumah was not the only founder, so what?

• Kweku 7 years ago

Prof pls at least spare us a bit,you are not the only person in Ghana with brains,no wonder you are siding with the Indians,am beginning to change my towards your political lineage.

• One step at a time . 7 years ago

Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah never dies. Little did we know about your vision and projections for Ghana your beloved country. What a philosopher! We will continue to cherish and applaud you in the history of Ghana and Africa in gen ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, THE PRESSURE IN ON YOUR PHONE, BATTERY ANR IN YOUR HEAD, HOW MANY PEOPLE READ THIS LONG LONG, ONE WAY COPY AND PASTE RECYCLED RUBBISH. LAZY WORK GET OFF YOUR BUTT AND APPLY ALL THE PRESSURE YOU WANT, AFTER ...

• Tenneson 7 years ago

Yes it was UGCC who invited Nkrumah but when he came and he was whole heartily willing to fight for the common good of the masses, the UGCC now metamorphosed into NPP was working against him and he has to resigned before they ...

i agree Prof..we need education on this

there is ignorance on this subject Prof..

• amoah w. 7 years ago

old man

and sleep for ever

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

I feel ashamed to be a Ga any time this fool called Ocquaye speaks. Corrupt man. Please let's see your picture before NPP came to power.
    I wish people, especially Bawumia looks at this Ocquaye man and know that if human bei ...

• OLD YOUNG PIONEER 7 years ago

There were others even Kojo Thompson. but these people were like John the Baptist. Only Nkrumah gave us independence and a republic. THE MEN OPPOSITE HIM, OPPOSED INDEPENDENCE AND OUR republic. forward ever!!

• Osei 7 years ago

Gy

• Osei 7 years ago

Fff