You are here: HomeNews2016 09 20Article 471072

Gov’t, GMA clash over University of Ghana Teaching Hospital

Read Comments Comments (212)

• cha 7 years ago

Is time for Mahama to go

• SM 7 years ago

You must understand that Government pays the loan I'd the university fails, and this is usual norm of all public project. JM Toaso

• T and T 7 years ago

Where is the oil money, are U ok with what U see or are U one of those enjoying from the 'big theft'?

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

YOU SEE YOUR LIFE,John AliBaba&the 40-Thiefs?THE SO-CALLED "Green Book" is now a SATANIC-VERSION of PROPAGANDA and LIES.

• Freda 7 years ago

What a block headed silly doctor!!

• BAM 7 years ago

DO YOU MEAN THE GOVERNMENT DID NOT PLAY ANY ROLE IN SECURING THE LOAN? POLITICIANS DO WHAT POLITICIANS DO. ANY HELP YOU GET FROM THEM IMPROVES THEIR RESUME. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT NOW YOU KNOW.

• EWURADE KASA 7 years ago

The govt also guarantees car loans for PMs. So can the govt claim ownership of those cars??? Nope. A guarantor of a loan or project is not the owner of the loan. Period!!
    Who makes the payment on the loan? Government or the ...

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

Stupid people making stupid arguments.

• NICH 7 years ago

Its a public university and not government. it funds its own projects.You are the illiterate one, need to go back and complete jss.

• KK 7 years ago

you are ignorant. most of the teachers and workers are paid by the gvt. It is a state run public univ.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

What do you understand by public owned ?Fool. Thank God i did not go to a JSS.
    When the Lecturers and workers don't get their wages, who do they come to fool

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

A public sector organization is one that is operated by the government.Fool.The fact that the University has the power to run it's own activities does not mean it's a private entity. Every thing it does has to be approved by ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Ignorant fool ! You people are so stupid that you don't even know the difference between what is government and what is private and you want to come to power. Ah!

Author:- KPOGO .....
    Most of the projects in the NDC manifesto are lies. It is only a happiness for the fool. Just go to your area and see how these so called projects translated. More than 80% of the projects are lies and ...

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 7 years ago

Dr Sirebuor, Please answer this simple question- When you went on your strike and people unjustifiably died, why did you blame the government since it was not the government who killed the innocent ones who died? Stop this ch ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE LAUGHING STONE HAS NO TEETH,BUT THE MOTHER FUCKER KEEP LAUGHING.

• Ada 7 years ago

provide the money afoko accused your ag Chairman of.

• kpong 7 years ago

So who will be paying the loan then? The entity who eventually ends up paying the loan owns the facility/property. If I request that you act as my guarantor in my loan acquisition to purchase a vehicle then does the said veh ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Ask your bungling self if Legon is a public or private university and you'll find the answer to your query. Is Korle Bu not part of the University of Ghana Teaching Hospital? Who pays the staff? You NPP supporters are so dim- ...

• NICH 7 years ago

understand the difference between public and government university. Ghana really needs a change, with a finance minister confused about the above difference.

• MKB 7 years ago

So by your analogy,if gov borrows to construct a road and hands over to the highway authority to toll and repay the loan,it implies the road was built by highways and not gov.let us give credit where it is due.Dr Duffour said ...

• Old kweku 7 years ago

SEREBOUR equals to NPP . No doubt

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Don't use your dirty NDC politics on my Boss Dr Serebour.we respect him more than mahama

• peace maker 7 years ago

Is Dr.Serebour now a politician?hmmmmmm.if he is then he must come clear.what he said is rubbish.useless doctor.is he now the pr of the university of ghana.loud speaker!

What is wrong with Dr.Serebour telling the truth?Does it make him a politician for telling the truth?
    We all know Ghanaians don't like the truth but in everything we doctors respect Dr.Serebour more than mahama for who he i ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

I now understand why this man who has sworn the hypocratic oath leads other Doctors to go on strike leading to the death of people.l will describe him as heartless,opportunistic,callous and very ungrate.l don't even think peo ...

• NICH 7 years ago

You are really a fool soldier with little education. Its not always a politician who comment on national issues of importance.THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PUBLIC AND GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITY. UG is a self funding public univers ...

• KK 7 years ago

legon is state public instituion. the VC is government appointed, the workers are paid by our taxes through the government. It is public because it is not private but it was started, by the gvt for the Ghana public. The gover ...

• mawusi 7 years ago

POOR SEREBOUR,WE KNOW WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM.
    YOU ARE ONLY GOOD AT STRIKES.
    NOTHING MORE

• Akan man 7 years ago

The truth hurts

• Broadbase 7 years ago

This is just the NPP talking through Akufo Trump Addo acolyte.

• Bright Bainn 7 years ago

Is time for your useless father to die

• KEA Je 7 years ago

If the govt them the built it.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,I remembered it very well that this project is not built by either government of Ghana or private,This hospital project is being constructed by Israeli Government at the cost of $250 million as a gift to Ghana to train ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GOVERNMENT DIDNT INITIATE OR EXECUTE THE PROJECT. THE PROJECT WAS THOUGHT OUT AND INITIATED BY THE UNIVERSITY MEDICAL BOARD. GOVT ONLY SERVED AS FINANCIAL GUARANTOR. IS DUFFUOR TELLING US THOSE GUARANTORS WHO GUARANTEE STUDEN ...

• FMK 7 years ago

SURE

• former 7 years ago

This doc Serebour is just something. He belongs to the NPP liars group. If you don't know ask or that is how he practices his medicine by heart. You are a shame to the medical corp. You better leave the medical field to do yo ...

• zakk 7 years ago

What has he got to toasoo?

• Kwaku Asare 7 years ago

Daylight politics

• Papa 7 years ago

THESE NPP GUYS ARE ALWAYS TRYING HARD TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS. LEAVE IT TO THE UNIVERSITY TO TALK, WHY GMA???

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

As Dr, common sense is always expected from you, don't speak from your anus because you're an npp supporter. If you admitted government secured the loan, was there any MOU stating the university shall pay government back? Sea ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Why don't they give Ghanaians the longer list of failures failures - Dumsor, potholes, unemployment, education (or lack of it), healthcare, high interest rates and all the ceteras?

• SUL 7 years ago

PAPA YI EGYIMI...THIS MAN IS STUPID PAPA.
    IS UG A PRIVATE PROPERTY????
    WHAT DID THE GOVERNMENT SAID ABOUT PPP.

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

No time to waste on this useless Doctor

• ssm 7 years ago

All public institutions are for government. UG is a public institution and is a government property.Government will never go but the ruling party will go.Once UG is a government institution and the facility was constructed un ...

• JOE 7 years ago

The Government has all the right to claim the University Hospital Project. Which hospital was ever constructed by NPP in their 8 years of misrule? Zero, Compare with what NDC III has started doing health wise. The Ridge Hospi ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

You see where Dr Serebuor who supports the NPP is coming from.He is playing the NPP card against the government though a civil servant.COULD THE UNIVERSITY HAVE GOT THE LOAN WITHOUT THE GOVERNMENT GUARANTEEING IT?It just show ...

• Papa Bissue 7 years ago

Government takes loans for state institutions to carry out projects. Ghana Gas, GNPC, VRA, ECG, GRIDCO, etc. All the loans they take are guaranteed by Government. Without the involvement of government, no financial institutio ...

• Kwei 7 years ago

Has this so called doctor forgotten too soon about Gnpc acquiring soon loan and his party made a lot of noise that the government is hiding behind GNPC to get the loan

Why is this Dr so peeved with the NDC and President Mahama. Is he saying the University, whose entire staff is paid by the government, is now a private entity. Why does he subject himself to ridicule just to please Nana Addo ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

no wonder that srebour guy who call himself a medical pract dont understand government business.
    first and foremost university of Ghana is not a private institution, so theRe is no way u can build a private hospital on gov ...

• JOE 7 years ago

The name University of Ghana, alone shows its ownership. The nations Premier University can never pass as a private Institution.Who appoints the Vice Chancellor of the University? We all know the private Universities in the c ...

• TB 7 years ago

The Medical Doctor has reduced himself to a laughing stone if there ever was such. Dr Frimpong Boateng and co distinguished themselves in the area of medicine before joining politics. This "laughing stone" wants to gain popul ...

• nana ba 7 years ago

please is not de government dat appoints vc's ba de university council

• 123 7 years ago

Who appoints the University council? It is the government. The government indirectly appoints the VC

• Nat 7 years ago

I respect Dr. Duffour alot. I hope he comes out clearly and strongly to either confirm or debunk claims made by people. As for Dr Serebour his credibility has already been bruised because of his attitude when the GMA was fi ...

• Don 7 years ago

The question to ask here is -Who is going to pay for the loan. UG or GOG

• Prof. 7 years ago

Dr. Serebour is right. If Duffuor said he was looking for money, how much did he raise? Duffuor is a liar and not surprising working for a lying foolish pepeni government. The hospital is a private entity being funded by rese ...

• KPOGO 7 years ago

Most of the projects in the NDC manifesto are lies. It is only a happiness for the fool. Just go to your area and see how these so called projects translated. More than 80% of the projects are lies and lies. If you want to re ...

• Ben 7 years ago

JM toawso

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You are so stupid belonging to a stupid leaderless party as said by Kennedy agyepong. It is your mother and father that have low mentality, low IQ, fools without taste and lunatics kwasia piiiiii

Hei Mr so called Prof. You are the people who are making the NPP irrelevant by the day. Why do you say Dr Duffuor is working for a lying PEPENI government. What will you say if the NPP in future decides to elect Dr Bawumia a ...

• Onipanua 7 years ago

Dr Serebuor reply to what Dr Duffuor has said now or forever shut your beak.Have you forgotten that you are a civil servant ?If you want to behave like a politician put your stethescope down and join the NPP political bandwag ...

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

IS SIREBOUR NOW THE VICE CHANCELLOR OF LEGON TO SAY IT IS THE UNIVERSITY THAT WOULD PAY THE LOAN? HAS THE UNIVERSITY EVER PAID ITS OWN STAFF? OH POLITICS!!!!!

• joe 7 years ago

Npp oh no.Dr serebour the murderer.Now loans that you accused mahama of.. now legon hospital is private.

• mickey mouse 7 years ago

Dr. Frank Serebuor should stop throwing dust in our eyes. lies upon lies to bide for the NPP.Who pays the University lecturers. Who own the university of ghana. it has now become a private institution.

We're not surprised. They painted a Presbyterian school n claimed they built it.

• Prosper M Mankorima 7 years ago

What we will be interested should be, who is responsible for the payment of the loan but not who contracted the loan.

• Koo the bushman 7 years ago

Shame on you, Why has politics blinded everyone, hur Serebour are you really a doctor? Haha if guaranting a loan is nothing why didn't you guarantee yourself,

• COLEGATE 7 years ago

We are in the political season where people talk any how to score a point.Anyway is this project beneficial to Ghana?If yes,then Ghana has won.Let us call a spade a spade and stop the politicking.

• MONNIE ANKRAH 7 years ago

Frank serebour, be ready to take insults from ndc.

• KK 7 years ago

Folish boy God punish you for coming up with such a statement just to discredit the Government for very good work done

• GOM MD 7 years ago

this minister is very stupid. he is not ashamed. the government seek loan from Israel. kwasia kwa. loan loan loan. gyimii. I thought he was going to say the government used the oil money.

• pity u paaaaa 7 years ago

THE LOWEST FORM OF HUMAN BEING I HAVE EVER KNOW.VERY PATHETIC GUY ,WONDER WHAT MEDICAL EDUCATION HAS ACTUALLY DONE TO HIS DEMENTED BRAIN THOUGH PPL SEE HIM AS A NORMAL BEING. TWEAAAAAAA

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

so GMA is building it? Useless NPP doctor. Are you a foool? Bloody doctor.

• Gabby 7 years ago

Serebour has led the GMA on several occassions to strike against the Govt. Now he is doing politics for the NPP. I guess when the hospital starts operation and cannot pay the loan, the Isreali financier would come and hold Fr ...

• What 7 years ago

NDC is over reaching what it did, could have taken credit for facilitating the process instead wants to take the whole pie

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This is NDC foolishness! Ultimately, the University of Ghana will repay the loan, not the government of Ghana, so the Hospital belongs to the University. The Government is just the guarantor for the loan.
    As long as Mahama a ...

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

If Mahama is an idiot, how about Nana Addo who is a Lilliput angry bird?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

NPP DOCTOR WHY NOW?.SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR DOCUMENTS THAT YOU SIGNED COVERING THE PROJECT.IF GOVERNMENT DID NOT GUARANTEE THE LOAN HOW WILL YOU GET THE MONEY?YOU ARE TOO NPP THAN GHANAIAN.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Ghanaians of all stripes have a hard time giving credit to anyone other than themselves. Give credit where it is due. The University of Ghana is a Ghana government sponsored institution. Let Magna take the credit.why not?

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

What is the difference between what the government said and what Dr. Frank Serebuor said? I'm sorry but it’s about time people claiming to be educated in Ghana get some self-control and stayed out of tribal politics period. ...

• Cool 7 years ago

Please Mr. Presenter, kindly do us a favour by asking Dr. Kwabena Doufour this harmless question for us. Who will pay for the loan eventually? is it the gov't or UG

• FRANK 7 years ago

IF GOVT GUARANTEES FOR VRA TO BUY A PLANT AND VRA IS PAYING BACK, DOES THE PLANT BELONG TO VRA OR GOVT. YOU MUST NOTE THAT VRA BELONGS TO GOVT SO IS UG.

• jeje 7 years ago

when he was digging the grand for establishment why didn you come out then and tell him to stop its cos its for the university? where were you mr man?keep your shit its needless now, and more over its a govt school, where is ...

• KK Tuffour 7 years ago

We all know Dr. Serebour. He is NPP and does their dirty bidding all the time. Thank you Dr. Duffour for the clarity and education on this matter. Let me be quick to say that Dr. Duffour is CPP and worked under Prez Mills lol ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Can someone please tell me why are idiots buffoons and stupid people belongs to the NPP . Someone please respond to this .This idiot of a doctor is a disgrace to the medical profession.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Ah! NPP and the Ashanti stupidity! Is the UG private institution? How can a whole Dr. be so stupid because of politics?

• 27years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

Please live ashantis out of this,we beg, u can make ur comment without mentioning de name of ashantis ok.

• Retire Nana Addo 7 years ago

Dr Siribour is such a Big Fool...is the University not a state institution and who grants permit for it, much more Sovereign Guarantee for the Project.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

But Dr.Dufour this is exactly what Dr. Serebour is saying. Is the NDC going to repay the loan or it is the university? Why do politicians always want to deceive people. Admit that the NDC government merely helped the universi ...

• Osagyefuo 7 years ago

Did you sign the loan as a guarantor, Mr Minister or you initiated and brought the project to fruition?

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

Anything un-Ashanti is bad. Disputing John Mahama and therefore NDC's achievements comes Ashantiman. Then again is Dr Serebour, then again Dr Richard Amoako Baah, then again Dr Asare etc. Ghana would have been a paradise had ...

• 27years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

master live ahantis out of this ok, who talking about ashantis here, tribalistic party ndc, always attacking ashantis n instigating ashantis against other tribes. If ashantis r to support ndc who will put de gov't on its toes ...

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

SHOW US THE PAPERS?

SIMPLE

• QUAYE -NDC 7 years ago

MAHAMA AGAIN FOR YOU

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Is the university not a state (gov) owned? Who pays the lecturers? so if the Gov. provided collateral or guranteed for the facility what is the difference

Caution... I have written on a number of occasions that it is this unpatriotic attitude of some intellectual in Afghanistan, Somalia, Sudan, Yugoslavia, Iraq, Egypt, Tunisia and Syria that brought woes to their countries.
    W ...

LOOKS LIKE A TYPICAL CASE OF DISHONEST INTELLECTUAL PATRIOTISM.

• BNQ? 7 years ago

Who is Dr Duffour who engineered the stealing of our funds by Woyome is still defending this govt as if he is part of them. We are looking forward to the day when all the truth surrounding Woyomes illegal judgement debt will ...

UG+UG teaching Hospital= Property of people of Ghana ( Gov of Ghana,).

• yes 7 years ago

NPP is confused. Govt has done this project period. It is mighty and we need to praise govt.

• niibi 7 years ago

Dr serebuor please produce the documents now,the former minister of finance is daring you. Confused Dr

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Is the proposed teaching hospital going to be operated as a private teaching hospital owned by the university of Ghana or it will operate as a public teaching hospital owned by the government? And who will eventually pay for ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE THIEF CAN'T STOP STEALING SO VERY SOON, WE WOULD BE TOLD THAT JOHN MAHAMA BUILT THE MANHYIA PALACE IN KUMASI. DR. DUFUOR SHOULD THEN TELL US THAT IT IS THE GOVT THHAT WOULD REPAY THAT LOAN. HE IS ANOTHER THIEF WHO HAD TO ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Dr. Srebour now look how you have disgrace yourself and University of Ghana and Ghana Medical Association, Dr.Duffour Don't talk always but he talks with skills and knowledge. Shameful to Dr.Frank Srebour of NPP and GMA.SHAME ...

• Agyemang opoku 7 years ago

What will you gain Dr Serebour for making that allegation

• koo 7 years ago

If you help me get a loan and I build a house with that loan....does the house belong to you? That university hospital is private and it'll be operated as such.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

So who is paying this doctor's salaries in that private university?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Orkordie did you said private hospital or government hospital? Government doesn't pay private companies workers. What are talking about? Do you want government to pay private company workers? Sorry, private companies pay t ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

look at this finance minister. the Dr went far and said the university was going to pay the loan back. didn't de minister want to respond to that aspect. deception and thievery is killing these ndc folks. change is coming. Na ...

• Ameevor Kese du fia 7 years ago

Serebour, who owns the University? is it the GMA or the State and who is in charge of the affairs of the State? is it not the NDC government? This stupidity must stop. Is it not the government that pays the salaries of the Un ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Idiots in our society cannot take it, when someone outside of government, stand up to it. There is no need to debate the issue at this point. The ex Finance Minister, who helped to sign off over Ghc 50 million to Woyome, sa ...

• Obeng 7 years ago

Ok we hear, it was built by NPP.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

BUT DO CHECK UR FM STATIONS WHO R ON A PRO NPP PROPAGANDA SPREE. SEREBUOR IS A CONFUSED NPP TOOL DABBLING IN FINANCE SO MEGA GOOFED BRINGING GMA INTO DISREPUTE.DR LAWSON THE PROJECT COOD HAS ALREADY DISPELLED SEREBOURS AGITPR ...

• Samson 7 years ago

What business does Dr serebuor have to do with this UG Teaching hospital? It has nothing to do with him. He is only the gen secretary of the GMA and the GMA is not involved in construction of hospitals, they have never done s ...

• kox 7 years ago

propaganda union... u thought u were deceiving us, now the truth has come out ....oo ndc .BIG SHAME on to u all.

• TWEAA dc. 7 years ago

AND WHO REPAYS THE LOAN? IS IT THE GOVERNMENT OR THE UNIVETSITY? CAN DR DUFFOUR GO FURTHER TO EXPLAIN?

• jojo 7 years ago

And so what?? These doctors are becoming useless foot soldiers. Why kuffour claim the ownership of HIPIC toilets? Why up today NPP claims NHIS is collapsing whiles you these useless doctors know that indeed it is not collarin ...

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

The name university of Ghana Teaching Hospital is enough to answer Mr skin pain, who is confusing himself,Please give credit where credit is due and stop this village one sided politics.

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

That guy is saying that government only guaranteed the loan. IF GOVERNMENT HAD NOT GUARANTEED THE LOAN WOULD THAT HOSPITAL TODAY? POLITICS IS MAKING SOME INFORMED PEOPLE SOUNDING STUPID.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

The government of Ghana funded the hospital even after Dr Serebour's explanation.
    The internally generated fund of the university , if that can service the loan, is still money from government. That fact that financial manag ...

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

That guy is saying that government only guaranteed the loan. IF GOVERNMENT HAD NOT GUARANTEED THE LOAN WOULD THAT HOSPITAL BE THERE TODAY? POLITICS IS MAKING SOME INFORMED PEOPLE SOUNDING STUPID.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

GMA is not University of Ghana neither is Dr Serebour a member of the University Council. If the President lied as to who is building the hospital, it's up to the University Council to come out and deny it and not the Ghana M ...

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Dr Duffour thank you for coming out with the fact,you so called general secretary of GMA shame on you you have been exposed with your lies

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

SIMPLE ENGLISH

WHO IS GOING TO PAY FOR THIS?

• KK 7 years ago

the university a state owned institution will pay from operating the hospital.

• DDT 7 years ago

Frank serebour is an hypocrite or educated fool. After the loan he wants tax payers money to be used to pay so that he can steal all the monies collected at the hospital. Even those who will give you loan will first think o ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Yes, this is how and why they are fighting like mad dogs to get back into power to continue their dubious deeds and lies. Let the so called sensible and intelligent Ghanaians vote them back into power and they find out that t ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

Ungrateful comment.lf government did not guarantee the loan will you have the money?.Again if the loan is not paid won't government pay for it.Mahama's government is working hard for Ghana.

• Allower 7 years ago

Is the university not for got't of Ghana? How can people stoop so low.

• Kojo USA 7 years ago

Oh!his name is serebour? No wonder,it's all about Y3n akan fuor de3. They did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory. End of case.

• Allower 7 years ago

Is the university not for gov't of Ghana?

• Edzorna 7 years ago

Is government who will pay doctors on post at the hospital. So what makes the ug hospital private.
    Dr. Wake up, npp can never win power with people like you

• The Don. 7 years ago

The issue is who is paying for the loan? Yes, the government sourced for it by acting as a guarantor but does that mean they built the hospital? Analogy=I go for a loan from a commercial bank to build a private school. My emp ...

• kokotii 7 years ago

I wanted to where this guy got his doctorate degree from.All these are bunch of morons.
    if the government of the day act as a guarantor what does that mean to you
    I guess you can't fix stupid

• Dan NY 7 years ago

The university is for Dr serebour and his family so the hospital is for his grandfather nonsense. They are doing everything to bring JM down so that their NPP will take over.This man is a full npp man and he is kuffour 's rig ...

• Kokovena 7 years ago

Who says there are no insane doctors, especially in our part of the world? Over bloated ego "killer" doctor.

• Tyra Asante 7 years ago

The Doctor doesn't understand governance. Could they have gotten the loan without the guarantee or does he think government goes about guaranteeing loans for private constructions? Boss pls come again.

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

What is the problem with serebour? When the project started we heard about it but we didn't hear anything from GMA or serebor, by then your monies were coming wawaa so you were silent. Shame on you! I wonder the number of de ...

• Cosa Nostra 7 years ago

Since when has University of Ghana become private? Abaaa, Who will pay the staff of that hospital? Abaaa

• Agyemang opoku 7 years ago

What npp is doing will not help them. Tell us where goverment is not performing and stop he has not done this he has not done that. The evidence is there for all to see

• Utee 7 years ago

Let's be serious here. Government only involves in government business. If government is involved to the extent that the loan was approved by Parliament, its obvious its a government business. Parliament will not be involv ...

• MERD 7 years ago

Very soon they capture pupils houses and add it to their manifesto, shame to ndc and mahama.

• zakk 7 years ago

Is a guarantor the same as a payee?!

Of course acording to international financial transaction and loan acquisition the issuing country need a guarantee from the benefactor's government that in case of a default in paying ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Is it not a shame?seeking loan from Israel which depends on Us etc to build a hospital whereas it has not a1/4 of our resources MY GOD NEVER LET THESE CROOKS FIND PEACE until they return their stollen booth AMEN.Very sad.

• Justino 7 years ago

Nap and their lies. You will always be exposed. JM toaso

• zakk 7 years ago

How ironic! You reside in the land of high thinkers and still has not reversed your backward mentality. You have a long way to go .But I expose you you are nowhere near LA, liar

• Mr. Bryan 7 years ago

so now GMA is building hospitals. Arrant nonses from GMA....

• kaka 7 years ago

Dr. Duffour can have help to put this matter to rest if he can tell us who is going to pay for the loan. The University or the Gov't?
    The loan repayment body is the one that constructed and owned the hospital.
    So please Dr. ...

• Ibrahim armiyawu 7 years ago

Serebour in fact u are a disgrace to ur mother herself bc no matter what ur will not be happy with u at all.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

So who will pay for the loan? Is it the University of Ghana or the Government of Ghana?

• isaac opoku 7 years ago

People of his caliber with high reputation in our society should @least have common sense he is telling liars.

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

I think the issue here is quite simple; who pays for the loan? Govt or GMA? If it's the former then the latter's claim is baseless. However, if the GMA is paying, then at best the Govt ought to have claimed for what they did ...

• Utee 7 years ago

If a whole parliament sit to approve a loan then how is that not government?

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

THE BIG QUESTION IS SIMPLE: "WHO IS PAYING THE LOAN? THE LOAN PAYER IS THE OWNER OF THE FACILITY. PERIOD. BOTH DR SEREBOUR AND KWABENA DWEMOR AGREE THAT THE FACILTY WAS BUILT WITH LOANS FROM ISRAEL AND GOVERNMENT WAS INVOLV ...

• awoin 7 years ago

useless, shameless idiot serebour .God has disgrace u with your killing attitude u stage a coup killing innocent people now u have espoused urself with your political attitude stupid man .u think only npp has brain .useless, ...

• Pikin 7 years ago

In fact serebour is a devil and a real one, what , God will surly punish this man. Am disappointed in him, the same see about came and praise NDC government for the legon hospital project at a family meeting and even and eve ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

Aponky3funu gov't of Mahama has been exposed once again.
    UG went for their loan and have constructed their hospital with you aponky3funu as guarantor and you are saying you built it?
    This is how a desperate aponky3funu fail ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Dr Dufuor is confused. So if you fill a loan form or guaranty some one to acquire a loan the money then belongs to you. Is that what confused Dufuor is telling Ghanaians? Who pays back the loan with interest and who spend t ...

• Addo 7 years ago

NPP politicians, Serebour and othrs in npp wolf coat. Turning the truth to lies because of that you see them with strikes exposing npp party.

• MAKE NPP ATTRAACTIVE 7 years ago

Law man you are ignorant. The whole university and its assets is owned by the state. There is nothing like a private loan in State owned enterprise or institutions. Everything is purely public including the hospital>

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

For your information, university of Ghana funds are public funds and they form part of the university budget which requires parliamentary approval before such funds can be spent. There is nothing private here. If he had been ...

• MAKE NPP ATTRAACTIVE 7 years ago

What a joke? The whole university is a state owned, depending on the government for subventions. How come some of its assets (like the hospital ) is privately owned?

• We The People Rising 7 years ago

The University of Science and Technology as well as the Medical School in question and being discussed here is a Government Institution at best. It does not belong to Dr. Duffour nor to Mahama or the NDC.It si happens that th ...

NDC is just Thieves and Lairs. Want to claim everything Ghana has. Idiots and Folish Thieves.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*How To INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote lib ...

• Di Asem Pa 7 years ago

one thing I know is that, I'm looking for a loan to buy a car, and the bank ask me to bring someone to be my cosigner. if the bank approve the loan, that cosigner is not the owner of the loan. that cosigner is there to help ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Hey guy what about if you run away with the loan?who will be held responsible? Your father,mother or the guarantor?The school is owned by government and government has every right to even sack that doctor if he goes contrary ...

NOT THAT SIMPLE, MY FRIEND!
    The Bank owns the car until you finish paying the loan. If you don't make payments, the Bank goes after the cosigner and their credit. Then comes the REPO. MAN if all else fails. So yes the Bank m ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

This Dr Serebour has a childish mind,why if l come you to guarantee a loan from the bank for me,who's at risk? Definitely the guarantor so he must know this.Why didn't Serebour take the papers to parliament himself? Serebour ...

I respect Dr.Serebour more than mahama and the dirty NDC

• TSATSU 7 years ago

To guarantee a loan papers need to be signed and for the government to build something like this hospital, it should be in the budget. Do I need to say more?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

WE ALWAYS SAY NKRUMAH BUILD AKOSOMBO DAM.VRA DID NOT BUILD AKOSOMBO DAM.
    THE DAM WAS BUILT BY THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

I have a had timing understanding the argument here. What exactly is Dr. Serebour saying? Every good project gets appraised based on economic and cost benefit analysis outcome, including financing. This is the case all over ...

• PyGmI 7 years ago

Archieved manifisto NDC

• Peter 7 years ago

Dr Siribour should conduct himself as a professional.Get your facts right before utterance.

You are right!

I have a hard time understanding the argument here. What exactly is Dr. Serebour saying? Every good project gets appraised based on economic and cost benefit analysis outcome, including financing. This is the case all over th ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This medical school is a private venture, and government or NDC has not business laying claim to its construction. Mamaha is a big liar and a thief who has messed up Ghana big time. 8 years is enough, 8 years is enough...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

University of Ghana is itself 100% owned by government and receive subventions. The salaries of all the staff are paid by government. How can the university or by extension the hospital be divorced from the government.

• Prof Eyokotum 7 years ago

Instead of knowing the facilities progress of the medical field, he is rather busy organizing strikes that are killing patients. There is a facility of university of Ghana Teaching Hospital in progress and he does not know ho ...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Dr. Serebour is playing politics with this and we all know that. Why does he think the gov't gave the guarantee in the 1st place.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

So who is going to pay the loan? The Medical School or the Ghana Government. If is the medical school, then Dr. Duffour is a thief and a clever one, that also makes him stupid and lacks intelligence.

• Gabril (OBO 1) 7 years ago

Is the sect.Dr Serebuor would paid for the loan or Ghana government? Doctor my little i know is any loan from above to any ministry of the Nation must sind by the Government, so any ruling government or party will pray for go ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

Hence why the provided the guarantee. And approved the project.

• sa ad 7 years ago

This project would have been 10 times more if it was done by this corrupt government

• sa ad 7 years ago

So if you guarantee me to acquire a loan to build a house, the house becomes yours because you guaranteed me? Incompetence is a disease!!

• Osei 7 years ago

Ttt

• Ray 7 years ago

And who sponsors the University of ghana. Is it not the govt? Stupid GMA head.

• Ray 7 years ago

Will the project start without the guarantee. No. The govt owns that hospital as the loan guarantor or co signer.

• John Yeboah 7 years ago

Frank detention is a fool, a political mole of the book. He shouldn't be taken for serious.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Dr Serebour, you are very stupid. A doctor of your caliber and you can't think why?

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Is University of Ghana not a public university funded by government?

If the University builds a medical school with a loan arranged and guaranteed b government is it not a public project? Would government not have to repay ...

• gm 7 years ago

This Dr.Serebuor is evil who does he want to please..............

• kwame togo 7 years ago

npp is a bunch of shit tanka

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

So it is a loan to be paid by Ghanaians not NDC government? I thought Mahama financed it with his own money.

• FAY 7 years ago

Don't know much about the details of the University of Ghana Teaching Hospital however when the Eye sent in Kath in Kumasi was being built I saw the Himalayan Group and USAID and other groups being the main sponsors and yet i ...

• Ada 7 years ago

I don't doubt that he is an NPP.
    That is why he was talking plenty during their strike. He thinks this confused party will give him an appointment when by chance they are elected.

• f garvey 7 years ago

we are giving out loans to all government workers e. g
    Police Officers
    Fire service Officers
    All G. E. S Workers
    All Government Teachers
    All Prison Officers
    All Korlabu Workers
    All Nurses
    All doctors
    All Judiciary Wo ...

• Kys , USA 7 years ago

I always ask myself and people close to me, where are the thinkers of Ghana? The question of who got the loan and who the loan is on behalf of is what baffles me. Remember most of these loans will be paid for by our grandchil ...

• HOW GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

FOR THE NEXT THREE GENERATIONS??

• oppong 7 years ago

Look at that hope less Npp Dr Serebuor liaing with his useless mouth.This people are not collect, they always allow themselves to be insulted, b,cos some of are not like Npp uneducated fools who believed any useless talk.

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

Everyone knows Serebour is hard core NPP. They can't stand the thought of the NDC achieving anything. Hence the attempt to blur the effect.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Very soon Serebour will lobby to become life General Secretary..He will then organize a strke to the effect that Doctors be made to work tiil they die and another stike that Government has no hand in the new facility and yet ...

• Richardson Isaac 7 years ago

i ve u now see ur real size kohwinii president.

• Brother 7 years ago

When was yours

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Is it a private university that built the hospital? Uppity GMA come down to earth !You want to start eating with two hands, eh? What a fallacy you presented to the public !

• okunka 7 years ago

JM Toasoo paaa we are for you please let's not think about this people

• sethoo 7 years ago

why is that loan sitting on the books of the university and not governments books?

• General mosquitoe 7 years ago

NDC & DUFFOUR ARE NOT SPEAKING THE TRUTH. THE HOSPITAL IS JUST AT LENTAL LEVEL . IT IS NEVER NEAR COMPLETION
    PLS VISIT THE UNCOMPLETED STRUCTURE AT LEGON CAMPUS NEAR OKPONGLO.