You are here: HomeNews2016 09 19Article 470855

Mary Grant not Ghana’s 1st female Doctor - Faibille

Read Comments Comments (37)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-Victor A. Young..... Everything is going wrong in Ghana, under the corrupt and incompetent John Mahama's presidency; the heavens have shut its doors of blessings to Ghana and that is things continue to fall apart for ...

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA. NPP LAWYER IS UP AGAIN. I HAVEN'T HEARD ANYODY SAYING DR (MRS) GRANT WAS THE FIRST FEMALE MEDICAL DOCTOR, BUT THE FIRST DOCTOR PRODUCED BY WEY GEY HEY.

• Jonah 7 years ago

You are right. Most of the "published" reports state that she was the "first female council of state member."

Nowhere is "first female doctor" stated.

• Kowadiz 7 years ago

Anyone who believes the sloppy trash spewed by the numerous "Ghanaian media/tabloids" is
    "dancing with mad wolves in sheep-skin"!

• boga aboaben 7 years ago

Big Mouth, poke your nose into every story.

• Eric. K 7 years ago

It stated the first Wesley Girls Alumni to become a doctor. Faibille lets get issues right and not hysterical concepts for othrs to enchant on it and make noise for nothing.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

WEY GEY HEY STUSH BROADS ALWAYS LYING...NKWASIAFUO, U TALK TO THEM THEY DONT EVEN SAY HI BACK. TWEAA, MO TW3 KANKAN...

• Jah Bless 7 years ago

The Media House got it wrong because the Journalists or most of them don`t do research work before publishing.Just a pity.

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

The whole nation (Ghana) is "kwashiorked" in record-keeping. That's the reason we have controversies on a. Which political party started work on the Cape Coast Stadium; b. Which political party started work on the Keta Sea De ...

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

Fiable has not stated when Dr. Grant became a doctor. It does not matter where they schooled. The issue in question is when each of them became a doctor. But this still a useless debate. What matters most is the kind of servi ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

A very atrocious winning record in the courtroom, not unlike many of his friends!

• BARIMA BA 7 years ago

Mary Grant was born in 1928 and could not have been a doctor in 1949 at age 21. Just do the math.

• not a begger 7 years ago

Some of the things we talk about seems not to be important to us. Why do we do history as a subject. What objectives do we learn from the subject ,why is it necessary to learn them. What a confused Nation.

• Baababora 7 years ago

Egbert faibille or whatever you call yourself, when did Mrs. Grant qualify as a Doctor?
    It is a shame that in every thing you are looking for cheap popularity. We all know when you graduated from Legon b4 that Mokola Certif ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa NDC THIEVES even lied to IMF before and Ghana was made to pay a penalty of 35 million dollars under JJ...... NDC and lies are like hands in gloves... .. How much money has been borrowed for so little work done... ...

• RALO 7 years ago

ROSEMARY, I GUESS YOUR NPP BOYFRIEND HAS STOP GIVING YOU MONEY. HAHAHA, YOU ARE DESPERATE HAHAHAHAH. JM TOASO

• NANIAMA 7 years ago

GYIMI FACE TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• John 7 years ago

Mr Faibille would have done us most good by indicating the year Dr Mary Grant become a Doctor since he was able to give us the year Susan became a Dr.
    It is not too late so come again.The records must be right.
    Thanks.

• mennu 7 years ago

Egbert, follow the issues well. The story is the first wesely Girl to become meddical doctor. Ahba Egbert faible.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Yearning to win power, so they can lord over the rest of us!

• Egbi 7 years ago

Is there a difference between Ghana and the Gold Coast? I think so. in 1949 there was nothing such as Ghana. So someone is the first female Dr from the gold coast and another can be the first female Dr of ghana. or?

• Asuo 7 years ago

Your "deductive solution" is PERFECTO!

• Mohammed Amin abdallah 7 years ago

Damirifa due. Damirifa due I hope you did not abuse the purse of tax payers may you rest in the blossom of your lord.

• Atibire Sylvester 7 years ago

Ghanaian patients under unscrupulous leadership style of President Mahama is too much and therefore need change for weaker ones to survive, And we knows pedigree of the NPP and the competent flagbearer Nana Akufour Addo.Howe ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

RIGHT.

LET US NOT TWIST HISTORY,

SUSANNA OFORI ATTA WAS THE FIRST FEMALE
    MEDICAL DOCTOR IN GHANA.

SHE WAS THE ONE THAT RAN THE ACCRA CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL.

WHEN PEOPLE CLAIM THEY KNOW THE HITORY OF GHANA, THEY ONL ...

• Marcellus 7 years ago

Faibille, what do you know? Who built the Central Regional Hospital (Interbeton)?

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

x for the correction

• Badare 7 years ago

So which year did she become the first female Doc. from her alumna, since Dr Offori Attah was in 1949.

• naana 7 years ago

Na'aye d3n?

• naana 7 years ago

leave the Honourable old lady to rest in peace ahba!

• Sharon Am-able 7 years ago

She was my neighbour when we were living at East cantoment
    May her soul rest in peace

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Yooooh we hear. But Egbert Faibile, cut down in your gluttony and teetotallerness else alcohol and too much meat and tilapia will send u to an early grave. Your buttocks, cheeks, nose and eyes are all bloated like a pig's but ...

• frlimo 7 years ago

from wesley girls school not the whole ghana

• PKK 7 years ago

I won't take EGBERT serious because he has failed to tell us when Mary Grant became a Doctor! but was quick to tell us when Dr. Susan Ofori Atta was made a doctor. May be he was nust playing ethnicity card here! Stop the nois ...

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

This half Nigerian-Ghanaian lawyer and a member of Mr Documents Labadi Coffee Mafia never stops amazing me. He is always up to poke his goddamn nose into the affairs of the NDC. He eats and drinks every thing elephant. Now th ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

The alcoholic induced lawyer will ever learn oh my goodness!

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

I expect Mr. Fabille to state the year Mrs. Grant graduated as a Doctor as he did for Ms. Ofori-Atta.