You are here: HomeNews2016 09 17Article 470415

It’s wrong for Mahama to wear military uniform - Prof. Kweku Asare

Read Comments Comments (420)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

HIS TENURE IS OVER AS GOD HAS REJECTED HIM

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

And, you are an immature and unenlightened idiot, why don't you go and insult your damn fake lawyer akufo addo who will never ever see the seat of presidency.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Dear Prof. Asare, it isn't only wrong for him to wear the military uniform, he also didn't like nice in them and looked very much like Idi Amin Dada of Uganda.

• kwadwo. 7 years ago

Mahama look s ridiculous in that military uniform. It reminds of Michael Dukakis riding in a military tank. What a joke

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Mahama looks like Former President Walker Bush in Military uniform which shows he was the real commander in chief.
    Nana Adoo will rather look like the midget Governor Dukakis in a T Tank and look very pathetic.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

President Mahama Truly look like Africa Head of State,did Someone said BUKASA or IDI AMIN?WOW WHAT A SOLDIER.You will never see President Obama in such uniform as Commander,May be Trump

• Peace 7 years ago

'it's true that ignorant and little minds are amused at little things', indeed.Otiko Djaba, NPP national women organiser pointed out the reason behind John Mahama's craze for military attire of late but the NDC's crazy, igno ...

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

Mr President, you are damn wrong. If we wanted military person to be in charge then we should have kept JJ in power. He is trained and has the authenticity when he wears uniform. You Mr President does not have the authority o ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Thank God 7th January is just around the corner.

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

What if God keeps him for another four more years,skin pain and the bogus prof who should know better.u called somebody commander in chief of the Armforces yet u have a problem with him when he appears like one of them.this ...

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Lash 7 years ago

Senior Wisdom That is good said

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

Hahaha when a tanii or pepenii get post,is like a fool drinking fanta , he will not stop until the bottle is empty!!

• Kwadwo aboagye 7 years ago

The author is an idiot. Everyone knows he is not an officer. He is wearing the uniform just to show solidarity with the troops, whom often feel neglected by the civilian political apparatus.

Your post is nothing but typica ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

"whom often feel neglected by the civilian political apparatus". That was your statement. Who is the head of this civilian political apparatus - Mahama that's who. He is showing solidarity for people he has neglected? Tha ...

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

YOUR RATHER STUPID. WHEN WAS HE TRAINED AS MILITARY MAN.

IDIOT PRESIDENT. CHEAP GOVERANCE

• JONA 7 years ago

POWER CORRUPT INDEED.These same Dictators wear the same uniform and now Mahama is dreaming by wearing a military uniform.remember Bokasa,EYEDEMA Charles Tailor,Mengistu, Gaddafi,Samora Mitchel,Thomas Sankara.Saddam Hussien,th ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Try suiting your NPP ugly imp Akufo-Addo in uniform and you'll be seeing an elephant-riding circus clown that is not pleasant to human eyes.

• Benjamin 7 years ago

You are right

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA, IS THIS A TRICK OR THREAT ?

This corrupt and 'con' president can drive amour cars. We don't care about his military uniform he wears, we will vote him and his corrupt NDC machinery out from power. When I saw ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Political gimmicks

• MVB 7 years ago

"he also didn't like nice in them" haaaaha, are sure? in fact my love grows for the man anytime I see that picture of him. by the way I now understand u people. saying that he doesn't looks nice in the uniform is equally sayi ...

U r a foolish person to make such comments.

• Akua j 7 years ago

Instead of us pray for ghana and seek favor for our country,we turned around and insulting each other.We all know that Ghana is sinking and some of us doesn't wants to admit it.Infact our leader's are not telling the truth.We ...

• Nana will win 7 years ago

One of the useless, senseless bastard supporter of NDC. Kofi, you are block headed like most of the NDC supporters. Animal

• Nana Ejura 7 years ago

Stop making a fool out of urslf n grow up wai

• Jamal 7 years ago

Mahama is as fool as u.he is a criminal n a thief. he killed Milks

• manifest 7 years ago

Wearing all these caricature uniforms for what? The masses want and need food, clothes and shelter. Please lets be serious.

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Jamal are you too so stupid useless and brainless foolish idiot. If you think and believe that the President is a thief and criminal like your father and prostitute mother go and arrest him. I will now surely your arrest.Ugly ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Jamal you again your mother i allways insult but i think You Want it face to face .i no were i will get stupid guy .i no you very well but You dont no me .i will meet You ther .why cant You stop insulting The gentle man presi ...

• Nana Aaron 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Who is milks. Aboa

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Jamal, i believe you meant to say he killed "Mills" not Milks, lol and you I am assuming you know he did because you possess the evidence the no one else does correct? Jackass! It's amazing how just any idiot can contribute o ...

• Musa 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE PRESIDENT MANAMA IN YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY YOU WILL THANK GOD EVERY 1 MINUTE
    LEARN HOW TO OBER A LEADER, BECAUSE ONE DAY IT WILL REACH YOUR TURN

• citizen 7 years ago

please it is not milks .... correction it is mills

• Think Right 7 years ago

Mahama is a dictator and a perfect liar

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

He has to insult your damn fake military man, Nana Addo has not been giving Ghana's to take care off your damn stupid president has. He looks like a dead body in military uniform, he wasn't trained as a soldier so he doesn't ...

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

What has it got to do with God chosen president Nana Addo holy ghost or what ever your name is you are a big FOOL ????

• Aduku 7 years ago

I don't blame you, I can only blame your poor parents who failed to educate you on morality and common ethics. That is why you idiotically think that a civilian president wearing a military uniform is not wrong.

• Asiedu Nkatiah is a thief 7 years ago

Stupid ndc fool, where is the insult?
    Kwasia, think about Ghana first not your buga buga ndc.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

The National Campaign Coordinator of the National Democratic Congress, Kofi Adams, has discounted claims made by President Mahama that he contributed significantly to the writing of the 2016 manifesto of the party.

Accord ...

• mz 7 years ago

You are a liar and your lies wouldn't work in any way. Don't delude yourself into believing that you can cause division in ndc like what you have done your npp party.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The confused and desperate NPP, badly fractured and wrecked by the cluelessness and incompetence of its flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo, is now left with nothing but the serial lies and evil deceptions that it throws out ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

shameless

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EVEN SHATTA WALE WEARS MAHAMA'S UNIFORM TO FOOL ON STAGE. IT IS CONCERT SHOW.

• Dala 7 years ago

I don't know what's wrong with this president and his obsession with the military uniform!
    When you surround yourself with "greedy small boys" that's what happens

• Proffelio washington 7 years ago

U are stupid. Why do we call him commander in chief.?

• Tony 7 years ago

U are stupid fool because u can't read and understand what he explaining.President is civilian not a military personnel period. what part of English u don't understand

• Vinss 7 years ago

MAHAMA FEELS GHANA IS HIM NOW WITH NO FEAR.WHY HE CHANGE THE ARMY CHIEF OF STAFF? BECS THE FORMER WOULD HAVE RESTRAIN HIM .

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Otanii ba, if everything thing that happens is God's will, wouldn't you also agree that his current presidency is God's will as well? And if he should win a second term that would also mean God wanted it to be so right? You ...

• Neequaye 7 years ago

How did we end up with such a man for a president? He is not he sharpest knife in the kitchen

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Just curious:

Why does the military give him the uniform to wear?

Are they themselves aware of the rules if, indeed, that's the case?

If he demanded - or even just requested - it, why did they not tell him that it co ...

• Ndc 7 years ago

How old is this dead goat. Look at the face

• Komla 7 years ago

Mahama shd ask Rawlings what the meaning of Funfool respect is within the military. They've seen he's power drunk so they're just letting him be. It's too la

• Komla 7 years ago

Mahama shd ask Rawlings what the meaning of Funfool respect is within the military. They've seen he's power drunk so they're just letting him be. It's too late for the commander-in-thief. U are only enjoying Funfool respect f ...

• predator 7 years ago

just want pictures on facebook to say one day, that he was in the army. and that he was even their commander! let's sit there and let him deride everything. there we go with the spoilt child!!

• YUSSIF 7 years ago

Thank God you're endowed with good brain; why don't you and your all knowing npp take the president to court for violating the constitution. Stop worrying us with your fake professors.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This is ridiculous. In what country will you see a civilian government with the President wearing a military uniform to functions because he is a ceremonial Colander in Chief?

Mahama is like a kid in a candy store who is f ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Commander in Chief not Colander in Chief.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP's Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has been fighting a losing battle to become Commander-in-Chief, and he must be an idiot, according to your statement. Your statement certainly has made the day of many in the NPP, hearing SARPONG ...

• Jim 7 years ago

He is indeed brainless. JM can wear the uniform. It is only a Prof who has nothing good to discuss to write that on his facebook profile.

It is allowed

• Kobina Mann, Sekondi 7 years ago

Riddle, Riddle! How will Nana Addo look like in military uniform?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Without any doubt, clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo in uniform will look just like a circus clown. The confused and desperate NPP is pregnant with serial lies, evil deceptions, envy, and jealousy.

• sam 7 years ago

IDIOT AND LIER

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA

HE WANT TO BE MILITARY MAN? HAHAHA
    FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• Habib 7 years ago

Baseless analysis. You can focus on better things!!

what did you say, empty nothing

• WO Gruma 7 years ago

Who is this useles. Commandeer in chief who can't stop even illigal mining led by invading Chinese .Go stop Galamseyer and stop parading yourself as a masquerades.

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Go and take it from him. Everything is wrong to you people.

corrupt, incompetent and self-seeking

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP is a crooked and corrupt party of thieving bandits. The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP is right on labeling NPP's clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure".

• Kay 7 years ago

Man nobody will take it from him but as a president he should act as one. The fact that somebody is making critical observation does not mean he hates the president. The position of presidency my brother is not a joke so our ...

• Me 7 years ago

Does the constitution allows him to ?...
    IF YES then pls shut up

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

The constitution does not allow him to do that. He is not above the law. What he is doing is illegal and is making ridicule of the law.

• Ajax 7 years ago

But not to wear military uniform. He should learn from kuffour n Mills. Its nt necessary since he's designated as civilian. Read the sensible analysis from the lawyer.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BECOMING A DICTATOR,,,

• ctk 7 years ago

He looks like he's not sit for a month

• Fox 7 years ago

How would the dwarf look in military uniform, scary.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

John Mahama looks handsome & nice in military uniforms but looks ugly in 3piece suits.I heve not seen Nana in military uniform before,but he is far ahead of Mahama in suits.

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

Tweaaa!

• Sundiata 7 years ago

He don't need one to be the wise dwarf !!

• opana 7 years ago

Fool don't we av short pole in the military?How different is the military uniform to the dresses that Nana wears.The late Joseph Kabila in his military uniform look sharper Dan mahama in military attire

• Nana Ejura 7 years ago

Are u now calling ur father a dwarf? Oh wat a pity foolllll

• predator 7 years ago

he respects himself too well he will not do that!

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

Mahama is just confused, period!

• inercycl 7 years ago

You are so right.I think the guy is either confused, loosing his mind or living his childhood dream! Of becoming a soldier? He had every opportunity to do so.And our military personnel put him in the uniform knowing it was an ...

• JM 7 years ago

Aboa rebehwo a opir!!

• NDC 8 YEARS IS OVER 7 years ago

GHANA AT WAR UNDER MAHAMA JOKES

• Yaro 7 years ago

Is not a joke

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I saw George W.Bush,President of United States of America wearing military uniform and piloting a war plane.
    On the contrary,I noticed that Prez Mahama's uniform as Commander-in-Chief was not decorated with any medal.His ch ...

come again, you are not making any sense

• NDC 8 YEARS IS OVER 7 years ago

MR BUSH NEVER WORE ANY MILITARY UNIFORM . FIRST OF ALL WHY EVEN COMPARE 3 WORLD COUNTRY SUCH AS GHANA TO THE US ?

• Shasha 7 years ago

So now we cannot compare the US to Ghana?Confusion every where in the npp

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

George W. Bush suspended from Texas Air National Guard, Aug. 1, 1972
    By ANDREW GLASS 08/01/13 05:04 AM EDT
    On this day in 1972, George W. Bush, the nation’s 43rd president, was permanently suspended from flying with the T ...

• Big tushey 7 years ago

Who told you, if you want you can Google and see, ex president George w Bush wore military atire in Iraq and Afghanistan

• SARPONG 7 years ago

But Bush served in the military as a Pilot unlike this fool who never was even in the Boys Scout.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GEORGE W BUSH IS A US AIRFORCE TRAINED FIRST LIEUTENANT OFFICER AND WORKED WITH THE NATIONAL GUARD AT ALABAMA AND TEXAS FROM 1968 TO 1975

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

After the Gulf war President Bush wore military outfit befitting his constitutional credentials as Commander-in-Chief to celebrate the successful end of the war on a battle ship. Kuffuor or Mills did not wear them does not me ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Thank you! I was just tryling to affirm that. Yes George Bush wore the military uniform. In Ghana everything is politics. It is so exhausting.

• Nana Yaw (US) 7 years ago

You all are missing the point about why some US presidents wearing the uniform as presidents. By US uniform regulations, anyone who has served in the military, can wear their military uniform when attending a military functio ...

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

You admit you don't know military rules so how can you state thus: "Mahama's can be charged for pretending to be a military but he is not." My friend if you have no knowledge of a subject present your contributing comments i ...

• nana yaw (USA) 7 years ago

What I said was, I don't know much about the military uniform regulation of Ghana. Having said that, according to Ghana constitution, a civilian (i.e., including the president himself), cannot wear the military uniform of the ...

• ROBBIE 7 years ago

Hi,
    As the constitution states. The president is the commander-in-chief of the Ghana Armed Forces.He has a military Ceremonial uniform.He wears it if he deems fit. I think ex presidents Kuffour and Mills didn't wear theirs f ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Now that you've given us some crucial information about American politics, why not also give us some tidbits about Ghana history and tell us what branch of the Ghana military NPP's President Kufuor served in?

• Agyaaku USA 7 years ago

George Bush is a military man, you missed the point. Read the Prof's article well.

• SST. Adamu 7 years ago

Thank you Boss, what these civilian fail to notice is that there were no ranks on the Commander in chief's ceremonial uniform.

• Romeo papa 7 years ago

Bush was a military pilot. Asshole

• Vjay 7 years ago

President Bush wore the flying suit to fly in the aircraft and he is an ex navy pilot

• Roger 7 years ago

If you care to know George W Bush, like his father, was a military man.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Get your facts straight. For your information, Prez Bush was an Army Reserve, so at least he had some military training, and was entitled to wear the uniform. When you saw him land on the aircraft carrier in pilot garb, he wa ...

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

Kofi don't be an idiot does it mean that what ever Bush does is right so we must follow ? Then opana must take Ghana to .Iraq to fight

• obokwahu 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, George Bush served in US airforce ok

• Tp 7 years ago

I think the only reason Mahama does this is to court votes of soldiers. He looks silly, goofy and cheap. What a shame

Mahama can wear a metalic suit as goliath,Nana Addo the David will defeat Mahama the goliath.He is sensing defeat let him fool around.

• akwesi diasempa 7 years ago

Bamm

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Prof. Keep quite you don't know that's why.

• NDC THIEVES 7 years ago

Leave this foolish president to fool himself and NDC.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The hypocritically crooked and corrupt NPP looted Ghana in all the eight years that the NPP ruled Ghana. NPP is a den of corrupt thieving serial liars and big time hypocrites.

• Bawa 7 years ago

Prof. If you have time pls spend it on viable discourse.
    He's the commander in Chief period.
    If not Ghana is a backward nation, people would he worn these uniforms.

Mahama is the commander in THIEF.

• paparazi 7 years ago

if he steals, he steal for GH. aboa like u. go fuck ur mum if u don't understand.

• Nana Ejura 7 years ago

NO!! U got it wrong, he steals from GH.fool like u.go fucking fuck ur mum if u don't understand.

• Antoin 7 years ago

Bawa don't be daft. Call a spade a spade and stop this nonsense u saying because u re an NDC supporter. Being a commander in chief doesn't make him a military personnel. It's just an office and not a title or rank in the mili ...

• James 7 years ago

Thank you very Prof Kweku Asare you have said it all. I don't know what's wrong with Mahama and his government nothing seems to go well for a whole four years now.Why throwing his weight around in military uniform? Is it out ...

• SHINGO 7 years ago

But during the later part of first NDC regime,the vice ,Dr Christine Amoako Nuamah and the ministrers wore military uniform at a point what of that?

you are not making any sense, come again.... if those guys were fools, should we continue accepting fools?

• Jakes 7 years ago

Does this man sleep on a pillow and has sense to think at all what is this no,wonder he's wicked criminal what a imposter like ready to Robb.

• NANA 7 years ago

WHY PUT THE PRESIDENT THROUGH THIS EMBARRASSMENT?

Fat fool.

This president is fool. What the hell is wrong with him. Wearing military clothes. He didn't serve in the military.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Prof Kweku Asare is just a big,big fool.What is wrong with the Commander-in chief wearing a military uniform?How does that conflict with his position as a civilian leader in charge of the armed forces?Was Rawlings not wearing ...

• Antoin 7 years ago

Onipanua or whatever u call urself, did u really think before writing this piece? Next time think before writing something cos u re not making sense at all. What has Rawlings wearing suits got to do with this issue? Are suits ...

• hawk 7 years ago

That uniform is a symbol of years of submission to strict discipline and can not be worn by just anybody.what happened to Gen. Acheampong & other generals for mismanaging the economic is the penalty to pay for being in that ...

• King,London 7 years ago

Prof. Kweku Asare. Read your history well. Even George bush Jr. Was in military dress.
    Concert!!!!

• Alhaji 7 years ago

The CnC have the right to wear uniform.pls

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If you want to wear that uniform, do what soldiers do. Go to boot camp and endure the rigorous drills. If you survive, which Mahama can't, then you would be qualified to put on the military attire.

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

He couldn't even be a Boy Scout, much more an army recruit!

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill these nppians'.Where in the Constitution does it states that ,the commander in chief cannot wear a military uniform during a military ceremony.
    Mahama indeed looks commander in chief.
    Just imagine Akuffo ...

• Nana Yaw (US) 7 years ago

You are clueless about Ghana constitution. Mahama is a civilian! Commander in chief is a title given to presidents by the constitution just like First Lady, first children, etc. Now the commander in chief is not a military ra ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

The title of a Commander in Chief goes further than what you think and not comparable to the titles of first Lady,or first Son.Those are hollow titles.The title of a Commander in Chief to the leadership implies that only the ...

• nana yaw (USA) 7 years ago

Hi JH, I was just being sarcastic. I put the first lady or son just to make a point. You are right, Commander in Chief goes further. If he happened to be visiting troops in a war zone, then may be it will be advisable to put ...

• kobinamensah77@gmail.com 7 years ago

This guy is the biggest joke that has ever been inflicted on Ghanaians. Visionless, inept, corrupt, incompetent, clueless......it is not funny anymore! The earlier we got rid of him the better!!

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

This President(a civil servant) though is the commander in-chief of GAF by the constitution, he should resign as President and join GAF. He ordered a pistol, of which is carried by him.He has joined the few club of dictators ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

You all know this guy would never have been a president had Agya atta not strangely kicked the bucket. "Efofo no k3k3". Go to his house and u will see pictures of him with even CNN sign. He never dreamt of all this and just w ...

• Dictator In The Making. 7 years ago

Don't you see Mahama is on ego trip? He is highly inclined to behaving like a dictator. We haven't seen anything yet.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Prof take it easy, just listen to your self, commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces, even civilian doctors, technician, etc who travel with any element of military wears the uniform how much more C-in-C just request fo ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

Do these civilians wear military gears to battlefields or inagural parades? U are more than shit buddy!!

• mr true sa 7 years ago

I don't understand this idiot u are telling us he is the commander at the same time he can't wear their uniform it sound contradictory

• JM 7 years ago

hmm, ghana soldiers are watching MAHAMA, our soldiers are like ghana police. mahama will b arrest before the election

NDC don't read well to understand that's why the country is where it is. Being a commander in chief doesn't mean you are a military man and that post is giving to civilian rulers in a democratic dispensation so the military ...

• Fae 7 years ago

100% wrong .ask any physiologist it's a serious mater something not right in his head ..be worried

• change is coming 7 years ago

this dead goat engages himself in cheap popularity. in a gathering of traditionalists he will say lets pour libation. with Muslims he says Insha Allah. with Christians, God has given me presidency. ashawo. be hot or be cold. ...

• K Owusu 7 years ago

What of honorary doctorates, awarded to people who are not academically qualified? Should they not use "Dr" before their name?

• paparazi 7 years ago

u this fucking lawyers of this generation think u know everything. y don't quote the constitution to support ur argument.nonsense.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Mahama wearing military uniform is just ceremonial that doesn't mean that he is a military man. If some stupid lawyer don't have any meaningful work to do and therefore Mahama's wearing of the military uniform would become th ...

• Chief 7 years ago

Mahama is an incompetent leader he knows nothing and he doesn't want to be taught. This man is quite a useless uncouth presido. He's very childish wanted to be seen heard by the good for nothing women as well as men of no in ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

thief ur days are numbered ofui bye bye ndc

• NANA 7 years ago

Very ignorant and not smart .

• Abeka 7 years ago

President in a Milatary uniform and so what.

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Oh Ghana where are we going,are you people sure that this democracy can take us far with our mentality of always blaming our leaders whatever they did.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

I see most of the writers are comparing Mahama to Iddi Amin because of the obvious; donning the military garbs. There is a big difference in this comparison. Idi Amin wore those uniforms because he was still in the Military. ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Has Mr Mahama done any military service anywhere at all? So who allowed him to wear the military uniform.So our military men are cowards too who can't tell the president"you can't wear our uniform".. particularly with all the ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

Brainless Mahama is learning from his Nigerian cohort Goodluck Jonathan and President Buhari. He looked more like Idi Amin and ugly in the scarlet uniform.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

let Nana Addo wear a military Uniform and see who is the real commander in chief.
    Nana will be like Former Governor Dukakis in T tank.

• Sam 7 years ago

Does he know what it takes to go thru bootcamp?foll! This guy is a

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Have you ever heard of any civilized country where the president wears a military uniform?

• Hooo 7 years ago

Look at this stupid Prof...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Why does the Chief of the Defence Staff (CDS) not come out to justify this? What does the Law of Ghana day? My worry is that the CDS ( a childhood friend of Mahama, whom the latter has kept in office as Airforce Commander fo ...

• Natural 7 years ago

Toy soldier!!

• Okyeame-Uk 7 years ago

He has the right to wear the uniform...COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES

• North 7 years ago

The military knows it better ok

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

He shouldn't have worn the militaty uniform. He's just a stupid fooool !

• NOBODY 7 years ago

And that stupid fool will once again defeat your clueless incompetent monumental failure flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo the ugly imp.

• BANANA. 7 years ago

Some of the Mahama's behaviours are dangerous, he strikes me like he feeds on power. He must be remembered that the power he has now belongs to the people.

Take him to court and stop this nonsense

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• kb 7 years ago

the john mahama is dirty stupid president. Margaret tatcher angela merkel Obama all been a commander inchief, has he president mahama ever seen anyone one of these president wear military uniform.president mahama is a very ar ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

He has wear it if you like cry this hatred won't take you anywhere

• ghanaian 7 years ago

So called 'professor', you seem to poke your nose on every single item on the menu, no matter how irrelevant. Can't you see you are fast becoming boring and irrelevant. Aba!

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

This recent Mahama tendency of dressing publicly in military uniform should not be glossed over or treated as a joke by the usual shallow Ghanaian mentality but should be regarded as a subtle medical psychotic symptom of a de ...

• jj 7 years ago

But when there is a protest, for example, n military deal routlessly with the protesters n lead losing of life and other injury the president can be held liable for that act of the military.

• Kay 7 years ago

I personally think his excellency the president wants to have his photo album to be good after his exist. Simply.

• Azu-chris 7 years ago

He's commander in chief of the armed forces

• Ernest 7 years ago

If someone is commander in chief then automatically he's a in the armed forces. I this this professor needs to go back to school to understand English. The fact that he hates mahama doesn't mean he should raise topics like th ...

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

This is foolish talk. As the C-in -C of the armed forces of Ghana, president mahama can wear military accoutrement. If Kufffour didn't do so doesn't mean mahama cannot do same. Kuffour and the NPP never liked the military so ...

• papa nii boi 7 years ago

its never wrong.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Operation Banana Republic takeover!!

• Ras Morale 7 years ago

Mahama is weak and dumb. As Niccolo Machiavelli would put it; 'the first method for estimating the intelligence of a leader is to look at the men he has around him.' Mahama and his folks has nothing for Ghanaians. He's a friv ...

• Kabi 7 years ago

Do you guys remember Gen Idi Amin. Any civilian politician who dresses in military uniform has the tendencies of dictatorship.Watchout Ghanaians.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

What is the professor's argument? Aren't there better things to argue about?

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Pour acid on your face, stomach and balls in order to identify with the NPP. If u are a too know professor, some of us are four known.

Don't u know that president Mahama by virtue of being a cadre of the revolution has mil ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

JM you desire it

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Prof Stephen Asare

(alias Kwaku Azar)

Sometime in Mr Acheampong era, I do remember well, that Dr Robert Gardiner was made an Army Colonel.

I am interested in your comments about that.

Cheers and long live Ghana

• BODY GAY 7 years ago

The sad thing is some Ndc morons think this idea of Mahama wearing military uniforms is cool. As far I am concerned, this behaviour is crass stupidity on the part of John Mahama. If he loves military uniform so much why didn ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

There's a saying that" if you teach a child how to chew stick ,he takes it to sleep". What's the sense in this. Even American Presidents who were military men never did that. A dead goat president indeed. Is the thieve scared ...

• yaw 7 years ago

in America civilians even wear military uniform. You people should stop this nonsense.

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

Mixing apples with oranges you moron.

• Squad up 7 years ago

The author is an idiot. Everyone knows he is not an officer. He is wearing the uniform just to show solidarity with the troops, whom often feel neglected by the civilian political apparatus.

Your post is nothing but typica ...

• Nana Kwasi Nketia-Yeboah 7 years ago

A good and vivid

• Jakes 7 years ago

OH! God why do we have a president don't understand simple laws of the land are,we curse? Ghana deserve a better person than this idiot who doesn't know anything about rule of law to govern country who has produced first blac ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

Mahama is an arrogant bastardy. he ain't got nothing to deliver, he's vision less, low IQ n a disappointing president full of lies. idiot

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Jamal Mahama is an arrogant bastard to you what about you who is useless ugly stupid foolish barking dog born of armed robber and prostitute parentage

• apuuuu 7 years ago

If dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama wants to resign as civilian President he can do so and apply for military personnel this shows how a grown man with little mind if Ghana wants military led w ...

• Nana Kwasi Nketia-Yeboah 7 years ago

Its about time we accept some of these good pieces of advice and reflect on them.

• Taj 7 years ago

Is prof Kweku or wat eva he is for real?.I dont think so,de civilian in questioned is de commander in chief of de GH armed forces so y cant he put on their dresses.

• Kofi Nii 7 years ago

AZAA NDC, AZAA MANIFESTO JOHN MAHAMA AZAA PRESIDENT MR DED GOAT GOD WILL PUNISHED YOU AND YOUR PROPAGANDA ASIEDU NKETIA AND CO .FIRE WILL BURN YOU ALL.

• Sadik 7 years ago

Pls,mr prof,you got it wrong.what do you understand by a commander in chief?who makes appointments and promotions in the Ghana armed forces?who can declare war in Ghana?who deploy troops in Ghana?appreciate yourself with the ...

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with the President as Commande in Chieg of GAF wearing unigorm. What he is shoxing by this is to prove his armed gorces that he is proud to be be theiir Cief and he loves military as he loves the en ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong there. He is the Commander-in-chief of the Ghana Army, the Navy and the Air Force, the elected President of Republic of Ghana. Mr. Prof. Asare, where is the problem now?

• Albert Mawutor 7 years ago

I LOVE YOU MR. COMMANDER IN CHIEF.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

It's a symptom of why Ghana is in a mess under JDM. He thinks like a child. That's why he brought GITMO 2 to Ghana; two V8 and a house to Akua Donkor; Woyome still roaming our streets; his missing speech at ECOWAS conference; ...

• Abrantie Sam 7 years ago

massa, in the first place ask yourself if it is an offence, before you begin your baseless arguments. If you think you know the law come back home and practice it. Coward.

• Nabil 7 years ago

Haba Prof must you always criticize? Please leave his Excellency alone. He can choose to wear zoom lion uniform it's non of your business. Shame on you.

• Cart 7 years ago

Yaw your am ass . President are you turning into a gadaffi? (Well he has all the corruption techniques , starting overriding the law of the land, bribes people ??) and now invited himself into a military uniform seen any uk U ...

• ktz 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WEAK PRESIDENT! HE ALSO LACKS CONFIDENCE THAT'S WHY GHANA IS NOT MOVING FORWARD.

• Mr.big stuff 7 years ago

STOP COMPLAINING AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE SITUATION
    U SO EDUCATED FOOLS ARE SO AIMLESS TO GHANA.
    ALL U DO IS TO SIT BACK AND COURSE CONFUSION TO THE NATION.
    SHUT THE FUCK UP N LET IT BE !!!

• pkofi 7 years ago

The commander in chief of the Ghana armed forces by virtue of his position can wear military uniform. President Obama,a civilian does wear military uniform. A lot of world leaders does.

• SFC Danquah 7 years ago

President Obama doesn't wear military gear. He is too intelligent to steal valor he hasnt earned.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Pkofi, when have you EVER seen Prez Obama in military uniform? In the US, they take the service of military personnel serious. No-one who hasn't served in the military in ANY capacity will wear military uniforms and parade li ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

A professor saying this? only in Ghana.

• Kofi fifi 7 years ago

Those wo dont like to see JM in de umiform can go to hell, we aaa on de seat and we do what we like and not what makes npp happy, when it comes to mahamood B time in 2020 he can also go for fire uniform

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

Kwame Nkruma wear Kent I never see Mahama wearing Kente only Smock
    Made in Ghana Kente Kent first
    Travel outside Ghana please wear our Kent as Nkruma do

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama is too desperate and power drunk. What a disastrous president.

• asem 7 years ago

ooh not again!!

• JM 7 years ago

alow mahama to do ware military uniform, same military will handling him lik pencil shaping-last hr.he's threating himselfe

• Thinker 7 years ago

Pls i am asking ooo....when ex-president Rawlings wore de uniform of the Ghana Navy was he right cos I know he is a trained air force personal

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians react to any information without fact finding. What part in Ghana condition that prohibit commander in chief to wear military uniform

• Deq 7 years ago

Is not wrong ,he is my C n C

• KING OJAROS 7 years ago

Why at all can't these pocket lawyers spear our ear drums,pls keep ur big mouth shutt and dis concert party

• Shaba 7 years ago

Professor you rather is totally wrong but

• Real human being 7 years ago

Lucky you. Your people carry human excretion. You are lucky indeed.

• atia 7 years ago

GW Bush is a veteran, when did JDM join the military!

• truth 7 years ago

Such impudence, if you were so concerned about Ghana you should have been based in your country with your qualification. Even european ministers wear military uniforms when they visit military bases .

• Yayo 7 years ago

Mahama is the chief in command of the armed forces of Ghana. He has every right to be in their uniform...

• Alo 7 years ago

I don't know why this Mahama guy has decided to engage in populist style in this election yeah. Where on earth will you see a civilian president wearing a military uniform? It's not done in any civilised country. He should te ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Let me remind readers that Mahama is our Commander-in-Chief. He can wear the uniform if he so choose to. The fact that other leaders didn't wear the uniform doesn't mean it is illegal to do so.

• Amega Ladzagla 7 years ago

That's balderdash. Commander-in-Chief is never created for only civilian rulers but rather, a title bestowed on any ruler be he/she a civilian, a military, despot, or a monarch.

• Sadick Mohammed 7 years ago

Even the champions of democracy that US, Prez Obama, Clinton and George Bush wore military uniforms in military occasions. It it beco is Prez Manana. I completely disagree with the learned prof. Come again. Has he s ...

• Ataa Koffie 7 years ago

I am an NDC man, but as for this one deeeer!!!!!!It is just a disgrace, I never heard this before. Imagine President Obama wearing military uniform of any kind, he is the commander in chief. Do you know what will be done to h ...

• The generational thinker 7 years ago

very vary wrong for Mahama to wear military uniform . we are in a Democratic country where Marjory views are respected . military rule was a thing of the past. so for Prz Mahama to wear military uniform is very wrong . we do ...

• Anlo Kotoko 7 years ago

A Professor my foot. Mahama is the commander in chief, dressing as such boosts moral for the boys. i'm sure this prof. decided talk after having indigestion.

• Nani 7 years ago

waa see, what brains has this one to impact to students. no wonder people come out of universities very confused

• BASH 7 years ago

I think I've seen Obama in military uniform. I stand for correction.

• Ataa Koffie 7 years ago

My brother where did u see Obama in uniform @?

• Barbie 7 years ago

Prof please stop misleading the public. President Mahama did not wear the military uniform for his personal party or a civil programme. He wore it for a MILITARY FUNCTION. Apart from the constitution the military has its o ...

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

This guy can wear the uniform but he did not earned it. He should be careful because the military will kill him because that uniform are very precious to the military and they don't want any fool, incompetent, undisciplined ...

• JIM 7 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID PROF. CAN YOU TELL WHY CIVILIANS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO WEAR M. UNIFORM ? YOU ARE VERY STUPID PROF. HAVE YOU TRAVELED OUT SIDE GHANA BEFORE ? MILITARY UNIFORMS ARE SOLD IN THE PUBLIC MARKET ALL OVER THE WORLD,' FUC ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Well check your facts prof at I know prof mills wear a military uniform there was a picture of him in a military uniform it appeared in the daily graphic when he died

• Uncle Nelson 7 years ago

The work accoutrement has been wrongly spelt throughout the publication and must be check.

• Barbie 7 years ago

Oooo so surprised at your vague argument. Nkrumah wore kente because that's what his traditional wear. Isn't smock a traditional wear? Isn't smock from ghana. ? Isn't the smock cloth woven in Ghana?
    Some of you Ghanaian ...

• JIM 7 years ago

GHANA PASS THE LAW BECAUSE YOUR STUPID FATHER WAS USING MILITARY UNIFORM TO DO ROBBERY AT NIGHT. ALL OVER THE WORLD MILITARY UNIFORMS ARE SOLD IN THE MARKETS .BE WISE . GO BACK TO SCHOOL FLOOLISH PROF.

• Atta 7 years ago

This president is such a dummy. Being president does not give you the right to do whatever. The norm is for President to respect the military uniform. If he had never been a military man he had no right to wear the uniform. A ...

• CB 7 years ago

He looks like Idi Amin...his days are numbered

• Kwei - Accra 7 years ago

Let Akuffo Addo also go n wear some, period, fools everything is wrong for you

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

idiot!

• mashud 7 years ago

Beautiful And very educative. Possesses clarity of our constitution.

• Nana Aaron 7 years ago

Do you know better then the military high command. Go away. Stupid fool.

• Menfele 7 years ago

Commender In Chief.

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

President dead goat "Idiot Amin" Ford Incompetent Corrupted Deceptive Womeniz John Mahama. He look like a dead body in uniform or is he drunk?

• Joe Cornell 7 years ago

John Mahama is the only one in Ghana who can wear any of the uniforms. However no one in the army can wear that of the airforce or navy. He is the only one who can declare war. Heads of state like Julius Nyerere wore uniforms ...

• Andy K 7 years ago

This is a sign that he is exiting the presidency.

• The Last Prophet 7 years ago

wearing military uniforms won't let the soliders fight for you during what will lead to another election petition, You will go back to those Judges whom you disregard to free your party members, You will simply be disgraced a ...

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

This is stupidity at it's worst. Kwaku Azar lives in the USA. He should go tell this to George Dubbya Bush Mission Accomplished.

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

Prof Da Yie go and update your 1801 lecture notes. Google and add some new information for your students and stop wasting the time. Who gave you this research work?

• Bonsu 17/09/2016 7 years ago

HE IS NOT WORRY TO WEAR MINITRY UNIFORM

• Nana Efua 7 years ago

You fools, you pay homage to some ones country. You have and sit behind to make foolish talks. If you dont know your facts go and fish out correct. Information. Please, plesze dont throw dust into other peoples eyes. Whether ...

• PITO 7 years ago

Imagine a terrorist comes to attack the president. Which soldier will fight for him if he is already in soldier uniform (and we all know he is not a soldier)

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP terrorists better think twice before deciding to attack the President.

• Boateng Maxwell 7 years ago

This is the most confused, abused of incumbency and a joker I have ever seen or heard of. Better presidents who rule this country never put up anything of military. This is the man who doesn't respect or shown dignitaries to ...

• BugumvTaaya 7 years ago

Ahaa! This torque looks like a deceased soldier laid in state waiting to be conveyed to the military cemetery for interment.
    A private soldier looks more a c-in-c than this big fool of a president.
    Well, since he will be ...

• WARLORD 7 years ago

We need war to clean the grounds in Ghana, after the elections war is what we need to put things in order, how long can we keep lying to ourselves? Blood must flow

• osibisa 7 years ago

As the commander in chief of the GAF, he can choose to wear a military uniform, be it Navy, Army of Air force.

• Good heavens 7 years ago

Will somebody please yank those clothes off his back.

• osibisa 7 years ago

As the commander in chief of the GAF, he can choose to wear a military uniform, be it Navy, Army of Air Force. Other civilized countries do so. Why not Ghana?

• Nana Asomani 7 years ago

All u idiots shut up,He is the commander in chief

• Kwaku USA 7 years ago

Obama wears military uniform, what are you talking about. Do you know the significance as a president wearing a military uniform.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

He is next to Ajakoo and nothing else.

• Maclean 7 years ago

Why is it wrong? why is he the Commander-in-Chief? Do u know how some of us are motivated to join the military just seeing our president in it? Am motivated cos Ghana Army dier my president has given me vim
    If u have a probl ...

• CD 7 years ago

Does this discussion brings food to ur table at ur various homes.Who cares,if the president wear a military uniform.Pls Prof Asare find something important to talk about to help average Ghanaians

• boka 7 years ago

mills will never do that

• osibisa 7 years ago

he is not Mills

• Abongo 7 years ago

Just as how you made Nkrumah died in exile most of you NPP guys will die in exile

• mimosa 7 years ago

this guy is not only enamored with military dictators and dictatorship, he is a dictator at heart, and every so often he gives us an insight into what lies in his subconscious as he does with donning these military uniforms w ...

• Rockson Lawoe NEW YORK USA 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong of wearing military uniform. It's only poor Africa countries that law is working, because of our evils doing or using the uniform for armed robbery. In advance country, everyone has the right to wear mi ...

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 7 years ago

It seems like we are inviting them again.

• ABAN KOTOKO 7 years ago

Prof. Please know that Ghana is a selective justice country. The law aplies to only the poor citizens. People with political powers manipulate the laws to suit their own deeds unlike the western Europe where everybody must a ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

If you are weak you are weak.

• SFC Danquah 7 years ago

GAF veterans must stand up. If you never served in the GAF, u shouldnt wear the uniform ever especially the one supposed to set the examples. Come on NDC members show some love for.your country and your veterans. Stand up for ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

congruence theory politics.Nana Addo can equally sit in wheelchair.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

HOW WOULD KAPWEPWE AKUFO ADDO LOOK IN A MILITARY UNIFORM? SORRY.NOT PRESIDENTIABLE TO BE CONFERRED COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF

• Alex London 7 years ago

The President is only trying to identify with the Military which he has the right to do. Professor I am afraid you are stepping over the mark by stressing the fact that the military should be under the civilian. You are encou ...

• NAREINTAAN 7 years ago

Hey John Mahama, do you think if you wear the military uniform, it will make people to vote for you ? A big NO. Let me tell you we don't fear the military again . Your policies are not good. You are doing all means to win ...

• yendi boy 7 years ago

You said and I quote "Mahama per the constitution is the Commander-in-Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces"
    What clause in the law says he cannot and can wear the uniform. It is left to him to decide. Being a Prof does not say ho ...

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 7 years ago

Mahama behaves like Edi Amin of Uganda,atimes i wonder his mindset..

• JJ 7 years ago

That's what dictators do.

• Nana Ejura 7 years ago

Stop fooling urslf n wisen up

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

I have to disagree with you this time Prof.

As a professor of law, you should always cite the laws, not anecdotes, to support your position.

The President is a Commander in Chief, and all other personnel of the militar ...

• yendi boy 7 years ago

He is not a lawyer, he is a cooking prof. That is what he knows.

• Jay 7 years ago

The uniform is very nice on him. Let him keep it for another four years as Presudent.

Please don't give it to any short person for alteration. It will look ugly.

• Jibreel 7 years ago

Well, prof has aired his opinion as a legal brain. I call on other legal minds to share their views on this or it be tested at the supreme court.

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

He looks pretty much like cannibal
    Idi Amin Dada of Uganda !

• KOFI 7 years ago

Why are you so pretty and filled with jealousy. Grow up

• Nokofio 7 years ago

True everything is wrong and painful to you people. Is it because it can not fit your presidential candidate?

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

THIS IS AS STUPID AS IT IS RIDICULOUS. WHAT IS WRONG WITH MAHAMA? IT ISN'T CHEAP WEARING THE MILITARY UNIFORM, COZ THE ARMED FORCES IS A WELL-DISCIPLINED BODY,TRAINED TO ACQUIRE THE RELATIVE SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE TO DEFEND THE ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

THIS THE REAL COMMANDER IN CHIEF , HOW ABOUT , PRINCE CHARLES , PRINCE PHILIP , KING OF SAUDI ARABIA , PUTIN TO NAME BUT A FEW , COMMENTATORS REALISTIC OF THE NEW WORLD ORDER & SHUT UP

ITS BOOSTING THE MORALS OF THE MEN ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 7 years ago

Mahama in military uniform reminds me of Idi Amin. He should stop the buffoonery and focus on how to redeem the country from the HIPC he has plunged us unto. The coward -wanna -be a soldier Mahama must spare us comic spectacl ...

• Chasfedas 7 years ago

He takes too much for granted this ' young man '.It's probably a case of misguided display of 'youthful' exuberance as the only post Gold Coast born President of Ghana.

• agbelitor 7 years ago

It doesn't even fits him but because of show of power n opulence n politics his advisers are pushing him to do the unthinkable. He has already fallen as defeat is glaring n imminent even in my home region Volta.

• KO 7 years ago

Why is president Mahama making a mockery of himself? this is a joke. He should stop wearing this. The commander in chief is not a military rank. Obama is the commander in chief of the world's most powerful military and I have ...

• billy ebenezer 7 years ago

Obama,good luck Jonathan they all wear military uniform when they visit military base anything people mahaha will do some people will get something to say abt it

When did you see Obama in military uniform? He is not stupid like your president who doesn't know his left from right, don't you ever compare your dumb president to the president of the free world.who was John mahama if not A ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Look at the dare face

• baffuor mensah-bonsu 7 years ago

I couldn't have put it better,well done.

• Come on! 7 years ago

Mahama is confused. Suppose all Ghanaians decide to wear uniforms of the police, military, fire fighters, doctors, nurses by virtue of being Ghanaians, we shall appear to world as from another planet. Mahama must learn from ...

• Paapa 7 years ago

Shut up !. Professor know nothing !!

• factor 7 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO COURT OR LEAVE OUR PRESIDENT ALONE. IDIOT

• Fauzia 7 years ago

Ghanaians ,wake up don't take the president wearing military uniforms for grant lately ,
    He knowith your glory throughout 2016.

Day 31, Wednesday 10th February, 2016
    Father, deliver every prey from the hand of the mighty ...

• Uri Netaker 7 years ago

Good Grief!

I’m not convinced it is the ‘Holy Spirit’ that has filled you with so much ‘Wisdom and Knowledge’.

I’m rather inclined to think that you have been partaking a little too much of the bottled kind!

• Kofi babone 7 years ago

Are we getting another IDDI AMIN in Ghana, no wonder they say power corrupts and absolute power corrupts maximum. This how it starts your voting Mahama for a second time will mean voting for a dictator and am sure Ghanaians a ...

• Sly 7 years ago

if you go to Rome do what the Romams do

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

The law the Prof. claims Mahama breaches by wearing military uniform as a commander in chief is a figment of his imagination. That law does not exist.

• Jalil 7 years ago

Prof Asare unfortunately not a single line or page or section or chapter of the constitution had you mentioned to assist us with your analysis. So which law bares the president from using the uniform? Hey......I can see a mis ...

• mokoyoko 7 years ago

Yes it wrong cos he is civilian ,bt let 4get abt this issue

• mokoyoko 7 years ago

He is wrong bt let 4 get this issues

• Classic Man 7 years ago

The airforce one is a military plane used by the American president. Did he see Tony Blair and Bush outfits anytime they visit the troops in Iraq and Afghanistan? Professor koobi

• Charles 7 years ago

What I wish you are traced and prosecuted. You can't call USA president a stupid fool and go away with it. Make your comments and let's learn from not insults

• Mohammed Shaibu 7 years ago

Some professors lack common sense,I don't know he he became a professor.

• Boss Nana 7 years ago

I suggest you go to court if you have a problem with this

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I am telling the legal practitioner that the President is not an ordinary civilian as he thinks the President is, no .So he should go back to school.

• Freddy 7 years ago

Who do we have to blame ? Ignorance society we all lives in. He want to sleep with every woman , so this is nothing at all .

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Professor,just go and undress him you like commenting on everything why?

• garba 7 years ago

talk sense and stop talking rubbish. how could you tell us the one who is the commander of all our forces shouldnt wear military uniform. were is your common sense?

• mz 7 years ago

That's your mind. What does it mean when the president is referred to as the commander in chief? You should no better. It's your personal bias that has overcome your objective analysis of situations. Spare the president with ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

May be he would like to join the Army after his defeat in the coming election.

• JOE 7 years ago

My brother please use your own name and stop using the name "Holyghost ".We don't joke with certain name or things.

• Osei 7 years ago

Fgg

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Mahamah [alis emperor Bokasa] History repeats it's self. This is the end of Mahamah Bokasa

• Npp 7 years ago

Gh

• bddd 7 years ago

sumtymswhwn dis so called profs speaks u wonder 1.. wht they really teach(impact) 2. how they earned deir degrees. 3. shd we not open more mental hospitals in the country?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This one too be problem? Leave the man alone. JM toaso

Professor Asare,are the civilians wearing military uniforms for criminal acts are they commander in chiefs?If by the constitution the prsident is the commander in chief,a commander in chief without uniforms is who then?By con ...

• Neu 7 years ago

The eye red people shouting on top of their voices Here just wish to get thier voice box exercised.It amounts to nothing. Mahama is a dead goat and your insults amount to nothing. Eye red people go shame. Jealously go shame!

• KWAME Dubai 7 years ago

Hahahaha funny u, we don't need your opinion, quote the Constitution or the law which say that the president shouldn't wear the military uniform, hypocrisy

• KWAME Dubai 7 years ago

Let me tell u George Bush of America wear it when he was a president of US.

• buddha 7 years ago

prof. stephen kwaku asare want to distance himself from the NDC now that he knows the will lose power.kwakuaa you have not change from childhood self centeredness. God is watching you.anyway greet madam and the kids for me

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Prof. since i started following your contributions for the welfare of this country your contributions are always thrown into the dustbin. Come again..

• YUSSIF 7 years ago

Indeed your President, brainless stupid? Hmmm! Npp and their apologists should spare us the trouble and do what they know how to do best by carrying the matter like they did with their so called pink sheets to court. Let them ...

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CRIMINAL FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT. VOTE HIM OUT.

• abba 7 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN WOYOME AND THE OTHERS ARE ENJOYING WITH GHANA LOOTED MONEY WILE GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING. VOTE HIM OUT.

• Pezaro 7 years ago

Mahama, do not Mind de babylons

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

When Dr Addo Kuffour,brother of former president Kuffour was the minister for defence, he used to wear military uniform occasionally. Stop the hypocrisy

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

I'm surprised that some one living in U.S. should make such comments about the president wearing military uniform. On many occasions I saw president George Bush of U.S. visiting American soldiers in military uniform in Iraq n ...

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

Mahama please don't make Ghana a lawless and confused Country respect yourself

• pro.Anthony Amoa ponkor 7 years ago

Certainly, there is NO any law in Ghana which qualify a civilian to wear military uniform president mahama has broken the law of Ghana .

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

mahama is a comedian and not a president

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

Please forgive them for they know not.

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

PRESIDENT G.W.BUSH OF THE U.S. ON MANY OCCASIONS VISITED AMERICAN TROOPS FROTHING IN IRAQ AND AFGHANISTAN IN MILITARY UNIFORM. IS OUR DEMOCRACY DIFFERENT? PLS GIVE US A BREAK.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

Eh, is this the same "professor" Kweku Asare who was recently beating about the bush on filing fees? In any case "prof" has no legal basis for accusing COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF JDM. At best "professor" is arguing from a perspective ...

• KOFI MENDS,MIAMI-FLO.,USA. 7 years ago

CIVILIAN MAHAMA IS MAKING A MOCKERY OF HIMSELF IN MILITARY UNIFORMS.HE,S SO PLAIN STUPID BEHAVING LIKE A DESPOT.WHEN WILL SUCH NINCOMPOOP AFRICAN LEADERS BE CIVILIZED AND MATURED ?

• Guy Willison Bummergly 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the President wearing Military Uniform else he would have been adviced. The military organizational structure is a linear type and the President is at the apex where authority descends from down to ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

How can a prof be so mechanical in his thinking?

• Asiedu Clarissa, Techiman 7 years ago

Buddy, he's not just mechanical but rather very linear in his thinking. A sorry apology of a so-called Prof.!

• Uri Netaker 7 years ago

If he is the post of 'C in C' as a civilian why doesn't he wear a Pin Striped Suit with Bowler Hat and an Umbrella?

Now that would be very fetching!

• ZEUS 7 years ago

Do you know what Commander in Chief is? He can choose to wear the uniform.

• Brig Gen Ben Kusi (Rtd) 7 years ago

First of all it is important not to politicise the issue. The fact is that there is nothing wrong with President John Mahama, as Commander-in-Chief, wearing military uniform. The unfortunate statement by the Prof and other co ...

• Asiedu Clarissa, Techiman 7 years ago

Thanks Sir. It's true that ignorance and sheer hatred for political opponents have made people blind to what virtues there is in a sitting President wearing military uniform. The world is replete with examples of such events, ...

• Pen 7 years ago

Much ado about nothing, I believe you have nothing better to do with your time Prof. Be prepared at the next police event HE will attend in full police regalia.

• A Ghanaian opinion 7 years ago

A real army Commander has always seen battle and therefore is decorated with medals on his chest. I do not see any medals for Preident Manama. Therefore, I believe it is more appropriate for him to wear his civilian clothes r ...

• kofi atta 7 years ago

the so called prof did quote any part of the Constitution whicch forbids the president from wearing the uniform just remember is just a ceremonial address.how many times do you see the president wearing them after the ceremon ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

In today's ghana , important things are no longer important. Imagine professors exerting too much energy on military uniforms when we need all hands on deck to rebuild our country when all governments after Dr Nkrumah of Afri ...

• Samuel Darko 7 years ago

Stupid socalled professor.
    Quote the relevant section of the law that he has flouted.

Camouflage military uniforms are sold at the open markerts in Europe and most advanced countries so stop worrying our ears professor

• Alhaji Nash 7 years ago

Hate doesn't win elections. He is d commander-in-chief of GAF n can decide to wear any uniform

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

This Is sooo embarrassing, so shameful. Is this how he thinks he can cover up his failure? This man has not spent even one day as a Boy Scout! He looks ridiculous!

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

take him to court.military uniforms are not for short sick people

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

USA is more Democratic than Ghana yet Americans did not complain when George Bush wore it.Go to court after all you claim to understand law more than anybody in Ghana.

• Felix 7 years ago

Fake Prof Asare,do u see any name tag in Mahamah's uniform?if no then better go n study more about what makes a cloth a military or police uniform.without name tag it is not a uniform coz u can buy it and sow,shame

• ABABIO ARCHIBALD 7 years ago

Childish comment from a gabby garbage lawyer. Mahama is a commander-in-chief in Ghana but this childish lawyer does not know. How could such a garbage illiterate lawyer be a professor?

• Anaafo 7 years ago

You cannot be a serious professor

• Ron 7 years ago

He should be the head Civilian Statesman for his country. He has a military minister.

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

why is it that at times we don't take a moment to reason through someone's submission? in fact this Prof. has expressed his view and I believe that that is his wonderful idea. please don't insult me ooo, listen to this my ana ...

• Christina 7 years ago

What is wrong when a commander in chief wears a uniform???.... Do u even understand urself???... you people insulting him as a fool remember he's if e same age as ur father.. if not e same age but can give birth to most of u ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He want to prove that he is a dictator and deliberate flame Nana Ado as a dictator,That idiot is power drunk that he did not respect our constitution and the office of the presidency.Folks this idiot is very dangerous for our ...

• F.k. Barimah 7 years ago

the uniform dey fit you papa, you are number one

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Let's see the NPP's clueless Akufo-Addo in similar uniform, and you'll have the portrait of a circus clown.

• RAPH 7 years ago

This shows backward and uncivilized Tani Mahama is.Every Head of state in the world is the commander in chief of his or country's armed forces but you will never see the civilians among them in military uniforms Even Dr Kwame ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is making useless loud noise because it knows very well that its clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will never be Commander-in-Chief. Like it or not, President Mahama is your Commander-in-Chie ...

• Ekow Mankata 7 years ago

I am asking the learned Prof if it is right for a university chancellor to wear academic gown during Congregation? If yes then there is nothing wrong with the President wearing military uniform as the cimmander-in-chief

• RAPH 7 years ago

This shows how backward and uncivilized Tani Mahama is.Every Head of state in the world is the commander in chief of his or country's armed forces but you will never see the civilians among them in military uniforms Even Dr K ...

• Adomako 7 years ago

I think he is not different from the former Ugandan President Idi Amin

• Osei 7 years ago

Ty

• kporha Edwin 7 years ago

it's totally not right he has no right to put on the uniform

• Amankwah Anobel 7 years ago

no not wrong it's very a good for him to Wear

• shakes 7 years ago

pantomime

• Nana Rasta 7 years ago

we're supposed to learn to attain a common WASSCE cert yet Doctorate degrees are awarded to people who are illiterates n so on based on MERIT.

As a Commander in Chief he merits to put on any military attire he so desires.

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Mahama can even take AK 47 and to to the battle field he will still lose

• Steve 7 years ago

This president is always creating controversies,his time is up

• Nii 7 years ago

What logic! You cannot recalled Kufuor or Rawlings wearing it so it's bad? What if I recall?

You need an objective basis for arguing such a case. You say the GAF frowns on civilians wearing their inform, but how many civi ...

• sam 7 years ago

THIS ONE TOO BE ISSUE?

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

PRESIDENT FORD MAHAMA DOES NO WRONG. TRY TO POINT OUT HIS MISDEEDS AND YOU SEE THE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH AND THE UNEMPLOYED NDC CADRES WOULD BITE YOUR MOUTH OFF. DON'T FORGET FORD MAHAMA IS A CADRE OF THE NOTORIOUS PNDC-- ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Ghanaians must be vigilant of using abusive words to describe their authorities .It is shameful to criticized a peaceful Nation like Ghana president. Ghanaians are pavening bad way for the youth instead of educating them on h ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I think it was wrong for President Mahama to don a Military attire. He's not a military personnel, despite the often mentioned role of the President as the Commander-In-Chief.

After all, we are not at War to have the Pres ...

• omanghanabapa 7 years ago

We shall know them when they come out on some clueless and basless issues,l don't think this Prof.is a real and genuine one (maybe he acquire it from an unknow degree shop)who say the President cant wear military gears?he had ...

• Odjam 7 years ago

I support the notion of plain stupidness for the president to wear the uniform. We are simply not under a military rule simple.If he is possessed,he resigns and join the Military.

• poor fools 7 years ago

GHANAIANS YOU ARE VERY STUPID IGNORANT POPOOS. FORMER US PRESIDENT GEORGE W.H.BUSH ONCE IN A WHILE WAS SEEN IN A MILITARY UNIFORM. THE REASON WHILE THE MILITARY IN AFRICA HAS BECOME A BULY IS BECAUSE OF THE IGNORAMOUS NATURE ...

• THANKS 7 years ago

THANK YOU. POPOOS

• Wilson 7 years ago

There you go, Mugu Yaro. You see I wasn't just seeking attention, I was telling a factual truth. Research before you write. By the way, I don't use a comic name.
    Military uniforms are reserved for military personnel o ...

You don't know anything, go and sit somewhere and find some fufu swallow boo

• Teacher 7 years ago

Don't ghanaians know this man he shows off when he sees women around .it is just for votes .Mahama the play boy.

• North side boy 7 years ago

If it is wrong,come and arrest him.this is pure jealousy.prof kweku Asare should know that there great difference between being a professor and a president.He should give us a break

• moses 7 years ago

Commander of the GAF,but can not be in the uniform of the units he command's. Been a professor is a rank but not a level of wisdom. This is Ghana not the united States. Stay off.still the gentle President. Mahatma all the way

• Agbalenyo Nunyui 7 years ago

My brother, being a Prof. does not mean you know everything. This man is the Commander in Chief Of the Ghana Armed Forces and if there's a ceremony, what bars him from identifying himself as a Father of the men. It's a prid ...

• Zep 7 years ago

have he ever seen Obama in military uniform.instead for u to concentrate me wise thing look at wat u are doing ..iyuu

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

Struggling to make sense out of nonsense is really difficult. Oh Prof.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THIS IS JUST SHEER JEALOUSY. HE IS THE COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES. WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THAT. IS IT IGNORANCE OR JEALOUSY ?

• ctk 7 years ago

Call him Ghana s Idi Amin; they look quite alike

• ctk 7 years ago

Looks like he's not shit for a month

• BlackMan 5 7 years ago

Kweku Asare, you ran away from Ghana under the PNDC when you were going to be arrested for embezzling funds belonging to the Ghana Law School which you and your closet NPP sympathisers, who were in that school's administratio ...

• HOW GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

COLONIAL SLAVERY ATTIRE.

• serum psa 7 years ago

There are several examples where civilian presidents wore military uniform, in other countries .even where you are hiding .
    Mahama not first .....we are proud for him to identify with us .

• Agbaglo Thompson 7 years ago

If the President of a Country as a Commander In Chief of The Country Armed Forces can not Wears the Uniforms of his Forces then tell me something is wrong.