You are here: HomeNews2016 09 16Article 470336

You are greater than Kwame Nkrumah - Jamestown Mantse

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Do people still vote for ndc and foolish John mahama ? May God forbid for a reasonable human being to vote for ndc and foolish John mahama again. Ndc only came to steal and destroy Ghana. May God take away that cup of sufferi ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Oh illiterates chiefs are the course of Ghana problem,they're naive when it comes to developing a nation,what a useless comments,Mahama only beat Nkruma on corruption and stealing because NKRUMA didn't steal Ghana money to Du ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Hei Efo Kwaaku of Canada, who told you that Nii Kojo Ababio is an illiterate Chief? Do you know how an illiterate chief looks like?
    This must be your last. Never again try to insult Nii. If you don't like mahama and doesn't ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

He is too old to realize the reality on the ground ..just ask oti blessed.....the man was born right after WWI. ..GI MI A BREAK. .

Author:- # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! .....
    No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaia ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

OOOOH Nii!why do You make such a statement,when most of our people are still homeless along the beach(SEA),after P/NDCS'over 27years of Rule.

• aikins 7 years ago

With 92 let mahama give him V8 too and he will say mahama is greater than GOD. we all know how hard Ghana is under mahama.

• ADWEN 7 years ago

Nii, what concrete evidence has this senile chief except a doctored and embellished magazine to jump into this silly conclusion? Just go to the chief's locality and see what appalling infrastructural development which influen ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering, their kitchen tables are empty, graduate kids are not getting jobs, husbands or wives have been laid off or those with jobs have not been paid. These are the issues voters are thinking about, not few ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

EFO, THE MILITARY MEN WHO OVERTHREW KWAME NKRUMAH, TOLD US MANY BAD THINGS ABOUT HIM, IT WAS LATER THAT WE REALISED LIES, IT IS ONLY WHEN A PRESIDENT AND HIS PARTY ARE OUT OF POWER THAT WE CAN TRULY KNOW IF THERE WAS ANY CORR ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Until when will you guys stop attacking innocent people who speak good about JM, because of the behavior some of guys are putting up is good for Ghana politics wise up your not a kid blade fool

• Med 7 years ago

Ur father is de most foolish man n gave birth to us stupid guy who doesn't respect his elders, is high time u no insult doesn't win elections

• Awenade 7 years ago

Waa look!! this arrogance of most people the people in NPP is what is destroying your party. Bragging and insults you spew on people who have different ideas than yours is scary

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Because of some u guys npp can never come to power this year

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Ndc is loosing this election that said the Lord. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? .ndc is an association of fools coming together to steal and destroy Ghana. Ndc are eating their own vomiting. If npp say they will d ...

• Yusif 7 years ago

Poor chief! He must have got a car and a big envelop.

Every child in Ghana knows John Mahama is a stupid man who drinks like a fish and runs after women like a goat.

John Mahama is unfit to be a school prefect. Poor ...

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    Nobody in his right mind believes that NDC is not scheming, as always, to steal the verdict of Ghanaians in order to perpetuate their misrule. Mahama is so crooked and slippery that he would preach fo ...

• MAFIA 7 years ago

Kwasia yur father is rather poor can yu compere ur chiefs palace to his, aboa,buuluuu,anamu terrorist frm useless family

• AAA 7 years ago

Yes, Mahama is far better than Nkrumah in corruption, bribery and all bad things.

James Town manste the so called Mahama's infrastructure means Mahama is stealing our money.oooo.Dont trust him he's a con man vote him out for Nana Addo who is more credible than Maaama.

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

THE CHIEF HAS JUST PROVEN THAT HE IS FOOLISH.

SECONDLY HOW MUCH CAN A 92 YEAR OLD MAN SEE?.

THIRD AND MOST IMPORTANT, THERE IS EVIDENCE BEYOND EVERY DOUBT THAT GAS ARE THE MOST CORRUPT. MOST GAS INCLUDING CHIEFS CAN TAK ...

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Who the fuck are your NPP? I am making sure none of your bleaching wofa arses will make it to ACCRA stay inside the bush.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

JOey, He has hit a nerve . Didn't he? The Akans say Susubribi . Meaning reflect and think ahead.! With the opportunity of Capital city and GAs being more educated like the Fantes then the rest of Ghanaians at independrnce, yo ...

• u r soooooo stupid 7 years ago

am sorry to tell u that u r from a bush family

• bkg USA 7 years ago

The chief is too old so he don't know what he's talking about

• INNO 7 years ago

Dey hail, praise n wish JM well based on wat dey r seeing, yet dey Will b insulted by yaanom. Yet dey applaud chiefs who praise deir small god upon his promise(tins yet 2 do). JM is blessed No1 can stop dat.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Well borrowing money at the interest rate of 24.6% p.a. is a blessing to Ghana right? $40b debt ,do you have any idea , how much the interest alone on this $40b debt shall be? If you have an idea where mahama and his thievin ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

The oldboy exaggerating.don't get complacent jm.I hope learn lessons from your first term. Avoid waste and you can accomplish greatness.the flood dranage system should be complete

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Oh Dentist Coffie, say it again or just save your breath! Who doesn't known this assertion for a fact?

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

How much did Mahama pay you to say this?

• Nii laryea 7 years ago

The James town Mantse should tell me wha Manama has done for his poor gans where more than 10people sleep in one room

• Ray 7 years ago

Though Mahama is working hard, He has put down massive infrastracture, he comes nowhere to Dr. Nkrumah. Dr.Nkrumah is a symbol to the Ghanaian society. However i admire President Mahama's performances.

• KALA 7 years ago

I am surprise with NPP campaign slogans for this year always in the news.
    Mahama is a Thief
    Mahama is incompetent
    Mahama is this and Mahama is that.
    NPP should not fooled themselves that this shallow campaign messages are ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

You are a wise Mantse. Please don't be deceived by what the NDC and Mahama are displaying in their so-called "Green Book". It is full of lies.

• Sam 7 years ago

So you are happy and smiling now?OK!
    Do not be deceived and carried away ooo!
    Enough said!!

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very good thanks to you Nana Mantse of James town ,the statement of you is clarely as a King of Great Accra to let the peace gose on of your area together to the president of ghana we hope you will see to it that the Accra ...

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

I think followers of NPP must do a rethink and stop raising high hope of recapturing power from John Mahama. Well thorough observers from NPP camp know they have a tall order to win the election.

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

He is one those people who accept anything under print as 'true'or 'real'. Sorry for this oldman. Anything on TV too must be real to him.

• Ankonam 7 years ago

This Mantse needs a psychiatric assessment for daring to compare somebody like Dr Nkrumah. And shame on Mr Mahamah for not pointing out the gross inaccuracy to the Mantse. I bet the Mantse is as inept as the person he has pra ...

• Mikrunitam 7 years ago

Whatever Mahama has achieved, we must pay tribute to the leading opposition party for its role in always saying he was not doing anything which must have goaded him to work hard to achieve what he has now.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Only thing mahama has achieved is PATAKARI DAY...just ask oti blessed

• JAY 7 years ago

Listen to this STUPID and FOOLlSH GA Chief

• ashiagbor 7 years ago

It is criminal don't see Mahama has done

• park 7 years ago

Please reconstruct your sentence. I don't seem to get it.

• edmond coleman 7 years ago

Stop the insult in your comments

• obi 7 years ago

Don't mind the so called chief. He is suffering from dimentia

• Paa 7 years ago

Just follow your presidential hopeful who sees nothing good in others but keep on not winning till u give praise where its due

• SAY JOE 7 years ago

I believe this OLD fool also want a LANDCRUISER

• Osofoba Agyare 7 years ago

Ooh Kojo Ababio! I am dumbfounded. What a thing to say. Very disappointing

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Ghana is Progressing Under Mahama and we must all accept it,that Mahama is working.

As President he has engaged in the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ house ...

• Lord Garvah 7 years ago

You have every right to endorse President Mahama but don't be stupid to that. I Iike Mahama but your comments doesn't sound right.

Mahama is a great President and a very important Personality has confirm it.

Under Mahama we have the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NII KOJO ABABIO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. IF HE KNEW ANKRUMAH AND WANTS TO COMPARE HIM AND MAHAMA THEN I'M SORRY NII ABABIO A SLEEPING CHIEF. WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE AT JAMES TOWN?

Ghana is developing under Mahama and we all know that it is the truth.

Thanks to Mahama we have seen the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of ...

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

When the elders we hold in esteem could sell their conscience for money, then shame to Mahama

• MONSTER 7 years ago

AM SORRY ONLY GA CHIEF WILL SAY THIS

Mahama is a great President doing a lot of great products.

Under Mahama we have seen the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecni ...

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

SHUT UP IF THIS USELESS MAHAMAH IS DOING GREAT THINGS WHY IS THAT THE COUNTRY HAS BEEN GRADED AT B3 OR B3 MINUS.THE COUNTRY IS SINKING SO STOP PREACHING NONSENSE.MAHAMAH CAN EXPAND THE NHIS TO TRILLIONS BUT HE CAN'T EVEN PAID ...

• Ad. 7 years ago

This chief is senseless. This is why Ghana is getting no where. Mahama gives them car and money,they starts with all sort of nonsense.

Mahama has great Visions for Ghana and the chief believes in the vision.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has bro ...

• sheff 7 years ago

I think in Ghana anything that comes from a person mouth is vomit abi someone far way aheard of u better than u and have lived to witness the work of the two some of us so claiming can u bost of ur father knowing wat he Nkru ...

• MP 7 years ago

Where do we get this jokers from; making rediclus statements?

The chief has said the truth about President Mahama and the numerous projects attest to it.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has complete ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

nONSENSE

• Nii 7 years ago

It seem that all those insulting NII Kojo Ababio are NPP supporters. They must be careful not to loose the votes of the Ga people. Ga's are very diserning and in good terms with both NPP and NDC.

• Theo 7 years ago

If they lose gas vote and Ghana suffer is it only NPP supporters that suffer? In fact if you look very careful you will see that most NPP supporters are far better off.

• Commonsense 7 years ago

Oh Nana! Are you really serious? Comparing the great Osagyefuo to this President? Remember, Nkrumah brought us independence, TEMA, the GET, the MOTORWAY, AKOSOMBO, Free and compulsory education with a special programme for ...

• Favor keta 7 years ago

Oooh hooo mantse,Akwasi Pratt Say's Adabraka,look at your own people's how dey hungry paaasei dey can't even take CARE of their children ooh mantse are you saying it on how elders de speak in chief's palace Abebuo nkua OK we ...

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

This chief is sleeping. He should wake up early. What is he saying? Mahama is greater than Dr. Nkrumah, hmmm. Maybe he is living on a different planet. We shall all see on December 7 poll.

• kul badade 7 years ago

Compering nkrumah to mahama is compering sleeping to death

• asem 7 years ago

how many secondary school have been built by Mahama? is this man serious or he was just saying something to flatter him?

• Nii laryea 7 years ago

The poorest tribes in Ghana are Gans and northerners yet they say edebi.They can't educate their children to high level education.Even the educated have poor accents.Shame.Your standard of living is poor and yet u say edebi.s ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Jamestown Mantse has senile dementia. I will leave him alone.

• Alhaji Momuni 7 years ago

Everybody is struggling to get their cars before Mahama leaves. I know one chief who said we are looking for our V8 before he leaves. When I get my SUV I will care less who votes.

• Nii laryea 7 years ago

I am a ga but sometimes I feel ashamed of our chiefs who have sold all our lands and yet live in delapidated palaces.The James town chief is a disgrace .His defecate at de beaches.Akans and others if they seas would do dats w ...

• Nii laryea 7 years ago

I think age is makin de James town mantse insane.wha has Manama done for his poor folks where more than 10 people live in a single room

Mahama has done great things for Ghana and the evidence is there for all to see.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government ha ...

• Sirnnay 7 years ago

A 92years old who has seen it all from Nkrumah's time till date. The truth is very painful. Is only those whose head is not properly balanced on their shoulders will begrudge the chief for his truthful claim. A man who has wi ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

Nii Ababio, your people still shit at the beach. If your brains are dead, open your eyes!

• Nii laryea 7 years ago

Obinim u are right and they rented out all their rooms.About 10 people sleep in one room.Be'cos of dat most married men don't live with their wives in de same room

NPP likes Insulting too much instead of telling us what they will do differently.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 1 ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Greed and selfishness is making people misbehave in Ghana paaaa.

The Chief is fully aware that change is happening in Ghana and he is bearing witness to the good works of Mahama.

e NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the Internatio ...

Ashong pray you can find some kenkey and shongee ( grouper) to eat everyday. Charity begins at home. Have you taken time to walk around the environs of James Town and Akoto Lante? Are you happy with the garbage and the stenc ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

Alhzermer chief don't talk like that Mahama John is hopeless president Ghana has ever have seen, no wonder he comes Nkrumah cpp.family they are the cause of our troubles.

President Mahama brings hope to everyone, he is a true leader and has infact done better than NPP.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) ...

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, the last time I checked, people in James Town still use the beach as their place of toilet which is very deplorable in this modern age.

• Shaba 7 years ago

Amen. Moi, God bless you richly and may you live longest to see great and greater things ahead.

• Amoah 7 years ago

No wise man will say that bullshit.go fuck yourself father fucker.

NANA, We know the truth from opinions. Mahama should tickle himself only in his dreams. Nana your Akwamu fore bearers - Asare, Asomani , Ansa Sisraku are waiting for you to come and account for your blasphemy for calling a ...

Is this chief well at all to say that Ford Mahama is greater than first president, chiefs should not meddle in politics.

• Alo 7 years ago

Ndc foold

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

I think because of money given to this chief he has lost his sense by comparing our current president to Nkrumah

• EDDY 7 years ago

Exactly Manama is far better in bribery corruption than Osagyfo Dr Nkromah.

• Kusi 7 years ago

How can Manama be great than Nkruma.What has he achieved.You only said this because you need 4x4.

• joe 7 years ago

this chief paaa. what's wrong with him?

• NANA NII 7 years ago

I don't understand these stupid a ashantis they call themselves Christians but yet don't know the bible Jesus said people who believe can do what he did and do greater greater things so the chief is not stupid but reatilating ...

• OPUNI 7 years ago

Am very disappointed in this chief. How can you compare the two or maybe the bad side of JM. Nii come again we need more explanation

• Emnanuel Ansah 7 years ago

I appreciate the fact that all the NDC supporters are saying that NPP stayed in power for 8 years. Thank God for that. What about the PNDC which metamorphosed into NDC and stayed in power for more than 20 years. As3m S3b3

• Sam 7 years ago

no wonder Ga are fools and their kings are stupits no incapable person will say this u animal kings in de bush

• Shingles 7 years ago

When u choose an idiot to be the leader, they speak foolishly in public. I think this idiot mantse or whatever does not know history. Comparing Mahama to Nkrumah is very barbaric and absurdity

• KD 7 years ago

At age 92, you don't expect him make any meaningful statements so please, forgive the old sick.

• Abeam 7 years ago

Hw do we enstool these chiefs??? Huh,some are 'shallow'. They need to be given an aptitude test to write before enstolment.... A pity

• Nicholas Bawa 7 years ago

Why is i

• Sundiata 7 years ago

then ya Nkrumah was a nobody!!!

• Aade London 7 years ago

Just look at this useless Ganyo oo. No wonder JJ angrily asked you if you are too stupid to be detect the corruption going on. Now it is obvious you are too blind to see how Mahama has been collapsing the country'so economy. ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

hahahaha hihihihihi huhuhuhu. de dead goat is greater than Nkrumah? masre saaaaa. Ghana paaaaa. many are mad few are roaming. I rest my case. Nana beba

• GANYO Bi KWARTEI 7 years ago

We must always respect our elders that did good work.Am totally disappointed to hear this. Pls u better find a different way to praise the president. Acheivers must be honoured.

• Shamo 7 years ago

IF THE GA CHIEF IS SAYING THIS , I HAVE A QUESTION FOR HIM, IF HE THINKS THIS MAN HAS DONE EVERYTHING LOOK AT THE KOLEY LAGOON, FOR CENTURIES KOLEY LAGOON USE TO BE A DRINKING WATER FOR THE GA'S, BUT NOW LOOK, FULL OF GARBAGE ...

• kkrichardzulu @gmail con 7 years ago

some chiefs are fools like that ga matse.he is out of his mind.a senseless chief indeed

• danjuma....ghana 7 years ago

mahama is pretending to be a good man but deep down he's a wicked man a thief stealing from the poor people of this country what happend to the DKM sagger instead of him to show the people that are crying for their money som ...

• Ray 7 years ago

For the wrong reasons

• Nathaniel 7 years ago

you pupils will die premature death for insulting our headers and leaders in our communities and the country

• abucho 7 years ago

oh opanin!is it menopause or v8 4 u which makes u talk like Dat ?

• Kyekpo Agbozo 7 years ago

If I have cause not to vote for npp an npp sympathizer will address the president of Ghana as " foolish mahama" Good have mercy on him

• Ghana young pioneer 7 years ago

Mr President,your revival of factories and creation of news ones will only be baseless and not fruit full if they are not protect from external dumbing on Ghana like Dangote and the Chinese are doing.Director of GIPC should k ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

JM is nowhere near osagyefo.akosombo dam,Tema harbour, industrialization, education,quality roads,education, political liberation, economic liberation, in fact Mahama can never be equal to Nkrumah let alone talk about surpass ...

• joe Sarpong 7 years ago

Africans and their leader is equal to what we are going through.They can be always be deceived when it related to worshiping the devils.

• Obatwenba 7 years ago

So as at 92 you DON'T think ?
    Kwame Nkrumah gave Mahama free education including the whole of Northern Region
    ' Fa wano twitwiri fom ohenkwasea '

• Ayivor 7 years ago

A hungry chief. How can anybody make this comparism. Nkrumah managed to get the country from white slavery. That's enough to be proud of. The first black country to achieve this in Africa. What a shame.

• Ayubs 7 years ago

mr king you can see well

• asha 7 years ago

thunder wil fire ani person hu will insult de ndc party and prez of gh
    ungreatful ghanaians what shuld JM du gh again abaaa
    sum make sum notorious comment as if dey are blind ooooo

• Usman 7 years ago

IT'S BETTER TO ALLOW A BIRD TO EAT FROM YOUR FARM, THAN AN ELEPHANT.BECAUSE THE ELEPHANT EATS AND DESTROY THE PLANT,WHILE THE BIRD ONLY EAT AND LEAVE THE PLANT.

• ycleph 7 years ago

LOL KINGS ARE NOW PARTICIPATING IN POLITICS HMMM GHANA NO WONDER BUT THIS KING IS REALLY MAD HAVE NEVER HEARD AN OLD MAN SPEAK THAT TRASH....... HOW CAN THIS CORRUPT MAN BE MORE THAN NKRUMAH.... THIS KING DONT DESERVE TO BE ...

• kelson dickson rockson 7 years ago

am sorry kombonyum sampson K for such uneducated comment on president and on the chief.please find definition of civilization so that next time you come out again. we have to be wise and know how to express our view because ...

• Dangote 7 years ago

Never compare Mahama to Nkrumah. He comes no where the son of the West.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I think those who are insulting JM are mostly the training college and nursing students they are doing that because of the scraping of their allowances may God forgive them for they don't know what they're doing.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Wise people still vote for John Mahama. People who insult without provocation will never make Akuffu Addo president. Just wait and see Mahama will win. According the npp Jerry did nothing, Nkrumah did nothing and Mahama is do ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

Manaham you are killer you and your family are living good with our money your government has nothing to offer you are the worst government I have ever seen in history of Ghana manaham must go

• medinho 7 years ago

why npp supporters always get heart attack when NDC or JOHN MANAMA is organizing a rally. if a fool can rule over a wise person then his foolishness is equal to ur wisdom.
    #I CHOSE JM#

• Talaaaa 7 years ago

Againsti baagbo, against npp will run to the bush.

• Talaaaa 7 years ago

SAY JOE, UR MOTHER

• Latino 7 years ago

I dnt blame the mantse he is too old to no which is great.comparing john mahama to kwame nkrumah is lyk comparing accra to bawku... Hw much did thry pay him.mtcheeeewwww

• GODSON 7 years ago

JM toaso we will vote for you

• razak 7 years ago

Foolish chief who only cares about his stomach

• know much 7 years ago

Remember 1844 when the rightful owners of greater accra wanted to march u Ga people out ...do u know which peolpe stood on ur behave with war threats dat even led to de formation of Nyayano by de fantes ...u don't generalise ...

• Baby Zion 7 years ago

John Mahama is the most precious government I ever known before. NDC will never go to opposition like that boola party like npp and the foolish akofo ado, he can go to hell Ghanaians care not.