You are here: HomeNews2016 09 16Article 470180

Government admits no cash for salaries

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE

Author:- # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! .....
    No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanai ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• facts 7 years ago

So, Veep, Bawumiah is right! See how poorly you have mismanaged Ghana's economy and you want to teach Dr Bawumiah economics eh, Amissah Arthur?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Why Ghnians voting NDC? why brothers and susters why??

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    GNAT EXPOSES MAHAMA OVER EXPANSION OF COLLEGES OF EDUCATION
    The Ghana National Association of Teachers has described as unfortunate, President John Dramani Mahama’s unilateral decision not to ...

• aikins 7 years ago

The rate at which this fool are chopping our money is very serious.

• JAMES A. 7 years ago

MY GOD. GHANA WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO OURSELVES.

Author:- Kombomyum Sampson k .....
    It is only fools who vote for ndc. Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. M ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHY DO BELIEVE AN NPP PAPER DAILY GUIDE?

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

MAHAMAH HAS USED PART OF THE MONEY ON DOG HEADS AND PITO BREWED WITH MARIJUANA AT SUBINSO MARKET ON HIS WAY TO BOLE-BAMBOI.WHAT AN INCOMPETENT LEADER?.

• asp 7 years ago

hahahahaha very funny country with funny leaders

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NPP ARE LIKE ISIS!!!! THEY DO NOT REASON NO MATTER WHAT DEVELOPMENTS NDC HAS DONE AND NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY! JUST READ ALL THE NPP COMMENTS SINCE THE DAY THEY LOST...AND ARTICLES FROM EVEN MORE USELESS PEOPLE...HMMM, COME EL ...

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

NONSENSE IF NOT DEVELOPMENT MAHAMAH WILL BE USING PANTOO NOW TO CROSS THE BLACK VOLTA TO GO TO HIS VILLAGE BOLE BAMBOI IN THE NORTH.ANY STUPID PERSON FROM NDC WITH DIRTY ROTTEN TEETH AND WIDE PROTRUDING WATER DRIPPING MOUTH W ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Today is 29th n still no message rm Cagd wat do u want ppl to think.

• NDC IS MADE UP OF THIEVES/LIARS 7 years ago

NDC thieves and liars are destroying Ghana

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

When will you speak the truth I thought you said you have for the salaries ok but you have some to buy cars ,building houses for free your days are numbered change is coming

Government said it is paying salaries in September and they will be paid on time. Let us spare ourselves some of the lies. It is on record that in 2007 Kufuor sold Ghana Telecom and others to pay salaries. The government said ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

Grow up. This is 2016 and stop this 2007 this Kuffour that. Are we to talk about what Rawlings did in his 8yrs before Kuffour? How do we develop with this way of thinking? Ghana first politics second if we really want to move ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

It is called "Sankofa". OK?

• Sim 7 years ago

Lets just pretend Kuffour is a failure so Ghanaians voted Mahama. Is it right for Mahama to be a failure and claimed Kuffour too failed. Lets reason we the youth and stop this political talks, they are killing us and the earl ...

• Tony 7 years ago

U stupid Assholes, anytime the government under Mahama does thing wrong u guy back to refer to Kuffour administration but believe me or not Kuffour leadership was far far better

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Yet u have cash for your girlfriend's

• OPUNI 7 years ago

Ato dompe. It's now left with bones

• Alex London 7 years ago

The problem with NDC government is that we live on overdraft.We borrow monies for shopping and not for investment projects which would later generate revenue to pay off monies borrowed. We are simply living beyond our means. ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOUR PAPER DAILY GUIDE AND NPP HAS NOTHING AGAIN TO TELL GHANAIANS. WE ARE IN SEPT SO WAIT UNTIL SEPT ENDING BEFORE U START MAKING NOISE

• Afia 7 years ago

Today is 29th n no message from controller n ppl r reading politics into dis. Pls is nt easy 4 sm of us wai

• Hart 7 years ago

HIH and see the denials and removal of the information from the media and here we go IT WAS TRUE!!!! Those luring crooked corrupt NDC bastards.....will you bring some of the money back from Bahrain Sa Usa Dubai Sa Nigeria tha ...

• bobo 7 years ago

So how did Seth Terper and his boss used my taxes for?If You use tax payers money to bribe voters, this will be the results. Block headed team

• isaac opoku 7 years ago

This story is completely false

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I doubt if you would believe your mother gave birth to you.

• Joryds 7 years ago

This happens when you allow thieves to overtake the Ghana Ports, the tolls, CEPS officers all turning into millionaires, VRA and ECG, Immigration services... all becoming pariahs. How about the mining fields and hydrocarbons?

• Rhythm 7 years ago

i find it amazing when you can sense prejudice in articles published here. what is the essence of saying the GOVERNMENT OF THE NDC. hmmm 3y3 nsem piii

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Please give one one rational reason NDC/Mahama should be allowed to continue managing the economy of Ghana?

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

When it has been pretty obvious for a long while that the economy is reeling, Government has always denied and labelled its critics all sorts of names. Is this a matter of the chickens coming home to roost? What has happened ...

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

Incompetence

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOUR PAPER DAILY GUIDE MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHERE AKUFFO ADDO IS AT THIS MOMENT AND STOP COOKING UP STORIES EVERYDAY. IS IT BECAUSE IN 2008 KUFFOUR HAD TO SELL GHANA TELECOM BEFORE HE WAS ABLE TO PAY SALARIES?

• Twum 7 years ago

Ndc have just announced a 12.5 percent salary increase.where will the money come from?

• Wiseman 7 years ago

....and you're asking for a second term? Anokwa!!

• LAWYER NONOO 7 years ago

BAWUMIA SAID IT.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE ONLY THING LEFT FOR THEM NOW IS TO COOK UP STORIES

• Ac Truth 7 years ago

And Mahama and NDC want to create 5 more REGIONS ????

Mahama is cursed and must be dumped.

• JOHN 7 years ago

EDDIE BLAY THE FOOL WHERE IS NANA ADDO?. TELL US WHERE NANA ADDO IS INSTEAD OF PUBLISHING THIS COOKED UP STORIES

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR FLAGBEARER NANA ADDO?. YOUR PARTY CHAIRMAN IS THE MOST STUPID MAN IN GHANA AND HE AND NANA ADDO HAS DESTROYED NPP.

• Lenox 7 years ago

True talk unless he confesses the secret killing of Atta Mills,his government will never be successful.Ghanaians should be smart to know that he is a big curse,nothing seems to be working for him.

• Nzema K 7 years ago

NPP LIES...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Dr Mamudu Bawumia predicted it.infact I like that man

• Barima Ba 7 years ago

MDAs are they not under government of Ghana.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

What made Kuffour to single handedly sold out Ghana Telecom and bribed all NPP MPs in parliament at the time except anti-corruption campaigner Appiah Ofori for fear of exposing them? Multiple the 5000 Dollars by the number of ...

• Don 7 years ago

Pls my fellow Ghanaians sometimes we need to take our time to understand information. Read the information well n don't deceive the public

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

When Dr Bawumiah talk you say he is a liar, so who is deceiving the Ghanaian public now.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• mame 7 years ago

What do.u xpect daily.guide to report

Country broke or no country broke we dey inside.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

It's only FOOLS who who put the blame on Mr Tekper. As an Accountant he only does what CORRUPT Mahama & Co tell him to do.

• What 7 years ago

It was never a defence for the nazis and will never be. Defence for the NDC

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

This is the result of the dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent thieves's CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE. You can't rule a nation with propaganda. The reality on the ground will expose you. Shine your eyes Ghanai ...

• Boys Abr3 7 years ago

GHANA IS BROKE. KICK MAHAMA AND NDC GOVERNMENT ASS. INCOMPETENT HAS BEEN A CURSE FOR MAHAMA.

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

And when Bawumia speaks these bunch of incompetent crooks will turn round and say he is a liar! Facts will not liar as Bawumia always says. You cannot use propaganda and lies to run a country; the truth will always catch up w ...

• mexeeee 7 years ago

Ministry

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Freddy Blay and his paper are getting really desperate!!! The lies are getting too much!!!

• Nana Adwoa 7 years ago

3y3 asem ooo

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This confirms that Mahama is a monumental disaster and a horrible failure. Nobody in his right mind will vote for this disgraceful and obtuse president again. He is simply not a presidential material.

• Short Memory 7 years ago

No money but the President keep on promising.Why should the President buy expensive cars for chiefs and others just for Vote bribing?What can Mahama do for Ghana if now he told Ghanians that he is a "DEAD GOAT"-He will sell G ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Why don't you admit you can't govern the country? ?

• FACT 7 years ago

The aponkyifunu e dey bee k3k3 nonsense-ness is unraveling speedily like a rock dropped from space.
    This is what one would describe as uselessness is my name gov't. The Mahama-led NDC gov't has imploded and has disintegrated ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 7 years ago

- NOBODY WORKS FOR FREE.IF NO CASH,WE NEED A GOVERNMENT THAT BRING IN CASH. CASH.HOW DO YOU WANT PEOPLE TO LIVE.SEND ON LUXURY CARS Y NO CASH FOR THE WORK.PROMISES FOR NOTHING.DISGRACE.

• Son of man 7 years ago

NONSENSE TALK.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Soldiers are already receiving their salaries so where from this nonsense

• ej 7 years ago

it is very serious and they clqim they bcqn hekp the economy wowwww

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Poor management.incompetent.and the chickens are coming home.

• Deja vu (Dubai) 7 years ago

Whiles president Mahama owns 2 luxury hotels in Dubai multiple ships and chocolate producing company in South Africa.According to Forbes Mahamas worth is $900million what a shame oh Ghana

• David 7 years ago

Wen it suits ur agenda u quote them. African watch gives explicit details of Nana Addo which cannot be true according to ur party but it's ok to quote Forbes
    Anyway this a daily guide story so what do u expect
    Laf enter my ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ITS ONLY THE FOOLS IN GHANA WHO DONT REASON LIKE YOU WILL BELEIVE THIS STORY

What a disgrace upon all this resources we have

• KT 7 years ago

Why as soon as Bawumiah predicts it happens. Is Bawumiah using Juju

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Bawumia is using his God given sense to diagnose the performance of this useless government under John Ford Mahama. Anytime Bawumia sneezes, NDC catches cold because he very good in reading the writings on the wall.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The Ghana National Association of Teachers has described as unfortunate, President John Dramani Mahama’s unilateral decision not to restore the scrapped allowances for trainee teachers.

The scrap of the allowances in 20 ...

• NDC see where Greed will take you 7 years ago

Its utter foolishness that as a president you cant even suggest salary cuts and sacrifices in a period to get the economy on its legs

You sit on fat, huges salaries and you just keep that going on whiles you borrow at high ...

• Cool 7 years ago

Cash flow can happen but how did the government manage it? It did not sell state assets and workers and their families were not denied their salaries

• Opana 7 years ago

How ridiculous is this statement, government is not in need but went ahead and took the money when ministries are struggling to meet the basic needs of their functions to the people. What a spin?

• Rudav 7 years ago

We are talking abt Salaries n this dude keep asking "where is ur leader nana Addo?" Is he mandated to pay u?

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Ghana has a weak economy and a Government that constantly needs to borrow to meet it's obligations.
    Record debt levels, high rates of corruption,unemployment, utility tarrifs, food prices,crime rates and the NDC is seeking ...

• Robert in Techiman 7 years ago

Oh NDC n mahama when we complain of d state being in Crisis NDC will always defend now even salaries koraa u av to borrow n pay salaries......... God save Ghana

• fear woman 7 years ago

no money to pay salaries why u promise soldiers 700 leave of money why oo my god NDC-NDC

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

Have u see where looting n sharing has led Ghana into, 1 chief 1 car,1 akua donkor 2 pajeros, 1 bernard monah 1 pajero,sada, suba, gyeeda, woyome, bus rebrandin,etc, all dese has gon wasted wen we don't av moni to pay workers

• true citizen not in politics 7 years ago

u are stupid paaaaaa.what will politics give.lets looke at the current situation and stop making refrences in the past.if kuffour sold telcom does it mean we should also sell our properties in this current affairs.

• DONTIET UK 7 years ago

GET MAHAMA OUT CAMPAIGN MUST GO ON THEY ARE LOOTERS

• Ataa 7 years ago

Ahhh I don't get this. The government was short of cash to pay salaries this was why they dipped into the balances ( what they call idle money) of the MDAs to finance their salary obligations. So what is this saying? Why they ...

• Ndc junk 7 years ago

Ndc is useless!!

• Ike 7 years ago

Oh God have mercy on Ghana

• PATRICK OPPONG 7 years ago

Initially people were politicizing this issue because it was published by the daily guide. I rest my case.

• Gold 7 years ago

Foolish-icity will never end

• Famous hayford. 7 years ago

So truly truly N.D.C is killing nd destroying the country. God help us oo we are in total darkness. Eeeeiiii prez Mahama

• Saint 7 years ago

eiiii gh wé need change

• odwanfunu 7 years ago

No cash for salaries, blame ur ndc leader.
    Taking all Ghana money to Dubai. Greedy
    Ppl. Dubai Ppl don't invest in Ghana.
    Think twice.

• Gandes, Jang. UWR 7 years ago

God save us from these thieves. Nana all the way

With all this they(NDC) are still asking us to retain them it will not happen

• Ghana 7 years ago

What about wayomi's debt

• Nana Sekyere 7 years ago

Shameless, purposless and vision less peoples in government lead by Mahama. Yet Belle full people go about saying Toaso.
    I weep for mother Ghana

• Bella 7 years ago

My own uncle told me no NDC party card no job.I tut it a joke until that NDC man from eastern reiterated.I completed university in 2011 but still jobless.the jobs I find pays GHC 200 or 250.they say labour is cheap thanks to ...

• Bella 7 years ago

If u see someone wid a nice job do not envy bcos he suffered first u present ur card and campaign vigorously for mahama

• Nene 7 years ago

PURE PROPAGANDA NEWS FROM NPP's DAILY GUIDE owned by IT'S ACTING CHAIRMAN FREDDIE BLAY TO RUN DOWN THE NDC. GHANAWEB YOU'RE ALSO COLABORATING WITH THEM SHAME UNTO YOU.

• SAINT CUSCUS 7 years ago

I wonder why some people will not cross check information from other sources before they make conclusions. People now believe anything that they hear, hhhhhhmmmmm 3y3 asem oo

• Basky. 7 years ago

How on earth does a government who claims, the country is transformed under their reign complains no money to pay for salary. The NDC has really disappointed Ghanaians and need to be voted out come 7th December. Arise for cha ...

• mahami s iddrisu 7 years ago

thieves DNC are trying to sell ghana

• akwabus 7 years ago

Nti Kwame Nkrumah Ghana nie?

• Kassim from Gambaga 7 years ago

Ghanaians, then we are dead as a country. NDC and Mahama handover by the end of September, 2016.

• GODSWAY 7 years ago

Can the Mahama led administration pay the workers b4 they descend on him as coup. He is never serious. He is a disappointment n I don't know who appointed him at the first place

• Galley 7 years ago

what a mess,politics has destroyed almost everything in this country.why?fuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Authentic 7 years ago

let's things be clear. does it mean there wouldn't be salary at all for September?

• Authentic 7 years ago

no salary this month?

• nana 7 years ago

Nti nkrumah ghana paa nie?

• Gideon Aryee 7 years ago

can't govt invest in income generating activities so that the organizations can pay their workers and subsequently pay something to govt. this can aid govt to pay the salaries of non-income generating sectors such as GES

• Seth Afrifa 7 years ago

First in Ghana history what a shame. Why should you ask for a second term.